• USD ($)
  • English
Universal CityWalk is a 3-block-long stretch is filled with restaurants, shops, bars, and entertainment venues, all glittering and glossy. It is an unabashedly commercial fantasy promenade. It's also the place to go before or after your visit to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 490 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

our bus driver/ tour guide was EXCELLENT!!! Dennis was an outstanding guide full of knowledge and humor, couldn't have asked for a better person to do it. will be recommending this to all I know

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made getting around LA and seeing the sights really easy. Audio commentary was fantastic and gave really interesting information.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I traveled to USA for the first time this year. We planned to drive most of the trip until we stumbled upon the "Hop on hop off" bus tours. Recommend this tour to everyone. As we traveled around on the bus, we took notes of places we would like to come back to. The staff were super friendly and had lovely personalities.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Manuel V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Will do it again. Very informative. Worth it.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is excellent for anyone who does not have a car and doesn't want to spend all their holiday money on taxis. You can simply get off at any stop that takes your fancy and wait for the next bus to continue your journey. We did two lines in one day but you would probably need two days to do all three. We managed to take in the sea at Santa Monica, have drinks at the chateau Marmont and do some sightseeing in Beverly Hills all in one day. Best pick up point is the walk of fame in hollywood. Good Audio narration too. Highly recommended and gives a great overview of the various neighbourhoods in LA.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The pick up time is 6:00 but the studio closing time is 8:00.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good way to get around for orientation. Be aware to pack as much in, to start early . Company suggests no more than 2 route tours a day. Be aware if you select the LA city tour, start before 3pm as bus does not route back to starting point near Graumann Theatres. Metro and cash are needed to return to start point.
Unfortunately the bus stop sign had been removed outside Farmers Market so very difficult to find. This only applies to those who truly hop on off. We had walked from La Brea tarpits. Two different bus routes required if you want to go from start to Santa Monica.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well coordinated. Regular buses meant you didn't have to clock watch or wonder when the next bus was going to be. A great way to get to see the sights of LA and also what else there is to see. We used the first day of the trip to see most sights and then went back to the one(s) we wanted to spend more time at. Well worth it, good value - the audio tour guide was very insightful and entertaining.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Universal Studios Hollywood was very nice just wish I would have known to purchase the fast pass at the time of my purchase. Lines were out of control long for all the rides in excess of 55-60 minutes. If you purchase, would definitely recommend the "Fast Pass" as well to avoid lines. Purchasing through Viator was easy and convenient. Would definitely purchase through them again.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The drivers were very good but just way too long waiting for the next tour bus. Also really very little to go on as to where the buses stopped (We only saw 2 marked stops) - thank goodness the drivers saw us and stopped even though we often were not in the right place.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Nice to see the sights but if you stay near LAX by the time you have gone on the orange route bus then the green bus, then the yellow bus, then the red to get to the main part ( Chinese theatre etc ) you have very little time, they take hours and hours, there is only 1 direct bus back to the LAX HOTELS at 7pm. They need a direct bus in to LA in the morning. I guess it makes people have to buy a 2 day pass?

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Our guide was mediocre at best. He talked alot but said nothing. The tour was fine but started late. We were dropped off at the Chinese Theatre for dinner and were told we had 60 minutes and that we had to leave on time. All the tourists were there but we waited 20 minutes for our bus to arrive and when it did the guide and Heather (?) had enjoyed smoking on it while driving around LA. It reaked of cigarette smoke but of course no windows to open. We then stopped down on Rodeo Drive and were told that we had 5 minutes to take pictures but guess what the guide and Heather stood behind the bus smoking for 20 minutes. The PA system worked at times but not usually so it just cut in and out. Save your money.

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to get around LA. Good informative commentary and value for money.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message