Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal Studios Hollywood

One of the world’s oldest continuously operating movie studios, Universal Studios Hollywood presents an entertaining mix of thrill rides, live action shows, and a tram ride. It’s also one of the largest theme parks, and it cleverly integrates the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Priscilla R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic! Recommend to anyone visiting Universal Studios, the tour guide was full of movie and TV knowledge and ensured we have front of line access for all rides and attractions no waiting for anything. Breakfast and Lunch were fantastic, will defiantly go VIP if I returned to Universal in the future.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Tej K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I got 2 days ticket in price of one. So utilized two whole days at Universal Studios experiencing every ride ! Overall GREAT place to enjoy !

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

jmoraes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time at Universal The rides were a lot of fun and I was impressed with all the details in every attraction. The staff was also extremely friendly!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Universal is great for all ages! Went there for my anniversary celebration and my wife and I had a blast!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This has got to be the most amazing way to see Universal studios. The rides are brilliant and the behind the scenes is a real eyeopener will never look at the tv or movie screen in the same way. Buffet lunch OMG what can I say but it was huge so much to choose from. Our guide Donna was fantastic so much life and character. Can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Kristi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our family had 2 fantastic days at Universal Studios Hollywood!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great day in universal studio. Im glad we went there early . the sihgtseeing bus was really great and the rest was good fun. In the afternoon there were more crowded and more waiting time. But still it was ok.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Nicolewruck8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The VIP tour at Universal Studios is worth every penny! Don't be fooled by any other ideas. This is a large park with many people and attractions. It's going to cost you to get in and eat and wait to ride anyway, so JUST DO IT! The skip the line VIP access and lunch that is included is worth it by itself. Add in a knowledgable guide, who has insider tips of the trade, a tour of the backlot including the new Fast and Furious attraction and reserved seating at the truly amazing Waterworld show, and you have a recipe for a fantastic day! Why stand in line with your kids and search for healthy options to feed them when you can take care of it all for one price? I would do it again in a heart beat...no question!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was SO worth the money! If you are going to Universal this is the ONLY way to go.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A MUST do tour, they ONLY WAY to do it. This was our second time to Universal in 5 years and the previous time we had Front of the Line Passes, but the VIP is so much better, Valet Parking upon arrival, the food provided is great, you get on the rides even before the Front of The Line Pass Holders, reserved seating at shows, back lot tours NOT open to the public, etc. Did I mention the food, Alaskan King Crab, Sashimi, Sushi, Salads, Pastas, Desserts and even more other top quality food. You probably spend about the same with Front of the Line Passes tickets only, when you take into account the tickets, food, drinks, parking etc?

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Blake G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic way to see EVERYTHING at Universal in just one day. Dawn our guide was informative and kept everyone moving at a good rate. The VIP pass to rides is great as you w
Could queue for hours without them. The 4D rides are mind blowing.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

danni_oneill123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved universal. Definitely worth a visit whilst in LA.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

jess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my favorite day so far on my holiday the VIP experience at universal studios was absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend doing this. My tour guide was brilliant she had a whole day planned for us we got to see the whole park she took us on all the rides. it was absolutely amazing

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Darren H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, definitely worth the money as you get to access areas others don't, lunch was superb, easily the best meal I've had during my time in the USA, one thing I didn't know was that if you arrive early for your tour you get a complimentary breakfast buffet in the Universal VIP lounge, Top Day

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

deb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this is the only way to do universal studios absoulutly amazing

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

MJ H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a must do at universal the backlot was fantastic, the guide Larry was friendly and brilliant at explaining and very knowledgeable about universal. Having food in with the price was a bonus and also having front line passes and vip seating at the shows was great. The whole experience was amazing from start to finish I would definitely do this again

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to experience Universal Studios. Starting from the amazing breakfast to the guided, front of line experience. Would recomend

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Lizzi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is definitely the best way to visit Universal Studios! We had a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and was then met by our guide for the day. He took us to the different rides and walked us straight to the front of the queues, he also gave us plenty of information. We then stopped for a brilliant buffet lunch, again with plenty of choice and the food was delicious. Then it was time for the studio tour where we saw the different sets and got to have a wander around them, it was interesting to hear the different films sets had been used in that you didn't realise. We then had the rest of the day to ourselves and it was a definite bonus to still be able to jump the queues for rides. It was a brilliant way to spend my sister's birthday and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Universal Studios, it is well worth the money!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

fleurette g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A really great time. It was a very hot day but we managed to survive and have a truly memorable experience. Staff at Universal very helpful and courteous.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A truly amazing day well worth paying the extra for the vip tour you got to see both sides of universal studios the behind the scenes and front of queue on all the rides the Buffet lunch was amazing there was so much choice I would say it was definitely the best food on the whole park. Our guide for the day was Mark he was very informative and really knew stuff definitely a trip to do if you are ever in Los Angeles

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I took my son, daughter in law and 6year old grandson to Universal. It was my 4th trip but their first. We all had a ball, what a fantastic place, especially the studio tour, they enjoyed the Jurassic park ride and also the Water World show which is not to be missed, very professionally done.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Joanna B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very entertaining driver.
Unfortunately all you can see on Movie Star Tour is 8m high hedges.
Universal Studios were great.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Aline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

OMG! One of the best tours I did on my trip. Skip the line pass with this is amazing. Not waiting for rides - best way to enjoy the most of your day and the attractions at Universal Studios. VIP seating is also well worth it as once again you don't have to go and start lining up half hour or more before the performance / show and still get the best spots in the house! Great use of your time here. So much fun on this tour! You also get to walk around the sets and see "hot sets" as part of this tour.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

rakesh m

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

VIP experience at universal studios was fantastic but there were some problems due to booking through visitor. I have to make many calls to universal studios with lots of waiting there. Although time slot and dates were confirmed at the time of booking we have to make many calls to fix up the same. Moreover there was lots of problems in pickup from the hotel. It was not very clearly mentioned in the booking process. I felt that if I have booked directly with universal studios this problem would not have occurred. There are some lags in the booking process. I being an Indian thought that I will get an American experience but it was very similar as found here in India (lots of confusion and not very clear).

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Rene P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Universal Studios Hollywood was very nice just wish I would have known to purchase the fast pass at the time of my purchase. Lines were out of control long for all the rides in excess of 55-60 minutes. If you purchase, would definitely recommend the "Fast Pass" as well to avoid lines. Purchasing through Viator was easy and convenient. Would definitely purchase through them again.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message