The Golden-Age glamor image of Hollywood may not be as evident as it once was, however, its very name is synonymous with the entire movie industry. For this is the shrine to the movie industry: stars in the sidewalks, the sign, glorious old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 934 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bruce.campbell.1958

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trips but a little dissapointed that the street price of US 64 for 48hrs makes buying online only slightly cheaper than buying on the day

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Rosita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Steven was a great guide, very nice person!!!!
He knows the place and ways has a story to tell. The best company for the hike. Very recommended .

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Allex, our driver/guide was a wealth of knowledge, especially about Hollywood celebrities and where to find them. Our free time during the day was well spent in our choice of the Farmers Market and Venice Beach.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

robert.l.frye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Solo was an outstanding guide - very informative, personable, and knowledgable about the area. He tailors the hiking experience to that day's group. Make sure to wear closed toed shoes with good grip due to loose gravel. Water and granola bars provided. The tour even includes guided commentary inside the Griffith Observatory. This hike was the highlight of our LA vacation!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

nhillreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The walking tour was great and Michael was amazing. He was full of information and was able to answer every question that we asked. I highly recommend the tour!!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Mrs Elizabeth M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A truly 'one off' experience! The guide is so well informed. So many interesting facts imparted in so short a time in such a unique manner. It took a little while for our English ears to adjust to the pace of the tour, but once they did, we just wanted more, and we were certain that our guide had lots more to give. Sad when we came to the end of our tour. We would certainly return for more, when, or if, we return to LA in the future. A great experience.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Leisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour with plenty of time in Santa Monica 1.5 hours and in Hollywood 3 hours. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great tour especially going through downtown LA. Our driver, Kenneth, was very good. He was extremely knowledgeable and funny. He did a great job driving a bus in the LA traffic and provide his informative narration. The only thing I would have liked to have seen was a couple of stops at major points in downtown LA for photographs rather than having to try and snap through the bus window. I appreciate the extra time this would have added to the tour but this would add some additional value, to us, as tourists.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Sue S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great tour of LA and Hollywood and Santa Monica Pier. Very informative driver/guide for the day - plenty of free time to look around Hollywood and Santa Monica.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

robert.l.frye

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We went on a Sunday - good day to go since less traffic. Interesting stories about some of the celebrities. Also. Rodeo Drive was fun. The add-on 1-hour LA tour is really just the Farmer's Market and Grove shopping.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

robert.l.frye

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Interesting history about the early days in Hollywood.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Lorena D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Rudi O

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was well organised and informative.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

robynsuttonmail

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good way to get around the city and good commentary in many languages. Bought a 48 hour pass but with a major accident in Hollywood on the second day the hop on hop bus changed it stops. A number of people were waiting for over an hour at a scheduled stop only to informed by a passerby of the incident. This impacted on a must see list.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Bradley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Hop On Hop Off worked out great for our needs. Not only made things flexible but allowed us to learn about the history of the areas as we traveled.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was great because of Mike. He was concise, informative and very knowledgeable. I recommend this one!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Jakob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I absolutly loved it. I also did a city tour by bus but this was so much better.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Alicia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Missed being able to view Beverly Hills. The remaining part of the tour was very good. Ken was such a wonderful guide

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

Jerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The hike was excellent and the sunset version is a must. It was much more than expected and is not a basic walk in the park, so being in somewhat decent shape is a must. Our guide Solo was the absolute best and had no problem adjusting the pace. We definitely recommend this for others if you enjoy good scenery and a little physical activity.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Brian as our tour guide, brilliant, fanstaic what a great tour guide, he was funny and made it really interesting. Found out lots of things about the stars visited grave would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get around and see lots of things.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved seeing Santa Monica pier and Hollywood boulevard

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Nancy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent service!!!!! I will use this service every opportunity I get. I highly recommend doing it for 2 days. It is quite a deal.

Thank you.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jeffrey C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jason was very informative and made the tour fly by with all the interesting history.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Tamar R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour of the Hollywood Hills - Griffith Park, the Hollywood sign and Griffith Observatory was phenomenal. Salo did an amazing job of providing guidance and interesting factoids all along the way in a fun way! The sites were breathtaking. Can't say enough..

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message