• USD ($)
  • English
Universal CityWalk is a 3-block-long stretch is filled with restaurants, shops, bars, and entertainment venues, all glittering and glossy. It is an unabashedly commercial fantasy promenade. It's also the place to go before or after your visit to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 487 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

our bus driver/ tour guide was EXCELLENT!!! Dennis was an outstanding guide full of knowledge and humor, couldn't have asked for a better person to do it. will be recommending this to all I know

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made getting around LA and seeing the sights really easy. Audio commentary was fantastic and gave really interesting information.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I traveled to USA for the first time this year. We planned to drive most of the trip until we stumbled upon the "Hop on hop off" bus tours. Recommend this tour to everyone. As we traveled around on the bus, we took notes of places we would like to come back to. The staff were super friendly and had lovely personalities.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Manuel V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Will do it again. Very informative. Worth it.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is excellent for anyone who does not have a car and doesn't want to spend all their holiday money on taxis. You can simply get off at any stop that takes your fancy and wait for the next bus to continue your journey. We did two lines in one day but you would probably need two days to do all three. We managed to take in the sea at Santa Monica, have drinks at the chateau Marmont and do some sightseeing in Beverly Hills all in one day. Best pick up point is the walk of fame in hollywood. Good Audio narration too. Highly recommended and gives a great overview of the various neighbourhoods in LA.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The pick up time is 6:00 but the studio closing time is 8:00.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good way to get around for orientation. Be aware to pack as much in, to start early . Company suggests no more than 2 route tours a day. Be aware if you select the LA city tour, start before 3pm as bus does not route back to starting point near Graumann Theatres. Metro and cash are needed to return to start point.
Unfortunately the bus stop sign had been removed outside Farmers Market so very difficult to find. This only applies to those who truly hop on off. We had walked from La Brea tarpits. Two different bus routes required if you want to go from start to Santa Monica.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Universal Studios Hollywood was very nice just wish I would have known to purchase the fast pass at the time of my purchase. Lines were out of control long for all the rides in excess of 55-60 minutes. If you purchase, would definitely recommend the "Fast Pass" as well to avoid lines. Purchasing through Viator was easy and convenient. Would definitely purchase through them again.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The drivers were very good but just way too long waiting for the next tour bus. Also really very little to go on as to where the buses stopped (We only saw 2 marked stops) - thank goodness the drivers saw us and stopped even though we often were not in the right place.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Our guide was mediocre at best. He talked alot but said nothing. The tour was fine but started late. We were dropped off at the Chinese Theatre for dinner and were told we had 60 minutes and that we had to leave on time. All the tourists were there but we waited 20 minutes for our bus to arrive and when it did the guide and Heather (?) had enjoyed smoking on it while driving around LA. It reaked of cigarette smoke but of course no windows to open. We then stopped down on Rodeo Drive and were told that we had 5 minutes to take pictures but guess what the guide and Heather stood behind the bus smoking for 20 minutes. The PA system worked at times but not usually so it just cut in and out. Save your money.

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to get around LA. Good informative commentary and value for money.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get around and see all the major attractions

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a great day at Universal Studios and particularly enjoyed the 3D rides and the studio tour.Signage has been a big issue everywhere we've encountered and this was again evident as we reach street level from the metro. A regular shuttle bus was a welcome sight as the trip to the studios entrance is almost impossible on foot due to a long steep upwards hill.Prepaid ticket sales procedure needs sorting as we had a bag search to reach the ticket booth and return with our day passes to be bag searched again by the same security checker. Inside Universal, the complementary map was easy to read and on our particular day queues for rides was very low as we were inside by 10.30. Queues were much longer by 12.30. Our trip was in May and on a Monday. Our tip would be to arrive early and get your favourite rides done 1st, for us it was the studio tour which was at the back of the complex.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic intro to LA for my first night and visit to the city… managed to catch a rare clear night and the views from the observatory was fabulous!!

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message