Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Monica Beach & Pier

You'll instantly recognize it from film and TV: the neon-lit arch of the Santa Monica Pier. Feel the ocean breeze as you stroll past snack shacks, a game arcade, lively entertainers, and anglers to the far tip where the entire arc of the Santa ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I've seen all of LA within one day, It's amazing, but you have to be in a good shape.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Lots of fun and interesting facts . It is a great way to effortless enjoy Santa moni, the strand and venice

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

There was nothing wrong with the tour, it just wasnt what I was expecting. The tour advertised 2 hours at the beach and 3 hours in Hollywood with the option of a side trip to the Farmers Market. My daughters were most interested in shopping so were looking forward to Santa Monica and the Grove at the Farmers Market. We werent expecting that we would have the sights of LA pointed out and were expecting to just go to these locations. We have been to LA before and have done a tour so we werent interested in having the sights pointed out. Something to consider is a shopping tour you could go to Santa Monica, the Beverly Centre, and The Grove for the people who are interested in just shopping. Our tour guide was great I think his name was Eric he had a lot of information and he made the trip interesting. It just wasnt what we were expecting.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

one of the best starts to our holiday - a must do - such a fun experience and I am a fussy person - and also the most scared of such things but this was great, worth every penny! no problems recommending this to one and all!

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was Kenneth and he was so friendly and informative, we had to leave the tour at Santa Monica Beach but Kenneth was able to advise us the easiest way to get to the Staples Centre from there. This tour was well worth doing and would recommend Kenneth.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

LOVED this tour, would highly recommend. Kenneth our bus driver was very informative and great entertainment. Possibly could've done with a smaller vehicle given there were only around 17 passengers.
My only regret was basing ourselves in Anaheim the whole time, after seeing these places eg. Beverley Hills, Santa Monica etc would've like to have a few nights to explore some more.
Usually you are given a choice of 2 hours at Santa Monica or Venice beach, we took Kenneths advice and went to Santa Monica which was a great choice. Thanks Kenneth.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved this tour. I got to learn more about the area, a little bit of history and little quirky stories. Loved the Tour I highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting tour along Santa Monica and Venice Beach with visit of the canals. We enjoyed it much.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic! Highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see Venice Beach and Santa Monica :)

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip is fantastic. My wife and I was surprised that the trip went ahead despite only 2 of us. Eric, our guide, was very understanding and helpful as we tagged along. Eric is very knowledgable and able to share many things with us along the way.
The only thing that we felt could be better is to factor in some time at Santa Monica pier for exploration. Otherwise, it's a perfect way to see Los Angeles. Highly recommended

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great fun! These bikes are awesome. Stephen was very patient and we had a great time on Santa Monica Pier.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and good photo stops along the way! However the guide went off topic a couple times and ended up talking about her life instead. However enjoyed the time overall and the shopping and walking around Hollywood Blvd

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Loved the tour and guide. Our only complaint was the van. It was very comfortable but not easy to see out of. For a tour it would be good to have better visibility. Everything else was great!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The first half of tour along beaches and through Beverly Hills was great. I didn't need 3 hours on Hollywood Blvd and I don't think anyone else did either. The ride home however was painful as the driver spent the entire trip telling the mostly non-American audience how terrible it was to try to make a living - I was embarrassed by his comments and actually felt the need to apologize to my fellow travelers.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message