Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Hollywood Walk of Fame

Marilyn Monroe? 6774 Hollywood Blvd. James Dean? 1719 Vine St. Elvis Presley? 6777 Hollywood Blvd. No, not last known addresses, just the exact spot for the brass star honoring these celebrities on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. These stars and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Khalida T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great knowledge and history from Robyn, she was lovely and I highly recommend you check this out to see the old Hollywood.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

clare.ec

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Everything ran to time, however it did not.include as much as I was hoping......the Hollywood sign was way in the background. Would of also liked to of seen the Griffith observatory.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

robert.l.frye

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Interesting history about the early days in Hollywood.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Antony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience
The guide was a walking encyclopedia on Hollywood

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time on the Old Hollywood Bar Crawl with Jake as our guide/host, learned some interesting Old Hollywood facts and experienced some bars from days gone by that actually felt like we were going back in time to that era. Loved it!

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Interesting with a great historical perspective well worth it. We would have liked to have seen the inside of more of the theaters light the Chinese Theater than we did, even if it took more time and cost a little more. The guide was very well prepared and informed, and had a wonderful personality.

We took the 10:00 AM tour, which when we started, found Hollywood Boulevard only moderately busy. After the tour, we walked around by ourselves for another hour and the area became very crowded - I can only imagine how jammed the streets must be at the 2:00 PM tour.

We would recommend this tour to anyone who loves movies and movie stars.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Debbie H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

This was not a great choice. The sites viewed on this tour are just okay. Save your money...go hike the Hollywood Hills, go to the Observatory, take a taxi to Rodeo Drive and then one to the Chinese theater. The tour guide was nice but not that great...not compared to other viator tour guides I've used before. Spent most of the time sitting in traffic.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Merrilyn H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Tour was good, guide was informative ,too long at farmers market for lunch,and was rushed at the end as people had other tours booked,we didn't get close enough to Hollywood sign,and that was disappointing,

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Bogdan C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

On the plus side, we had a relatively small group, about 12 people or so, which made it a more personal experience.
We did get to see quite a few things around the town, however our guide was quite boring. He obviously did this tour a lot of times, but lacked the energy or interest in making it a memorable experience.
Just enumerating the stores and hotels we are driving by? I can read their names by myself... This building is being renovated and turned into condos? I kinda of figured that out by myself, too.
There's the Hollywood sign? For a 6 hours Grand Tour, I was expecting to get much closer to that.
I wished he could have told us more interesting, insider stories. The tour guide and the selected itinerary makes or breaks a tour. Our experience was well bellow average.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Jeffrey S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This is an interesting tour that gives you a great overview of the Hollywood area and some insider stories.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Joanne E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful tour! I wish I had done it earlier on arrival in Hollywood so I could return to some of the venues. Joseph was an excellent tour guide with extensive knowledge. Thanks again!

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

Ann S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Your guide was nice. Very fast driving. Didnt see as many homes as promised on the tour. Your is cheaper to buy in Hollywood than viator so that was disappointing. Would recommend others to go on the tour. You cannot cover as much as the tour can on your own.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Cindy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! 5 bars in 3 hours - wow! Cocktails, beer, wine and a martini and alot of Hollywood history. Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

Laura O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the Behind the Scenes Walking Tour. The Grauman's Egyptian Theater is gorgeous and I honestly had no idea the Dobie mall is where the Oscars are held. And thanks to the juicy details about Hollywood's historical elite, I'm a bit conflicted about the snapshot I took of Charlie Chaplin's star on the walk of fame. Hmmm.

I have to give props the tour guide, though. I wish I could remember his name but what pleasantly surprised my daughter and me was the fact that we were the only 2 people on the tour and that Viator didn't cancel because of low attendance. So, we essentially received our very own private tour.

The headphones were especially helpful because the Boulevard is pretty noisy.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

K Burke D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide (whose name I can't remember) was very informative and fun. In a short time, I think I got a feel of the the "old Hollywood". Enjoyed this walking tour despite temperatures over 100 degrees.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Anne A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lovely hotel, great location, right on Hollywood walk of fame, and other popular tourist attractions. However, the weekend we were there, the hotel was having some kind of "Promotion" going on; extremely crowded - couldn't even get near the pool !

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Lynette A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. In a short space of time we walked and heard the history of Hollywood. It was fun. The guide managed the group well (crossing roads and staying as a group while we walked through crowds). We all were connected via headsets so we could hear all the time.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide was really good and we learned a great deal about the past and present of Hollywood Boulevard (with a little bit of future mixed in). Well worth our time and money. - Family on a tight budget

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Oscar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great, very interesting facts about Hollywood, a glimpse to the Hollywood sign and a great explication of the walk of fame. We enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

HRU

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide gave us a lot of history about Hollywood which was nice. Was friendly too. The place was very crowded, so even with headphones, it is hard to fully hear what the guide is saying unless you stay close to him/her. The place where the tour starts is somewhat inconspicuous, so go there fifteen minutes early so you can find it.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Scott M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

After a long flight from Sydney to LA arriving early morning - thought this was a good way to spend a few hours.
It was very interesting and informative and a good snapshot of the Hollywood strip area including the theater tour.
Especially enjoyed the various stars that were pointed out as well as some of the hand and foot prints in front of the Chinese Theatre.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Craig L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

guide had alot to say but we couldnt understand most of it because of his accent. only 3 houses on trip could be seen properly the rest were behind trees and bushes,could have been anyones.would have been nice to be taken nearer to hollywood sign instead of taken to beverley hills sign for photo. on the plus side weather was lovely and the taxi driver from airport was very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Rhonda

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Loved this tour - wonderful to hear some behind the stories of Hollywood in the old days. Rhonda M

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Laura W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

I've used Viator while traveling in other countries before - and comparably speaking, this was horrendous. The check in process was extremely disorganized.. From the time of our arrival, we waited a good 1 hour, before our tour guide finally got on the bus and introduced himself. He started by complaining about how tired he was, having only gotten 6 hours of sleep. After his lousy, narcissistic introduction, we walked back around and looked at the Chinese Theatre (where we had been waiting all that time) again for fifteen minutes. No description, nothing. Just, "Here it is. Meet me again in 15 minutes." After that, we finally got back on the bus and began the tour. Mind you this was now about 10:05 (and we had been instructed to arrive at 8:45 am) We drove to see the Hollywood sign. Then drove by all of the stars homes. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, but I couldn't help feeling that he was also completely full of crap. After seeing the stars homes, we drove down Rodeo Dr. Then, at 11:45, the driver/tour guide dropped us off at the Farmers market - again we were on our own. So, what was supposed to be a three-hour tour was actually more like an hour and forty minutes. After eating lunch on our own for 45 minutes, a different driver came to pick us up to return us to the Chinese Theatre. Again we waited on the hot bus for a good 20 minutes while this driver disappeared and came back having bought himself some lunch. My suggestion - buy yourself a good map of the stars homes and drive around to see them yourself!!! This will save you about $50 per person!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Patrick United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Really enjoyed our Hollywood tour from 'Stan the Man.' Friendly, informative and extremely knowledgable. We did a half day tour, as we felt that a full day would have been a bit much. Think it was a good decision, as it was very hot, although the air conditioning in the van was fine.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message