• USD ($)
  • English
The Golden-Age glamor image of Hollywood may not be as evident as it once was, however, its very name is synonymous with the entire movie industry. For this is the shrine to the movie industry: stars in the sidewalks, the sign, glorious old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 858 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was very formative and lots of fun

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fun fun fun would do it again in a minute.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best tour of LA, in half day we saw so many things: Farmers Market, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Venice beach. Monday, out tour guide, is the best guide you can dream to have, nice, well prepared, funny, friendly, reliable. He even gave me a lift to the airport so that I did not miss my flight and arrived in time for check-in. I would highly recommend this half day tour of LA, the best way for seeing the best of LA in a few hours

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great, very interesting facts about Hollywood, a glimpse to the Hollywood sign and a great explication of the walk of fame. We enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We purchased a 48 hour pass and feel we used it to the max. Great way of getting around.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant tour, entertaining, funny and lots of fun. Get to see really good part of the city

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best way to experience the highlights in a couple of days. The different routes allow you to see everything and I would do this again.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I booked this tour for myself, my son, and his girlfriend while visiting them in LA. It was so much more than what I had thought!!! The food was wonderful, great variety, quality, and quanity. Our guide Trish was perfect. I have been to Hollywood many times, but she told stories, and showed us things, I never knew before. Our driver AJ also made the day quite fun!!! What a great value and a fabulous day with perfect memories :)

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed the tour, both day and night very much. It is the best way to explore the cıty.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous concept, just ran out of time to take advantage of the hop off option, so stayed on the whole trip and found it to be very informative and great for picture taking, some of the stops did come up rather fast, so did miss a few photo ops. Make sure to put on sunscreen if you sit on the top deck!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide is great. Friendly and knowledgeable. On time. 3 short stops but would have been better if stops were longer. Stop to see Hollywood sign was a disappointment as sign was so far away.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We enjoyed our tour , although we thought we would be seeing where the film celebs lived and we were only at the hall of fame where the hand prints were for only 1 hour which isn't long enough , but we did see quite alot of LA

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Saffy1976
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This is a good tour of LA to get your bearings. The tour itself was interesting and informative even though you are in a bus for it!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Tour fell short of my expectation. Though it was fun and informative, it didn't touch everything I had paid for.
-8 hours include picke up and drop off of eveyone in the van (I am paying for this?)
-Did not see Walt Disney concert hall, Angels Flight, Bunker Hill.
-I think we stopped for 10 mins to see Hollywood sign, due to parking restrictions.
-Only drove by Santa Monica beach, stopped only at Venice Beach. Wish there was a stop over at SM beach as well, as it looked was less crowed and had less wild atmosphere than Venice Beach.

This tour is proved by a local tour operator. If you book thru Viator make sure to have a copy of prepaid voucher. Otherwise the driver will ask you to pay. However, driver was very informative and knowledgeable on all subjects.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We did address your concerns with our local operator and they have provided the following response: We must offer a heartfelt apology for the manner in which the day unfolded. Our objective is to ensure that each guest leaves our tour feeling that they just experienced one of the best days of their vacation. We also do our best to ensure that each guest experiences a tour as described. In light of your comments, we are reviewing our tour descriptions to ensure accuracy. With regards to the Hollywood Sign photo stop, since 2013 the City of Los Angeles has implemented a 10 minute time limit for tour groups to view the sign. For Santa Monica Beach, the access point is at a 45˚ slope which poses a problem for some of our guests. Due to this we decided that our itinerary would only stop at Venice Beach as the accessibility is much easier. Again, we are truly sorry but do look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message