• USD ($)
  • English

Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Grauman's Chinese Theatre

Stand in the footprints of your favorite silver-screen legends in the courtyard of this grand movie palace. The exotic pagoda theater - complete with temple bells and stone Heaven Dogs from China - has shown movies since 1927. In fact, it's still ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 433 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best tour of LA, in half day we saw so many things: Farmers Market, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Venice beach. Monday, out tour guide, is the best guide you can dream to have, nice, well prepared, funny, friendly, reliable. He even gave me a lift to the airport so that I did not miss my flight and arrived in time for check-in. I would highly recommend this half day tour of LA, the best way for seeing the best of LA in a few hours

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great, very interesting facts about Hollywood, a glimpse to the Hollywood sign and a great explication of the walk of fame. We enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide is great. Friendly and knowledgeable. On time. 3 short stops but would have been better if stops were longer. Stop to see Hollywood sign was a disappointment as sign was so far away.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We enjoyed our tour , although we thought we would be seeing where the film celebs lived and we were only at the hall of fame where the hand prints were for only 1 hour which isn't long enough , but we did see quite alot of LA

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Saffy1976
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This is a good tour of LA to get your bearings. The tour itself was interesting and informative even though you are in a bus for it!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Tour fell short of my expectation. Though it was fun and informative, it didn't touch everything I had paid for.
-8 hours include picke up and drop off of eveyone in the van (I am paying for this?)
-Did not see Walt Disney concert hall, Angels Flight, Bunker Hill.
-I think we stopped for 10 mins to see Hollywood sign, due to parking restrictions.
-Only drove by Santa Monica beach, stopped only at Venice Beach. Wish there was a stop over at SM beach as well, as it looked was less crowed and had less wild atmosphere than Venice Beach.

This tour is proved by a local tour operator. If you book thru Viator make sure to have a copy of prepaid voucher. Otherwise the driver will ask you to pay. However, driver was very informative and knowledgeable on all subjects.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We did address your concerns with our local operator and they have provided the following response: We must offer a heartfelt apology for the manner in which the day unfolded. Our objective is to ensure that each guest leaves our tour feeling that they just experienced one of the best days of their vacation. We also do our best to ensure that each guest experiences a tour as described. In light of your comments, we are reviewing our tour descriptions to ensure accuracy. With regards to the Hollywood Sign photo stop, since 2013 the City of Los Angeles has implemented a 10 minute time limit for tour groups to view the sign. For Santa Monica Beach, the access point is at a 45˚ slope which poses a problem for some of our guests. Due to this we decided that our itinerary would only stop at Venice Beach as the accessibility is much easier. Again, we are truly sorry but do look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A perfect way to see the sights of LA in a day. Our tour guide was John and he gave us a very witty and well informed tour. We set off on time in a clean, comfy, air-conditioned van. Plenty of rest-room stops along the way. Stopped at a diner that served great food and shakes at a reasonable price. Saw all the main attractions/sights as detailed on the tour itinerary. Highlight was driving through and stopping at Hollywood. Highly recommended, a great day and many thanks to John,

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was 5star+ we had an excellent guide and would recommend it to any one

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

William M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is the only way to see L.A. Hollywood, Beverley Hills etc.if you are only visiting for two or three days. The tour guide and driver John was excellent and really new a great deal about the area we visited.It was money well spent and an enjoyable and worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was excellent and full of knowledge, very informative and got to see a lot. Will definitely recommend this tour. Perfect itinerary and got to see what I wanted to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was our (me and my family) first trip with Viator. the hotel pick up and the trip was on time. Ardie,our bus driver was an excellent entertainer and informant. we experience no problems in our entire trip. everything was on time. we really did enjoy. Lot of information given by Ardie was enjoyable during the trip. We highly recommend it. One of the main reason was for this trip: I did not want to drive from Anaheim to Hollywood. that was really a big relief.
Thanks Viator and the local tour operators!
VP.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

Graeme C
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Luxury bus could do with re upholstering,
Albert, The Ideal man for the job, made the trip memorable.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

I took the tour when it was a slow day. Not very interesting at all. The driver didn't want us to wander far from the car. I understood that he had to keep up with the schedule but there were only 3 of us, just relax and be flexible. Miscommunication about my reservation, i was told that i needed at least 2 ppl from my party to book, then later on i was asked to pay for my tour even though i already pre-paid with viator. Glad we figured it out. I would not recommend this to anyone else.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was good but the last guide/driver wasn't good, we had a puncture and he said he couldn't call as he's cell phone had run out of batteries! Finally we got away three hours later!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message