A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 424 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ILONA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The only way to see LA! Great value and takes in every corner of this sprawling city.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sally-ann K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We always do a hop on/off bus tour wherever we go and his one was very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Fiona Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

LA is just way too big. Went with all of lines. But make sure you plan your day trips in advance and know where exactly you would like to get off to explore more.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Nola V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed this very much though would have preferred the busses to run later.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

james s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We have been to LA several times passing through. This visit allowed for a touristy type tour and we were completely satisfied.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour. So nice to have a small group. We saw so much in a small amount of time. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Charles K. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide Roberto was outstanding.....made the tour fun and enjoyable....picked up at hotel in long beach for a whirlwind tour of Los Angeles area......highlights include lunch at Mel's Diner and the Hollywood stars walk of fame.....for a small group tour this is the one.....highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Lindsay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great with good information

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

GARRY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The only problem with the tour is that our information indicated we were touring with viator. After phoning the company a.sunseeker bus arrived to pick up other tourists. Alberto, the tour guide, was astute enough to realize we were part of his tour.he saved the day! We enjoyed the rest of the excursion.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Selina S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The commentary was great.
It was a long wait for buses. Pretty rude staff! Hardly much can be done in a day.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Shell Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a great way to see LA

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Philip R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see Los Angeles in a short amount of time. Staff were very helpful and informative. Had a great time visiting Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and Marina Del Rey.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

nails

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a great way to see the city particulary a large city like Los Angeles .... we were able to transfer to different routes very easily ...the drivers and all the people that were working at the stops were very freindly and helpful. As it is alarge city it was a good idea to have the earphones to plug in and listen to the commentry. All in all a great day.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Colleen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience, very knowledgeable guides. Would recommend to anyone wanted to see los angeles!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Stewart W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good way of getting to most major sites in LA -drivers all very helpful and informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Bonnie N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very nice and informative. Alberto was super informative with a pleasant personality.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Anthony A H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Alberto was an engaging guide and we very much enjoyed our tour. We were disappointed not to go to the observatory closer to the Hollywood sign and did not see the train funiculi.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

JUAN R USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

My wife and I took this tour last September 23rd. We had the most insufferably opinionated guide in the world! Every time we were on the bus he proceeded to pollute our ears with his likes and dislikes about everything: politics, religion, celebrities. He also played his CDs and sangalong with them. IT WAS HELL!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Vinod D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

not recommend too hot on top
did not tell no more than 2 buses routes max.
left us stranded in city had to take metro train to get back
did not have more than one day to travel for this
charge too much money

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

clarke-08

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved this. Was a great way to see all the sights. Had a 3 day ticket. Absolutely worth buying for multiple days. Drivers helpful and pleasant.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Cruising2016

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Hop Off Hop Off is a great way to see Los Angeles. We bought the 48 Pass, so the first day we did the Red and Purple Route. The second day we did the Yellow and Green. We stayed at the Universal Hilton, which the Blue Connector picked us up each day to go to the Chinese Theatre to start our day.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

These are the best way to get around and see what you want and when. We went all the way to Santa Monica and Venice Beach all on the bus. We rode it all day long.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Kenneth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent way to see round LA and the commentary was really clear and well spoken.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and guide. Thanks Alberto

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

RJ W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. Found them tour really good. We were able just to get off and on and. See the sights. Well done

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message