Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

El Capitan Theatre

Owned and operated by the Walt Disney Company, this ornately restored 1926 movie palace was part of real estate developer Charles E. Toberman and showman Sid Grauman's original Hollywood theater district (along with the neighboring Chinese and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guide. Very knowledgeable and very friendly. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Interesting with a great historical perspective well worth it. We would have liked to have seen the inside of more of the theaters light the Chinese Theater than we did, even if it took more time and cost a little more. The guide was very well prepared and informed, and had a wonderful personality.

We took the 10:00 AM tour, which when we started, found Hollywood Boulevard only moderately busy. After the tour, we walked around by ourselves for another hour and the area became very crowded - I can only imagine how jammed the streets must be at the 2:00 PM tour.

We would recommend this tour to anyone who loves movies and movie stars.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

james s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We have been to LA several times passing through. This visit allowed for a touristy type tour and we were completely satisfied.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour. So nice to have a small group. We saw so much in a small amount of time. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Charles K. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide Roberto was outstanding.....made the tour fun and enjoyable....picked up at hotel in long beach for a whirlwind tour of Los Angeles area......highlights include lunch at Mel's Diner and the Hollywood stars walk of fame.....for a small group tour this is the one.....highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

mcleanfamily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour - thoroughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Lindsay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great with good information

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

GARRY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The only problem with the tour is that our information indicated we were touring with viator. After phoning the company a.sunseeker bus arrived to pick up other tourists. Alberto, the tour guide, was astute enough to realize we were part of his tour.he saved the day! We enjoyed the rest of the excursion.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A really fun and informative guide - definitely worth doing and much better than a bus tour.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Bonnie N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very nice and informative. Alberto was super informative with a pleasant personality.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Anthony A H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Alberto was an engaging guide and we very much enjoyed our tour. We were disappointed not to go to the observatory closer to the Hollywood sign and did not see the train funiculi.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

JUAN R USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

My wife and I took this tour last September 23rd. We had the most insufferably opinionated guide in the world! Every time we were on the bus he proceeded to pollute our ears with his likes and dislikes about everything: politics, religion, celebrities. He also played his CDs and sangalong with them. IT WAS HELL!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent and well worth it. Would have liked to see the inside of more of the theatres than we did. The guide was brilliant and would recommend this tour

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Glen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative tour with a very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and guide. Thanks Alberto

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Larry W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and excellent tour guide. Our stops were great at Venice Beach and downtown LA, even time to see and browse a bit. Would have enjoyed a stop on Rodeo drive even for 5 minutes. All in all was fantastic, highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Jeffrey S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This is an interesting tour that gives you a great overview of the Hollywood area and some insider stories.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Miguel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour. Guide was great. Saw lot's of LA in one day. Mel's Dinner might be corny to some but did see an actor there.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Harry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was Alberto, very knowledgeable and entertaining. A fun filled trip. Highly recommend this tour, there is no way you could see all the sights on your own that you are able to see with a guided tour, plus having to deal with the traffic.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Larry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting tour - would recommend it to friends

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So good to be picked up/ dropped off from/to our hotel. Driver and assistant were informative and helpful. Great tour covering different areas than I had previously visited. Loved the visit to Mel's Diner too!
Thanks, great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Alan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

John the tour guide was very good pointing out all the interesting things and giving you lots of information along the way.lunch was at mel,s 24hr dinner check out the lovely burgers and milk shakes best I have ever had.saw lots of things this is a full day tour.when we got back to long beach we were running late because of traffic,John recommended a lovely pizza restaurant called bronco,s and even dropped us to the door,then pointed out were the bus stop was to get the FREE bus back to our hotel.so glad we did this tour check it out.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Stella_1

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great, our driver, Alberto was a brilliant guide and full of fun and information. If I had to pick holes it would be that the Venice Beach section could be changed to another beach experience. Everything else was good, especially the stop at Mel's diner in Hollywood.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message