Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Los Angeles Farmers Market

A historic Los Angeles landmark, the Los Angeles Farmers Market is a bustling market of food stalls, eateries, prepared food vendors, produce markets, and much more. You can easily spend a morning or afternoon here browsing the more than 100 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 477 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bruce.campbell.1958

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trips but a little dissapointed that the street price of US 64 for 48hrs makes buying online only slightly cheaper than buying on the day

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a good time! Loved riding in the open air buses. Perfect to take pictures!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

robert.l.frye

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We went on a Sunday - good day to go since less traffic. Interesting stories about some of the celebrities. Also. Rodeo Drive was fun. The add-on 1-hour LA tour is really just the Farmer's Market and Grove shopping.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Ronald V K Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This bus took you all the places you want to visit as a tourist. It covers a lot and a must if you want to see LA !!! However you must do all the routes over 2 days or just choose 2 routes that covers the things you want to see, It will be too much time ON the bus if you do not buy a 48 hour ticket,

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

robynsuttonmail

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good way to get around the city and good commentary in many languages. Bought a 48 hour pass but with a major accident in Hollywood on the second day the hop on hop bus changed it stops. A number of people were waiting for over an hour at a scheduled stop only to informed by a passerby of the incident. This impacted on a must see list.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Bradley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Hop On Hop Off worked out great for our needs. Not only made things flexible but allowed us to learn about the history of the areas as we traveled.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get around and see lots of things.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Nancy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent service!!!!! I will use this service every opportunity I get. I highly recommend doing it for 2 days. It is quite a deal.

Thank you.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

brittanyerb85

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I got the Los Angeles Farmers Market Small-Group Food Walking Tour for my mom as a birthday gift. I didn't know what to expect. Yesterday was the tour at 9:30 in the morning . It was my mom, dad and myself along with about 4 other people in the group . Andrew was our guide. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Farmers Market and the early beginnings. We headed over to Bob's Doughnuts and Coffee. We had the coffee, the apple fritter and a classic doughnut. After that we got a history lesson on Huntington Meats about Kobe beef and a few other meats. We then walked over to an area where Andrew showed the group how Farmers Market uses these green baskets as grocery carts and services them weekly to make sure the wheels work properly. Then the group headed over to this really cute shop called Mr. Marcel. we tried caviar cheese, After that we walked over to Magee's House and we tried peanut butter and it had very little oil in it which was nothing I have ever tried before. Our last stop was Bennetts Ice Cream and we got the Fancy Nancy which is a coffee flavored ice cream, caramel and banana. I would really recommend this walking tour for locals and people who have never been to the Los Angeles area! It's really fun and informative food was great and tour guide was fun too.

Doing what: Los Angeles Farmers Market Small-Group Food Walking Tour

Connie B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

convenient way to see city

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Alison G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour but traffic a nightmare no coordination between tours so stood around waiting on buses a lot of the time. Still good way to see Los Angeles.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Lucille J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour a good way to see a lot of Los Angeles

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Virginia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Perfect way to see the city .

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Georgina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Easy to use, many stops. Great way to see a lot in a short space of time

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

emilyaroberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very convenient, buses run often. Lots of things to see and do.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Rebekah E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Summer was a fantastic and very knowledgeble guide. This tour was my favorite part of my entire trip. I had never been to LA before so this was a great overview. I LOVES the bike ride!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour Including Farmers Market, Beverly Hills and Santa Monica Bike Ride

Pamela G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Stan the driver was great, very accommodating and did his best to make sure we saw all that we could, open air bus was nice and glad the weather stayed nice for it

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good bus tour for the money. Very convenient to get on at La Quinta LAX where we stayed. Buses were on time, and clean. Tours took us where we wanted to go. The cost for 48 hours was fair, and allowed us a lot of flexibility with our time. Only complaint was that the buses stop too early in the evening for a true night person, but Uber was available to get us home later at night. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Kathleen S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The buses gave us a great overview of the city. However, you need to take the first bus and ride as many routes as possible if you want to learn the layout of LA. If you actually hop off to attend any attractions, you don't get value from your ticket. The commentary was very enlightening and staff very obliging.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

lyoung6

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The bus was old and uncomfortable. It might have been worth the money if you had a 2 day pass.We just were not impressed

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

jac United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Was ok. Started fairly late in the day and traffic means the routes take a lot of time. No easy way to re-join the route without retracing your steps as they looped only one way. Didn't bother with day 2 although I had paid in advance.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

ILONA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The only way to see LA! Great value and takes in every corner of this sprawling city.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sally-ann K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We always do a hop on/off bus tour wherever we go and his one was very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

shelia g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and entertaining. My daughter and I had a great time. He was able to provide food that she could enjoy as a vegetarian. He also provided us with excellent information concerning places to go for meals and entertainment.

Doing what: Los Angeles Farmers Market Small-Group Food Walking Tour

michael.lavery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Despite the awful fog and incessant rain, the tour was well-paced, well planned, and comfortable but it was the warmth and wit of our driver Michael that made this such a special experience. A consummate professional, excellent driver, but above all a superb host and comic, Michael is a star!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message