A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 693 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent driver and very informitive. I believe his name was Alfedo. On time for pick up

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Making Confirmation was a problem. The provided Toll Free Number brought me to a series of options, none of which referred to "confirmation".
The Tour Guide "with the Dickie Bow" was excellent. He made it a truly memorable occasion.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful way to tour the LA area. It was so much fun. I only had a day, but when I return again I will book with Viator and the local tour operator.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Visit was with friends. Stayed in West Hollywood for 3 nights. This tour was a great way of seeing all the sights in one go with a great tour guide Eddie.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a fantastic way to see LA. Loved the commentary and variety of stops. We would like to return to LA and spend more time at the various sites. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Thank ! All drivers were very supportive, especially russian speaking!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Certainly a great way to orientate yourself to LA! We did a 2 day tour and still didn't manage to cover the whole of the 4 areas as traffic can be a big issue getting to destinations.
On the whole it was a positive and worthwhile experience.
Our only other comment would be that the commentary was a bit sparse at times. It doesn't have to be all about "stars" just general history and events would be good.
Otherwise good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice tour, though I feel I didn't see enough

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is the Best way to see everything in LA - which is huge and not 'walkable'. We were there for 5 days and bought a 24 hours hop on hop off ticket before we went - we decided to buy another day ticket when we were there as this would give us the opportunity to visit the areas we hadn't seen around Santa Monica and Venice Beach (and we got the 2nd ticket at reduced rate when we showed the first ticket!!). The bus's could have operated until a bit later (the last bus back from Santa Monica was 5.15pm) but given the volume of traffic around LA expect the journey to take a while. And also be prepared for the return journey on the open top to be cold!! Even in LA - when the sun goes down it was really cold up there.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

As in LA, taxi is not alot. This is good as it brings us to the places we wanted to visits. Interval timings is reasonable too. Save us costs and stress.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

It was an average tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

tour wasn't impressive at all, however I did enjoy the freedom of getting on/off from bus and exploring the places that I wanted to explore.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had only one day in LA and wanted to see the highlights. This tour was exactly what we wanted. It showed us LA including some things we didn't know about but were glad we saw. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to spend the day with.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message