Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Hollywood & Highland

One of L.A.'s most visited tourist attractions, this 387,000 square-foot shopping mall and entertainment center makes an enormous, colorful splash on the sometimes scruffy Hollywood Walk of Fame. The complex includes the Dolby Theatre (formerly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a Blast, wish it was longer but did Enjoy our tour guide and the knowledge she had and explaining everything in detail and why. She was Awesome.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fabulous time on this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun. The time flew by and we didn't want it to be over.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very informative to get into the Egyptian Theatre and to look at the hand and foot prints at the Chinese Theatre with some information about it, given by the guide.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide (whose name I can't remember) was very informative and fun. In a short time, I think I got a feel of the the "old Hollywood". Enjoyed this walking tour despite temperatures over 100 degrees.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The whole day was exciting, fun and interesting!
Trish was a darling, so friendly as couldn't do enough for you :)
Me and my partner really recommend this tour if you really like to see the place your staying in, get a great tour round the city while trying some really interesting and yummy food!

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Maureen was an excellent tour guide most informative not only about the food stops but also the hollywood surrounds. It was a fun group with great food stops we would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. In a short space of time we walked and heard the history of Hollywood. It was fun. The guide managed the group well (crossing roads and staying as a group while we walked through crowds). We all were connected via headsets so we could hear all the time.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We really enjoyed this food tour. Half walking/half via mini bus. The guide was really pleasant and provided lots of info, not just about the food stops but also the sights we passed along the way -- we even hit some unexpected traffic on Sunsent Blvd and she was able to keep everyone interested in the sights making even the traffic worth while. Oh, and the food was great too -- chocolates, pastrami and some finer dining!!

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide was really good and we learned a great deal about the past and present of Hollywood Boulevard (with a little bit of future mixed in). Well worth our time and money. - Family on a tight budget

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My friend and I enjoyed this tour - the guide was excellent! The only complaint I have is that nowhere on the website did it indicate that it is customary to tip the guide.- so we felt unprepared. And the guide was deserved a generous tip!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I booked this tour for myself, my son, and his girlfriend while visiting them in LA. It was so much more than what I had thought!!! The food was wonderful, great variety, quality, and quanity. Our guide Trish was perfect. I have been to Hollywood many times, but she told stories, and showed us things, I never knew before. Our driver AJ also made the day quite fun!!! What a great value and a fabulous day with perfect memories :)

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great, very interesting facts about Hollywood, a glimpse to the Hollywood sign and a great explication of the walk of fame. We enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide gave us a lot of history about Hollywood which was nice. Was friendly too. The place was very crowded, so even with headphones, it is hard to fully hear what the guide is saying unless you stay close to him/her. The place where the tour starts is somewhat inconspicuous, so go there fifteen minutes early so you can find it.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour leader was friendly and very knowledgeable. Other than very hot weather which he couldn't control, it was well worth the money for the tour. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We found the tour fascinating as our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a real insight into the early days of the cinema. The headphones were an excellent idea as we were able to hear every word of the tour.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Gail C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very interesting tour. Liked the headsets as could hear everything guide was saying. Loads of interesting stories and very central location

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We took the last tour of the day because we heard that you get to see extra things, and sure enough we saw the Chinese, the Egyptian, Kodak and Disney amongst others. The walk is not that bad either and do not worry if you walk slow, you have head phones on and you can hear everything while you catch up. Great!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the Behind the Scenes Walking Tour. The Grauman's Egyptian Theater is gorgeous and I honestly had no idea the Dobie mall is where the Oscars are held. And thanks to the juicy details about Hollywood's historical elite, I'm a bit conflicted about the snapshot I took of Charlie Chaplin's star on the walk of fame. Hmmm.

I have to give props the tour guide, though. I wish I could remember his name but what pleasantly surprised my daughter and me was the fact that we were the only 2 people on the tour and that Viator didn't cancel because of low attendance. So, we essentially received our very own private tour.

The headphones were especially helpful because the Boulevard is pretty noisy.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The walking tour met my expectations. The tour guide was able to provide additional information about what we saw, was friendly, and didn't lose anyone.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great! Maureen and Luis were amazing. I personally loved the first Restaurant which is Mexican and usually I wouldn't choose Mexican as a first choice! Thanks for the awesome tour around Hollywood too and I would recommend this if your not already doing a Hollywood tour!

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Jared was our guide. Highly informative tour. We saw and learned things one would never get by walking the area by yourself, especially with the large crowds in the area. Recommended if you want to learn the history of the area and see sights you may not get into any other way

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

After a long flight from Sydney to LA arriving early morning - thought this was a good way to spend a few hours.
It was very interesting and informative and a good snapshot of the Hollywood strip area including the theater tour.
Especially enjoyed the various stars that were pointed out as well as some of the hand and foot prints in front of the Chinese Theatre.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The guide was knowledgeable and I learnt a lot on this tour and found it fascinating. Recommended.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message