A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 739 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Makes it easy to get around especially when you only have a few days to see the sites. A great way to get a feel for the sites before heading back when you have more time at your leisure.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed all the attractions of LA with the double decker bus, giving us the good view of everything and the chance to go down and spend more time in our place of interest. Gave us our money's worth and my family just loved it.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour gave us a general idea about LA. I highly recommend for all first timers to begin their visit from this tour. The guide , Almaw, was extremely knowledgeable and nice. He made the tour very exciting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour !! Small group was really nice. Great guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great. Our tour guide Jack was easy going. Great fun and an all round nice guy. My daughter left her purse on the bus at Roosevelt hotel. We asked another driver on Hollywood and he contacted Jack who at the end of his shift drove all the way back to Roosevelt and gave it to us an hour later!!!!! What a top, top man. The trip was very informative and considering it was our first morning we was a bit jaded it was made so interesting that we stayed right with the program. Thank you so much. Best, Andy Robyn.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour for a first-time visitor to LA and covered so many of the places I wanted to see. Our tour guide, Donald, was really great. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much liked seeing the different areas. Found Eddie to be very knowledgeable about the L.A. and Hollywood areas and kept us entertained. He brought all the passengers into the conversation. He is a delightful person.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Eddy was Fantastic!! He was cordial, funny, knowledgable and very respectful to the diverse travelers from the U.S. , Australia, Phillipines. Greece, and Russia!! Kudos to him!!!

Loretta and Vic (Buffalo, NY)

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

first timers to LA would enjoy this tour to get familiar with the area.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great overall look at L.A., but a little long.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

It's a great way to get around and see lots of LA. The down side is you spend a lot of time wasted if you are transferring. I mean waiting. The red bus waits 30 min at stop 1 and the yellow line 30 mins at stop 7 which doesn't give you time to get to do much and certainly not enough time to walk along Rodeo Drive but then there isn't any other options!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The bus service was fine and we had to stop for very long as one of the bus driver got delayed for really long time.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

It was a nice tour but i would have spent less time in Venice beach, not particularly a very nice/ interesting place and more in Hollywood. Also i would stop for pics at the walt disney concert hall. If you are in the wrong side of the bus you will miss it.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We wanted a mode of transportation that would get us around LA to see the sights and this worked extremely well for us.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message