Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal Studios Hollywood

One of the world’s oldest continuously operating movie studios, Universal Studios Hollywood presents an entertaining mix of thrill rides, live action shows, and a tram ride. It’s also one of the largest theme parks, and it cleverly integrates the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Front of line is definitely worth having. We had one day at Universal and thoroughly enjoyed it. we were a group of 6 adults. Great value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was great to be able to go to the front of the line but in reality we probably didn't need it on this visit as Universal Studios wasn't all that busy but definitely a bonus if it was during peak times. We loved Universal Studios! Great fun!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must to have! The only way to do Universal Studios worth every cent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is definitely the best way to visit Universal Studios! We had a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and was then met by our guide for the day. He took us to the different rides and walked us straight to the front of the queues, he also gave us plenty of information. We then stopped for a brilliant buffet lunch, again with plenty of choice and the food was delicious. Then it was time for the studio tour where we saw the different sets and got to have a wander around them, it was interesting to hear the different films sets had been used in that you didn't realise. We then had the rest of the day to ourselves and it was a definite bonus to still be able to jump the queues for rides. It was a brilliant way to spend my sister's birthday and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Universal Studios, it is well worth the money!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A really great time. It was a very hot day but we managed to survive and have a truly memorable experience. Staff at Universal very helpful and courteous.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Front of line pass allowed us (mature aged couple) to see all of Universal Studios without having to wait in long queues. No need to wait in ticket box queue when you arrive to swap your paper voucher. Go to group booking counter. Great day out for any age.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A truly amazing day well worth paying the extra for the vip tour you got to see both sides of universal studios the behind the scenes and front of queue on all the rides the Buffet lunch was amazing there was so much choice I would say it was definitely the best food on the whole park. Our guide for the day was Mark he was very informative and really knew stuff definitely a trip to do if you are ever in Los Angeles

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very entertaining driver.
Unfortunately all you can see on Movie Star Tour is 8m high hedges.
Universal Studios were great.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable day at Universal. Front of Line passes was key to us managing to try all attractions and attend all shows in one day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day at the Universal Studios. So much fun. Front of Line Pass highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the only way to do Universal in a day , it wouldn't be possible without the pass.
We arrived at 9.30 and left about 7.30 . We followed the "instructions" and went to the furthest away rides first, did all 8 rides / Studio Tour / Waterworld show .
We walked to the head of the queue and instantly got on all the rides . There was a 90 min wait for transformers we waited possibly 3 minutes.This is a must do day out and was one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was so worth it to have the Front of Line Pass. We went to Universal the last week of July and some of the main attractions such as Transformer and Jurassic Park had lineups which were 90 minutes long and it only took us about 8 minutes to get in. If you have kids, this will save you from hearing your child complain about waiting in line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

OMG! One of the best tours I did on my trip. Skip the line pass with this is amazing. Not waiting for rides - best way to enjoy the most of your day and the attractions at Universal Studios. VIP seating is also well worth it as once again you don't have to go and start lining up half hour or more before the performance / show and still get the best spots in the house! Great use of your time here. So much fun on this tour! You also get to walk around the sets and see "hot sets" as part of this tour.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

VIP experience at universal studios was fantastic but there were some problems due to booking through visitor. I have to make many calls to universal studios with lots of waiting there. Although time slot and dates were confirmed at the time of booking we have to make many calls to fix up the same. Moreover there was lots of problems in pickup from the hotel. It was not very clearly mentioned in the booking process. I felt that if I have booked directly with universal studios this problem would not have occurred. There are some lags in the booking process. I being an Indian thought that I will get an American experience but it was very similar as found here in India (lots of confusion and not very clear).

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our 1st time at Universal Studios. We were glad to have the frontline pass and thought it was good value. Very crowded , but fun filled day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message