Universal CityWalk is a 3-block-long stretch is filled with restaurants, shops, bars, and entertainment venues, all glittering and glossy. It is an unabashedly commercial fantasy promenade. It's also the place to go before or after your visit to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 564 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have been to the one in Orlando and Paris, but LA is by far the best one! Simulators were so realistic and effective. Characters walking around for photos, the tram around the studios and guided tour was informative and had really cool features. Props amazing too! Great day out for all ages!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful way to tour the LA area. It was so much fun. I only had a day, but when I return again I will book with Viator and the local tour operator.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing absolutely loved it
Tour guides were great well worth every cent

Doing what: Los Angeles Day Trip from Las Vegas by Airplane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a fantastic way to see LA. Loved the commentary and variety of stops. We would like to return to LA and spend more time at the various sites. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Thank ! All drivers were very supportive, especially russian speaking!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Certainly a great way to orientate yourself to LA! We did a 2 day tour and still didn't manage to cover the whole of the 4 areas as traffic can be a big issue getting to destinations.
On the whole it was a positive and worthwhile experience.
Our only other comment would be that the commentary was a bit sparse at times. It doesn't have to be all about "stars" just general history and events would be good.
Otherwise good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is the Best way to see everything in LA - which is huge and not 'walkable'. We were there for 5 days and bought a 24 hours hop on hop off ticket before we went - we decided to buy another day ticket when we were there as this would give us the opportunity to visit the areas we hadn't seen around Santa Monica and Venice Beach (and we got the 2nd ticket at reduced rate when we showed the first ticket!!). The bus's could have operated until a bit later (the last bus back from Santa Monica was 5.15pm) but given the volume of traffic around LA expect the journey to take a while. And also be prepared for the return journey on the open top to be cold!! Even in LA - when the sun goes down it was really cold up there.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

As in LA, taxi is not alot. This is good as it brings us to the places we wanted to visits. Interval timings is reasonable too. Save us costs and stress.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Loved it so much, wish I took my grandson, definitely go there again

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

tour wasn't impressive at all, however I did enjoy the freedom of getting on/off from bus and exploring the places that I wanted to explore.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was the driver on a road trip with my friends. It was great finally being able to sit back and relax and look at sights instead of worrying about traffic. We chose the 2 day pass, which is a must because there is so much to see in L.A. We toured downtown, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. We also loved using the top deck. There are a lot of people trying to get your business for tours on Hollywood blvd, but don't east your money on them. They are very short and not good quality. With the double-decker, we were able to get on and off at many different locations, so my car stayed parked in one location.

Definitely worth it and very fun.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Bronwyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is the way to do this tour, in style . No lining up for rides! Front line viewing of film lots and an exceptional lunch!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting, but allow yourself plenty of time. You can do two routes in one day. Staff was very polite and helpful.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Hopeless we had used the big bus company in San fran, New York and Washington without a hitch then we used your company I have made it very clear to people I know here and our travel agency not to use yours again. No signs, no staff at stops to answer questions and wasting time waiting for buses to turn up we were not able to get off in Santa monica as we would not have made it back in time after having to change buses and the buses were never there and took forever to get there.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We stayed in Anaheim and did not realise how far from downtown LA we were to pick up the tour. The local office in Anaheim assisted and we had to change our 48 hour package as it would have cost more money to pay for this branch to take into downtown LA. Your Anahelim office updated our tickets for a full one day tour of LA, it was fantastic as it covered all the places we wanted to see and it saved us a day which we used for another activity to visit Universal Studio. Our only gripe would be that we wanted to spend more than an hour in downtown LA ie there area by the Chinese theatre and the film starts walk of fame. Otherwise the tour was great, our driver and guide was very friendly and pleasant and shared a lot of local knowledge. We would defintely recommend this tour to our family and friends.
Pule Tafea,
Auckland, New Zealand

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message