Arguably the most famous shopping district in Los Angeles County, Rodeo Drive (pronounced row-day-oh) serves as the commercial heart of Beverly Hills. A magnet for well-heeled tourists and status shoppers, the area is home to a large array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Grand Tour of Los Angeles was a great way to have a quick tour around LA/Hollywood, which included several stops ranging from 20 minutes to one hour. Jack (our guide) was provided wonderful and nostalgic commentary during the 8 hour tour. It was exciting to see Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, The Grove, The Farmers' Market, and historic points. A quick stop but worthwhile stop at Venice Beach and drive-by of Santa Monica Pier. This tour was perfect for us. It allowed us to figure out which sites we wanted to explore and spend more time ...and money. "Jack" you made this tour so much fun. You are a wealth of L.A. and Hollywood trivia. All the best, Canada Girl. ps: POPCORN was GREAT.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide was very informative and knowlegable about the area. Our tour was ahead of schedule so he made an extra stop at Rodeo drive, a pleasant surprise for me since Larry King walked right past me.
The pick up and return to my hotel was timely and comfortable. I thought this was a great way to see LA in a day

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Got to see all the highlights of the city. I wish they stopped at place like rodeo drive or Santa Monica pier instead of rundown Venice beach, Vince beach had so many pan handlers. But overall, it was nice trip to downtown LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Natalie H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our tour guide Greg was very informative and friendly, the whole tour was well organised with Greg making it clear each time we left the bus what we were doing and what time we should return. The tour gives a good overall day out in the hotspots of LA and Hollywood. Greg was happy to take photos of us at the Hollywood Bowl and he took us into Tiffanys store in Rodeo Drive for a look. The bus driver Pedro was also friendly. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

A great way to see LA and Hollywood. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Our shopping experience on Rodeo Drive was perfect. It is a great way of seeing all the famous sites in one day. We stopped for photo opportunities and would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

David our tour guide aka Le Pappie was awesome! Funny!!!!!! Also our bus driver, cant remember his name, sorry he was great! We had a fantastic time. Wish we could have had more time at places, like The Farmers Market, Bev. Hills, Rodeo Drive. If you dont have a lot of time in L.A., this is perfect to get a taste of almost everything. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour truly gives an overview of all things tourists want to see when they come to LA. Eddie, the guide, was amazing! Before starting the tour, he asked all on board to say where we were from and he incorporated this information into his tour, which gave a personalized touch. We were able to stop at Marina Del Ray, Venice Beach, Rodeo Drive, Farmers Market, Mann's Chinese Theater, and Olvera St. We felt a bit rushed at the Market for lunch and didn't really get to tour that area as well as we had liked. The stop at the Theater was rushed as well. The Olvera St. could have been cut in order to spend more time at Chinese Theater/Walk of Fame.

Since we didn't stay at any of the hotels on the list for shuttle service, we had to drive to the nearest one for the shuttle service for pick up and drop off. I would like to suggest that if we are paying for the tour, the tour company could at least validate with the parking garage to pay a portion, if not all, of the parking fee.

Overall, if you only have a day to tour LA, this tour was great as you won't spend time in your car in traffic, searching and paying for for parking. Shuttles were clean and the tour company had a nice facility (with clean restrooms) with complimentary popcorn upon arrival.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The tour was great, but a little rushed at some stops and I wish we could of got off the bus on rodeo drive. but all in all a nice tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We were only in town for a couple days. This was a great way to get to see many things in a short period of time. The driver was informative and entertaining. Wish we would have stopped on Rodeo Dr. and in Hollywood for a bit longer, but over all its is worth the money!

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour guide form VIP however it was a bit disappointing to not be able to walk through Rodeo Drive due to parking restrictions . Afterall that is the highlight or one of the highlights of LA. Also the Hollywood sign was not accessbile.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Tour was very well organised. Tour guide was a lot of fun and knew his stuff. Would have been good though to have had more time at Graumans Chinese Theatre/Walk of Fame and less time at Rodeo Drive otherwise very good.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The guide was funny, professional, and showed us lots of sights. A cool view of star homes, stories, a visit to Rodeo, and a quick cruise down the Sunset strip. Well worth it, and great for singles, couples, or families. I loved seeing the homes of Johnny Depp, Madonna, and Michael Jackson! The Hollywood sign was cool too. A great bus, open at the top, perfect for picture taking! Highly recommended for everyone to do! The whole tour was amazing. I loved it!

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Good way to see a bit of everything in LA if you've limited time on the ground. But be aware that this tour tries to cram as many sights in as possible, so it does feel a bit rushed. Also the majority of sights are seen via a drive-by only, with limited short 20 minute stops at a few of the main sights (e.g. Marina Del Ray, Venice Beach, Rodeo Drive, Olvera Street, Chinese Theatre etc) where you can do a quick look around by yourself. We had also had a 1 hour stop at the Farmers Markets so everyone could buy their own lunch, which was a nice place to stop. A good option for those with limited time (we were in LA for 1.5 days), but if you've got more up your sleeve, it might be worth trying one of the "hop on, hop off" services instead to give yourself a chance to take a good look around the sights.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

This was a good tour to get a general idea of what Los Angeles is like. However, most of the time is spent on the bus. We only made 1 stop to eat, and other 2 at Venice beach and Hollywood. I wish we had stopped at more places like Bevery Hills, Rodeo Drive, Kodak theater, and some other of the many interesting landmarks in LA. Good tour in general, and the tour guide was very friendly, but my family and I expected a little more of it.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Enjoyable tour. Too little time even to take photos at Rodeo Drive.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message