The Golden-Age glamor image of Hollywood may not be as evident as it once was, however, its very name is synonymous with the entire movie industry. For this is the shrine to the movie industry: stars in the sidewalks, the sign, glorious old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 980 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was AWESOME! Salo was a great guide - personable and informative. The hike was a highlight for my daughter and I during our 2-day visit to LA. On our mid-week tour, it was just us and Salo. We enjoyed the hiking, the beautiful views, the history lessons, and the movie clips. Time and $ well spent!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the second time I've taken this tour. I really enjoy it and it's not gory or creepy. It covers a variety of people and places. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Tibor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Totally worth the money

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Stacy k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Richard was very informed and did a great job. Lots of detail and pretty gruesome in places.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Barbara T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was an excellent driver/tour guide. We saw lots of great places - well worth it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Aaron L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was able to ride three routes - Red, Yellow, and Green. The whole experience was VERY smooth. The recorded, audio tour was good, but not great. Regardless, I was able to see A TON of Los Angeles.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

stevendee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well done this service was massive taking us to all the places .

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Quirky but interesting, with loads of facts and an excellent guide.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

KATHERINE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have the best time during the tour. Our tour guide is very excellent, the way he introduced LA to us is unforgettable - entertaining, informative and engaging. The tour is phased fairly as such that we don't feel rushed. I also super like the flexibility of choosing what we want to do along the way. I highly recommend this tour if you want to get to know LA in a day.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Dietrich-Dacian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wenn man mit seinem eigenem Auto Mietwagen vor Ort unterwegs ist, reicht der ein Tages Pass vollkommen aus. Man sieht einiges und kommt gut rum.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Richard G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic , very informative thanks to Alex , best tour guide ever

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the best way to see all you want to see. However if you want to do other color routes beside the red one, get off at stop 7 on the red on the way down and do the other routes and then finish the red stops on the way back. No one told us this so we had to ride the red line again to change routes to see the other sites. But we were very pleased with the tours. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bus driver/tour guide was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and answered everyone's question. The only disappointment was not going down Rodeo Drive, which is no fault of the bus company.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was awesome!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

rjacobson147

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, JS was great! He was very knowledgable and provided historical information that was very interesting. He kept us at a good pace and frequently asked if the pace was ok, if there was anything else we wanted to know, etc. Great job, JS!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Samsey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow. Incredible tour. Great guide and really informative.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Jodi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was the absolute highlight of our family trip to southern California! Our tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable about the history and area. Our entire family would recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic. Brian our tour guide was excellent very informative and fun. Had a great time. Wished it was longer. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Damon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time with our group and our tour guide was a great help for the novice riders. The horses had a personality of their own, and the veiws were amazing.

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do if you are going LA . We were lucky enough to have perfect weather and a great guide in Elsa . Not too strenuous for most people and great views of LA and a good learning experience of the history surrounding the hills and surrounding area . Thank you for a top time

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant way to see LA . Our guides Angie and Charlie were superb , great knowledge and an easy going nature added to the experience . It is impossible to see so much on any other form of transport . A must do a moderate level of fitness and knowledge of using a bike with gears is advantageous as some hills , but plenty of stops

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Steffen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great tour and day, everything went smoothly.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Ivy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message