Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Monica Beach & Pier

You'll instantly recognize it from film and TV: the neon-lit arch of the Santa Monica Pier. Feel the ocean breeze as you stroll past snack shacks, a game arcade, lively entertainers, and anglers to the far tip where the entire arc of the Santa ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had so much fun' and great time thank you so much,

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hop On Hop off bus tour is the only way to really see and enjoy Hollywood and surrounding attractions. The drivers have their passengers best interest and safety. They are courteous and helpful with regards to directions and general questions. The audio of the sights in your preferred language is great. My only suggestion would to have Buses that depart from Red Route Stop 1....go directly to Venice Beach or directly to Santa Monica...otherwise it makes for a very long day jumping on/off buses just to get to an attraction. The price is very, very reasonable! Loved it. Can't wait to return and do it all over again.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great fun, learn about the history of Santa Monica see places from the movies see parts of the area you'd pass by otherwise all with a knowledgable friendly guide. And easy peasy with an electric bike too!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very convenient for travel and follow the story around Los Angeles. you can go down in every stop they make and you can wait for another bus to continue your tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend doing to get around LA and the area. Get value.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing experience!!! I loved how it was a small group, this created less issues of slow individuals and everyone was able to ask questions when desired. The guide was a gem, she was extremely helpful and ensured we had a fabulous time. All in all this is a must do tour!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to get around and see the most of the city. We only had one day in LA so sat on the buses and managed to do most of the tours. We still had time to get off in a few places though. A great tour and the best way to see LA.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Los Angeles Day Trip from Las Vegas by Airplane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Alex our driver was wonderful. His commentary was informative and interesting and he went out of his way to give you photo ops from the bus. He gave great advice as to what to look at while we were there at Hollywood Blvd and what to avoid. I was the only person who took the Venice beach option and he was very helpful with ideas of what to see. Would definitely recommend to anyone with limited time to get a taste of Hollywood.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

Cath
Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were happy that we booked this tour as it gave us a look at Down Town LA and ample time to do our own thing as well.really enjoyed the day. Guide was informative and everything ran on time.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It is a long day but needed this time to see quite a lot - it was at least 12 hours so be prepared. The Tour Guide/Driver was very good giving out clear instructions. Good value for money.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was brilliant. Once you accept there will be feedback from the runners, cyclists and walkers - you know you can just Segway past without any effort. Stand tall and enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a little trouble getting on the bus from the hotel stops near the airport - the online and text updates regarding waiting times for the next bus were wildly inaccurate. It rained a little bit, which was unfortunate as not all the buses have overhead coverage on the upper deck. Not always a seamless transition from one route to the next. Audio tour was a little sparse compared to other similar tours in other cities.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message