Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Hollywood Walk of Fame

Marilyn Monroe? 6774 Hollywood Blvd. James Dean? 1719 Vine St. Elvis Presley? 6777 Hollywood Blvd. No, not last known addresses, just the exact spot for the brass star honoring these celebrities on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. These stars and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gail F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a fun tour and got to see lots of things. Walked down Hollywood and saw all the stars names. Took photos of the Hollywood sign and then did a bit of shopping. Drove down Rodeo Drive but did not stop. Stopped at the farmers market for lunch - could easily miss this as it's just like a big food court. I would of preferred to stop at Santa Monica Pier and eat there - we just drove past it frantically taking pictures of it. We did stop at Venice Beach and had 30 minutes there - really not long enough either - could only choose left or right and then not go all the way to the end. Last stop was Fisherman's Village and could of easily left that out as well - nothing to do but have an ice-cream - would of preferred to have more time at Venice beach (Fishermans Village is used as a toilet stop though, as you would not want to go at Venice)

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Grand Tour of Los Angeles was a great way to have a quick tour around LA/Hollywood, which included several stops ranging from 20 minutes to one hour. Jack (our guide) was provided wonderful and nostalgic commentary during the 8 hour tour. It was exciting to see Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, The Grove, The Farmers' Market, and historic points. A quick stop but worthwhile stop at Venice Beach and drive-by of Santa Monica Pier. This tour was perfect for us. It allowed us to figure out which sites we wanted to explore and spend more time ...and money. "Jack" you made this tour so much fun. You are a wealth of L.A. and Hollywood trivia. All the best, Canada Girl. ps: POPCORN was GREAT.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This really is only for those who don't have a car and don't have any time. A whirlwind tour of the main sites
ticked all the boxes . Google where your fav hollywood star is placed on the boulevard to save time there are literally hundreds of stars to look through. This is just a taster but it was ideal for us .

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable short tour for a quick overview of Hollywood and Bevely Hills. Stop at Venice Beach could have been longer. Service provided by Viator and Tour Guide was prompt, professional and enjoyable.

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lovely hotel, great location, right on Hollywood walk of fame, and other popular tourist attractions. However, the weekend we were there, the hotel was having some kind of "Promotion" going on; extremely crowded - couldn't even get near the pool !

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

I was not pleased with this tour. You spend about half the time on the bus driving past the landmarks and town. The Venice Beach stop was way too long (unless you are in the market for touristy souvenirs). I felt that the place had a dirty and unsafe vibe. There were hippies, starving artists, and homeless people along the boardwalk. I had the impression after reading the other reviews and tour description that you would have the chance to get out and explore the landmarks and areas listed, however several of them are "drive by's". For instance you pull over on the side of the highway to take a picture of the Hollywood sign. You have less than a minute to take a picture of the sign through the bus window. When you go to Rodeo Drive you literally drive down about three blocks and leave. If you have mobility issues or just want to get a taste of whats available in the area then this tour might be appropriate for you. We only had one full day in LA and this tour left me feeling as though I didn't really get to "see"/explore much of anything. My recommendation would be to do half the stops and allow people to get out and enjoy the surroundings. Of course if you have several days to spend in LA then this tour would enable you to get a glimpse into what places you'd like to come back to.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. In a short space of time we walked and heard the history of Hollywood. It was fun. The guide managed the group well (crossing roads and staying as a group while we walked through crowds). We all were connected via headsets so we could hear all the time.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Matthew our tour guide was very engaging and fun! The tour itself was well laid out although I wish we spent more time at Venice Beach and Hollywood Boulevard. I would recommend this tour if you're short on time visiting LA and want to see the main attractions.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The driver didn't talk much about the different places and was very general about everything. He didn't take us close to the Hollywood sign. He reminded us about tipping and how much each of us should tip him (regardless of the service). When I gave him his tip (which he didn't deserve much, if any, because of the poor job), he looked at the money and huffed about it very rudely. No company should huff about their tip. They should appreciate they get anything and should not expect it. It is only given for good service.

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide was really good and we learned a great deal about the past and present of Hollywood Boulevard (with a little bit of future mixed in). Well worth our time and money. - Family on a tight budget

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best tour of LA, in half day we saw so many things: Farmers Market, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Venice beach. Monday, out tour guide, is the best guide you can dream to have, nice, well prepared, funny, friendly, reliable. He even gave me a lift to the airport so that I did not miss my flight and arrived in time for check-in. I would highly recommend this half day tour of LA, the best way for seeing the best of LA in a few hours

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great, very interesting facts about Hollywood, a glimpse to the Hollywood sign and a great explication of the walk of fame. We enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Hotel pick up driver very unfriendly. The tour guide was also the driver which made it very difficult because he had to concentrate on the traffic and tried to do the commentating so you missed half the important cites.everything was so fast he had no time to stop and only once you passed he would say - that was so and so no time for pictures. The most import sign "Hollywood" you could only see in the distance of about 40km away. At the end of the tour he made sure that you knew you had to
give him $10 per person as a tip if you enjoyed his tour or not. So my rating for this tour will be 3

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Not good at all! We had to meet them at 8.15, we were in the meeting point at 8.00 and they didn't turn up, when we phoned they said we were not there, which was wrong. They came at 10.45 and took us to a different tour, not the Grand Tour of los Angeles but to the hollywood houses, that you only see gates, streets and balconies. We visited Venice Beach and Farmer's Market and that's all. Right at the beginning the guide mentioned that we couldn't talk, use our mobiles or he was not going to explain anything. We felt like kids going on a school trip. I wouldn't recommend to go with them.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide gave us a lot of history about Hollywood which was nice. Was friendly too. The place was very crowded, so even with headphones, it is hard to fully hear what the guide is saying unless you stay close to him/her. The place where the tour starts is somewhat inconspicuous, so go there fifteen minutes early so you can find it.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message