A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 442 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bradley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Hop On Hop Off worked out great for our needs. Not only made things flexible but allowed us to learn about the history of the areas as we traveled.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Alicia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Missed being able to view Beverly Hills. The remaining part of the tour was very good. Ken was such a wonderful guide

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get around and see lots of things.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Nancy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent service!!!!! I will use this service every opportunity I get. I highly recommend doing it for 2 days. It is quite a deal.

Thank you.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sascha D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Unfortunately, I dont remember the guides name but it was NOT the guide who recently celebrated his 10 or 20 year anniversary with the company. Our tour guide was a former insurance agent. He had a lot of information and kept the tour interesting by pointing out all kinds of things.
As always with these tours, you are short on time as you cant see everything.
Would have enjoyed a little bit more time for walk of fame and the photo op of the Hollywood sign. The 20 minutes were not enough.
Would have settled for a shorter lunch at Mels.
Definitely need to spend more time in Santa Monica. It is beautiful and the 10 minutes do not cut it.
Mels is iconic so in one sense it is an attraction. But it might be worthwhile to explore lunch options in Santa Monica.
Great tour though Thanks!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Connie B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

convenient way to see city

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Alison G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour but traffic a nightmare no coordination between tours so stood around waiting on buses a lot of the time. Still good way to see Los Angeles.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Lucille J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour a good way to see a lot of Los Angeles

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Miss Rachael L W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Good trip, and a really entertaining guide in Alberto. We were picked up on time, and got a good overview of LA, which was all we had time for as we were only in the city a couple of days. Because it was an overview, there wasn't time for detail - so, for example, the view of the Hollywood sign was rather distant from a mall near Graumann's Chinese Theatre, and Rodeo Drive and Santa Monica were both only seen from the tour bus. I would have preferred to spend time in Santa Monica rather than spend an hour in Venice Beach, but that is just preference. Overall this trip gives you a chance to identify where you might want to come back and spend proper time, but I found it enjoyable. And the hotdog at Mel's Diner was fab!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Virginia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Perfect way to see the city .

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Georgina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Easy to use, many stops. Great way to see a lot in a short space of time

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Joanne C A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was just wonderful. Our tour guide was GREAT... Please Thank him for us... I would highly recommend him....thank you once again.....

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

emilyaroberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very convenient, buses run often. Lots of things to see and do.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Roger H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour met our expectations for an introductory tour of the L.A. area. Our guide Alberto was very knowledgeable about the area, as well as being a very congenial and interesting guide. He also gave us excellent tips about our onward self driving route from Long Beach to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good bus tour for the money. Very convenient to get on at La Quinta LAX where we stayed. Buses were on time, and clean. Tours took us where we wanted to go. The cost for 48 hours was fair, and allowed us a lot of flexibility with our time. Only complaint was that the buses stop too early in the evening for a true night person, but Uber was available to get us home later at night. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Kathleen S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The buses gave us a great overview of the city. However, you need to take the first bus and ride as many routes as possible if you want to learn the layout of LA. If you actually hop off to attend any attractions, you don't get value from your ticket. The commentary was very enlightening and staff very obliging.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

lyoung6

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The bus was old and uncomfortable. It might have been worth the money if you had a 2 day pass.We just were not impressed

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

jac United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Was ok. Started fairly late in the day and traffic means the routes take a lot of time. No easy way to re-join the route without retracing your steps as they looped only one way. Didn't bother with day 2 although I had paid in advance.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

ILONA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The only way to see LA! Great value and takes in every corner of this sprawling city.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

lyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was excellent ,the driver was very polite and informative.Really enjoyed seeing the sights
The only thing was I was at the back of the small bus and could not hear his commentary.he really needed a microphone so I could hear.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Sally-ann K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We always do a hop on/off bus tour wherever we go and his one was very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Nyda B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Not enough time at each stop. Hop on hop off bus.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Fiona Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

LA is just way too big. Went with all of lines. But make sure you plan your day trips in advance and know where exactly you would like to get off to explore more.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Nola V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed this very much though would have preferred the busses to run later.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

james s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We have been to LA several times passing through. This visit allowed for a touristy type tour and we were completely satisfied.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message