Universal CityWalk is a 3-block-long stretch is filled with restaurants, shops, bars, and entertainment venues, all glittering and glossy. It is an unabashedly commercial fantasy promenade. It's also the place to go before or after your visit to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 574 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Although initially the intention was only to go for one day, we did manage to get on every single ride once to enjoy a wonderful day out. The rides (particularly those predominantly virtual) were awesome. The studio tours is a must and the Waterworld show was just as good as all the reviews say. We even went back for a second day just to see the Waterworld performance again!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very informative. Gives you a good overview of the city and places you would like to go back to. Very heavy traffic though, especially on the way back from Santa Monica.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We did the tour on Christmas day and so the trip was shortened ending at 2.30 pm with only 4-5 sites covered. The guide was however charming and we had a great time.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have been to the one in Orlando and Paris, but LA is by far the best one! Simulators were so realistic and effective. Characters walking around for photos, the tram around the studios and guided tour was informative and had really cool features. Props amazing too! Great day out for all ages!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful way to tour the LA area. It was so much fun. I only had a day, but when I return again I will book with Viator and the local tour operator.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing absolutely loved it
Tour guides were great well worth every cent

Doing what: Los Angeles Day Trip from Las Vegas by Airplane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a fantastic way to see LA. Loved the commentary and variety of stops. We would like to return to LA and spend more time at the various sites. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a amazing day. We did upgrade at the gate to the VIP tour and they refunded the difference of the ticket. Highly recommend it if you have some extra cash. We got to go behind the scenes and get off the bus to take photos and walk around the sets. Owen was our tour guide and he was fantastic. We would definately do it again but only the VIP tour.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good to see all the sites

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend this activity. I was going to spend few days in the city and I didn t have enough time to visit it by myself as I always do when I travel. You have flexible timetable to pick up the buses, and you can drop off wherever you want. The frequency of the buses is very good. You can visit all the city in two days. You have audio guide in many languages, explaining with details the history of the places that you are visiting. Furthermore, if you buy 2 days ticket you have for free the museum of Madame Tussaud that is amazing!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was fantastic! We had the best driver and the most knowledgeable. It was definitely a 5 STAR tour!!!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Thank ! All drivers were very supportive, especially russian speaking!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Certainly a great way to orientate yourself to LA! We did a 2 day tour and still didn't manage to cover the whole of the 4 areas as traffic can be a big issue getting to destinations.
On the whole it was a positive and worthwhile experience.
Our only other comment would be that the commentary was a bit sparse at times. It doesn't have to be all about "stars" just general history and events would be good.
Otherwise good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message