While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent driver and very informitive. I believe his name was Alfedo. On time for pick up

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had only one day in LA and wanted to see the highlights. This tour was exactly what we wanted. It showed us LA including some things we didn't know about but were glad we saw. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to spend the day with.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super service. Driver, tour guide was amazing, knowledgeable, very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very informative to get into the Egyptian Theatre and to look at the hand and foot prints at the Chinese Theatre with some information about it, given by the guide.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Jared was our guide. Highly informative tour. We saw and learned things one would never get by walking the area by yourself, especially with the large crowds in the area. Recommended if you want to learn the history of the area and see sights you may not get into any other way

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was very interesting and entertaining. Alberto was an awesome tour guide. He made the tour very fun while educational at the same time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide (whose name I can't remember) was very informative and fun. In a short time, I think I got a feel of the the "old Hollywood". Enjoyed this walking tour despite temperatures over 100 degrees.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day made all more interesting by alberto the driver/tour guide. Picked up from hotel in long beach and taken round sights of Hollywood, Beverly hills, beach resorts, and walk of fame. Lunch in mels diner was gd value and thoroughly enjoyable. Would total recommend tour as good value for money .

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. In a short space of time we walked and heard the history of Hollywood. It was fun. The guide managed the group well (crossing roads and staying as a group while we walked through crowds). We all were connected via headsets so we could hear all the time.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour for covering a lot of tourist attractions in a short amount of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable, personable, and entertaining. He needs to clean up his speech of unnecessary swearing.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide was really good and we learned a great deal about the past and present of Hollywood Boulevard (with a little bit of future mixed in). Well worth our time and money. - Family on a tight budget

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The tour itself was good. You get to see a lot of places in one day. Don't expect to have much time at any one location, but that is the trade off for packing so much into one day. The driver was friendly, but spent quite a bit of time telling too many personal stories (about is family, personal beliefs, gossip unrelated to Hollywood/LA, etc).

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

could've been a good way to get the lay of the land, but the driver/guide was pretty selective about playing to some segments of his audience not others .. didn't really learn much more than his personal opinions on things and his life story. frustrating

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message