• USD ($)
  • English

Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Hollywood Walk of Fame

Marilyn Monroe? 6774 Hollywood Blvd. James Dean? 1719 Vine St. Elvis Presley? 6777 Hollywood Blvd. No, not last known addresses, just the exact spot for the brass star honoring these celebrities on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. These stars and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best tour of LA, in half day we saw so many things: Farmers Market, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Venice beach. Monday, out tour guide, is the best guide you can dream to have, nice, well prepared, funny, friendly, reliable. He even gave me a lift to the airport so that I did not miss my flight and arrived in time for check-in. I would highly recommend this half day tour of LA, the best way for seeing the best of LA in a few hours

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great, very interesting facts about Hollywood, a glimpse to the Hollywood sign and a great explication of the walk of fame. We enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide gave us a lot of history about Hollywood which was nice. Was friendly too. The place was very crowded, so even with headphones, it is hard to fully hear what the guide is saying unless you stay close to him/her. The place where the tour starts is somewhat inconspicuous, so go there fifteen minutes early so you can find it.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

After a long flight from Sydney to LA arriving early morning - thought this was a good way to spend a few hours.
It was very interesting and informative and a good snapshot of the Hollywood strip area including the theater tour.
Especially enjoyed the various stars that were pointed out as well as some of the hand and foot prints in front of the Chinese Theatre.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Though the tour guide was good and nice, the trip was so so. We were shown the run down streets of LA and did not get close really to the Hollywood sign up on the hill. We just passed quickly the old stars' homes and that was it! It is not a GRAND TOUR really. Venice beach was not really impressive. The tour could have included Malibu beach!. Now my daughter has a bad impression of LA because of this tour. Not worth the money we spent. Sorry. We were not happy in the bus of what we saw, but pleased with the guide.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The tours was very informative and well organised. It gave you a good overview of LS and Hollywood.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Getting to see parts of the city that we wouldn't have time for was nice but the tour guide made things up that were not true, such as "Mount Lions are existent", "There are no longer gangs in LA, only taggers" among other ridiculous things. He would not mention some attraction until after we passed it. But would tell us to get our cameras ready for things you couldn't even see or not worth viewing, such as "on the other side of that hill is where the Dodgers play". We literally saw a hill and we were told to have are cameras ready for that. He also pulled over to show us 2 different dog parks. Not just one dog park, two! This tour was so poor that we did not finish. Our hotel was located near Hollywood bvld, so once we arrived there we ran off. This tour could be great if the tour guide had experience and knowledge, but in this case our tour guide lacked these items and more. The company needs to review there guides to ensure they are capable of a tour of this magnitude.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these concerns with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers.

Paul S
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

The tour was ok. The disappointing part is we could not get a good picture of the Hollywood sign cause we are so FAR AWAY!!!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour gave us a good overview of Los Angeles. The guide was friendly and informative. Having a small group was great as this enabled the tour to run to time and fit everything in. we saw everything we hoped to see except Santa Monica, but maybe this was left out because there had been a school shooting there the day before. The time allowed to walk around in Hollywood Boulevard, Venice Beach, Farmer's Market and Olivera Street was adequate. I would have liked to have been able to walk around at Fishermen's Village at Marina Del Ray.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

This was a good tour to get a general idea of what Los Angeles is like. However, most of the time is spent on the bus. We only made 1 stop to eat, and other 2 at Venice beach and Hollywood. I wish we had stopped at more places like Bevery Hills, Rodeo Drive, Kodak theater, and some other of the many interesting landmarks in LA. Good tour in general, and the tour guide was very friendly, but my family and I expected a little more of it.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Intense day with all the main sites but to spend over an hour at the Farmers Market for us was quite a waste of time which could have been spent somewhere else like the famous peoples homes and getting nearer the Hollywood sign (we had to make do with a view from Hollywood Boulevard which is quite a long way). One word of mention should go to our guide Munday, he was a scream and kept us all entertained with his quips and knowledge of the film industry.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

I was really disappointed with LA, other than Hollywood and Beverly Hills there was nothing interesting
I was also disappointed we did not go anywhere close to the Hollywood sign :(

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

This tour covered all of the main highlights of Hollywood and Los Angeles. Our tour driver was excellent and the day was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

It was informative and fun. Our driver was very good. We were disappointed that the ad said we would spend 20 minutes in Hollywood and 1.5 hours at universal. Based on this we had spent the afternoon at Hollywood because we thought we were going to be at Universal for a while in the evening. This basically gave us no time at Universal which was one of the main things we wanted to do.

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing trip, we liked it a lot, very well organized, great coach, nice van...
We had an amazing time over there, i do highly recommend it to every one as it’s a place which you can’t miss if you are in that side of the world, what an amazing experience we came out with after we finished the tour.

If you need to finish and see the whole LA in one day because you dont have time like in our case you just need to take this tour but you have to come back again alone or in another tour to Hollywood stars as the time they usually give in this tour is not enough to enjoy this movie stars place.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message