Arguably the most famous shopping district in Los Angeles County, Rodeo Drive (pronounced row-day-oh) serves as the commercial heart of Beverly Hills. A magnet for well-heeled tourists and status shoppers, the area is home to a large array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see all the highlights of Los Angeles, especially if you are only there for a short time. Picked up from the hotel as described, but then taken to the central office to be allocated on to our individual tour bus (wasn't expecting that) but no great hardship. Our driver for the day was very friendly informative and was genuinely proud of his city, extolling all its virtues, and promoting the local buses, showing everyone how easy and cheap it was to get around LA. We visited Rodeo Drive where we all spent time walking around the shops. Lets face it, how many people on this tour would be walking in to one of these shops to buy anything ( if you need to ask the price you can't afford it ).
On reflection we would have liked the time spent at rodeo drive to have been spent at the Farmers Market area, more vibrant and down to earth and by the time we'd eaten there was no time left to explore this area. Good transport, very good driver showing some of the beauty of LA, and he gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant to eat that evening, (Louie's 6th/grand). overall certainly would recommend.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Grand Tour of Los Angeles was a great way to have a quick tour around LA/Hollywood, which included several stops ranging from 20 minutes to one hour. Jack (our guide) was provided wonderful and nostalgic commentary during the 8 hour tour. It was exciting to see Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, The Grove, The Farmers' Market, and historic points. A quick stop but worthwhile stop at Venice Beach and drive-by of Santa Monica Pier. This tour was perfect for us. It allowed us to figure out which sites we wanted to explore and spend more time ...and money. "Jack" you made this tour so much fun. You are a wealth of L.A. and Hollywood trivia. All the best, Canada Girl. ps: POPCORN was GREAT.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide was very informative and knowlegable about the area. Our tour was ahead of schedule so he made an extra stop at Rodeo drive, a pleasant surprise for me since Larry King walked right past me.
The pick up and return to my hotel was timely and comfortable. I thought this was a great way to see LA in a day

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Got to see all the highlights of the city. I wish they stopped at place like rodeo drive or Santa Monica pier instead of rundown Venice beach, Vince beach had so many pan handlers. But overall, it was nice trip to downtown LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Natalie H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our tour guide Greg was very informative and friendly, the whole tour was well organised with Greg making it clear each time we left the bus what we were doing and what time we should return. The tour gives a good overall day out in the hotspots of LA and Hollywood. Greg was happy to take photos of us at the Hollywood Bowl and he took us into Tiffanys store in Rodeo Drive for a look. The bus driver Pedro was also friendly. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

A great way to see LA and Hollywood. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Our shopping experience on Rodeo Drive was perfect. It is a great way of seeing all the famous sites in one day. We stopped for photo opportunities and would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

David our tour guide aka Le Pappie was awesome! Funny!!!!!! Also our bus driver, cant remember his name, sorry he was great! We had a fantastic time. Wish we could have had more time at places, like The Farmers Market, Bev. Hills, Rodeo Drive. If you dont have a lot of time in L.A., this is perfect to get a taste of almost everything. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

When I booked the tour in the UK before leaving for LA. I was a bit worried what we were buying some thing we could not see off the internet. Once on the tour I did not have to worry everything was ok for us Our tour guide was Serge. He made a complimentary pick up in a mini bus which was included from the Holiday inn Hotel South Manchester Anaheim. The tour itself was a full day there were about 8 to 10 people on our bus which could have seated 12 to 15. The tour was very informative and Serge was constantly providing information on items we saw as we travelled around our route. The good thing about this tour was that it covered a very wide area of Los Angeles and their were strategic stops to allow you to walk and take photographs. Without a thorough knowledge of Los Angeles it would be impossible for an individual to visit these places in there own car as parking would be limited and it would be costly and time consuming just doing the parking for one or two areas. The tour visited some of the following places the old town. Hollywood Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Belle Air. We also were able to see the Hollywood hill sign and take photos A dinnertime stop was made at the Farmers market allowing tourists to sample various foods as part of their lunch. In the after noon a trip to Venice beach was included along with a visit around the marina area while we took a refreshment stop. I am glad we booked this tour I believe it was value for money and should we visit other American cities. I would look out to see if similar tours were available there. Well done

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Gail F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a fun tour and got to see lots of things. Walked down Hollywood and saw all the stars names. Took photos of the Hollywood sign and then did a bit of shopping. Drove down Rodeo Drive but did not stop. Stopped at the farmers market for lunch - could easily miss this as it's just like a big food court. I would of preferred to stop at Santa Monica Pier and eat there - we just drove past it frantically taking pictures of it. We did stop at Venice Beach and had 30 minutes there - really not long enough either - could only choose left or right and then not go all the way to the end. Last stop was Fisherman's Village and could of easily left that out as well - nothing to do but have an ice-cream - would of preferred to have more time at Venice beach (Fishermans Village is used as a toilet stop though, as you would not want to go at Venice)

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour truly gives an overview of all things tourists want to see when they come to LA. Eddie, the guide, was amazing! Before starting the tour, he asked all on board to say where we were from and he incorporated this information into his tour, which gave a personalized touch. We were able to stop at Marina Del Ray, Venice Beach, Rodeo Drive, Farmers Market, Mann's Chinese Theater, and Olvera St. We felt a bit rushed at the Market for lunch and didn't really get to tour that area as well as we had liked. The stop at the Theater was rushed as well. The Olvera St. could have been cut in order to spend more time at Chinese Theater/Walk of Fame.

Since we didn't stay at any of the hotels on the list for shuttle service, we had to drive to the nearest one for the shuttle service for pick up and drop off. I would like to suggest that if we are paying for the tour, the tour company could at least validate with the parking garage to pay a portion, if not all, of the parking fee.

Overall, if you only have a day to tour LA, this tour was great as you won't spend time in your car in traffic, searching and paying for for parking. Shuttles were clean and the tour company had a nice facility (with clean restrooms) with complimentary popcorn upon arrival.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The tour was great, but a little rushed at some stops and I wish we could of got off the bus on rodeo drive. but all in all a nice tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We were only in town for a couple days. This was a great way to get to see many things in a short period of time. The driver was informative and entertaining. Wish we would have stopped on Rodeo Dr. and in Hollywood for a bit longer, but over all its is worth the money!

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour guide form VIP however it was a bit disappointing to not be able to walk through Rodeo Drive due to parking restrictions . Afterall that is the highlight or one of the highlights of LA. Also the Hollywood sign was not accessbile.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Tour was very well organised. Tour guide was a lot of fun and knew his stuff. Would have been good though to have had more time at Graumans Chinese Theatre/Walk of Fame and less time at Rodeo Drive otherwise very good.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The guide was funny, professional, and showed us lots of sights. A cool view of star homes, stories, a visit to Rodeo, and a quick cruise down the Sunset strip. Well worth it, and great for singles, couples, or families. I loved seeing the homes of Johnny Depp, Madonna, and Michael Jackson! The Hollywood sign was cool too. A great bus, open at the top, perfect for picture taking! Highly recommended for everyone to do! The whole tour was amazing. I loved it!

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message