In its billion-dollar in-the-clouds perch high above the city, the Getty Center presents triple delights: a stellar art collection (Renaissance to David Hockney); Richard Meier's cutting-edge architecture; and the visual splendor of seasonally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything was wonderful. Thank you, Viator !

Doing what: The Getty Center Round-Trip Transport from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The drop off and pick up to and from the Getty Center was done in a timely fashion. The Getty Center was amazing. I highly recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: The Getty Center Round-Trip Transport from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Getty Museum is stunning--the difficulty is just getting there without a car or knowledge of LA public transportation. This bus tour--which is transportation only--solves that problem. It was very convenient to be picked up and dropped off at my downtown hotel. The 4 hours is a good amount of time to see the museum and gardens. An excellent way to sandwich in a visit to the Getty while in Los Angeles for a meeting or convention. I wish they offered the same type of trip to the Getty in Malibu.

Doing what: The Getty Center Round-Trip Transport from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our J Paul Getty museum tour was an excellent tour, with enough time to see all the displays and the gardens in the 4 hours we were there. This is a museum you could spend days in, but if time is short this is a great tour.

Doing what: The Getty Center Round-Trip Transport from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The view from this place is alone worth it. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

The rest of the family resisted this one, because it is an ART museum but I dragged them along. They loved it. Yes, it is an art museum, but there are also beautiful gardens, a great cafeteria and a museum store with an interesting selection of books and gifts. And, in spite of themselves they even enjoyed the art. And I didn't say "I told you so."

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

the museum was great!!! but i think the time was too short to explore the museum. Also, the driving of the shuttle driver back way was terrible!!! I felt so sick and dizzy and uncomfortable!!!

Doing what: The Getty Center Round-Trip Transport from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was done in timely manner and generally good!

Doing what: The Getty Center Round-Trip Transport from Los Angeles

Craig C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

We had an enjoyable day. Our guide was excellent. Be aware that this is actually two different tours - we were taken to the museum, and after a couple of hours there we were taken back to the tour operator, and then we did the movie stars' home tour.

Doing what: The Getty Center Round-Trip Transport from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

Getty was amazing, Movie Stars Homes not as much. Mostly just "look it's a big house".

Doing what: The Getty Center Round-Trip Transport from Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The Museum itself is an A+ event. The ride back to the hotel was a solid A. Van was on time, everyone was there on time, and the driver pointed out several landmarks and answered our questions about the areas we were passing. BUT the pick-up at the hotel downtown, then going southwest to the airport, waiting for quite a while there and then proceeding to the museum was a waste of our time, that gets a D-.

Doing what: The Getty Center Round-Trip Transport from Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

We were looking for transportation to Getty museum and this fit the bill perfectly.

But were we in for a shock on the travel arrangements!

We were staying at Loews Hollywood and when contacting the local operator for the 12 pm meeting point (as the confirmation email instructs) we were told pickup is from hotel at 11:15.

On the day of the tour, I called around 10am just to confirm and after waiting for 15 mins was told pickup would be at 10:30!! Can you imagine?

What this meant for us was from 10:30 we were in the van eventually reaching Getty around 1pm. Needless to say we didnt take this transportation on the return journey.

If there was a Zero star rating that is what this deserves.

Doing what: The Getty Center Round-Trip Transport from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message