• USD ($)
  • English

Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Hollywood & Highland

One of L.A.'s most visited tourist attractions, this 387,000 square-foot shopping mall and entertainment center makes an enormous, colorful splash on the sometimes scruffy Hollywood Walk of Fame. The complex includes the Dolby Theatre (formerly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I booked this tour for myself, my son, and his girlfriend while visiting them in LA. It was so much more than what I had thought!!! The food was wonderful, great variety, quality, and quanity. Our guide Trish was perfect. I have been to Hollywood many times, but she told stories, and showed us things, I never knew before. Our driver AJ also made the day quite fun!!! What a great value and a fabulous day with perfect memories :)

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great, very interesting facts about Hollywood, a glimpse to the Hollywood sign and a great explication of the walk of fame. We enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide gave us a lot of history about Hollywood which was nice. Was friendly too. The place was very crowded, so even with headphones, it is hard to fully hear what the guide is saying unless you stay close to him/her. The place where the tour starts is somewhat inconspicuous, so go there fifteen minutes early so you can find it.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour leader was friendly and very knowledgeable. Other than very hot weather which he couldn't control, it was well worth the money for the tour. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We found the tour fascinating as our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a real insight into the early days of the cinema. The headphones were an excellent idea as we were able to hear every word of the tour.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Gail C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very interesting tour. Liked the headsets as could hear everything guide was saying. Loads of interesting stories and very central location

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We took the last tour of the day because we heard that you get to see extra things, and sure enough we saw the Chinese, the Egyptian, Kodak and Disney amongst others. The walk is not that bad either and do not worry if you walk slow, you have head phones on and you can hear everything while you catch up. Great!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

After a long flight from Sydney to LA arriving early morning - thought this was a good way to spend a few hours.
It was very interesting and informative and a good snapshot of the Hollywood strip area including the theater tour.
Especially enjoyed the various stars that were pointed out as well as some of the hand and foot prints in front of the Chinese Theatre.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The guide was knowledgeable and I learnt a lot on this tour and found it fascinating. Recommended.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Loved this tour - wonderful to hear some behind the stories of Hollywood in the old days. Rhonda M

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, and worked very hard to ensure people were involved in the tour. This is a great way to get a little more insight into Hollywood, but there wasn't much 'Behind the Scenes'.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

We enjoyed the tour. Only 3 in our group, which made it more personal. Tour guide was very fun, informative, and actually shared information that you couldn't just get out of a weekly Hollywood gossip magazine. Room for improvement: More behind the scenes access. Most of the tour was outside where the general public can go for free.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Very knowledgeable guide. Very interesting tour. Definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message