Owned and operated by the Walt Disney Company, this ornately restored 1926 movie palace was part of real estate developer Charles E. Toberman and showman Sid Grauman's original Hollywood theater district (along with the neighboring Chinese and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour. Guide was great. Saw lot's of LA in one day. Mel's Dinner might be corny to some but did see an actor there.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So good to be picked up/ dropped off from/to our hotel. Driver and assistant were informative and helpful. Great tour covering different areas than I had previously visited. Loved the visit to Mel's Diner too!
Thanks, great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

John the tour guide was very good pointing out all the interesting things and giving you lots of information along the way.lunch was at mel,s 24hr dinner check out the lovely burgers and milk shakes best I have ever had.saw lots of things this is a full day tour.when we got back to long beach we were running late because of traffic,John recommended a lovely pizza restaurant called bronco,s and even dropped us to the door,then pointed out were the bus stop was to get the FREE bus back to our hotel.so glad we did this tour check it out.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great, our driver, Alberto was a brilliant guide and full of fun and information. If I had to pick holes it would be that the Venice Beach section could be changed to another beach experience. Everything else was good, especially the stop at Mel's diner in Hollywood.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was very good. Guide entertaining. Alot of traffic due to parade and not good view of Hollywood sign.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

There were only 3 of us on the tour besides the tour guide and he was very knowledgeable of the LA area and the history of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was absolutely awesome, particularly for someone who had only one day in LA!!! This tour does it all!!
If you're landing at Long Beach at the end of a cruise - this tour is for you. Get in touch with the tour organiser and they will pick you up DIRECTLY FROM THE SHIP!!! No mucking around!!
The tour organiser is awesome, his contact via email is simply exemplary.
Absolutely thrilled with both the tour itself and the company offering the tour.
A experience - all 'round.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fabulous time on this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun. The time flew by and we didn't want it to be over.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a Blast, wish it was longer but did Enjoy our tour guide and the knowledge she had and explaining everything in detail and why. She was Awesome.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a brilliant day with our driver Jim,he was very knowledgeable and gave us a very pleasant tour

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I wanted the full day trip and only received the half day trip. Was very disappointed.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour !! Small group was really nice. Great guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The walking tour met my expectations. The tour guide was able to provide additional information about what we saw, was friendly, and didn't lose anyone.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour, picked up at our hotel right on time. Our driver, John, was very knowledgeable and funny and friendly. Van was comfortable enough. John would always start the van to cool it down before we would get in. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the Behind the Scenes Walking Tour. The Grauman's Egyptian Theater is gorgeous and I honestly had no idea the Dobie mall is where the Oscars are held. And thanks to the juicy details about Hollywood's historical elite, I'm a bit conflicted about the snapshot I took of Charlie Chaplin's star on the walk of fame. Hmmm.

I have to give props the tour guide, though. I wish I could remember his name but what pleasantly surprised my daughter and me was the fact that we were the only 2 people on the tour and that Viator didn't cancel because of low attendance. So, we essentially received our very own private tour.

The headphones were especially helpful because the Boulevard is pretty noisy.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Disappointed that our reservation got sent to the provider as 2 when we paid for and had confirmation for 3. Our party was split and it was a very uncomfortable situation with other passengers.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

This tour was very rushed , we spent 40 minutes wandering around a Mexican market place that was only half open This time would have been better spent up at the Hollywood sign where we were given 10 minutes to take a photo we didn't have time took at the observatory. No stop on rodeo drive.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Driver/guide had excellent knowledge of Hollywood and stars and was a skilled driver, however, could have been a lot more responsive to "knowing his audience" and drawing in his 12 passengers into the conversation/plans for the day in a less directive manner.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent driver and very informitive. I believe his name was Alfedo. On time for pick up

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had only one day in LA and wanted to see the highlights. This tour was exactly what we wanted. It showed us LA including some things we didn't know about but were glad we saw. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to spend the day with.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message