Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal Studios Hollywood

One of the world’s oldest continuously operating movie studios, Universal Studios Hollywood presents an entertaining mix of thrill rides, live action shows, and a tram ride. It’s also one of the largest theme parks, and it cleverly integrates the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Universal Studios is absolutely fabulous - we had such a wonderful day. The only fly in the ointment was that one of the attractions last viewing was before 2 so we never got to see it special effects but otherwise, it was a perfect day. We stayed until late and had a lovely meal and saw a film at the imax where we got a discount because we had parked there. Front of every ride and no waiting - BRILLIANT!!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic way to see EVERYTHING at Universal in just one day. Dawn our guide was informative and kept everyone moving at a good rate. The VIP pass to rides is great as you w
Could queue for hours without them. The 4D rides are mind blowing.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved universal. Definitely worth a visit whilst in LA.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my favorite day so far on my holiday the VIP experience at universal studios was absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend doing this. My tour guide was brilliant she had a whole day planned for us we got to see the whole park she took us on all the rides. it was absolutely amazing

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The skip the line passes are so convenient! Had a wonderful day at the universal studios

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Darren H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, definitely worth the money as you get to access areas others don't, lunch was superb, easily the best meal I've had during my time in the USA, one thing I didn't know was that if you arrive early for your tour you get a complimentary breakfast buffet in the Universal VIP lounge, Top Day

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this is the only way to do universal studios absoulutly amazing

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the best value and a brilliant memory for our teenagers - do not go to universal without the front of line pass - you will waste most of your day queuing !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent experience. Highly recommend Front of Line Passes - no queue waits at all during the day so we were able to go on every ride/show. Also some additional behind the scenes access with FOL passes. Best way to access Universal Studios

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Universal studios was a little underwhelming, and by chance we happened to get there on a quiet day so didn't really need the FOL pass. But I would still recommend it, could definitely see the benefits on a regular (busier) day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

CHRIS H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Fun day at Universal. Skip the Line tickets are worth the extra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

MJ H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a must do at universal the backlot was fantastic, the guide Larry was friendly and brilliant at explaining and very knowledgeable about universal. Having food in with the price was a bonus and also having front line passes and vip seating at the shows was great. The whole experience was amazing from start to finish I would definitely do this again

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to experience Universal Studios. Starting from the amazing breakfast to the guided, front of line experience. Would recomend

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great time with my 16 year old son. This was his well-deserved Christmas Present, a wonderful time, we had indeed. We were able to go on all the rides at least twice, due to the "Skip the Line" feature. Well worth it. Funny enough, the Minon pass he received had his name on it. Tee hee. Happy New Years, and thanks again, Viator, and Universal Studios Hollywood:)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Front of line is definitely worth having. We had one day at Universal and thoroughly enjoyed it. we were a group of 6 adults. Great value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was great to be able to go to the front of the line but in reality we probably didn't need it on this visit as Universal Studios wasn't all that busy but definitely a bonus if it was during peak times. We loved Universal Studios! Great fun!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must to have! The only way to do Universal Studios worth every cent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is definitely the best way to visit Universal Studios! We had a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and was then met by our guide for the day. He took us to the different rides and walked us straight to the front of the queues, he also gave us plenty of information. We then stopped for a brilliant buffet lunch, again with plenty of choice and the food was delicious. Then it was time for the studio tour where we saw the different sets and got to have a wander around them, it was interesting to hear the different films sets had been used in that you didn't realise. We then had the rest of the day to ourselves and it was a definite bonus to still be able to jump the queues for rides. It was a brilliant way to spend my sister's birthday and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Universal Studios, it is well worth the money!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A really great time. It was a very hot day but we managed to survive and have a truly memorable experience. Staff at Universal very helpful and courteous.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Front of line pass allowed us (mature aged couple) to see all of Universal Studios without having to wait in long queues. No need to wait in ticket box queue when you arrive to swap your paper voucher. Go to group booking counter. Great day out for any age.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A truly amazing day well worth paying the extra for the vip tour you got to see both sides of universal studios the behind the scenes and front of queue on all the rides the Buffet lunch was amazing there was so much choice I would say it was definitely the best food on the whole park. Our guide for the day was Mark he was very informative and really knew stuff definitely a trip to do if you are ever in Los Angeles

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very entertaining driver.
Unfortunately all you can see on Movie Star Tour is 8m high hedges.
Universal Studios were great.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable day at Universal. Front of Line passes was key to us managing to try all attractions and attend all shows in one day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day at the Universal Studios. So much fun. Front of Line Pass highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the only way to do Universal in a day , it wouldn't be possible without the pass.
We arrived at 9.30 and left about 7.30 . We followed the "instructions" and went to the furthest away rides first, did all 8 rides / Studio Tour / Waterworld show .
We walked to the head of the queue and instantly got on all the rides . There was a 90 min wait for transformers we waited possibly 3 minutes.This is a must do day out and was one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message