• USD ($)
  • English

Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Monica Beach & Pier

You'll instantly recognize it from film and TV: the neon-lit arch of the Santa Monica Pier. Feel the ocean breeze as you stroll past snack shacks, a game arcade, lively entertainers, and anglers to the far tip where the entire arc of the Santa ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 366 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver Alex was amazing! He was patient at each hotel pickup and thoroughly explained every step of our journey. We learned so much at each stop and all along the way as well. He even made sure we saw an orange tree! Five stars without a second thought ... a great way to spend a day and learn about Hollywood, Santa Monica and Venice beaches and so much more!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made getting around LA and seeing the sights really easy. Audio commentary was fantastic and gave really interesting information.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I traveled to USA for the first time this year. We planned to drive most of the trip until we stumbled upon the "Hop on hop off" bus tours. Recommend this tour to everyone. As we traveled around on the bus, we took notes of places we would like to come back to. The staff were super friendly and had lovely personalities.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Manuel V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Will do it again. Very informative. Worth it.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best fun I've had in tears. It's too bad the Segway's are having a hard time on the beach area as they can be used, and enjoyed by people who can't walk a lot like myself. Took tour with my granddaughter age 14, and enjoyed every minute and I'm 70.

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is excellent for anyone who does not have a car and doesn't want to spend all their holiday money on taxis. You can simply get off at any stop that takes your fancy and wait for the next bus to continue your journey. We did two lines in one day but you would probably need two days to do all three. We managed to take in the sea at Santa Monica, have drinks at the chateau Marmont and do some sightseeing in Beverly Hills all in one day. Best pick up point is the walk of fame in hollywood. Good Audio narration too. Highly recommended and gives a great overview of the various neighbourhoods in LA.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This card is only worth it if you time it all right. Please note that LA is very sparse, and everything is all across LA. Do your research before working where you want to go each day. If you do it right, you can save a lot of money using this card, but you may not get it all in a few days.

I should mention, it gets you to a lot of the touristy things for free, and you can go to Universal Studios on a 3+ day card.

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good way to get around for orientation. Be aware to pack as much in, to start early . Company suggests no more than 2 route tours a day. Be aware if you select the LA city tour, start before 3pm as bus does not route back to starting point near Graumann Theatres. Metro and cash are needed to return to start point.
Unfortunately the bus stop sign had been removed outside Farmers Market so very difficult to find. This only applies to those who truly hop on off. We had walked from La Brea tarpits. Two different bus routes required if you want to go from start to Santa Monica.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Used two day pass was great as got a lot of use out of it

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well coordinated. Regular buses meant you didn't have to clock watch or wonder when the next bus was going to be. A great way to get to see the sights of LA and also what else there is to see. We used the first day of the trip to see most sights and then went back to the one(s) we wanted to spend more time at. Well worth it, good value - the audio tour guide was very insightful and entertaining.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour it self was so so. The driver was great and very informative but found not enough time to visit both Hollywood and The Grove. Did not like Santa Monica Pier at all. Instead we went to the shopping area across the road and in a bit.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The drivers were very good but just way too long waiting for the next tour bus. Also really very little to go on as to where the buses stopped (We only saw 2 marked stops) - thank goodness the drivers saw us and stopped even though we often were not in the right place.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Nice to see the sights but if you stay near LAX by the time you have gone on the orange route bus then the green bus, then the yellow bus, then the red to get to the main part ( Chinese theatre etc ) you have very little time, they take hours and hours, there is only 1 direct bus back to the LAX HOTELS at 7pm. They need a direct bus in to LA in the morning. I guess it makes people have to buy a 2 day pass?

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message