Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Los Angeles Farmers Market

A historic Los Angeles landmark, the Los Angeles Farmers Market is a bustling market of food stalls, eateries, prepared food vendors, produce markets, and much more. You can easily spend a morning or afternoon here browsing the more than 100 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 310 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made getting around LA and seeing the sights really easy. Audio commentary was fantastic and gave really interesting information.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun! Our driver was Alan, he was very entertaining :)

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Manuel V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Will do it again. Very informative. Worth it.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is excellent for anyone who does not have a car and doesn't want to spend all their holiday money on taxis. You can simply get off at any stop that takes your fancy and wait for the next bus to continue your journey. We did two lines in one day but you would probably need two days to do all three. We managed to take in the sea at Santa Monica, have drinks at the chateau Marmont and do some sightseeing in Beverly Hills all in one day. Best pick up point is the walk of fame in hollywood. Good Audio narration too. Highly recommended and gives a great overview of the various neighbourhoods in LA.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I appreciated the opportunity to see many of LA's popular sites without the hassle of locating them and parking on our own. We covered a lot of territory. HOWEVER, be aware that you are picked up by a person who then shuttles you to the tour headquarters, where you will have a short wait and are then assigned to another vehicle. The first shuttle driver did not greet us or explain this to us--we thought we were starting the tour then and there. Second, we very specifically booked the half-day tour so we could spend the afternoon on our own. At tour headquarters, we were moved from one bus to another, presumably to streamline drop off at the end of the day, and a few minutes into the ride, we realized we were on a full-day tour. Despite being assured by our guide that we could be dropped off early and experience the equivalent of a half-day, we were not dropped off until 4 p.m. (we were picked up at 8:40 a.m.) He really did not make any attempt to call their offices and sort out a solution. The main issue was lack of communication--from the first driver, from the organizers who moved us from A to B, from the guide, etc. Overall, the tour itself was fine, but the on site customer service and communication was poor.

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to get around LA. Good informative commentary and value for money.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get around and see all the major attractions

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

was really really good value tho a real pain that hotel pickups weren't included as we wound up spending a fortune on cabs just to get across to where the buses were.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

drivers not friendly. No ac as promised at beginning of trip.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A great way to see Los Angeles with around 5 different routes that can get you to almost all of the tourist spots. It can take a while to get to some places however if on a budget this is a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Unfortunately the LA tour was a disappointment after the Big Bus tour in San Francisco. I found the bus map confusing and showing the route incorrectly. The staff were ok but was not as helpful or as friendly as the people in San Francisco. As for value, check out what Big Bus give you for the price; no contest.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Awful. They basically want the price againvin tips and harass you when you don't comply. Bus driver was aggressive to other drivers. Constantly getting off bus for 5 minutes then had to wait 20 minutes for everyone to get back on

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was very formative and lots of fun

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fun fun fun would do it again in a minute.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best tour of LA, in half day we saw so many things: Farmers Market, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Venice beach. Monday, out tour guide, is the best guide you can dream to have, nice, well prepared, funny, friendly, reliable. He even gave me a lift to the airport so that I did not miss my flight and arrived in time for check-in. I would highly recommend this half day tour of LA, the best way for seeing the best of LA in a few hours

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message