The Golden-Age glamor image of Hollywood may not be as evident as it once was, however, its very name is synonymous with the entire movie industry. For this is the shrine to the movie industry: stars in the sidewalks, the sign, glorious old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1001 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rudi O

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was well organised and informative.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Bradley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Hop On Hop Off worked out great for our needs. Not only made things flexible but allowed us to learn about the history of the areas as we traveled.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was great because of Mike. He was concise, informative and very knowledgeable. I recommend this one!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Jakob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I absolutly loved it. I also did a city tour by bus but this was so much better.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Alicia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Missed being able to view Beverly Hills. The remaining part of the tour was very good. Ken was such a wonderful guide

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

Jerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The hike was excellent and the sunset version is a must. It was much more than expected and is not a basic walk in the park, so being in somewhat decent shape is a must. Our guide Solo was the absolute best and had no problem adjusting the pace. We definitely recommend this for others if you enjoy good scenery and a little physical activity.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Brian as our tour guide, brilliant, fanstaic what a great tour guide, he was funny and made it really interesting. Found out lots of things about the stars visited grave would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get around and see lots of things.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved seeing Santa Monica pier and Hollywood boulevard

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Nancy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent service!!!!! I will use this service every opportunity I get. I highly recommend doing it for 2 days. It is quite a deal.

Thank you.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jeffrey C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jason was very informative and made the tour fly by with all the interesting history.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Tamar R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour of the Hollywood Hills - Griffith Park, the Hollywood sign and Griffith Observatory was phenomenal. Salo did an amazing job of providing guidance and interesting factoids all along the way in a fun way! The sites were breathtaking. Can't say enough..

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Jakob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic tour. It was so much better than the LA City Tour. A great way to experience LA. I definetly recommend it.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Charyn Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our bus driver Alex was fantastic. The best driver that I have ever had on a tour
picked up at the hotel on time and pointed out things of interest as we travel.
Always gave very clear instructions on what time the bus would return and where to find it.
The tour it's self was good. Although when we went to visit the Chinese Temple, it was closed as Hollywood had a premiere there that night so we couldn't get close.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Jeanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really interesting and enjoyable hike. The guide was excellent - very friendly and knowledgeable and interesting and fun. Would definitely recommend this tour. Would suggest wearing shoes that have some grip though as some of the tracks were a little steep and slippy.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Jeanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant and interesting tour with lots of history.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Brian was our tour guide, he remembered all our name, he kept all of us entertained the whole time, was very knowledgeable and intersting to listen to. I recommend that everyone should take this tour.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Elaine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. Our tour guide Elsa went above and beyond her call of duty.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Thea d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour with a fantastic, friendly and knowledgeable host - I think his name was Sal. The views were incredible and Sal had some really interesting stories about the local area. He even gave me a lift back into town afterwards! Brilliant experience

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

bam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A highlight of the LA experience! Incredible vistas, interesting history, spectacular sunset and even some astronomy at the observatory. Salo did a great job with the stories and insights that made this a truly memorable tour. If you are up for some exercise, this tour should not be missed.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Antony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience
The guide was a walking encyclopedia on Hollywood

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

CARL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, full of laughs, Violet was excellent and we had a great mix of people on the bus. Saw a lot of places you wouldn't see if you did the Usual tours

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Sascha D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Unfortunately, I dont remember the guides name but it was NOT the guide who recently celebrated his 10 or 20 year anniversary with the company. Our tour guide was a former insurance agent. He had a lot of information and kept the tour interesting by pointing out all kinds of things.
As always with these tours, you are short on time as you cant see everything.
Would have enjoyed a little bit more time for walk of fame and the photo op of the Hollywood sign. The 20 minutes were not enough.
Would have settled for a shorter lunch at Mels.
Definitely need to spend more time in Santa Monica. It is beautiful and the 10 minutes do not cut it.
Mels is iconic so in one sense it is an attraction. But it might be worthwhile to explore lunch options in Santa Monica.
Great tour though Thanks!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Stacy D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Alex the tour guide was very good. I know the tour has some variability depending on whether a guest wants to spend 3 hrs in Hollywood which is too long or split between Hollywood and the Farmers Market. However, I wish the 3 hrs in Hollywood could be split with time in Beverly Hills and Rodeo Dr. We got no time there at all other than passing by. Overall, the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message