Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Hollywood Walk of Fame

Marilyn Monroe? 6774 Hollywood Blvd. James Dean? 1719 Vine St. Elvis Presley? 6777 Hollywood Blvd. No, not last known addresses, just the exact spot for the brass star honoring these celebrities on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. These stars and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Matthew our tour guide was very engaging and fun! The tour itself was well laid out although I wish we spent more time at Venice Beach and Hollywood Boulevard. I would recommend this tour if you're short on time visiting LA and want to see the main attractions.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The driver didn't talk much about the different places and was very general about everything. He didn't take us close to the Hollywood sign. He reminded us about tipping and how much each of us should tip him (regardless of the service). When I gave him his tip (which he didn't deserve much, if any, because of the poor job), he looked at the money and huffed about it very rudely. No company should huff about their tip. They should appreciate they get anything and should not expect it. It is only given for good service.

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide was really good and we learned a great deal about the past and present of Hollywood Boulevard (with a little bit of future mixed in). Well worth our time and money. - Family on a tight budget

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best tour of LA, in half day we saw so many things: Farmers Market, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Venice beach. Monday, out tour guide, is the best guide you can dream to have, nice, well prepared, funny, friendly, reliable. He even gave me a lift to the airport so that I did not miss my flight and arrived in time for check-in. I would highly recommend this half day tour of LA, the best way for seeing the best of LA in a few hours

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great, very interesting facts about Hollywood, a glimpse to the Hollywood sign and a great explication of the walk of fame. We enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Hotel pick up driver very unfriendly. The tour guide was also the driver which made it very difficult because he had to concentrate on the traffic and tried to do the commentating so you missed half the important cites.everything was so fast he had no time to stop and only once you passed he would say - that was so and so no time for pictures. The most import sign "Hollywood" you could only see in the distance of about 40km away. At the end of the tour he made sure that you knew you had to
give him $10 per person as a tip if you enjoyed his tour or not. So my rating for this tour will be 3

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Not good at all! We had to meet them at 8.15, we were in the meeting point at 8.00 and they didn't turn up, when we phoned they said we were not there, which was wrong. They came at 10.45 and took us to a different tour, not the Grand Tour of los Angeles but to the hollywood houses, that you only see gates, streets and balconies. We visited Venice Beach and Farmer's Market and that's all. Right at the beginning the guide mentioned that we couldn't talk, use our mobiles or he was not going to explain anything. We felt like kids going on a school trip. I wouldn't recommend to go with them.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide gave us a lot of history about Hollywood which was nice. Was friendly too. The place was very crowded, so even with headphones, it is hard to fully hear what the guide is saying unless you stay close to him/her. The place where the tour starts is somewhat inconspicuous, so go there fifteen minutes early so you can find it.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

After a long flight from Sydney to LA arriving early morning - thought this was a good way to spend a few hours.
It was very interesting and informative and a good snapshot of the Hollywood strip area including the theater tour.
Especially enjoyed the various stars that were pointed out as well as some of the hand and foot prints in front of the Chinese Theatre.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Though the tour guide was good and nice, the trip was so so. We were shown the run down streets of LA and did not get close really to the Hollywood sign up on the hill. We just passed quickly the old stars' homes and that was it! It is not a GRAND TOUR really. Venice beach was not really impressive. The tour could have included Malibu beach!. Now my daughter has a bad impression of LA because of this tour. Not worth the money we spent. Sorry. We were not happy in the bus of what we saw, but pleased with the guide.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The tours was very informative and well organised. It gave you a good overview of LS and Hollywood.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Getting to see parts of the city that we wouldn't have time for was nice but the tour guide made things up that were not true, such as "Mount Lions are existent", "There are no longer gangs in LA, only taggers" among other ridiculous things. He would not mention some attraction until after we passed it. But would tell us to get our cameras ready for things you couldn't even see or not worth viewing, such as "on the other side of that hill is where the Dodgers play". We literally saw a hill and we were told to have are cameras ready for that. He also pulled over to show us 2 different dog parks. Not just one dog park, two! This tour was so poor that we did not finish. Our hotel was located near Hollywood bvld, so once we arrived there we ran off. This tour could be great if the tour guide had experience and knowledge, but in this case our tour guide lacked these items and more. The company needs to review there guides to ensure they are capable of a tour of this magnitude.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these concerns with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers.

Paul S
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

The tour was ok. The disappointing part is we could not get a good picture of the Hollywood sign cause we are so FAR AWAY!!!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour gave us a good overview of Los Angeles. The guide was friendly and informative. Having a small group was great as this enabled the tour to run to time and fit everything in. we saw everything we hoped to see except Santa Monica, but maybe this was left out because there had been a school shooting there the day before. The time allowed to walk around in Hollywood Boulevard, Venice Beach, Farmer's Market and Olivera Street was adequate. I would have liked to have been able to walk around at Fishermen's Village at Marina Del Ray.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

This was a good tour to get a general idea of what Los Angeles is like. However, most of the time is spent on the bus. We only made 1 stop to eat, and other 2 at Venice beach and Hollywood. I wish we had stopped at more places like Bevery Hills, Rodeo Drive, Kodak theater, and some other of the many interesting landmarks in LA. Good tour in general, and the tour guide was very friendly, but my family and I expected a little more of it.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message