Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Los Angeles Farmers Market

A historic Los Angeles landmark, the Los Angeles Farmers Market is a bustling market of food stalls, eateries, prepared food vendors, produce markets, and much more. You can easily spend a morning or afternoon here browsing the more than 100 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 369 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful way to tour the LA area. It was so much fun. I only had a day, but when I return again I will book with Viator and the local tour operator.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a fantastic way to see LA. Loved the commentary and variety of stops. We would like to return to LA and spend more time at the various sites. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good to see all the sites

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend this activity. I was going to spend few days in the city and I didn t have enough time to visit it by myself as I always do when I travel. You have flexible timetable to pick up the buses, and you can drop off wherever you want. The frequency of the buses is very good. You can visit all the city in two days. You have audio guide in many languages, explaining with details the history of the places that you are visiting. Furthermore, if you buy 2 days ticket you have for free the museum of Madame Tussaud that is amazing!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Thank ! All drivers were very supportive, especially russian speaking!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Certainly a great way to orientate yourself to LA! We did a 2 day tour and still didn't manage to cover the whole of the 4 areas as traffic can be a big issue getting to destinations.
On the whole it was a positive and worthwhile experience.
Our only other comment would be that the commentary was a bit sparse at times. It doesn't have to be all about "stars" just general history and events would be good.
Otherwise good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is the Best way to see everything in LA - which is huge and not 'walkable'. We were there for 5 days and bought a 24 hours hop on hop off ticket before we went - we decided to buy another day ticket when we were there as this would give us the opportunity to visit the areas we hadn't seen around Santa Monica and Venice Beach (and we got the 2nd ticket at reduced rate when we showed the first ticket!!). The bus's could have operated until a bit later (the last bus back from Santa Monica was 5.15pm) but given the volume of traffic around LA expect the journey to take a while. And also be prepared for the return journey on the open top to be cold!! Even in LA - when the sun goes down it was really cold up there.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

As in LA, taxi is not alot. This is good as it brings us to the places we wanted to visits. Interval timings is reasonable too. Save us costs and stress.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

the three day I had was superb no problems the bus came by my hotel I would recomend this
tour bus experiance.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We were shuffled on to the wrong tour although I asked the person collecting the tickets if this was the right one for us.WE had an interesting but overly long city tour but missed out on seeing the stars homes which was the main draw of this purchase.I also found a lot of star references rather old instead of more contemporary stars.
There was a very mandatory demand for 15-20percent tipping with the tour guide standing at the door watching every tip going into his bucket .As New Zealanders this felt very mercenary.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

tour wasn't impressive at all, however I did enjoy the freedom of getting on/off from bus and exploring the places that I wanted to explore.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was the driver on a road trip with my friends. It was great finally being able to sit back and relax and look at sights instead of worrying about traffic. We chose the 2 day pass, which is a must because there is so much to see in L.A. We toured downtown, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. We also loved using the top deck. There are a lot of people trying to get your business for tours on Hollywood blvd, but don't east your money on them. They are very short and not good quality. With the double-decker, we were able to get on and off at many different locations, so my car stayed parked in one location.

Definitely worth it and very fun.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting, but allow yourself plenty of time. You can do two routes in one day. Staff was very polite and helpful.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Hopeless we had used the big bus company in San fran, New York and Washington without a hitch then we used your company I have made it very clear to people I know here and our travel agency not to use yours again. No signs, no staff at stops to answer questions and wasting time waiting for buses to turn up we were not able to get off in Santa monica as we would not have made it back in time after having to change buses and the buses were never there and took forever to get there.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message