The Golden-Age glamor image of Hollywood may not be as evident as it once was, however, its very name is synonymous with the entire movie industry. For this is the shrine to the movie industry: stars in the sidewalks, the sign, glorious old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 947 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

thebat12666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were meet in Griffith Park by Jason our tour guide. Who's friendly approach made us feel very comfortable. We made our way through the foothills to some very scenic locations. On the way Jason was able to share with us information about the history and film locations within the park. The pace of the hike was user friendly and informative. Jason saved the best for last as we attended the observatory for sunset. Jason was able to give us information about the best locations to see this outstanding display of mother nature. We would recommend this tour to anyone and if you are luck you may get Jason as your guide.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

ILONA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The only way to see LA! Great value and takes in every corner of this sprawling city.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Shula W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved this trip. Horses were well cared for and I think we picked a good time of year to go as the trail was quieter and there were no flies. Awesome views and great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

Sally-ann K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We always do a hop on/off bus tour wherever we go and his one was very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Ldious

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Timing of each stop was perfect. Driver was informative and knowledgeable of Hollywood. My 16 yr old enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Shula W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We got to see many spots but was a really long day. Too much time spent crawling along Sunset Boulevard. Loved the Farmers Market and Santa Monica.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

AMANDA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour would recommend. We were picked up from our hotel and taken to the LuxBus depot to meet the tour bus although I would have preferred to be picked up from our hotel a little later as we ended up having to wait over an hour for the tour to start. Our driver Kenneth was excellent very imformative and a great sense of humour. We travelled to the coast first and you could choose to either visit Venice Beach or travel onto Santa Monica. From there the tour went onto Hollywood via Beverley Hills a short stop here would have been nice for photo opportunities. There was a three hour stop in Hollywood for sightseeing shopping etc and a chance to go to the Farmers Market if desired. On the return journey the tour dropped all passengers at their individual hotels rather than having to go via the Lux Bus depot which was much better.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

michael.lavery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Despite the awful fog and incessant rain, the tour was well-paced, well planned, and comfortable but it was the warmth and wit of our driver Michael that made this such a special experience. A consummate professional, excellent driver, but above all a superb host and comic, Michael is a star!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ashley did a fantastic job!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely amazing tour, a certain level of fitness is required but truly worth it. Thank you.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Geoff R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I cannot recommend this tour enough, couldn't fault the experience in any way!!!!!!!
DO IT!! Fantastic way to see LA and so much more than you'll get sitting on a bus tour of the manor awesome!.
DOOOOOOOO IIIIIIIIIIIIIT!!!!!!
Awesome day!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I think this is a great tour. The food was awesome and really gives a person the knowledge Hollywood and eating establishments, along with other history. I learned a lot. Trish, my guide was just awesome!

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

Sorosh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Just as I expected, great guide Jason, very happy customer.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

David Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guide. Very knowledgeable and very friendly. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Fiona Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

LA is just way too big. Went with all of lines. But make sure you plan your day trips in advance and know where exactly you would like to get off to explore more.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

david

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Good tour to do if you have half a day to spare

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

R B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The tour operator Lux Bus didn't go to the interiors of Beverly Hills - which I believe is because of the size of the bus. It encouraged us during the journey to take another tour - STARLINE TOURS to see movie star's home in Beverly Hills and HOLLYWOOD sign. It was 131 dollars for 2 adults and 1 child. The tour was a complete waste of money to say the least. It did not stop at the Vista point to take photographs of HOLLYWOOD sign. I think these sort of arrangements should be mentioned in your website beforehand.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

trisha_cfc United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you're into pop culture and want to know where all the famous people hang out then this tour is for you! My husband and I did the tour on our honeymoon, we had a blast...Francesca was our tour guide and she was so much fun!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Alex our driver was very knowledgeable about LA, Hollywood and Beverley Hills.
Enjoyed our time at Santa Monica beach even had time to have a turn on the big wheel on the pier. Only improvement we would suggest would be some more time at the Farmers market stop.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Interesting with a great historical perspective well worth it. We would have liked to have seen the inside of more of the theaters light the Chinese Theater than we did, even if it took more time and cost a little more. The guide was very well prepared and informed, and had a wonderful personality.

We took the 10:00 AM tour, which when we started, found Hollywood Boulevard only moderately busy. After the tour, we walked around by ourselves for another hour and the area became very crowded - I can only imagine how jammed the streets must be at the 2:00 PM tour.

We would recommend this tour to anyone who loves movies and movie stars.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Gregory R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful relaxed day outing. Highly informative - I learned a lot about LA that I would never have known otherwise, and saw some magical sites.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Nola V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed this very much though would have preferred the busses to run later.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

james s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We have been to LA several times passing through. This visit allowed for a touristy type tour and we were completely satisfied.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Layne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. Our driver, Kenneth, was very entertaining.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message