The Golden-Age glamor image of Hollywood may not be as evident as it once was, however, its very name is synonymous with the entire movie industry. For this is the shrine to the movie industry: stars in the sidewalks, the sign, glorious old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 821 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour. Guide was great. Saw lot's of LA in one day. Mel's Dinner might be corny to some but did see an actor there.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time on this trip. The bus was very comfortable, we had plenty of time in Hollywood for sightseeing as well as in Santa Monica. Our driver/tour guide Luis was very knowledgeable and funny. He did an excellent job! I would recommend this tour for anyone that wants to see the sights but doesn't want to have to drive in LA.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was Alberto, very knowledgeable and entertaining. A fun filled trip. Highly recommend this tour, there is no way you could see all the sights on your own that you are able to see with a guided tour, plus having to deal with the traffic.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alex was our guide and he was fantastic. We started at 9.30 in the morning and got back at 7pm. Well worth the money. We had plenty of time in Hollywood and Santa Monica. Alex is very knowledgable.
If you want to do a tour in LA then this is the one.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting tour - would recommend it to friends

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great pickups and drop offs. We were able to see a lot of territory.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kenneth our driver was great fun and very informative.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide Dave, was so informed and safety conscious. This is not a soft ride though compared to other cities offering like yours.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get around and see LA would recomend 3 day pass.
Friendly helpful staff

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was fabulous!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great overview of LA and Hollywood. Great way to see the sights without having to fight city drivingleave the driving to them. enjoyed the Sana Monica beach

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A brilliant trip covering LA, Hollywood,Beverly Hills and the choice of a beach.The driver was excellent keeping up a running commentary the whole trip which was informative and fun.The coach was clean and comfortable and my family really enjoyed the day.Great value for money,so glad we went.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour...best of LA in a day.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing. Bryan was hilarious and well informed on all of what he was talking about. A great way to see the city from a different angle. Really enjoyed it, and highly recommend it!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Everything we expected but quite a quirky commentary by Louis which may not have been to everyone's taste but his enthusiasm was great. Probably after pick up from Santa Monica it wd have been better to head home as a long day in the sun however temperature at the time of 44C.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative initial introduction to the LA area. The weather was unseasonably cool dress in layers! Also use sunscreen if touring on the top.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Kenneth was a great guide, he was fun and informative, made the tour worth while! The tour overall was good, saw a lot of what we wanted and definitely gave you an overview of the Hollywood scene. Unfortunately though, on the day we only got two hours at Hollywood definitely needed three! and didn't get the choice between Santa Monica and Venice Beach - I would've preferred Venice over Santa Monica, and did not need two hours there. We were only informed of this on the day, on the bus, and would've liked to be told this in advance and maybe given the option to do the tour another day if the reason for the change was weather or something as we felt that by the time we'd had lunch in Hollywood and seen the Chinese Theatre, there wasn't much time for anything else - would've loved to go through Madame Tussauds, but there wasn't enough time so we missed out.
However, that aside, the tour was really good and Kenneth was a great guide, would definitely recommend if you want a Hollywood overview - but be prepared to adjust your day accordingly if something like this happens to you.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We saw all the sights I guess but our tour bus driver wasn't the best. I know it was the 4th of July so maybe all the great ones had the day off.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

It was ok but not what I had hoped for. We were picked up at our hotel, driven to Hollywood Blvd. where the bus driver said we had 2.5 hours to sightsee. Basically all we saw was the hollywood walk of fame on that street and the Chinese theater from outside. We were not brought to the Hollywood sign and weren't even close enough for pictures. We then hoped back onto the bus and were driven to Venice beach to walk on the Boardwalk for 3 hours. That was it. I wish we had seen more...

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really good way of seeing all around LA. I did 2 routes in one day you would struggle to do more and used it as a way of getting to the Paramount Studios tour too. The stops are clearly labelled and there are plenty of staff around the chinese theatre area to help you out with information and tickets.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic tour! Alex our driver was full of knowledge and high energy all day! Could not fault a thing. We got to see everything we wanted to and had heaps of spare time. Alex had great knowledge of the hot spots to the stars and heaps of insider information. Bus is so comfy and air conditioned. Recommend this tour to everyone, no need to stay in LA you can see it all in one day

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So good to be picked up/ dropped off from/to our hotel. Driver and assistant were informative and helpful. Great tour covering different areas than I had previously visited. Loved the visit to Mel's Diner too!
Thanks, great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent way to see the city of Los Angeles staff were excellent and it was good value for money.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message