Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Monica Beach & Pier

You'll instantly recognize it from film and TV: the neon-lit arch of the Santa Monica Pier. Feel the ocean breeze as you stroll past snack shacks, a game arcade, lively entertainers, and anglers to the far tip where the entire arc of the Santa ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was an excellent driver/tour guide. We saw lots of great places - well worth it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

KATHERINE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have the best time during the tour. Our tour guide is very excellent, the way he introduced LA to us is unforgettable - entertaining, informative and engaging. The tour is phased fairly as such that we don't feel rushed. I also super like the flexibility of choosing what we want to do along the way. I highly recommend this tour if you want to get to know LA in a day.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Richard G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic , very informative thanks to Alex , best tour guide ever

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bus driver/tour guide was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and answered everyone's question. The only disappointment was not going down Rodeo Drive, which is no fault of the bus company.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was awesome!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Samsey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow. Incredible tour. Great guide and really informative.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant way to see LA . Our guides Angie and Charlie were superb , great knowledge and an easy going nature added to the experience . It is impossible to see so much on any other form of transport . A must do a moderate level of fitness and knowledge of using a bike with gears is advantageous as some hills , but plenty of stops

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Steffen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great tour and day, everything went smoothly.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Kimberly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is my second time on the tour and won't be my last. It's a great way to see Venice and Santa Monica quickly when I have guests in town and with plenty of time to stop and look around to see what you want to do next. Molly is a great guide and have enjoyed doing both tours with her. I love family owned businesses and try to support them whenever we can.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a very courteous and knowledgeable bus driver.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Allex, our driver/guide was a wealth of knowledge, especially about Hollywood celebrities and where to find them. Our free time during the day was well spent in our choice of the Farmers Market and Venice Beach.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Leisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour with plenty of time in Santa Monica 1.5 hours and in Hollywood 3 hours. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Anthony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Exciting romp through the hot spots of west LA. Much more satisfying than a lame paparazzi bus tour. You'll be able to savor the locations and views of the cityscape with the pride of accomplishment after your 32-mile journey. Expect celebrity homes, culturally diverse neighborhoods, ocean-side parks, and criminally-overlooked landmarks, all framed within fascinating historical perspective. If you can, request a tour with Taylor. You'll be glad you did.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip - thoroughly recommend it and led by a great guide Jonno.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Trenna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Although quite a long and strenuous ride it was a great way to see the sights. Our guide, Jordan was knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating and very thoughtful. The group we went with was lots of fun.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great tour especially going through downtown LA. Our driver, Kenneth, was very good. He was extremely knowledgeable and funny. He did a great job driving a bus in the LA traffic and provide his informative narration. The only thing I would have liked to have seen was a couple of stops at major points in downtown LA for photographs rather than having to try and snap through the bus window. I appreciate the extra time this would have added to the tour but this would add some additional value, to us, as tourists.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Thomas G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very early start but worth it. We were the only two on the tour which was great and the guide - Giovanni - was well informed, flexible and polite. Enjoyed all of it but felt that the Queen Mary was rather a let down. It appears not to have been maintained in an appropriate manner. The Ghost Tour seemed to be an attempt to entertain the tourists rather than anything special. However, glad to have seen it. Venice Beach and Santa Monica Pier were the real highlights but Huntington Beach early in the morning was refreshing. A tour worth doing.

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

Sue S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great tour of LA and Hollywood and Santa Monica Pier. Very informative driver/guide for the day - plenty of free time to look around Hollywood and Santa Monica.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Lorena D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

jaxbruce

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant day out with Alex - really informative and funny, learnt loads about all the places we went. Really good breaks on the trip, gave us plenty of time to look around and shop, along with excellent photo ops and views. Highly recommend it

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Rudi O

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was well organised and informative.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Jakob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I absolutly loved it. I also did a city tour by bus but this was so much better.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved seeing Santa Monica pier and Hollywood boulevard

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message