• USD ($)
  • English

Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Grauman's Chinese Theatre

Stand in the footprints of your favorite silver-screen legends in the courtyard of this grand movie palace. The exotic pagoda theater - complete with temple bells and stone Heaven Dogs from China - has shown movies since 1927. In fact, it's still ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 475 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sister went on this all day tour, and had a wonderful time. The driver was humorous and knowledgeable. My sister needs a walker to ambulate, and our driver was very thoughtful to her needs. We really enjoyed the stop at the Mexican market, finding gifts for those we left at home. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a great overall view of LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

our bus driver/ tour guide was EXCELLENT!!! Dennis was an outstanding guide full of knowledge and humor, couldn't have asked for a better person to do it. will be recommending this to all I know

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver Alex was amazing! He was patient at each hotel pickup and thoroughly explained every step of our journey. We learned so much at each stop and all along the way as well. He even made sure we saw an orange tree! Five stars without a second thought ... a great way to spend a day and learn about Hollywood, Santa Monica and Venice beaches and so much more!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun! Our driver was Alan, he was very entertaining :)

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day made all more interesting by alberto the driver/tour guide. Picked up from hotel in long beach and taken round sights of Hollywood, Beverly hills, beach resorts, and walk of fame. Lunch in mels diner was gd value and thoroughly enjoyable. Would total recommend tour as good value for money .

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I appreciated the opportunity to see many of LA's popular sites without the hassle of locating them and parking on our own. We covered a lot of territory. HOWEVER, be aware that you are picked up by a person who then shuttles you to the tour headquarters, where you will have a short wait and are then assigned to another vehicle. The first shuttle driver did not greet us or explain this to us--we thought we were starting the tour then and there. Second, we very specifically booked the half-day tour so we could spend the afternoon on our own. At tour headquarters, we were moved from one bus to another, presumably to streamline drop off at the end of the day, and a few minutes into the ride, we realized we were on a full-day tour. Despite being assured by our guide that we could be dropped off early and experience the equivalent of a half-day, we were not dropped off until 4 p.m. (we were picked up at 8:40 a.m.) He really did not make any attempt to call their offices and sort out a solution. The main issue was lack of communication--from the first driver, from the organizers who moved us from A to B, from the guide, etc. Overall, the tour itself was fine, but the on site customer service and communication was poor.

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Doug was very helful to appreciate all thebeauty of Los Angeles and is suround.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Matthew our tour guide was very engaging and fun! The tour itself was well laid out although I wish we spent more time at Venice Beach and Hollywood Boulevard. I would recommend this tour if you're short on time visiting LA and want to see the main attractions.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic intro to LA for my first night and visit to the city… managed to catch a rare clear night and the views from the observatory was fabulous!!

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This is a great trip to Universal, then in LA do the night tour

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was fantastic. Loved the hollywood walk and really loved santa monica peer.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good overall. Our driver was very knowledgeable but drove much too fast on the homeward journey.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Mike, our pick up driver for the tour, was very informative and kept us entertained until we were dropped off at the VIP Tours main office. He was not our official driver but he kept us informed along the way. The same could be said for our actual tour driver named Ed.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message