The Golden-Age glamor image of Hollywood may not be as evident as it once was, however, its very name is synonymous with the entire movie industry. For this is the shrine to the movie industry: stars in the sidewalks, the sign, glorious old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 994 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the tour was a lot of fun and interesting! Our tour guide was so entertaining; I just can't remember her name...... started with a T. Would do it again!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Grand Tour of Los Angeles was a great way to have a quick tour around LA/Hollywood, which included several stops ranging from 20 minutes to one hour. Jack (our guide) was provided wonderful and nostalgic commentary during the 8 hour tour. It was exciting to see Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, The Grove, The Farmers' Market, and historic points. A quick stop but worthwhile stop at Venice Beach and drive-by of Santa Monica Pier. This tour was perfect for us. It allowed us to figure out which sites we wanted to explore and spend more time ...and money. "Jack" you made this tour so much fun. You are a wealth of L.A. and Hollywood trivia. All the best, Canada Girl. ps: POPCORN was GREAT.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money if you have a limited time in LA. Good pick up and drop off. Plenty of bathroom stops and a lunch stop. Really enjoyed it

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had so much fun' and great time thank you so much,

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hop On Hop off bus tour is the only way to really see and enjoy Hollywood and surrounding attractions. The drivers have their passengers best interest and safety. They are courteous and helpful with regards to directions and general questions. The audio of the sights in your preferred language is great. My only suggestion would to have Buses that depart from Red Route Stop 1....go directly to Venice Beach or directly to Santa Monica...otherwise it makes for a very long day jumping on/off buses just to get to an attraction. The price is very, very reasonable! Loved it. Can't wait to return and do it all over again.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very convenient for travel and follow the story around Los Angeles. you can go down in every stop they make and you can wait for another bus to continue your tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This really is only for those who don't have a car and don't have any time. A whirlwind tour of the main sites
ticked all the boxes . Google where your fav hollywood star is placed on the boulevard to save time there are literally hundreds of stars to look through. This is just a taster but it was ideal for us .

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was fantastic, the tour was interesting. I liked the fact that other points of interests were shown and talked about on the tour and the book was a good guide.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend doing to get around LA and the area. Get value.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Must do!! To see everything in LA

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to get around and see the most of the city. We only had one day in LA so sat on the buses and managed to do most of the tours. We still had time to get off in a few places though. A great tour and the best way to see LA.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Elsa was right on time. She was very informative of the history of Griffith Park and got us to the top of the Hollywood Hills with great vantage points for photos. The company rep was very helpful on directing us to the right meeting location. Great exercise. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was exactly what we wanted for our limited time in LA. Tour guide was great, company well organised. Thanks for a great few hours in LA!

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message