• USD ($)
  • English

Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Monica Beach & Pier

You'll instantly recognize it from film and TV: the neon-lit arch of the Santa Monica Pier. Feel the ocean breeze as you stroll past snack shacks, a game arcade, lively entertainers, and anglers to the far tip where the entire arc of the Santa ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 356 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver Alex was amazing! He was patient at each hotel pickup and thoroughly explained every step of our journey. We learned so much at each stop and all along the way as well. He even made sure we saw an orange tree! Five stars without a second thought ... a great way to spend a day and learn about Hollywood, Santa Monica and Venice beaches and so much more!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made getting around LA and seeing the sights really easy. Audio commentary was fantastic and gave really interesting information.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Manuel V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Will do it again. Very informative. Worth it.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best fun I've had in tears. It's too bad the Segway's are having a hard time on the beach area as they can be used, and enjoyed by people who can't walk a lot like myself. Took tour with my granddaughter age 14, and enjoyed every minute and I'm 70.

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is excellent for anyone who does not have a car and doesn't want to spend all their holiday money on taxis. You can simply get off at any stop that takes your fancy and wait for the next bus to continue your journey. We did two lines in one day but you would probably need two days to do all three. We managed to take in the sea at Santa Monica, have drinks at the chateau Marmont and do some sightseeing in Beverly Hills all in one day. Best pick up point is the walk of fame in hollywood. Good Audio narration too. Highly recommended and gives a great overview of the various neighbourhoods in LA.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to get around LA. Good informative commentary and value for money.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get around and see all the major attractions

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was really cool! Our guide took us to all of Los Angeles. I think his name was Mike, and he got a lot of good knowledge of LA's history :)

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great tour it was very safe easy and lots of fun. Barb did a great job as host along the Santa Monica and Venice beach pointing out the stars homes and little stories. Was also fun doing the Venice canals.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a blast!! I would recommend this for anyone who wants to see Santa Monica and Venice beach area by bike.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was fantastic. Loved the hollywood walk and really loved santa monica peer.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

was really really good value tho a real pain that hotel pickups weren't included as we wound up spending a fortune on cabs just to get across to where the buses were.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

drivers not friendly. No ac as promised at beginning of trip.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We are still raving to anyone who listens about our trip. We absolutely loved it. It was just enough, not too overtiring, the driver was awesome and the stops were perfect. I am now telling anyone at all that is coming or having friends coming to California to do this and not waste time driving up to LA and figuring out where to park and how to get around. This is absolutely the best deal in town. The bus was gorgeous and so comfortable, if I wasn't so busy looking at everything, I might have settled in for a nap. We live in Southern Orange County and refuse to drive further north than Santa Ana so this was perfect for us. The only problem I had was finding the bus terminal, since we live here we had to go there. They could have just told us they were actually located in the parking garage at Garden Walk, but didn't mention that until three desparate phone calls later! And we were late because of an accident on the 5 so spent 15 minutes driving around the block looking for a bowling alley and a fitness center, when they're actually located in the parking structure. But other than that, PERFECTION!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message