Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Monica Beach & Pier

You'll instantly recognize it from film and TV: the neon-lit arch of the Santa Monica Pier. Feel the ocean breeze as you stroll past snack shacks, a game arcade, lively entertainers, and anglers to the far tip where the entire arc of the Santa ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very early start but worth it. We were the only two on the tour which was great and the guide - Giovanni - was well informed, flexible and polite. Enjoyed all of it but felt that the Queen Mary was rather a let down. It appears not to have been maintained in an appropriate manner. The Ghost Tour seemed to be an attempt to entertain the tourists rather than anything special. However, glad to have seen it. Venice Beach and Santa Monica Pier were the real highlights but Huntington Beach early in the morning was refreshing. A tour worth doing.

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

Rudi O

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was well organised and informative.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Jakob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I absolutly loved it. I also did a city tour by bus but this was so much better.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved seeing Santa Monica pier and Hollywood boulevard

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Ronnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour! Hadn't ridden a bike in 35 years and was able to work that out before going on the tour. Saw some great sights and found out information that I never knew about Santa Monica and Venice, even though I am a Los Angeles native. It was a gorgeous day and Barbara was a wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Lorraine611

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, really easy, relaxing and educational tour. Our guide was really friendly and accommodating. She took some wonderful photographs and was very informative. Truely great way to experience Santa Monica.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Jakob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic tour. It was so much better than the LA City Tour. A great way to experience LA. I definetly recommend it.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Charyn Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our bus driver Alex was fantastic. The best driver that I have ever had on a tour
picked up at the hotel on time and pointed out things of interest as we travel.
Always gave very clear instructions on what time the bus would return and where to find it.
The tour it's self was good. Although when we went to visit the Chinese Temple, it was closed as Hollywood had a premiere there that night so we couldn't get close.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

lou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour with Barbara. She made it a great day with lots of interesting stories and photos of us with the muscle men.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Stacy D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Alex the tour guide was very good. I know the tour has some variability depending on whether a guest wants to spend 3 hrs in Hollywood which is too long or split between Hollywood and the Farmers Market. However, I wish the 3 hrs in Hollywood could be split with time in Beverly Hills and Rodeo Dr. We got no time there at all other than passing by. Overall, the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Kurt S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Jason was our terrific guide. He's very knowledgable with info on sights and roads. He did a great job keeping our group of 11 together. It does require a lot of exertion. 32 miles is a long way up hill a lot of it so if you cannot walk or run 10 miles, this is not for you. We enjoyed our tour but the last 12 miles was just back roads with not much to see to get back to main hub. That's hard to do when you are already exhausted. In all, it was a great tour.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Kurt S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Jason is a very good guide. Very tiring 32 miles but got to see a lot of crooks and crannies of LA. Not recommended if you have not walked 10 miles

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Jolenn W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great. The bus picked us up across the street from our hotel and provided a variety of things to do. The bus was clean and we were always picked up right on time which was very nice. The only concern I had was that our tour guide/bus driver did not provide any substantial information about LA. He pointed out shopping centers as points of interest in some cases rather than providing historical information or the like. I was a little surprised, but his information improved when we actually got to LA. As a person that chose this tour in part for the information about LA, I would have preferred more academic knowledge about the city rather than noting random sites out of the window.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Russell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was very well and professionally coordinated. We had an issue with daylight savings in SoCal commencing and missed the original tour date. We contacted our tour was rebooked for the following day without any penalty. The driver for the tour - Alex, was very knowledgeable and entertaining throughout the tour. It was evident that Alex had done his research and was very insightful. The tour provided the options of stopping at Venus Beach or Santa Monica Pier. and the second part of the tour gave the choice of an hour at Farmers Market or three hours at Hollywood. We opted for the Farmers Market and after the hour, Alex picked us up and took us back to Hollywood, where we still managed over an hour to walk around Hollywood. We cannot not rate or thank enough for providing such a great tour. If you you want a detailed tour of LA, this is the tour to do. The only suggestion that I would advise of, is, ensure you have a cell phone, as if you are not at the designated pick up point during the tour, will try to contact you, incase you are running late, as they do not want to leave anyone behind.
Exceptional tour and well worth it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great tour! The segways were a blast. Allowed us to cover lots of ground in a minimal amount of time. Our guide, Cameron, was very informative and made the tour lots of fun.

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Segway Tour

Rachel S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This is a great tour to take especially if you're not spending a ton of time in California. The driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would have liked more time at the Beach but all in all a great way to spend a day and see a lot of sights. My only problem was that the bus was late picking me up from my hotel and I had to call to make sure they were coming. It seemed like they forgot about me, because they send a sprinter to pick me up and then took me to meet up with the bus and everyone else was already on.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a lot of fun! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Ldious

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Timing of each stop was perfect. Driver was informative and knowledgeable of Hollywood. My 16 yr old enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Shula W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We got to see many spots but was a really long day. Too much time spent crawling along Sunset Boulevard. Loved the Farmers Market and Santa Monica.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

AMANDA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour would recommend. We were picked up from our hotel and taken to the LuxBus depot to meet the tour bus although I would have preferred to be picked up from our hotel a little later as we ended up having to wait over an hour for the tour to start. Our driver Kenneth was excellent very imformative and a great sense of humour. We travelled to the coast first and you could choose to either visit Venice Beach or travel onto Santa Monica. From there the tour went onto Hollywood via Beverley Hills a short stop here would have been nice for photo opportunities. There was a three hour stop in Hollywood for sightseeing shopping etc and a chance to go to the Farmers Market if desired. On the return journey the tour dropped all passengers at their individual hotels rather than having to go via the Lux Bus depot which was much better.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely amazing tour, a certain level of fitness is required but truly worth it. Thank you.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Geoff R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I cannot recommend this tour enough, couldn't fault the experience in any way!!!!!!!
DO IT!! Fantastic way to see LA and so much more than you'll get sitting on a bus tour of the manor awesome!.
DOOOOOOOO IIIIIIIIIIIIIT!!!!!!
Awesome day!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Sorosh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Just as I expected, great guide Jason, very happy customer.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message