A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 768 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was absolutely awesome, particularly for someone who had only one day in LA!!! This tour does it all!!
If you're landing at Long Beach at the end of a cruise - this tour is for you. Get in touch with the tour organiser and they will pick you up DIRECTLY FROM THE SHIP!!! No mucking around!!
The tour organiser is awesome, his contact via email is simply exemplary.
Absolutely thrilled with both the tour itself and the company offering the tour.
A experience - all 'round.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was a very good tour. We only had 1 day in LA before our cruise so this tour gave us some excellent highlights of the city.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great.Excellent tour guide.A comprehensive tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day, great guide. Was helpful for our first trip to America and in particular LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This a good way to see the places you "need" to see in Los Angeles but have no reason to get out i.e Rodeo drive and Beverly Hills. We enjoyed the tar pits and museum which was a great on/off spot. Great pics of the Hollywood sign. Enjoyed.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, a local angelino, was immensely entertaining and took us around the key sites in LA. Pity that not more time was spent outside of the bus, but LA is a huge city with considerable driving time between sites. I'd recommend this tour for anyone wanting a teaser of this great city.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very diverse and needed to cover a lot of the city, Information was adequate for the tourist to gain knowledge of what they were seeing.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour gives you a good overview of a spread our city. I thought it would be longer. We started at 9:50 and were dropped off at 2:30. The guide was knowledgeable.- enthusiastic

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour covered the main tourist areas but at times could not get close to areas of interest especially in Beverly Hills. Also spent time waiting for bus departures between loops when the buses were at the stand. Some staff not particularly helpful or friendly.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This was a great tour, EXCEPT one fatal flaw...The tour bus had a bad air conditioner on a pretty hot day...I want to give the guide a thumbs-up for his service and information and the routes we took, but we rode around for 4 hours in the heat of the day in Los Angeles with NO air conditioner and he just kept going...For this reason alone, I will not be using these people again...I would give good marks otherwise.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Hop on buses are a great way to see highlights of a city you're visiting. We've done quite a few and found stops in Los angeles to be difficult to locate. Apart from that a great way to get around and the commentary is good - just good luck finding the stops!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

There was a very rude member of staff, told me I hadn't booked when they were 45 minutes late picking us up. I had printed proof of booking months earlier, had phone put down on me.
Okay trip, saw the sights.
Driver was organising his own personal driving for a person on the trip. We were last to get dropped off and were caught up with getting her to where she wanted to be and waiting around for her.
Very disappointed with customer service and general organisation.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Was not a fan of.this trip. Stopped at a cheap dingy market first. Complete waste of.time. had hardly anytime to enjoy the better stops. Would not recommend.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The bus that picked us up were late, the tour guide was in to much of a hurry and there was very little information. Maybe we just had bad luck with a not so good tour guide

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message