Stand in the footprints of your favorite silver-screen legends in the courtyard of this grand movie palace, formerly known as Grauman's Chinese Theatre. The exotic pagoda theater - complete with temple bells and stone Heaven Dogs from China - has ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 500 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money if you have a limited time in LA. Good pick up and drop off. Plenty of bathroom stops and a lunch stop. Really enjoyed it

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was definitely worth the time! Had a blast!!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

teenagers enjoyed this trip. lots to see, waiting in lines in the holidays not too bad an organised park. would return

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

An enjoyable tour and good way to see a lot of LA in a short time.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Overall experience of the tour was nice but there was some initial problem in pickup from the hotel. Although I mentioned hotel at the time of booking but there was no confirmation from the operator regarding pickup location and time. Same was to be confirmed again and again. Probably there was some communication gap between actual operator and booking agent

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The driver of our mini bus left a lot to be desired. He revelled in "cutting up" other drivers on the road, especially criticising female drivers. We complained about not being able to hear his commentary, but he did not make an effort to rectify this. He was fairly knowledgable, but in a sarcastic way. I have been on many other tours, none like this, thankfully!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

my rating is minus 1 for the following reasons
our bus did not have air conditioning
the heat was unbearable in the bus, my feet were swelling up
a lady at the back of the bus asked the driver if we could get another bus
the driver replied in an angry voice ..I am only the driver
he was rude and the whole bus were disappointed with his attitude
the driver's knowledge of LA was limited to his ideas and he had no solid history
we took breaks at places that did not interest us or the rest of the bus
basically it was so rubbish and I paid in pounds , which I could have paid in dollars
I would saved a huge amount of money
the driver was very poor and he really spoilt the trip
to add insult to injury we had to tip him as well as he asked us he expected a tip
the bus was only replaced at 1.30pm after many of us complained
the heat was terrible and uncomfortable . only the driver had cool air blowing towards him
the VIP company should consider making the driver go on a re training program and to learn how to have some social skills and not get angry.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sister went on this all day tour, and had a wonderful time. The driver was humorous and knowledgeable. My sister needs a walker to ambulate, and our driver was very thoughtful to her needs. We really enjoyed the stop at the Mexican market, finding gifts for those we left at home. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a great overall view of LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

our bus driver/ tour guide was EXCELLENT!!! Dennis was an outstanding guide full of knowledge and humor, couldn't have asked for a better person to do it. will be recommending this to all I know

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver Alex was amazing! He was patient at each hotel pickup and thoroughly explained every step of our journey. We learned so much at each stop and all along the way as well. He even made sure we saw an orange tree! Five stars without a second thought ... a great way to spend a day and learn about Hollywood, Santa Monica and Venice beaches and so much more!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun! Our driver was Alan, he was very entertaining :)

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day made all more interesting by alberto the driver/tour guide. Picked up from hotel in long beach and taken round sights of Hollywood, Beverly hills, beach resorts, and walk of fame. Lunch in mels diner was gd value and thoroughly enjoyable. Would total recommend tour as good value for money .

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. In a short space of time we walked and heard the history of Hollywood. It was fun. The guide managed the group well (crossing roads and staying as a group while we walked through crowds). We all were connected via headsets so we could hear all the time.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message