Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Monica Beach & Pier

You'll instantly recognize it from film and TV: the neon-lit arch of the Santa Monica Pier. Feel the ocean breeze as you stroll past snack shacks, a game arcade, lively entertainers, and anglers to the far tip where the entire arc of the Santa ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to see Santa Monica and Venice Beach! Guide very helpful with Segway.

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide but would recommend people go to farmers market as you don't need three hours on the walk of fame as it's a bit of a dump really with tacky shops and not much else. Beach trip nice but the commentary of driver was highlight of day.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour to Hollywood and Santa Monica Beach was great!!! The driver was entertaining and full of facts about the area. Our day was greatly enjoyed with ample time at each stop and no worry about dealing with traffic. I would highly recommend this tour. Thank you!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This bike tour was the best ever and totally changed our first impression of LA! Whitney, our guide was outstanding, set a great pace and gave us a real tour. We loved it! Lunch at Venice Beach was the icing on the cake! The bikes were awesome also!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thanks Kenneth, theexcellant tour guide of this tour.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was awesome. The bikes were great allowing my daughter to cruise and my son to pedal. The route was amazing seeing the scenic Santa monica and the chaos that is Venice beach. We loved every second of it!!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very knowledgable tour guide, very professional, punctual, well planned and executed Tour. The Driver/guide was the key to all of this and made all the difference. Would recommend !!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I used your tour Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches tour from Anaheim California last month in March 26, 2015. Our tourguide / driver was name Luis. We are so pleased with his driving and also some of his funny stories. The ride was enjoyable. He recommended to stop at Santa Monica Pier thats really the best choice. The assigned pick up and drop off was very helpful so also the customer service. We will recommend this tour and will use Viator again in the near future.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was a great way to be in the middle of the beach scene. The bikes were very nice and easy to ride. I thought there was too stopping to take pictures of us on our bikes. Most people may not mind that though. Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. If you're not staying near Santa Monica, I wouldn't recommend it. It took me 2 hours by bus to get there from Hollywood and then 2hours and 15 minutes to get back. A taxi would have been very costly so I chose the bus.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice but NOT a good price !,

Doing what: Ticket to Pacific Park on the Santa Monica Pier

Frank S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great trip seeing Santa Monica and Venice from the view of the electric bike. It was a lot of fun to do something different and a great way to cover a lot of ground first hand. Very happy with the service and tour. Would 'definitely' do again when in the area.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

fun tour, easy ride, I hardly pedaled at all, Barb. our guide, was a lot of fun and full of interesting facts and trivia. We would do it again and will recommend to our friends. Thanks again Barb

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing! Absolutely loved the tour and would reccomend this to anyone!! The guides were great and personable! Felt safe at all times! Beautiful tour of the areas! Thumbs up!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour!! Kenneth was our guide and did a very good job explaining the areas. I would highly recomend the tour and Kenneth as your guide.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Having a electrical motor on a bike is very convenient and fun. Tour guide was very informative about Venice and its history. Kinda of wish we could have just gone on our own path instead of following tour guide the whole time, although tour guide did allow us to stop at a couple spots upon request.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was very good although we never did see the Hollywood sign, the bus driver said she was going to point it out but she never did.
If I could offer any suggestions, it would be for them to give you more notice of what is coming up rather than on our left is this and by the time you look and find what she was referring to its already passed. Also she talked a lot about her life and the people she has met, didnt really need to know all that. Other than that it was a good tour and I would still recommend it.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Overall we had a great time, the driver was friendly and knowledgeable about the areas we visited. The only down side to the tour was that we were taken to the Santa Monica from 11 - 12:30 seeing as the fair doesn't open till noon we were unable to go on the rides and the ferris wheel on the pier was something that we were looking forward to doing. Other wise being able to do the walk of fame and the Chinese theatre, seeing the pier itself as well as driving through downtown L.A. was very neat. We did have a great time and would chose another tour by viator for our next trip. Thanks for the memories

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The first half of tour along beaches and through Beverly Hills was great. I didn't need 3 hours on Hollywood Blvd and I don't think anyone else did either. The ride home however was painful as the driver spent the entire trip telling the mostly non-American audience how terrible it was to try to make a living - I was embarrassed by his comments and actually felt the need to apologize to my fellow travelers.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

Note from Viator: Thank you for the feedback you've provided regarding your recent tour. We appreciate your comments and have passed on the information to help better improve our overall guest experience moving forward.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I've seen all of LA within one day, It's amazing, but you have to be in a good shape.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Lots of fun and interesting facts . It is a great way to effortless enjoy Santa moni, the strand and venice

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

There was nothing wrong with the tour, it just wasnt what I was expecting. The tour advertised 2 hours at the beach and 3 hours in Hollywood with the option of a side trip to the Farmers Market. My daughters were most interested in shopping so were looking forward to Santa Monica and the Grove at the Farmers Market. We werent expecting that we would have the sights of LA pointed out and were expecting to just go to these locations. We have been to LA before and have done a tour so we werent interested in having the sights pointed out. Something to consider is a shopping tour you could go to Santa Monica, the Beverly Centre, and The Grove for the people who are interested in just shopping. Our tour guide was great I think his name was Eric he had a lot of information and he made the trip interesting. It just wasnt what we were expecting.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

one of the best starts to our holiday - a must do - such a fun experience and I am a fussy person - and also the most scared of such things but this was great, worth every penny! no problems recommending this to one and all!

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message