A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 459 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tibor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Totally worth the money

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Aaron L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was able to ride three routes - Red, Yellow, and Green. The whole experience was VERY smooth. The recorded, audio tour was good, but not great. Regardless, I was able to see A TON of Los Angeles.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

stevendee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well done this service was massive taking us to all the places .

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dietrich-Dacian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wenn man mit seinem eigenem Auto Mietwagen vor Ort unterwegs ist, reicht der ein Tages Pass vollkommen aus. Man sieht einiges und kommt gut rum.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the best way to see all you want to see. However if you want to do other color routes beside the red one, get off at stop 7 on the red on the way down and do the other routes and then finish the red stops on the way back. No one told us this so we had to ride the red line again to change routes to see the other sites. But we were very pleased with the tours. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

LUCY D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

good for those who do not have time to take leisure tour around town

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

chirag B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Ricardo S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Overall, the HOHO bus tour is efficient and cost effective and I recommend it to visitors who come to Los Angeles and does not want to drive their car. The only deficiency is the lack of conspicuous signs where the double decker buses really stop to pick up and drop-off passengers.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

anita b

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good tour for the first day to ride around and see all areas of the city.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Mrs A M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Too long to wait between buses. Some of the guides where not very well informed.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jean-Marie R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tours were ok bus drivers not all professional
One driver let us off the bus to wait 30 minutes for another bus because he wanted to get off early
Other drivers were courteous and help full
Audio was not available on all busses

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

rgannal

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We missed most of the sites due to staying in Aneheim and not downtown Los Angeles this restricted the time we had.
This was no fault of the hop on tour company but we should have stayed closer to have enjoyed all day ride.
We recommend this tour if you have all day to ride all routes.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Trevor C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Poor organisation and communication spoilt our tour even though the red route tour around Hollywood and Beverley Hill with pre-recorded commentary was enjoyable. We did not wish to return for the second day. We went to the Chinese Theater in Hollywood Boulevard to obtain our tickets but found they had no scanner so our e ticket could not be used. There was no wifi available so we could not forward the confirmation email without paying for data roaming. After a long wait for a phone call to answer, the ticketing officer eventually issued us with ticket. When we boarded the bus we found the ticket was for only 24 hours and not the 48 hours booked. We took the red route using this ticket to avoid further delay. When we returned we found it was too late to take the purple route downtown and return to the Chinese Theater. We waited nearly an hour for the blue route instead but found we had been misinformed about its departure time and could have caught the bus half an hour earlier. When we realised that the blue route was just a connecting route with no commentary we decided to give the rest of the tour a miss as we had been messed about enough.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Ian M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Buses not regular enough. Very large area to cover with 5 routes which did not always complement each other. Connector buses to LAX were not frequent enough. Getting from Hollywood or Downtown LA to LAX during the day virtually impossible.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

bruce.campbell.1958

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trips but a little dissapointed that the street price of US 64 for 48hrs makes buying online only slightly cheaper than buying on the day

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Ronald V K Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This bus took you all the places you want to visit as a tourist. It covers a lot and a must if you want to see LA !!! However you must do all the routes over 2 days or just choose 2 routes that covers the things you want to see, It will be too much time ON the bus if you do not buy a 48 hour ticket,

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

robynsuttonmail

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good way to get around the city and good commentary in many languages. Bought a 48 hour pass but with a major accident in Hollywood on the second day the hop on hop bus changed it stops. A number of people were waiting for over an hour at a scheduled stop only to informed by a passerby of the incident. This impacted on a must see list.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Bradley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Hop On Hop Off worked out great for our needs. Not only made things flexible but allowed us to learn about the history of the areas as we traveled.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Alicia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Missed being able to view Beverly Hills. The remaining part of the tour was very good. Ken was such a wonderful guide

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get around and see lots of things.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Nancy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent service!!!!! I will use this service every opportunity I get. I highly recommend doing it for 2 days. It is quite a deal.

Thank you.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sascha D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Unfortunately, I dont remember the guides name but it was NOT the guide who recently celebrated his 10 or 20 year anniversary with the company. Our tour guide was a former insurance agent. He had a lot of information and kept the tour interesting by pointing out all kinds of things.
As always with these tours, you are short on time as you cant see everything.
Would have enjoyed a little bit more time for walk of fame and the photo op of the Hollywood sign. The 20 minutes were not enough.
Would have settled for a shorter lunch at Mels.
Definitely need to spend more time in Santa Monica. It is beautiful and the 10 minutes do not cut it.
Mels is iconic so in one sense it is an attraction. But it might be worthwhile to explore lunch options in Santa Monica.
Great tour though Thanks!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Connie B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

convenient way to see city

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Alison G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour but traffic a nightmare no coordination between tours so stood around waiting on buses a lot of the time. Still good way to see Los Angeles.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Lucille J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour a good way to see a lot of Los Angeles

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message