Known as the “Aquatic Capital of the Nation”, Long Beach features an assortment of sights and activities, water-related and not, that make it a desirable destination. Situated at the edge of Los Angeles County, Long Beach offers easy access to all ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is fun for the whole family! Not only was it educational, but it was also amazing to see history right in front of you. The staff was really nice and professional and my kids had fun searching for the dog "Vicky" throughout the ship. We had a great time!

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Queen Mary is spectacular! Our haunted guided tour of the ship was the best part. I learned so much more about the ships history and got access to much more on the tour than the regular audio portion. I would definitely recommend the upgrade!

Doing what: The Queen Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was amazing on the haunted tour. She was so knowledgeable about the ships history and really had a passion for the Queen Mary. There were so many interesting things that happened aboard the ship, it’s worth it to take the guided tour! Don’t miss out!

Doing what: The Queen Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best tour, excellent driver, well educated in all areas of tour. Could not do enough for us. We appreciated his friendliness and effort in making sure we had a wonderful day. Would give Amir a higher rating if possible. Thanks again.

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A true legendary Battleship with a lot of history to tell. The volunteers on the ship shares bunch of funny stories which is totally unknown before. Very worthy for the trip!

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant tour, tour guide was fantastic and best way to see all of the beaches in Southern California! Many Thanks!!

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great way to spend the afternoon. The tour is really informative and brought you to a number of different areas. The Battleship IOWA is known as ' The Battleship of Presidents'. You get to see the President's room which hosted FDR, Ronald Reagan and George Bush Sr. There is a nice walk through exhibit that show From the main deck you get panoramic views of San Pedro harbor and Long Beach.

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is a true piece of wartime history. I had no idea the importance of this battleship, so am truly grateful to have been able to visit and learn so much about her.

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent trip. Lots of time for all beaches. Got to see the outskirts of the city and nice neighbourhoods not easily accesible by public transportation. Richard,our driver and guide, was very friendly,enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

Louise Oakley
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The administration at this venue was shocking. We went to collect the headsets only to find that the person wasn't there and had gone missing. We were on a tight schedule which isn't advised if you're wanting to make the most of this trip.

We went on the Russian submarine, did the self tour around the ship and had the most amazing guide to take us around the ship and explaining the various rooms. He was very knowledgeable and made the tour particularly interesting.

You could easily spend a whole day on this tour.

Doing what: The Queen Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very interesting. I knew a veteran who had crossed over to Europe during WWII on the Queen Mary. After touring the ship myself, I was better able to understand what the veteran had experienced.

Doing what: The Queen Mary

Shermann D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wonderful day out. Our guide even gave us extra time on The Queen Mary. This is the one to experience the differences in beach culture in LA. Venice beach is a real eye opener-not to be missed. Great commentary and guide would fully recommend.

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

Betty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Our Tour Guide was a retired captain who knew the history of the boat and may tales and myths of life on board. His ability to relate myths and facts in an engaging way held everyone entranced for the whole tour.

Doing what: The Queen Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my tour of the Queen Mary in Long Beach. Our guide was a plethora of knowledge on the history of the ship. The condition of the ship is pristine. 5 stars!

Doing what: The Queen Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our California Beach Cities Day Trip (incorporating the Queen Mary tour) was excellent. My wife and myself were fortunate that we had a private tour just ourselves and Richard, our driver and guide. Apart from being a very nice person, Richard was also very knowledgable and nothing was too much trouble for him. The car was very comfortable and we felt very safe and secure with Richard. He was very punctual and also, because there was only the 3 of us, very flexible. I would certainly recommend Viator Tours and we give our tour 5 stars.

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message