Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Los Angeles Farmers Market

A historic Los Angeles landmark, the Los Angeles Farmers Market is a bustling market of food stalls, eateries, prepared food vendors, produce markets, and much more. You can easily spend a morning or afternoon here browsing the more than 100 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 316 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made getting around LA and seeing the sights really easy. Audio commentary was fantastic and gave really interesting information.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun! Our driver was Alan, he was very entertaining :)

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I traveled to USA for the first time this year. We planned to drive most of the trip until we stumbled upon the "Hop on hop off" bus tours. Recommend this tour to everyone. As we traveled around on the bus, we took notes of places we would like to come back to. The staff were super friendly and had lovely personalities.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Manuel V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Will do it again. Very informative. Worth it.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is excellent for anyone who does not have a car and doesn't want to spend all their holiday money on taxis. You can simply get off at any stop that takes your fancy and wait for the next bus to continue your journey. We did two lines in one day but you would probably need two days to do all three. We managed to take in the sea at Santa Monica, have drinks at the chateau Marmont and do some sightseeing in Beverly Hills all in one day. Best pick up point is the walk of fame in hollywood. Good Audio narration too. Highly recommended and gives a great overview of the various neighbourhoods in LA.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good way to get around for orientation. Be aware to pack as much in, to start early . Company suggests no more than 2 route tours a day. Be aware if you select the LA city tour, start before 3pm as bus does not route back to starting point near Graumann Theatres. Metro and cash are needed to return to start point.
Unfortunately the bus stop sign had been removed outside Farmers Market so very difficult to find. This only applies to those who truly hop on off. We had walked from La Brea tarpits. Two different bus routes required if you want to go from start to Santa Monica.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well coordinated. Regular buses meant you didn't have to clock watch or wonder when the next bus was going to be. A great way to get to see the sights of LA and also what else there is to see. We used the first day of the trip to see most sights and then went back to the one(s) we wanted to spend more time at. Well worth it, good value - the audio tour guide was very insightful and entertaining.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I appreciated the opportunity to see many of LA's popular sites without the hassle of locating them and parking on our own. We covered a lot of territory. HOWEVER, be aware that you are picked up by a person who then shuttles you to the tour headquarters, where you will have a short wait and are then assigned to another vehicle. The first shuttle driver did not greet us or explain this to us--we thought we were starting the tour then and there. Second, we very specifically booked the half-day tour so we could spend the afternoon on our own. At tour headquarters, we were moved from one bus to another, presumably to streamline drop off at the end of the day, and a few minutes into the ride, we realized we were on a full-day tour. Despite being assured by our guide that we could be dropped off early and experience the equivalent of a half-day, we were not dropped off until 4 p.m. (we were picked up at 8:40 a.m.) He really did not make any attempt to call their offices and sort out a solution. The main issue was lack of communication--from the first driver, from the organizers who moved us from A to B, from the guide, etc. Overall, the tour itself was fine, but the on site customer service and communication was poor.

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The drivers were very good but just way too long waiting for the next tour bus. Also really very little to go on as to where the buses stopped (We only saw 2 marked stops) - thank goodness the drivers saw us and stopped even though we often were not in the right place.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Nice to see the sights but if you stay near LAX by the time you have gone on the orange route bus then the green bus, then the yellow bus, then the red to get to the main part ( Chinese theatre etc ) you have very little time, they take hours and hours, there is only 1 direct bus back to the LAX HOTELS at 7pm. They need a direct bus in to LA in the morning. I guess it makes people have to buy a 2 day pass?

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to get around LA. Good informative commentary and value for money.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get around and see all the major attractions

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

was really really good value tho a real pain that hotel pickups weren't included as we wound up spending a fortune on cabs just to get across to where the buses were.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

drivers not friendly. No ac as promised at beginning of trip.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message