A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 386 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see the city and very good value for money. Definitely recommend buying the 48hour pass.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We truly enjoyed the convenience and the experience of using the Hop-on-Hop-off bus. A special shoutout to driver Derrick Evans for his hospitality and helpfullness!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Eccellente tour.4 linee diverse per visitare le varie zone.Stancante se le fate tutte come me,ma ne vale la pena.Abbiamo visto tutto Los Angeles.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We liked the tour allot! we got to see a lot in 1 day!! Recommended!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour was great but the traffic in LA was murder

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Worth it but take their advice and don't plan on getting on more than two routes in hours mainly due to traffic congestion. Also unlike Europe you cant stay on the bus and complete the circuit then go on until you want to get off, you have to get off and change buses at the end, in the heat this was not ideal

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This tour is a great way to see LA, but we were only in LA for one day and took the red bus only with our limited amount of time and we didn't stop anywhere because the red stops were not interesting to us.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour was interesting and one of our drivers was always adding to the taped information. It made our time on his bus exciting. We did find it confusing as to where to go and totally missed being able to do the purple tour because of the last bus leaving at 3:30. Some stops were way to far form the activity as we had some one in a wheelchair. I still have not figured how we had a 24 hour ticket but the buses stop running less than 12 hours after the first one leaves in the morning. I doubt I will recommend this tour to future guests.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Wish the price was cheaper. Also the bus stop was difficult to find.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

headsets did not work on any bus

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour. Guide was great. Saw lot's of LA in one day. Mel's Dinner might be corny to some but did see an actor there.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was Alberto, very knowledgeable and entertaining. A fun filled trip. Highly recommend this tour, there is no way you could see all the sights on your own that you are able to see with a guided tour, plus having to deal with the traffic.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great pickups and drop offs. We were able to see a lot of territory.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get around and see LA would recomend 3 day pass.
Friendly helpful staff

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely great way to see LA! We rode on the top deck in the cool LA breeze and saw wonderful sites - -without having to worry about LA traffic or parking. It was so freeing to be able to hop off when we wanted, stay as long as we liked where we hopped off and then hop back on at a Red Bus stop. Our first driver was the best -- knew LA, very friendly and warm.

I've already recommended this tour to a friend and will definitely use it again.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative initial introduction to the LA area. The weather was unseasonably cool dress in layers! Also use sunscreen if touring on the top.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really good way of seeing all around LA. I did 2 routes in one day you would struggle to do more and used it as a way of getting to the Paramount Studios tour too. The stops are clearly labelled and there are plenty of staff around the chinese theatre area to help you out with information and tickets.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So good to be picked up/ dropped off from/to our hotel. Driver and assistant were informative and helpful. Great tour covering different areas than I had previously visited. Loved the visit to Mel's Diner too!
Thanks, great tour.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent way to see the city of Los Angeles staff were excellent and it was good value for money.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the sights of Los Angeles. Did 4 loops and got to see everything we were interested in.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect way to see LA in a day. Audio guide was very informative and there were plenty of picture oppertunities along each route.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour - lots of different routes to jump on/off. Easy explanations of where we were. Good starting point if you are unsure where you would like to explore in detail

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good hop on hop off bus with lots of loops to see Hollywood and Los Angeles

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great trip and a really good value for the money. My internet tickets included free entry to Madame Trousseau which was really fun. The tour was on time, the bus was clean, the narration was very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message