The Golden-Age glamor image of Hollywood may not be as evident as it once was, however, its very name is synonymous with the entire movie industry. For this is the shrine to the movie industry: stars in the sidewalks, the sign, glorious old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 848 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent and well worth it. Would have liked to see the inside of more of the theatres than we did. The guide was brilliant and would recommend this tour

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour was filled and covered a lot of territory and provided a lot of information! It was fun to see all the sites

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour and well worth the money. Dave, our guide was great and an actual contributer to the show, which is really cool. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip especially for the kids who are big TMZ fans. I would only recommend this tour if you are a fan of the show as this enhances the tour experience. We would do it again!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the iconic sights of Los Angeles is the Hollywood sign, together with the nearby Griffith Observatory, set among the hills. I liked the idea of walking the hills and thought it would be more pleasant, as a single traveller, to do the hike with an organised group rather than on my own. It certainly paid off! - our guide, Eric, was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of interesting information about the area which I doubt I would have known about otherwise. The Batman connection is particularly beguiling! You'll have to take the trip to find out what it is!. As a visitor to LA, there was certainly a lot to take in, not just the views in themselves, but the history of the area which Eric was very well up on. I would just add that the timing of your walk could be important, depending on your level of fitness. It was slightly overcast in the morning, when I climbed the hills, which suited me: I'm not an unfit person, but I did find it more pleasant walking under these conditions rather than I would have done later in the day when it was far hotter. In case this is a concern to you, Eric does ensure that everyone can keep up and you don't feel intimidated if you get a bit behind. The emphasis is on enjoyment more than anything else .... go see!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see the city and very good value for money. Definitely recommend buying the 48hour pass.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We truly enjoyed the convenience and the experience of using the Hop-on-Hop-off bus. A special shoutout to driver Derrick Evans for his hospitality and helpfullness!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an awesome way to get a good workout and see the parts of LA that you won't be able to see on a regular bus tour. Our tour guide Steve was very knowledgeable and very helpful. He was patient and made sure everyone was well hydrated and was with the group. He gave us important information about areas we were riding in for our safety car traffic. He was a great tour guide and I would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Best The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow how great was this. Love the Crac bacon. All of the venues we visited were excellent and provided amazing food and service. Great tour guide with a great knowledge of the local area. I love the Roosevelt.

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Eccellente tour.4 linee diverse per visitare le varie zone.Stancante se le fate tutte come me,ma ne vale la pena.Abbiamo visto tutto Los Angeles.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definiitely worth the . This is a must if you have never been to LA. You get a quick take of all of the different areas so that you can go back and explore areas that interest you more. Its hard to complete more than 2 lines in a day. I was only in Hollywood for 2 nights but thanks to this tour I took in a huge part of LA in a very short time.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, never thought i would be wondering around a cemetery with a camera ,but i was.
unusual and left field subjects, need to concentrate because the history and facts come thick and fast.
I loved it.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

good fun tour, great if your a fan of the TV show but maybe too many clips if your not a wide hard fan. tour leader was fun

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fun and saw a lot of LA "hot spots".

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We liked the tour allot! we got to see a lot in 1 day!! Recommended!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Horse riding was lovely, horses well behaved, however if you are scared of heights then this trip is not for you, horses walked extremely close to the edge of the hills at Cliffside, so a little scary at times. Guide was informative about Hollywood Hills and the animals/plants etc. The ride does not take you anywhere near the sign an not as close as the picture on the tour suggests, in fact it's quite a distance away. But the views were great, the ride was fantastic and if you like horses the saddles are very comfortable - you feel like a real cowboy girl.

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour was great but the traffic in LA was murder

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Worth it but take their advice and don't plan on getting on more than two routes in hours mainly due to traffic congestion. Also unlike Europe you cant stay on the bus and complete the circuit then go on until you want to get off, you have to get off and change buses at the end, in the heat this was not ideal

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This tour is a great way to see LA, but we were only in LA for one day and took the red bus only with our limited amount of time and we didn't stop anywhere because the red stops were not interesting to us.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good overview of the sights of the greater Los Angeles area

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour was interesting and one of our drivers was always adding to the taped information. It made our time on his bus exciting. We did find it confusing as to where to go and totally missed being able to do the purple tour because of the last bus leaving at 3:30. Some stops were way to far form the activity as we had some one in a wheelchair. I still have not figured how we had a 24 hour ticket but the buses stop running less than 12 hours after the first one leaves in the morning. I doubt I will recommend this tour to future guests.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

We were not given enough time to go through holly wood celebrity houses

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Wish the price was cheaper. Also the bus stop was difficult to find.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message