• USD ($)
  • English
A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 534 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was very formative and lots of fun

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fun fun fun would do it again in a minute.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We purchased a 48 hour pass and feel we used it to the max. Great way of getting around.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best way to experience the highlights in a couple of days. The different routes allow you to see everything and I would do this again.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed the tour, both day and night very much. It is the best way to explore the cıty.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous concept, just ran out of time to take advantage of the hop off option, so stayed on the whole trip and found it to be very informative and great for picture taking, some of the stops did come up rather fast, so did miss a few photo ops. Make sure to put on sunscreen if you sit on the top deck!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide is great. Friendly and knowledgeable. On time. 3 short stops but would have been better if stops were longer. Stop to see Hollywood sign was a disappointment as sign was so far away.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We enjoyed our tour , although we thought we would be seeing where the film celebs lived and we were only at the hall of fame where the hand prints were for only 1 hour which isn't long enough , but we did see quite alot of LA

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Saffy1976
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This is a good tour of LA to get your bearings. The tour itself was interesting and informative even though you are in a bus for it!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Tour fell short of my expectation. Though it was fun and informative, it didn't touch everything I had paid for.
-8 hours include picke up and drop off of eveyone in the van (I am paying for this?)
-Did not see Walt Disney concert hall, Angels Flight, Bunker Hill.
-I think we stopped for 10 mins to see Hollywood sign, due to parking restrictions.
-Only drove by Santa Monica beach, stopped only at Venice Beach. Wish there was a stop over at SM beach as well, as it looked was less crowed and had less wild atmosphere than Venice Beach.

This tour is proved by a local tour operator. If you book thru Viator make sure to have a copy of prepaid voucher. Otherwise the driver will ask you to pay. However, driver was very informative and knowledgeable on all subjects.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We did address your concerns with our local operator and they have provided the following response: We must offer a heartfelt apology for the manner in which the day unfolded. Our objective is to ensure that each guest leaves our tour feeling that they just experienced one of the best days of their vacation. We also do our best to ensure that each guest experiences a tour as described. In light of your comments, we are reviewing our tour descriptions to ensure accuracy. With regards to the Hollywood Sign photo stop, since 2013 the City of Los Angeles has implemented a 10 minute time limit for tour groups to view the sign. For Santa Monica Beach, the access point is at a 45˚ slope which poses a problem for some of our guests. Due to this we decided that our itinerary would only stop at Venice Beach as the accessibility is much easier. Again, we are truly sorry but do look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

The tour bus website , never showed a map - so i had no idea how far we would have to drive to get on the bus with our printed passes. We decided to park at Paramount Studio Tour and get on the tour bus there. We waited at the "bus stop" for 45 minutes, before realizing we were wasting our day - and called for the fifth time to exact our pick up location. That was when we were told two walk five blocks up and wait in front of a seedy car cover seat store. We stood and watched as the big red bus drove right by us. So we called again - t be told that another bus would be by in 30 minutes. We wish we had gone with another company. We will never use your services again.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A perfect way to see the sights of LA in a day. Our tour guide was John and he gave us a very witty and well informed tour. We set off on time in a clean, comfy, air-conditioned van. Plenty of rest-room stops along the way. Stopped at a diner that served great food and shakes at a reasonable price. Saw all the main attractions/sights as detailed on the tour itinerary. Highlight was driving through and stopping at Hollywood. Highly recommended, a great day and many thanks to John,

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

William M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is the only way to see L.A. Hollywood, Beverley Hills etc.if you are only visiting for two or three days. The tour guide and driver John was excellent and really new a great deal about the area we visited.It was money well spent and an enjoyable and worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was excellent and full of knowledge, very informative and got to see a lot. Will definitely recommend this tour. Perfect itinerary and got to see what I wanted to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

No frills, Informative commentary, Timely Buses

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message