Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Hollywood Walk of Fame

Marilyn Monroe? 6774 Hollywood Blvd. James Dean? 1719 Vine St. Elvis Presley? 6777 Hollywood Blvd. No, not last known addresses, just the exact spot for the brass star honoring these celebrities on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. These stars and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! 5 bars in 3 hours - wow! Cocktails, beer, wine and a martini and alot of Hollywood history. Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the Behind the Scenes Walking Tour. The Grauman's Egyptian Theater is gorgeous and I honestly had no idea the Dobie mall is where the Oscars are held. And thanks to the juicy details about Hollywood's historical elite, I'm a bit conflicted about the snapshot I took of Charlie Chaplin's star on the walk of fame. Hmmm.

I have to give props the tour guide, though. I wish I could remember his name but what pleasantly surprised my daughter and me was the fact that we were the only 2 people on the tour and that Viator didn't cancel because of low attendance. So, we essentially received our very own private tour.

The headphones were especially helpful because the Boulevard is pretty noisy.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide (whose name I can't remember) was very informative and fun. In a short time, I think I got a feel of the the "old Hollywood". Enjoyed this walking tour despite temperatures over 100 degrees.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lovely hotel, great location, right on Hollywood walk of fame, and other popular tourist attractions. However, the weekend we were there, the hotel was having some kind of "Promotion" going on; extremely crowded - couldn't even get near the pool !

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. In a short space of time we walked and heard the history of Hollywood. It was fun. The guide managed the group well (crossing roads and staying as a group while we walked through crowds). We all were connected via headsets so we could hear all the time.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide was really good and we learned a great deal about the past and present of Hollywood Boulevard (with a little bit of future mixed in). Well worth our time and money. - Family on a tight budget

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great, very interesting facts about Hollywood, a glimpse to the Hollywood sign and a great explication of the walk of fame. We enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide gave us a lot of history about Hollywood which was nice. Was friendly too. The place was very crowded, so even with headphones, it is hard to fully hear what the guide is saying unless you stay close to him/her. The place where the tour starts is somewhat inconspicuous, so go there fifteen minutes early so you can find it.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

After a long flight from Sydney to LA arriving early morning - thought this was a good way to spend a few hours.
It was very interesting and informative and a good snapshot of the Hollywood strip area including the theater tour.
Especially enjoyed the various stars that were pointed out as well as some of the hand and foot prints in front of the Chinese Theatre.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

guide had alot to say but we couldnt understand most of it because of his accent. only 3 houses on trip could be seen properly the rest were behind trees and bushes,could have been anyones.would have been nice to be taken nearer to hollywood sign instead of taken to beverley hills sign for photo. on the plus side weather was lovely and the taxi driver from airport was very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Loved this tour - wonderful to hear some behind the stories of Hollywood in the old days. Rhonda M

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

I've used Viator while traveling in other countries before - and comparably speaking, this was horrendous. The check in process was extremely disorganized.. From the time of our arrival, we waited a good 1 hour, before our tour guide finally got on the bus and introduced himself. He started by complaining about how tired he was, having only gotten 6 hours of sleep. After his lousy, narcissistic introduction, we walked back around and looked at the Chinese Theatre (where we had been waiting all that time) again for fifteen minutes. No description, nothing. Just, "Here it is. Meet me again in 15 minutes." After that, we finally got back on the bus and began the tour. Mind you this was now about 10:05 (and we had been instructed to arrive at 8:45 am) We drove to see the Hollywood sign. Then drove by all of the stars homes. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, but I couldn't help feeling that he was also completely full of crap. After seeing the stars homes, we drove down Rodeo Dr. Then, at 11:45, the driver/tour guide dropped us off at the Farmers market - again we were on our own. So, what was supposed to be a three-hour tour was actually more like an hour and forty minutes. After eating lunch on our own for 45 minutes, a different driver came to pick us up to return us to the Chinese Theatre. Again we waited on the hot bus for a good 20 minutes while this driver disappeared and came back having bought himself some lunch. My suggestion - buy yourself a good map of the stars homes and drive around to see them yourself!!! This will save you about $50 per person!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Patrick
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Really enjoyed our Hollywood tour from 'Stan the Man.' Friendly, informative and extremely knowledgable. We did a half day tour, as we felt that a full day would have been a bit much. Think it was a good decision, as it was very hot, although the air conditioning in the van was fine.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Caroline Y
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2011

Don't think we got what it said on the page !!! Didn't see Los Angeles City at all ! Only got taken to Hollywood sign, Chinese theatre and stars' homes. Had another tour 2 days later with another company and this really showed up how bad this tour was. Tour guide was rather more interested in talking about himself. Rather got the impression that the head office had put us on the wrong bus !!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2011

I really think the experience of these tours depends on your tour guide. Honestly, I feel like it was a waste of money, unfortunately. It seemed like the tour guide was in a rush to get everything in because he had to let us out for lunch at 12 pm. I was surprised that we were not let out to take pictures outside of the van for this tour. More time was spent driving by and quickly pointing things outside. Not to mention, when we were let out to see the Hollywood sign, it was barely visible. I saw a closer view when driving to my hotel from the airport! Though we saw several movie star's homes, we did not drive by ANY of the ones listed in the information for this tour. I will say that seeing the movie stars' homes was the nice part of this tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message