Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Hollywood & Highland

One of L.A.'s most visited tourist attractions, this 387,000 square-foot shopping mall and entertainment center makes an enormous, colorful splash on the sometimes scruffy Hollywood Walk of Fame. The complex includes the Dolby Theatre (formerly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Antony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience
The guide was a walking encyclopedia on Hollywood

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Jeanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant and interesting tour with lots of history.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Jane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was great because of Mike. He was concise, informative and very knowledgeable. I recommend this one!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I think this is a great tour. The food was awesome and really gives a person the knowledge Hollywood and eating establishments, along with other history. I learned a lot. Trish, my guide was just awesome!

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Interesting with a great historical perspective well worth it. We would have liked to have seen the inside of more of the theaters light the Chinese Theater than we did, even if it took more time and cost a little more. The guide was very well prepared and informed, and had a wonderful personality.

We took the 10:00 AM tour, which when we started, found Hollywood Boulevard only moderately busy. After the tour, we walked around by ourselves for another hour and the area became very crowded - I can only imagine how jammed the streets must be at the 2:00 PM tour.

We would recommend this tour to anyone who loves movies and movie stars.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

mcleanfamily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour - thoroughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Mrs Cameron United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved every minute of the trip

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A really fun and informative guide - definitely worth doing and much better than a bus tour.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Glen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative tour with a very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Steven Beckett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour. Our tour organiser was very helpful and we tried some great food.

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent and well worth it. Would have liked to see the inside of more of the theatres than we did. The guide was brilliant and would recommend this tour

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Kaylene P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow how great was this. Love the Crac bacon. All of the venues we visited were excellent and provided amazing food and service. Great tour guide with a great knowledge of the local area. I love the Roosevelt.

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

Larry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting tour - would recommend it to friends

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Matthew J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Eric R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a Blast, wish it was longer but did Enjoy our tour guide and the knowledge she had and explaining everything in detail and why. She was Awesome.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fabulous time on this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun. The time flew by and we didn't want it to be over.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Heiko M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very informative to get into the Egyptian Theatre and to look at the hand and foot prints at the Chinese Theatre with some information about it, given by the guide.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

K Burke D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide (whose name I can't remember) was very informative and fun. In a short time, I think I got a feel of the the "old Hollywood". Enjoyed this walking tour despite temperatures over 100 degrees.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Kirsty-Louiza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The whole day was exciting, fun and interesting!
Trish was a darling, so friendly as couldn't do enough for you :)
Me and my partner really recommend this tour if you really like to see the place your staying in, get a great tour round the city while trying some really interesting and yummy food!

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

Anthony O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Maureen was an excellent tour guide most informative not only about the food stops but also the hollywood surrounds. It was a fun group with great food stops we would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

Lynette A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. In a short space of time we walked and heard the history of Hollywood. It was fun. The guide managed the group well (crossing roads and staying as a group while we walked through crowds). We all were connected via headsets so we could hear all the time.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Martin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We really enjoyed this food tour. Half walking/half via mini bus. The guide was really pleasant and provided lots of info, not just about the food stops but also the sights we passed along the way -- we even hit some unexpected traffic on Sunsent Blvd and she was able to keep everyone interested in the sights making even the traffic worth while. Oh, and the food was great too -- chocolates, pastrami and some finer dining!!

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide was really good and we learned a great deal about the past and present of Hollywood Boulevard (with a little bit of future mixed in). Well worth our time and money. - Family on a tight budget

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Judi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My friend and I enjoyed this tour - the guide was excellent! The only complaint I have is that nowhere on the website did it indicate that it is customary to tip the guide.- so we felt unprepared. And the guide was deserved a generous tip!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message