Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Hollywood Walk of Fame

Marilyn Monroe? 6774 Hollywood Blvd. James Dean? 1719 Vine St. Elvis Presley? 6777 Hollywood Blvd. No, not last known addresses, just the exact spot for the brass star honoring these celebrities on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. These stars and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Visit was with friends. Stayed in West Hollywood for 3 nights. This tour was a great way of seeing all the sights in one go with a great tour guide Eddie.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really good and covered everything we wanted to see, like Hollywood the walk of fame and the chinese theatre. Also Venice beach and farmers market as well as the Mexican market place.
Another good tour guide who was also a wealth of information.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Trina S
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great idea if you are short on time in LA. Guide was good. The only negative I can think of, was taking us into a souvenir shop in Hollywood with a 20 minute time frame, where we could have seen something else in LA - like the big Beverley Hills sign.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I was very disappointed with the Tour. There was too much time on the Tour Bus and not enough at the various venues, we spent 15 minutes at Venice Beach, 20 minutes in old LA. We did stop for lunch at the Farmers Market which was very nice. We did not drive through the Hollywood homes and the Hollywood sign was viewed from a Car Park. We were staying near the Hollywood Walk of Fame, therefore, when we arrived there the Tour ended for us.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very disappointed. My sister took the same tour just over 12months ago, she got closer to the Hollywood sign and also went past more celebrity houses. I feel ripped off, we had to wait for a new bus at venice beach. The tour was badly planned with road closures from the president being in LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide (whose name I can't remember) was very informative and fun. In a short time, I think I got a feel of the the "old Hollywood". Enjoyed this walking tour despite temperatures over 100 degrees.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Gail F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a fun tour and got to see lots of things. Walked down Hollywood and saw all the stars names. Took photos of the Hollywood sign and then did a bit of shopping. Drove down Rodeo Drive but did not stop. Stopped at the farmers market for lunch - could easily miss this as it's just like a big food court. I would of preferred to stop at Santa Monica Pier and eat there - we just drove past it frantically taking pictures of it. We did stop at Venice Beach and had 30 minutes there - really not long enough either - could only choose left or right and then not go all the way to the end. Last stop was Fisherman's Village and could of easily left that out as well - nothing to do but have an ice-cream - would of preferred to have more time at Venice beach (Fishermans Village is used as a toilet stop though, as you would not want to go at Venice)

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Jorge Babroo
Costa Rica

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was such a nice ride to move around the city in this bus. The only thing missing was a clear sight of the Hollywood sign. Lots of history and information in the bus.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

When I booked the tour in the UK before leaving for LA. I was a bit worried what we were buying some thing we could not see off the internet. Once on the tour I did not have to worry everything was ok for us Our tour guide was Serge. He made a complimentary pick up in a mini bus which was included from the Holiday inn Hotel South Manchester Anaheim. The tour itself was a full day there were about 8 to 10 people on our bus which could have seated 12 to 15. The tour was very informative and Serge was constantly providing information on items we saw as we travelled around our route. The good thing about this tour was that it covered a very wide area of Los Angeles and their were strategic stops to allow you to walk and take photographs. Without a thorough knowledge of Los Angeles it would be impossible for an individual to visit these places in there own car as parking would be limited and it would be costly and time consuming just doing the parking for one or two areas. The tour visited some of the following places the old town. Hollywood Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Belle Air. We also were able to see the Hollywood hill sign and take photos A dinnertime stop was made at the Farmers market allowing tourists to sample various foods as part of their lunch. In the after noon a trip to Venice beach was included along with a visit around the marina area while we took a refreshment stop. I am glad we booked this tour I believe it was value for money and should we visit other American cities. I would look out to see if similar tours were available there. Well done

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Ok but 1 hour at market for lunch was too long. More time in Hollywood or Venice Beach instead!!!!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Grand Tour of Los Angeles was a great way to have a quick tour around LA/Hollywood, which included several stops ranging from 20 minutes to one hour. Jack (our guide) was provided wonderful and nostalgic commentary during the 8 hour tour. It was exciting to see Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, The Grove, The Farmers' Market, and historic points. A quick stop but worthwhile stop at Venice Beach and drive-by of Santa Monica Pier. This tour was perfect for us. It allowed us to figure out which sites we wanted to explore and spend more time ...and money. "Jack" you made this tour so much fun. You are a wealth of L.A. and Hollywood trivia. All the best, Canada Girl. ps: POPCORN was GREAT.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This really is only for those who don't have a car and don't have any time. A whirlwind tour of the main sites
ticked all the boxes . Google where your fav hollywood star is placed on the boulevard to save time there are literally hundreds of stars to look through. This is just a taster but it was ideal for us .

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable short tour for a quick overview of Hollywood and Bevely Hills. Stop at Venice Beach could have been longer. Service provided by Viator and Tour Guide was prompt, professional and enjoyable.

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lovely hotel, great location, right on Hollywood walk of fame, and other popular tourist attractions. However, the weekend we were there, the hotel was having some kind of "Promotion" going on; extremely crowded - couldn't even get near the pool !

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

I was not pleased with this tour. You spend about half the time on the bus driving past the landmarks and town. The Venice Beach stop was way too long (unless you are in the market for touristy souvenirs). I felt that the place had a dirty and unsafe vibe. There were hippies, starving artists, and homeless people along the boardwalk. I had the impression after reading the other reviews and tour description that you would have the chance to get out and explore the landmarks and areas listed, however several of them are "drive by's". For instance you pull over on the side of the highway to take a picture of the Hollywood sign. You have less than a minute to take a picture of the sign through the bus window. When you go to Rodeo Drive you literally drive down about three blocks and leave. If you have mobility issues or just want to get a taste of whats available in the area then this tour might be appropriate for you. We only had one full day in LA and this tour left me feeling as though I didn't really get to "see"/explore much of anything. My recommendation would be to do half the stops and allow people to get out and enjoy the surroundings. Of course if you have several days to spend in LA then this tour would enable you to get a glimpse into what places you'd like to come back to.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message