Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Hollywood Walk of Fame

Marilyn Monroe? 6774 Hollywood Blvd. James Dean? 1719 Vine St. Elvis Presley? 6777 Hollywood Blvd. No, not last known addresses, just the exact spot for the brass star honoring these celebrities on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. These stars and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great. Our tour guide Jack was easy going. Great fun and an all round nice guy. My daughter left her purse on the bus at Roosevelt hotel. We asked another driver on Hollywood and he contacted Jack who at the end of his shift drove all the way back to Roosevelt and gave it to us an hour later!!!!! What a top, top man. The trip was very informative and considering it was our first morning we was a bit jaded it was made so interesting that we stayed right with the program. Thank you so much. Best, Andy Robyn.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much liked seeing the different areas. Found Eddie to be very knowledgeable about the L.A. and Hollywood areas and kept us entertained. He brought all the passengers into the conversation. He is a delightful person.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! 5 bars in 3 hours - wow! Cocktails, beer, wine and a martini and alot of Hollywood history. Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a very interesting tour and the tour guide was hugely enthusiastic about LA and all it's characteristics. The only drawback for me was that I was expecting the tour to go into the Hollywood hills and so was a little disappointed about that but overall it was very enjoyable and informative, as well as entertaining.......

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the Behind the Scenes Walking Tour. The Grauman's Egyptian Theater is gorgeous and I honestly had no idea the Dobie mall is where the Oscars are held. And thanks to the juicy details about Hollywood's historical elite, I'm a bit conflicted about the snapshot I took of Charlie Chaplin's star on the walk of fame. Hmmm.

I have to give props the tour guide, though. I wish I could remember his name but what pleasantly surprised my daughter and me was the fact that we were the only 2 people on the tour and that Viator didn't cancel because of low attendance. So, we essentially received our very own private tour.

The headphones were especially helpful because the Boulevard is pretty noisy.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed it very much. Driver Gary was very knowledgeable. He was also very patient with stragglers and dealing with the crowds of people on Hollywood Blvd.
The thing I didn't like was his not having a head set. He drove with one hand and held the microphone with the other. An accident waiting to happen.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

It was a nice tour but i would have spent less time in Venice beach, not particularly a very nice/ interesting place and more in Hollywood. Also i would stop for pics at the walt disney concert hall. If you are in the wrong side of the bus you will miss it.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Nice tour. nice and friendly guidance. 3/4 hour at Hollywood walk of fame, 1 hour in Santa Monika pier and 1 hour in Universal shops avenue...driving through Beverly hills and more. Universal was not necessary for our feeling...we were looking for more authentic places, but on the day of our tour the farmers market was closed, and guide was looking for another place to shop....It was nice, saved driving and time spending on finding the right parking place.

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Visit was with friends. Stayed in West Hollywood for 3 nights. This tour was a great way of seeing all the sights in one go with a great tour guide Eddie.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really good and covered everything we wanted to see, like Hollywood the walk of fame and the chinese theatre. Also Venice beach and farmers market as well as the Mexican market place.
Another good tour guide who was also a wealth of information.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Trina S
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great idea if you are short on time in LA. Guide was good. The only negative I can think of, was taking us into a souvenir shop in Hollywood with a 20 minute time frame, where we could have seen something else in LA - like the big Beverley Hills sign.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I was very disappointed with the Tour. There was too much time on the Tour Bus and not enough at the various venues, we spent 15 minutes at Venice Beach, 20 minutes in old LA. We did stop for lunch at the Farmers Market which was very nice. We did not drive through the Hollywood homes and the Hollywood sign was viewed from a Car Park. We were staying near the Hollywood Walk of Fame, therefore, when we arrived there the Tour ended for us.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very disappointed. My sister took the same tour just over 12months ago, she got closer to the Hollywood sign and also went past more celebrity houses. I feel ripped off, we had to wait for a new bus at venice beach. The tour was badly planned with road closures from the president being in LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide (whose name I can't remember) was very informative and fun. In a short time, I think I got a feel of the the "old Hollywood". Enjoyed this walking tour despite temperatures over 100 degrees.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Gail F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a fun tour and got to see lots of things. Walked down Hollywood and saw all the stars names. Took photos of the Hollywood sign and then did a bit of shopping. Drove down Rodeo Drive but did not stop. Stopped at the farmers market for lunch - could easily miss this as it's just like a big food court. I would of preferred to stop at Santa Monica Pier and eat there - we just drove past it frantically taking pictures of it. We did stop at Venice Beach and had 30 minutes there - really not long enough either - could only choose left or right and then not go all the way to the end. Last stop was Fisherman's Village and could of easily left that out as well - nothing to do but have an ice-cream - would of preferred to have more time at Venice beach (Fishermans Village is used as a toilet stop though, as you would not want to go at Venice)

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message