• USD ($)
  • English

Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Grauman's Chinese Theatre

Stand in the footprints of your favorite silver-screen legends in the courtyard of this grand movie palace. The exotic pagoda theater - complete with temple bells and stone Heaven Dogs from China - has shown movies since 1927. In fact, it's still ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 489 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sister went on this all day tour, and had a wonderful time. The driver was humorous and knowledgeable. My sister needs a walker to ambulate, and our driver was very thoughtful to her needs. We really enjoyed the stop at the Mexican market, finding gifts for those we left at home. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a great overall view of LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

our bus driver/ tour guide was EXCELLENT!!! Dennis was an outstanding guide full of knowledge and humor, couldn't have asked for a better person to do it. will be recommending this to all I know

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver Alex was amazing! He was patient at each hotel pickup and thoroughly explained every step of our journey. We learned so much at each stop and all along the way as well. He even made sure we saw an orange tree! Five stars without a second thought ... a great way to spend a day and learn about Hollywood, Santa Monica and Venice beaches and so much more!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun! Our driver was Alan, he was very entertaining :)

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day made all more interesting by alberto the driver/tour guide. Picked up from hotel in long beach and taken round sights of Hollywood, Beverly hills, beach resorts, and walk of fame. Lunch in mels diner was gd value and thoroughly enjoyable. Would total recommend tour as good value for money .

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. In a short space of time we walked and heard the history of Hollywood. It was fun. The guide managed the group well (crossing roads and staying as a group while we walked through crowds). We all were connected via headsets so we could hear all the time.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

just the ticket. ok

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. The driver / guide was very entertaining and vibrant. He was full of life and gave us vivid descriptions of Los Angles tourist locations.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour gave us an overall picture of Los Angeles. The tour guide was great, knowledgeable, personable, with humour. The stops along the way were adequate. It was a full day but a worthwhile one.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great overview of LA. Would have prefer a longer time at the Farmers Market where we stop for lunch.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Gary our tour guide was fantastic. Best way to see LA. Picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Kay Auld
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Tour was good and tour guide was very friendly. However, I assumed that we would be stopping at all he stops listed on Viator when we simply just drove past them. No time for photos or getting off to have a look around. We did make 3 stops but only got 20 minutes at each stop which was not enough time. Could do with making the tour longer as we were back at our hotel for 3.30pm.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour it self was so so. The driver was great and very informative but found not enough time to visit both Hollywood and The Grove. Did not like Santa Monica Pier at all. Instead we went to the shopping area across the road and in a bit.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Good way to see a bit of everything in LA if you've limited time on the ground. But be aware that this tour tries to cram as many sights in as possible, so it does feel a bit rushed. Also the majority of sights are seen via a drive-by only, with limited short 20 minute stops at a few of the main sights (e.g. Marina Del Ray, Venice Beach, Rodeo Drive, Olvera Street, Chinese Theatre etc) where you can do a quick look around by yourself. We had also had a 1 hour stop at the Farmers Markets so everyone could buy their own lunch, which was a nice place to stop. A good option for those with limited time (we were in LA for 1.5 days), but if you've got more up your sleeve, it might be worth trying one of the "hop on, hop off" services instead to give yourself a chance to take a good look around the sights.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message