Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal Studios Hollywood

One of the world’s oldest continuously operating movie studios, Universal Studios Hollywood presents an entertaining mix of thrill rides, live action shows, and a tram ride. It’s also one of the largest theme parks, and it cleverly integrates the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 281 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must to have! The only way to do Universal Studios worth every cent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is definitely the best way to visit Universal Studios! We had a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and was then met by our guide for the day. He took us to the different rides and walked us straight to the front of the queues, he also gave us plenty of information. We then stopped for a brilliant buffet lunch, again with plenty of choice and the food was delicious. Then it was time for the studio tour where we saw the different sets and got to have a wander around them, it was interesting to hear the different films sets had been used in that you didn't realise. We then had the rest of the day to ourselves and it was a definite bonus to still be able to jump the queues for rides. It was a brilliant way to spend my sister's birthday and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Universal Studios, it is well worth the money!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A really great time. It was a very hot day but we managed to survive and have a truly memorable experience. Staff at Universal very helpful and courteous.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable day at Universal. Front of Line passes was key to us managing to try all attractions and attend all shows in one day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day at the Universal Studios. So much fun. Front of Line Pass highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the only way to do Universal in a day , it wouldn't be possible without the pass.
We arrived at 9.30 and left about 7.30 . We followed the "instructions" and went to the furthest away rides first, did all 8 rides / Studio Tour / Waterworld show .
We walked to the head of the queue and instantly got on all the rides . There was a 90 min wait for transformers we waited possibly 3 minutes.This is a must do day out and was one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was so worth it to have the Front of Line Pass. We went to Universal the last week of July and some of the main attractions such as Transformer and Jurassic Park had lineups which were 90 minutes long and it only took us about 8 minutes to get in. If you have kids, this will save you from hearing your child complain about waiting in line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

OMG! One of the best tours I did on my trip. Skip the line pass with this is amazing. Not waiting for rides - best way to enjoy the most of your day and the attractions at Universal Studios. VIP seating is also well worth it as once again you don't have to go and start lining up half hour or more before the performance / show and still get the best spots in the house! Great use of your time here. So much fun on this tour! You also get to walk around the sets and see "hot sets" as part of this tour.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

VIP experience at universal studios was fantastic but there were some problems due to booking through visitor. I have to make many calls to universal studios with lots of waiting there. Although time slot and dates were confirmed at the time of booking we have to make many calls to fix up the same. Moreover there was lots of problems in pickup from the hotel. It was not very clearly mentioned in the booking process. I felt that if I have booked directly with universal studios this problem would not have occurred. There are some lags in the booking process. I being an Indian thought that I will get an American experience but it was very similar as found here in India (lots of confusion and not very clear).

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our 1st time at Universal Studios. We were glad to have the frontline pass and thought it was good value. Very crowded , but fun filled day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Somewhat confusing start to Universal Studios access. Please ensure you go to group tours area to check in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Universal Studios Hollywood was very nice just wish I would have known to purchase the fast pass at the time of my purchase. Lines were out of control long for all the rides in excess of 55-60 minutes. If you purchase, would definitely recommend the "Fast Pass" as well to avoid lines. Purchasing through Viator was easy and convenient. Would definitely purchase through them again.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Back to our childhoods ar universal. Front of line pass a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a great day at Universal Studios and particularly enjoyed the 3D rides and the studio tour.Signage has been a big issue everywhere we've encountered and this was again evident as we reach street level from the metro. A regular shuttle bus was a welcome sight as the trip to the studios entrance is almost impossible on foot due to a long steep upwards hill.Prepaid ticket sales procedure needs sorting as we had a bag search to reach the ticket booth and return with our day passes to be bag searched again by the same security checker. Inside Universal, the complementary map was easy to read and on our particular day queues for rides was very low as we were inside by 10.30. Queues were much longer by 12.30. Our trip was in May and on a Monday. Our tip would be to arrive early and get your favourite rides done 1st, for us it was the studio tour which was at the back of the complex.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I truly recommend the skip the line pass at Universal Studios Hollywood.
Arriving at the location there are ticket offices dedicated for prepaid vouchers. Without any line they simply give you the tickets and the pass to skip the line that is valid for every attractions and shows.
In many attractions there were up to 60 minutes waiting but with the skip the line pass we never have to wait!!!!
5 stars for this service.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message