• USD ($)
  • English
Universal CityWalk is a 3-block-long stretch is filled with restaurants, shops, bars, and entertainment venues, all glittering and glossy. It is an unabashedly commercial fantasy promenade. It's also the place to go before or after your visit to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 481 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

our bus driver/ tour guide was EXCELLENT!!! Dennis was an outstanding guide full of knowledge and humor, couldn't have asked for a better person to do it. will be recommending this to all I know

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made getting around LA and seeing the sights really easy. Audio commentary was fantastic and gave really interesting information.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Manuel V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Will do it again. Very informative. Worth it.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is excellent for anyone who does not have a car and doesn't want to spend all their holiday money on taxis. You can simply get off at any stop that takes your fancy and wait for the next bus to continue your journey. We did two lines in one day but you would probably need two days to do all three. We managed to take in the sea at Santa Monica, have drinks at the chateau Marmont and do some sightseeing in Beverly Hills all in one day. Best pick up point is the walk of fame in hollywood. Good Audio narration too. Highly recommended and gives a great overview of the various neighbourhoods in LA.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The pick up time is 6:00 but the studio closing time is 8:00.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to get around LA. Good informative commentary and value for money.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get around and see all the major attractions

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a great day at Universal Studios and particularly enjoyed the 3D rides and the studio tour.Signage has been a big issue everywhere we've encountered and this was again evident as we reach street level from the metro. A regular shuttle bus was a welcome sight as the trip to the studios entrance is almost impossible on foot due to a long steep upwards hill.Prepaid ticket sales procedure needs sorting as we had a bag search to reach the ticket booth and return with our day passes to be bag searched again by the same security checker. Inside Universal, the complementary map was easy to read and on our particular day queues for rides was very low as we were inside by 10.30. Queues were much longer by 12.30. Our trip was in May and on a Monday. Our tip would be to arrive early and get your favourite rides done 1st, for us it was the studio tour which was at the back of the complex.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic intro to LA for my first night and visit to the city… managed to catch a rare clear night and the views from the observatory was fabulous!!

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This is a great trip to Universal, then in LA do the night tour

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed our trip there. The walking tour guide we had - Delores Williams was helpful, informative and shared with us local aspects of the city which gave us a better appreciation of LA. Thank you !

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

was really really good value tho a real pain that hotel pickups weren't included as we wound up spending a fortune on cabs just to get across to where the buses were.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

drivers not friendly. No ac as promised at beginning of trip.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The driver didn't talk much about the different places and was very general about everything. He didn't take us close to the Hollywood sign. He reminded us about tipping and how much each of us should tip him (regardless of the service). When I gave him his tip (which he didn't deserve much, if any, because of the poor job), he looked at the money and huffed about it very rudely. No company should huff about their tip. They should appreciate they get anything and should not expect it. It is only given for good service.

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

This tour was terrible.We had to get to their office 1 hour early as they didn't pick up from our hotel. The tour finished 1 hour earlier than advertised straight after the tour guide asked for his tip! We did not go to Santa Monica or Venice Beach (as advertised) there was no time for dinner. AWFUL

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message