Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Monica Beach & Pier

You'll instantly recognize it from film and TV: the neon-lit arch of the Santa Monica Pier. Feel the ocean breeze as you stroll past snack shacks, a game arcade, lively entertainers, and anglers to the far tip where the entire arc of the Santa ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour was filled and covered a lot of territory and provided a lot of information! It was fun to see all the sites

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

LOVED it!!! The tour guide was so knowledgeable and fun! We've been recommending this tour to all our friends!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an awesome way to get a good workout and see the parts of LA that you won't be able to see on a regular bus tour. Our tour guide Steve was very knowledgeable and very helpful. He was patient and made sure everyone was well hydrated and was with the group. He gave us important information about areas we were riding in for our safety car traffic. He was a great tour guide and I would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Best The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome. Joshua, the tour guide, is very friendly and helpful. This tour allowed me to see places that probably I would have missed otherwise. Recommended!!

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good overview of the sights of the greater Los Angeles area

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

We were not given enough time to go through holly wood celebrity houses

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time on this trip. The bus was very comfortable, we had plenty of time in Hollywood for sightseeing as well as in Santa Monica. Our driver/tour guide Luis was very knowledgeable and funny. He did an excellent job! I would recommend this tour for anyone that wants to see the sights but doesn't want to have to drive in LA.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alex was our guide and he was fantastic. We started at 9.30 in the morning and got back at 7pm. Well worth the money. We had plenty of time in Hollywood and Santa Monica. Alex is very knowledgable.
If you want to do a tour in LA then this is the one.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kenneth our driver was great fun and very informative.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide Dave, was so informed and safety conscious. This is not a soft ride though compared to other cities offering like yours.

Doing what: Best The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great overview of LA and Hollywood. Great way to see the sights without having to fight city drivingleave the driving to them. enjoyed the Sana Monica beach

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing and really fun way to see Santa Monica and Venice Beach. The tour guide was great and the electric bikes are easy and a BLAST to ride! Don't hesitate to give it a try, I will definitely do this again if I return to the LA area. I loved it so much I am actually looking to buy my own Pedego bike. I also plan to seek out tours like this in other cities I vacation in. Fun, fun, fun!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A brilliant trip covering LA, Hollywood,Beverly Hills and the choice of a beach.The driver was excellent keeping up a running commentary the whole trip which was informative and fun.The coach was clean and comfortable and my family really enjoyed the day.Great value for money,so glad we went.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour...best of LA in a day.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Everything we expected but quite a quirky commentary by Louis which may not have been to everyone's taste but his enthusiasm was great. Probably after pick up from Santa Monica it wd have been better to head home as a long day in the sun however temperature at the time of 44C.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Kenneth was a great guide, he was fun and informative, made the tour worth while! The tour overall was good, saw a lot of what we wanted and definitely gave you an overview of the Hollywood scene. Unfortunately though, on the day we only got two hours at Hollywood definitely needed three! and didn't get the choice between Santa Monica and Venice Beach - I would've preferred Venice over Santa Monica, and did not need two hours there. We were only informed of this on the day, on the bus, and would've liked to be told this in advance and maybe given the option to do the tour another day if the reason for the change was weather or something as we felt that by the time we'd had lunch in Hollywood and seen the Chinese Theatre, there wasn't much time for anything else - would've loved to go through Madame Tussauds, but there wasn't enough time so we missed out.
However, that aside, the tour was really good and Kenneth was a great guide, would definitely recommend if you want a Hollywood overview - but be prepared to adjust your day accordingly if something like this happens to you.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We saw all the sights I guess but our tour bus driver wasn't the best. I know it was the 4th of July so maybe all the great ones had the day off.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

It was ok but not what I had hoped for. We were picked up at our hotel, driven to Hollywood Blvd. where the bus driver said we had 2.5 hours to sightsee. Basically all we saw was the hollywood walk of fame on that street and the Chinese theater from outside. We were not brought to the Hollywood sign and weren't even close enough for pictures. We then hoped back onto the bus and were driven to Venice beach to walk on the Boardwalk for 3 hours. That was it. I wish we had seen more...

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic tour! Alex our driver was full of knowledge and high energy all day! Could not fault a thing. We got to see everything we wanted to and had heaps of spare time. Alex had great knowledge of the hot spots to the stars and heaps of insider information. Bus is so comfy and air conditioned. Recommend this tour to everyone, no need to stay in LA you can see it all in one day

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour to take if you want to see multiple landmarks without giving up precious hours or days. Our tour guide, Barb, was very knowledgeable on the area and was very friendly. She was willing to take time to explain all the different locales and was also willing to take personal pictures for you. The bikes were easy to use and amateur-friendly as well. The workers gave us a lesson before we were let loose on the tour. This is an easy tour since the ride is mainly on cement and you don't have to pedal if you don't want to. There are a few busy streets that you have to cross and you do have to share the road with other cyclists and peds at times but just follow the rules of the road and you're fine. The tour group tends to be small ours was 2 which is convenient if you don't want to get lost in a crowd. I would recommend the morning tour since the areas kept getting busier as the day went on. Take a jacket with you because the ocean breeze can be chilly. Also the bike had convenient saddle bags to store your personal items. The tour length was estimated to be 2-3 hours, but I'd recommend allotting around 3.5 hours in case.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip and our guide Andy was really very informative I would highly recommend this tour and your company

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We spent 4 days in LA with our granddaughter and the bike ride on the beach was by far the most fun. A great tour guide, fresh air, and invigorating exercise--who could ask for anything more. This is something we will definitely put on our list to do again.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a must tour to do,35 miles on a bike is the only way to see all of la,places I would never have got to seen otherwise! The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable of the area!

Doing what: Best The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message