A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 721 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We wanted a mode of transportation that would get us around LA to see the sights and this worked extremely well for us.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I had a wonderful time. It is a great trip if you want to see LA

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

what a great way to get around. a must to see more than just the main areas

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Eddie the tour guide driver was great on vip tour 6
He was very informative and made this a great experience
Thank you

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Derek B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I recommend this trip for orientation purposes or as in our case for people with limited time in the city. It includes the sites visitors would want to see and a lunch stop about halfway through the tour. The guide was helpful in suggesting places to visit in easy reach of our hotel.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Driver was helpful in every way. Bus was not in good operating order as the AC could not keep the cabin cool. Too much driving and not enough stops.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

You need way more time with this pass I would recommend the 3 day that way you can have time to head down to the Santa Monica pier area to... the only bad thing is the pick up areas arent sign posted they just pull off to the side of the road so its hard to know where to wait

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

This tour was very rushed , we spent 40 minutes wandering around a Mexican market place that was only half open This time would have been better spent up at the Hollywood sign where we were given 10 minutes to take a photo we didn't have time took at the observatory. No stop on rodeo drive.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

3 hours from Santa Monica to the Chinese Theater is way too long.Routes selected were the most crowded w/ traffic most w/ no left turn arrows.
The top needs some kind of shade and the bottom needs air conditioning.
The narration was good!
More (bottom) section needs more seats facing forward.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The pickup at the hotel was an hour late. The dispatcher said the driver left b/c we weren't on time. when I told the driver that was impossible b/c we were there 10 mins early, I was told to get over it, he was there now. Clearly customer service is not important. We didn't see all promised sights.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a really got time, learned a lot and I live in the area

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good, comprehensive tour. The driver/guide spoke English quite understandably. Be aware that not all driver/guides are as understandable, as the one who picked us up from the hotel had quite an accent.

One negative was the signage and overall emphasis on tips (approx $15/person) from the driver/guide.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very informative. Gives you a good overview of the city and places you would like to go back to. Very heavy traffic though, especially on the way back from Santa Monica.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Barbara R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Guide was good - tour covered what I wanted to see

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message