• USD ($)
  • English
A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 589 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sister went on this all day tour, and had a wonderful time. The driver was humorous and knowledgeable. My sister needs a walker to ambulate, and our driver was very thoughtful to her needs. We really enjoyed the stop at the Mexican market, finding gifts for those we left at home. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a great overall view of LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made getting around LA and seeing the sights really easy. Audio commentary was fantastic and gave really interesting information.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I traveled to USA for the first time this year. We planned to drive most of the trip until we stumbled upon the "Hop on hop off" bus tours. Recommend this tour to everyone. As we traveled around on the bus, we took notes of places we would like to come back to. The staff were super friendly and had lovely personalities.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Manuel V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Will do it again. Very informative. Worth it.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day made all more interesting by alberto the driver/tour guide. Picked up from hotel in long beach and taken round sights of Hollywood, Beverly hills, beach resorts, and walk of fame. Lunch in mels diner was gd value and thoroughly enjoyable. Would total recommend tour as good value for money .

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is excellent for anyone who does not have a car and doesn't want to spend all their holiday money on taxis. You can simply get off at any stop that takes your fancy and wait for the next bus to continue your journey. We did two lines in one day but you would probably need two days to do all three. We managed to take in the sea at Santa Monica, have drinks at the chateau Marmont and do some sightseeing in Beverly Hills all in one day. Best pick up point is the walk of fame in hollywood. Good Audio narration too. Highly recommended and gives a great overview of the various neighbourhoods in LA.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

just the ticket. ok

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. The driver / guide was very entertaining and vibrant. He was full of life and gave us vivid descriptions of Los Angles tourist locations.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour gave us an overall picture of Los Angeles. The tour guide was great, knowledgeable, personable, with humour. The stops along the way were adequate. It was a full day but a worthwhile one.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good way to get around for orientation. Be aware to pack as much in, to start early . Company suggests no more than 2 route tours a day. Be aware if you select the LA city tour, start before 3pm as bus does not route back to starting point near Graumann Theatres. Metro and cash are needed to return to start point.
Unfortunately the bus stop sign had been removed outside Farmers Market so very difficult to find. This only applies to those who truly hop on off. We had walked from La Brea tarpits. Two different bus routes required if you want to go from start to Santa Monica.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great overview of LA. Would have prefer a longer time at the Farmers Market where we stop for lunch.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Gary our tour guide was fantastic. Best way to see LA. Picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well coordinated. Regular buses meant you didn't have to clock watch or wonder when the next bus was going to be. A great way to get to see the sights of LA and also what else there is to see. We used the first day of the trip to see most sights and then went back to the one(s) we wanted to spend more time at. Well worth it, good value - the audio tour guide was very insightful and entertaining.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message