The Golden-Age glamor image of Hollywood may not be as evident as it once was, however, its very name is synonymous with the entire movie industry. For this is the shrine to the movie industry: stars in the sidewalks, the sign, glorious old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1152 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the absolute highlight of our trip. I have never ridden a horse before. Our 2 guides were full of information and very helpful and fun. It is scary because the horses walk on the edge. But have faith, they know where their feet are!

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was a blast- really funny !!!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good, comprehensive tour. The driver/guide spoke English quite understandably. Be aware that not all driver/guides are as understandable, as the one who picked us up from the hotel had quite an accent.

One negative was the signage and overall emphasis on tips (approx $15/person) from the driver/guide.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very informative. Gives you a good overview of the city and places you would like to go back to. Very heavy traffic though, especially on the way back from Santa Monica.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Barbara R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Guide was good - tour covered what I wanted to see

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was a good way to see a lot of Los Angeles in a short time. It met our needs. Our only complaint was that our driver drove like a "bat our of hell" especially on the freeway as we rode back. We were almost an hour early getting back and I don't see the need to drive at break neck speeds to return. Very nerve wracking. I prayed the whole way and we arrived safely.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

CHRIS H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A great tour to get a good idea of how LA works as a sprawling city. Pity it was such a grey day as I'm sure everything would have looked a lot better than it did! It certainly makes us appreciate what he have back home in Australia.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was good for people who had a limited amount of time in LA. There was enough time spent at each of the spots to look around and take photos. However our last stop at Olvera street had too much time allocated to it as there wasn't much to see and do there. This time could have been better spent at another location such as Rodeo drive so people could actually walk around the area. My partner and I don't remember seeing Marina del rey or China town/little Tokyo - whether this was because the driver didn't point them out and talk about them or missed it altogether I don't know. Overall the tour was still worth doing as a taster of LA, however it was a bit disappointing not all sites were talked about/seen as promised by the tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Not a 'Grand' tour but a very information filled tour of Los Angeles.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Nice tour. nice and friendly guidance. 3/4 hour at Hollywood walk of fame, 1 hour in Santa Monika pier and 1 hour in Universal shops avenue...driving through Beverly hills and more. Universal was not necessary for our feeling...we were looking for more authentic places, but on the day of our tour the farmers market was closed, and guide was looking for another place to shop....It was nice, saved driving and time spending on finding the right parking place.

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

laglickstein
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

saw the hot spots, but could have been shorter day...

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

since LA is hard to explore on your own without a car, this is one of those that gives your a basic overview of LA. tour guide average.. this tour basically takes you to the "must see areas" and lets you wander by yourself in those places. what they do is that they pick up all the participants at 8am and then bring them to the head office for registration and when all the tourists are gathered, they are assigned to their tour buses. i had to wait an hour since the tour starts at 9.30. i think this step could be eliminated so the tourists wouldnt have to wake up so early and end up waiting for the others to arrive. gratuity of 15 percent of tour price required per person though (11usd/pp). not sure if this is standard practice in usa. if it is standard, sorry for my ignorance. i think in europe it is 7usd for driver and guide total. if you give less the tour guide will collect.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Driver/guide had excellent knowledge of Hollywood and stars and was a skilled driver, however, could have been a lot more responsive to "knowing his audience" and drawing in his 12 passengers into the conversation/plans for the day in a less directive manner.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

A lot of waiting around for the driver to be ready. The driver was very suggestive for tips throughout the whole ride and wouldn't shake my wife's hand until a tip was given.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour guide was great and friendly but the tour. was boring. Especially for the price- I would not reccommend this tour

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message