A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 677 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had only one day in LA and wanted to see the highlights. This tour was exactly what we wanted. It showed us LA including some things we didn't know about but were glad we saw. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to spend the day with.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was the driver on a road trip with my friends. It was great finally being able to sit back and relax and look at sights instead of worrying about traffic. We chose the 2 day pass, which is a must because there is so much to see in L.A. We toured downtown, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. We also loved using the top deck. There are a lot of people trying to get your business for tours on Hollywood blvd, but don't east your money on them. They are very short and not good quality. With the double-decker, we were able to get on and off at many different locations, so my car stayed parked in one location.

Definitely worth it and very fun.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

a good 1st glimp if the interesting places

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

It's a very long tour and we don't have enough time to walk arround, almost all the time we stayed at the bus.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Hopeless we had used the big bus company in San fran, New York and Washington without a hitch then we used your company I have made it very clear to people I know here and our travel agency not to use yours again. No signs, no staff at stops to answer questions and wasting time waiting for buses to turn up we were not able to get off in Santa monica as we would not have made it back in time after having to change buses and the buses were never there and took forever to get there.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We stayed in Anaheim and did not realise how far from downtown LA we were to pick up the tour. The local office in Anaheim assisted and we had to change our 48 hour package as it would have cost more money to pay for this branch to take into downtown LA. Your Anahelim office updated our tickets for a full one day tour of LA, it was fantastic as it covered all the places we wanted to see and it saved us a day which we used for another activity to visit Universal Studio. Our only gripe would be that we wanted to spend more than an hour in downtown LA ie there area by the Chinese theatre and the film starts walk of fame. Otherwise the tour was great, our driver and guide was very friendly and pleasant and shared a lot of local knowledge. We would defintely recommend this tour to our family and friends.
Pule Tafea,
Auckland, New Zealand

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the tour was great and easy to get around

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really good and covered everything we wanted to see, like Hollywood the walk of fame and the chinese theatre. Also Venice beach and farmers market as well as the Mexican market place.
Another good tour guide who was also a wealth of information.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super service. Driver, tour guide was amazing, knowledgeable, very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic service , great way to familiarise yourself with the city of LA. Spot On
Marco

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good informative trip the driver David made the trip very informative.would have liked to have spent longer at the walk of fame my only criticism.He actually had to leave a couple there as one of them went missing that did bother me .

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see all the highlights of Los Angeles, especially if you are only there for a short time. Picked up from the hotel as described, but then taken to the central office to be allocated on to our individual tour bus (wasn't expecting that) but no great hardship. Our driver for the day was very friendly informative and was genuinely proud of his city, extolling all its virtues, and promoting the local buses, showing everyone how easy and cheap it was to get around LA. We visited Rodeo Drive where we all spent time walking around the shops. Lets face it, how many people on this tour would be walking in to one of these shops to buy anything ( if you need to ask the price you can't afford it ).
On reflection we would have liked the time spent at rodeo drive to have been spent at the Farmers Market area, more vibrant and down to earth and by the time we'd eaten there was no time left to explore this area. Good transport, very good driver showing some of the beauty of LA, and he gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant to eat that evening, (Louie's 6th/grand). overall certainly would recommend.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fabulous ! Convenient and interesting . But most impressive was the friendly , curtious and helpful staff. Each driver I met was as nice as could be.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message