Once the most elegant ocean-going vessel in the Cunard Line, this Art Deco-era cruise ship was designed to travel back and forth between England; however, it briefly served as a World War II troopship in the early 1940s, resuming its leisure ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

GUILLERMO P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I have the greatest time in The Queen Mary. I wanted to feel the past of the Queen, all the soldiers eating, running on the bridge and the whole ship full of them. Fighting for our freedom which I really thank them all the time for their services.
This is a true open eye to the past, and to see it still living on the present, future we don't know but I hope it will continue serving and giving a good memories to people that come to see it.
Thank you again.
The best is James, he deserves 10 points

Doing what: The Queen Mary

Saloma76 Schweiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Apart from the very early beginning I know, that it is necessary in order to get the whole program through I loved this tour. Richard the tour guide is very knowledgeable and has a lot of funny and interesting stories to share. Jakob the driver brought us safely to all our destinations. It is a packed day with a lot of beautiful views and memories. As it is not always guided you have time to explore Huntington Beach, Queen Mary, Venice and Santa Monica on your on as well. Absolutely recommended.

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Queen Mary is spectacular! Our haunted guided tour of the ship was the best part. I learned so much more about the ships history and got access to much more on the tour than the regular audio portion. I would definitely recommend the upgrade!

Doing what: The Queen Mary

Krystal W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was amazing on the haunted tour. She was so knowledgeable about the ships history and really had a passion for the Queen Mary. There were so many interesting things that happened aboard the ship, it’s worth it to take the guided tour! Don’t miss out!

Doing what: The Queen Mary

Phyllis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very interesting. I knew a veteran who had crossed over to Europe during WWII on the Queen Mary. After touring the ship myself, I was better able to understand what the veteran had experienced.

Doing what: The Queen Mary

Shermann D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wonderful day out. Our guide even gave us extra time on The Queen Mary. This is the one to experience the differences in beach culture in LA. Venice beach is a real eye opener-not to be missed. Great commentary and guide would fully recommend.

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

JennyC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my tour of the Queen Mary in Long Beach. Our guide was a plethora of knowledge on the history of the ship. The condition of the ship is pristine. 5 stars!

Doing what: The Queen Mary

Jeanette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our California Beach Cities Day Trip (incorporating the Queen Mary tour) was excellent. My wife and myself were fortunate that we had a private tour just ourselves and Richard, our driver and guide. Apart from being a very nice person, Richard was also very knowledgable and nothing was too much trouble for him. The car was very comfortable and we felt very safe and secure with Richard. He was very punctual and also, because there was only the 3 of us, very flexible. I would certainly recommend Viator Tours and we give our tour 5 stars.

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

marendy

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Highly e njoyable trip but we did not get off to a good start. We made our way by train to Long Beach but once we were there we had no idea (and very little help) to actually get to the Queen Mary. We wasted most of the morning trying to get there!
World War 2 tour was excellent - informative and knowledgeable guide.
'Ghost tour' was a bit silly but good from the point of view of being able to see more of the ship (the swimming pool, engine rooms etc).

Doing what: The Queen Mary

Lovilla H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Tour of the Queen Mary was very good. I was wanting to see the submarine too but it was not available.

Doing what: The Queen Mary

SCL

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Pretty cool experience being at the Queen Mary. The Ghost tour was pretty scary but overall enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: The Queen Mary

Mary R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2012

The ticketing process was very confusing as you had to wait in line at the Queen Mary instead of being able to go right in. The submarine that I included in the tour was listing and taking on water so we could not visit that at all. Other information about the various parts of the tour were difficult to obtain and there were no instructions to direct us to certain tours, etc. I was very disappointed in purchasing the tours ahead of time as a lot of the items were not possible to do and so it was a waste of money. Very disorganized and disappointing.

Doing what: The Queen Mary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message