Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Los Angeles Farmers Market

A historic Los Angeles landmark, the Los Angeles Farmers Market is a bustling market of food stalls, eateries, prepared food vendors, produce markets, and much more. You can easily spend a morning or afternoon here browsing the more than 100 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Diane was amazing! This was one of the best food tours we have ever had. The Farmers Market was excellent and we made a entire day out of it. I strongly recommend trying this tour it is a little piece of heaven in a big busy town. Thank you Mellting Pot Tours.

Doing what: Los Angeles Farmers Market Small-Group Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Diane was fantastic- so friendly and knowledgeable. The food was great too, and the place is so interesting. We ended up with a private tour as we were the only ones booked in for that day. Would recommend to anyone visiting LA!

Doing what: Los Angeles Farmers Market Small-Group Food Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Very disappointing, not typical of the usual high quality of Viator products. The first thing the tour guide did when he pulled the van out of the parking lot was to dump us in front of a tourist trap shop most of us had already walked away from before the tour started. Twenty minutes later he took us on a high speed run through the areas where entertainers live. He seemed very interested in letting us know how well connected he was with all the stars. Photo opportunities were few and far between because he drove so fast, never slowing down. He talked extremely fast and the van's earphone sound system was tinny and scratchy. When we learned the only Los Angeles City Tour thing he planned to do was to dump us at Farmers Market, we opted out of being steered to another tourist store. Definitely not worth the price we paid. Viator, please find a more qualified local provider for this tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Your guide was nice. Very fast driving. Didnt see as many homes as promised on the tour. Your is cheaper to buy in Hollywood than viator so that was disappointing. Would recommend others to go on the tour. You cannot cover as much as the tour can on your own.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lisa our your guide was fantastic, really enjoyed the tour and had a great time

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour guide was great and friendly but the tour. was boring. Especially for the price- I would not reccommend this tour

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We were shuffled on to the wrong tour although I asked the person collecting the tickets if this was the right one for us.WE had an interesting but overly long city tour but missed out on seeing the stars homes which was the main draw of this purchase.I also found a lot of star references rather old instead of more contemporary stars.
There was a very mandatory demand for 15-20percent tipping with the tour guide standing at the door watching every tip going into his bucket .As New Zealanders this felt very mercenary.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

although we enjoyed this tour too much time was spent driving round the Movie Stars Homes considering that most of the time we were only looking at gates to their driveways,
Not enough time was spent on the Walk of Fame - we very rushed
We all felt that the sign in the tour mini bus asking for $8 to $10 per person tip for the driver was out of order, it should be down to the individuals on the tour to decide what they wanted to give.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Jorge Babroo
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

You get to see a lot for this price. Many houses of the stars and locations around the city. Bus is comfortable. Try not to wonder a lot since time is short and the driver will try to go as many places as he can.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Ian S
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The tour itself was good but there were a few issues that totally spoilt it for us.
The pick up from the hotel was 20 min late. After 15 min I tried to ring the contact number but no answer - then the bus turned up. A stressful start!
We then arrived at the office. We had a voucher but still had to wait in line with people buying a ticket - why bother to pre-book? This took 30 minutes.
When we eventually got our second voucher we were directed to our bus which had been waiting for an hour with people on board - this were pissed off. Out driver/guide greeted us with 'oh you have eventually turned up!' - lucky for her I did not hear her at first!
This is the worst tour I have had with Viator and I doubt I will use you again because why pre book when you still have to stand in line and this has been raised before in your reviews and you have done nothing about it.
A complete waste of part of my holiday.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lovely hotel, great location, right on Hollywood walk of fame, and other popular tourist attractions. However, the weekend we were there, the hotel was having some kind of "Promotion" going on; extremely crowded - couldn't even get near the pool !

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun! Our driver was Alan, he was very entertaining :)

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Awful. They basically want the price againvin tips and harass you when you don't comply. Bus driver was aggressive to other drivers. Constantly getting off bus for 5 minutes then had to wait 20 minutes for everyone to get back on

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very interesting! A bit long if you traveling with the kids but very entartaining for adults!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide. Very knowledgable and friendly. The food and the location was awesome.

Doing what: Los Angeles Farmers Market Small-Group Food Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Had great L A tour with our very entertaining guide Michael. He showed us around all the main hotspots as well as a tour of all the movie stars homes, although hard to tell since was mainly a lot of gates with security hedges! Recommend if limited time, very good guide and tour!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

We were told to arrive at 9.00 am trip finally left at 10.20 am but still ended at 12.30

Bus had windows unlike others we had seen so photos didn't come out as we had expected

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory but hope to be of service to you in the future.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Really enjoyed going up into the hills on the small but very comfortable bus! Our driver (Mike) was wonderful--entertaining and knowledgeable without being overly ridiculous. British as it turned out--and so am I!
Problem however, with such a small amount of time for lunch at the Farmer's Market, and then when we rushed back to meet the return bus, it felt like we were stranded for quite a while, and there was a lot of confusion about who would take us back. It got sorted after about a half an hour--but it didn't feel like a good end to an otherwise very good trip! You need to do something better about that turn-around part of the tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

guide had alot to say but we couldnt understand most of it because of his accent. only 3 houses on trip could be seen properly the rest were behind trees and bushes,could have been anyones.would have been nice to be taken nearer to hollywood sign instead of taken to beverley hills sign for photo. on the plus side weather was lovely and the taxi driver from airport was very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

More a list celebrity homes please didn't know many that was shown on the tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Awesome trip, tour guide was very informative and would highly recommend to all visitors to LA. Be a tourist in your own home. Loved it!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Farmers Market Small-Group Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Thankyou Kendall for our tour. Your knowledge of the history of the market and the experiences you gave us were excellent and have definetly made us want to come back and explore LA more thoroughly. There is a special side to LA that we now know about. Do not miss this tour if you want a special insight into LA life.

Doing what: Los Angeles Farmers Market Small-Group Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Kendall was fab and really knowledgable, the food tasting was excellent and I will always squeeze my donuts from now on!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Farmers Market Small-Group Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message