Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Monica Beach & Pier

You'll instantly recognize it from film and TV: the neon-lit arch of the Santa Monica Pier. Feel the ocean breeze as you stroll past snack shacks, a game arcade, lively entertainers, and anglers to the far tip where the entire arc of the Santa ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We took this tour in Mid-September 2014. This was the highlight of our Los Angeles trip. Steve took my wife and I out on a 3 hour sunset bike ride. We had such a wonderful time. It is definitely a MUST DO tour. Afterwards he sent us photos of our tour which was a really nice touch. We can't recommend this enough.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best tour in America so far!!!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see and experience Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our guide was excellent, kept us entertained and the Segway is the best way to see it all!

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see the Los Angeles area! Except for the hilly Beverly Hills it was quite an easy ride, and we made lots of stops for drinking water and taking photos. The tour guide, Nate, was friendly and informative and took good care of me when I embarrassed myself by falling off my bike. I would recommend this tour to anyone who likes biking.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

our guide was very informative and helpful..would highly recommend this tour to anyone,even if your as lazy as me cause you dont have to pedal :)

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour was fun. Bus picked us up near hotel, and dropped us at the GardenWalk to board the bus to Hollywood. The commentary by the driver on the way up was fun at first. I guess when you are driving tourists around day after day, you need to come up with new things so some of what she was pointing out was incorrect. All in all, she was great and had me laughing.

For those of you who have never been to Hollywood, it is not the cleanest city so be forewarned. If you decide to stay in Hollywood the full three hours, go to the Max Factor Museum on Highlands around the corner from the Dolby Theater. For $15, this is a fun place to visit to see some true Hollywood memorbilia. After, head next door to Mel's Diner for lunch.

For the beaches part, we chose Santa Monica. Probably not the best since we had been at Disneyland all week. The pier is great carnival fun and the Santa Monica Beach is spectacular.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As the name implies this is the ultimate way to see Los Angeles in a very relaxed enjoyable cycling tour. The tour leader Eric was very good, very informative , set easy riding times and distances as well as always signaling and explaining up coming turns at intersections. The tour takes you from the glitz of bel air to the beaches and then back in a very easy ride. Most of the ride is flat and set at an easy pace with plenty of times to stop and take photos and have a drink. Highly recommend this tour to all who enjoy cycling.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is by far the best Bike tour i have done. Its pretty intense though. Dont do this tour if you can't ride well, its physically demanding for sure. Other people on my tour had rescheduled so my tour guide (Eric) and i did around 30 miles of riding that covered all amazing places. I was running late for my flight and they had even organized a cab when i got back to go to airport. Next time i'm in LA i want to do their other tours.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

hollywood was a disappointment but tour guide was great

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it, so much time to explore by yourself and so much fun information

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, would recommend!!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Molly and Barb were great guides. We all had a great time.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

An interesting tour, would have liked to see more of Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. Not alot to do in Hollywood however we were given plenty of time to explore Hollywood. The drivers recommendation that we go to Santa Monica instead of Venice Beach was fantastic and we had a great time there.
The driver was fanastic and very informative. He made the drive interesting and fun.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to visit Santa Monica and Venice beach area. This tour was one of my best experience of LA.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message