The Golden-Age glamor image of Hollywood may not be as evident as it once was, however, its very name is synonymous with the entire movie industry. For this is the shrine to the movie industry: stars in the sidewalks, the sign, glorious old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1016 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, very nice group of people

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

kwarne23
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was extremely enjoyable. Richard our tour guide was funny, very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and explained everything in great detail. Definitely one of the best tours in LA. Dearly Departed is a must do!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As the name implies this is the ultimate way to see Los Angeles in a very relaxed enjoyable cycling tour. The tour leader Eric was very good, very informative , set easy riding times and distances as well as always signaling and explaining up coming turns at intersections. The tour takes you from the glitz of bel air to the beaches and then back in a very easy ride. Most of the ride is flat and set at an easy pace with plenty of times to stop and take photos and have a drink. Highly recommend this tour to all who enjoy cycling.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is by far the best Bike tour i have done. Its pretty intense though. Dont do this tour if you can't ride well, its physically demanding for sure. Other people on my tour had rescheduled so my tour guide (Eric) and i did around 30 miles of riding that covered all amazing places. I was running late for my flight and they had even organized a cab when i got back to go to airport. Next time i'm in LA i want to do their other tours.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

hollywood was a disappointment but tour guide was great

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, would recommend!!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A lot to see. But everything is in brief. If you are short of time, it is a good choice. A reminder to first time subsciber: check with the agent where you should wait for the bus. I waited at the main gate while the bus went to the side door! A lot of troubles before I finally got on the bus.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

kwarne23
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to get around Los Angeles without hassle. All stops close to many major attractions and sightseeing locations. Good value for money.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, excellent guide, highly recommended

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Gail F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a fun tour and got to see lots of things. Walked down Hollywood and saw all the stars names. Took photos of the Hollywood sign and then did a bit of shopping. Drove down Rodeo Drive but did not stop. Stopped at the farmers market for lunch - could easily miss this as it's just like a big food court. I would of preferred to stop at Santa Monica Pier and eat there - we just drove past it frantically taking pictures of it. We did stop at Venice Beach and had 30 minutes there - really not long enough either - could only choose left or right and then not go all the way to the end. Last stop was Fisherman's Village and could of easily left that out as well - nothing to do but have an ice-cream - would of preferred to have more time at Venice beach (Fishermans Village is used as a toilet stop though, as you would not want to go at Venice)

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

THE TRIP WAS NICE AND WE ENJOYED IT. THE DRIVER WAS KIND BUT HE WAS SPEAKING FAST AND MUTTERING SO IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND WHAT HE EXPLAINED. MOST OF THE PARTICIPANTS WERE ITALIAN OR SPANISH AND WE ALL HAD THE SAME PROBLEM IN UNDERSTANDING.....

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

An interesting tour, would have liked to see more of Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. Not alot to do in Hollywood however we were given plenty of time to explore Hollywood. The drivers recommendation that we go to Santa Monica instead of Venice Beach was fantastic and we had a great time there.
The driver was fanastic and very informative. He made the drive interesting and fun.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I expected lot more sites assuming it was a grand tour of LOSA. I would suggest giving some information in the form of tour guide so that one can register where one is and where we are going next. I will consider the tour overpriced for the sites visited.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very cool place, worth the trip.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message