Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal Studios Hollywood

One of the world’s oldest continuously operating movie studios, Universal Studios Hollywood presents an entertaining mix of thrill rides, live action shows, and a tram ride. It’s also one of the largest theme parks, and it cleverly integrates the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 305 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lynda B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Everything we booked through Viator worked just fine and it was easy to get our front of line passes when we got to Universal. They are worth it as wait times for the studio tour were 80 minutes and for some rides up to an hour and these passes allow you to scoot right in, though they don't guarantee you seats at some of the shows if you turn up tight to time. Universal was fun for all the family, but it's a place you can't visit too often, unlike other theme parks. It's a good day out though we were disappointed in its reliance on 3-D and 4-D 'experiences' rather than more studio-based rides and engagement. Food is OK but it's nowhere near as good as many other US theme parks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Djet2k Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

totally worth the money to not have to wait in line all day. We had to get our vouchers checked in at the help desk though cause it wouldnt take em. Lost a lil time cause of it but otherwise loved it and all the fun rides at Universal studios

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Carole Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Extremely helpful and useful tool for Universal to combat long wait times.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Colleen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see Universal Studios with limited time. Would recommend the skip the line to get the most out of the day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This has got to be the most amazing way to see Universal studios. The rides are brilliant and the behind the scenes is a real eyeopener will never look at the tv or movie screen in the same way. Buffet lunch OMG what can I say but it was huge so much to choose from. Our guide Donna was fantastic so much life and character. Can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Kristi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our family had 2 fantastic days at Universal Studios Hollywood!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Colin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day at Universal with front of line passes during our fly drive holiday from the UK. Definitely money well spent as we were able to get on every ride/show with no long queues. It was very busy in the park July but we were there at 9am and left at 5pm having done it all! The rides are all fun and I don't usually like theme parks or scary rollercoasters etc. We even got chosen as volunteers in the special effects show which made it a lasting memory for us.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great day in universal studio. Im glad we went there early . the sihgtseeing bus was really great and the rest was good fun. In the afternoon there were more crowded and more waiting time. But still it was ok.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Nicolewruck8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The VIP tour at Universal Studios is worth every penny! Don't be fooled by any other ideas. This is a large park with many people and attractions. It's going to cost you to get in and eat and wait to ride anyway, so JUST DO IT! The skip the line VIP access and lunch that is included is worth it by itself. Add in a knowledgable guide, who has insider tips of the trade, a tour of the backlot including the new Fast and Furious attraction and reserved seating at the truly amazing Waterworld show, and you have a recipe for a fantastic day! Why stand in line with your kids and search for healthy options to feed them when you can take care of it all for one price? I would do it again in a heart beat...no question!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

martinpwilson001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Front of the Line Pass is the best way to visiting Universal if you do not won't to queue all day for the rides. It was a fantastic day and the pass really made it for us!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was SO worth the money! If you are going to Universal this is the ONLY way to go.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A MUST do tour, they ONLY WAY to do it. This was our second time to Universal in 5 years and the previous time we had Front of the Line Passes, but the VIP is so much better, Valet Parking upon arrival, the food provided is great, you get on the rides even before the Front of The Line Pass Holders, reserved seating at shows, back lot tours NOT open to the public, etc. Did I mention the food, Alaskan King Crab, Sashimi, Sushi, Salads, Pastas, Desserts and even more other top quality food. You probably spend about the same with Front of the Line Passes tickets only, when you take into account the tickets, food, drinks, parking etc?

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Mo Burns USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We only had one day to spend at Universal so we decided on the Skip the Line pass. Best decision ever! Literally did not wait in one line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Universal Studios is absolutely fabulous - we had such a wonderful day. The only fly in the ointment was that one of the attractions last viewing was before 2 so we never got to see it special effects but otherwise, it was a perfect day. We stayed until late and had a lovely meal and saw a film at the imax where we got a discount because we had parked there. Front of every ride and no waiting - BRILLIANT!!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Blake G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic way to see EVERYTHING at Universal in just one day. Dawn our guide was informative and kept everyone moving at a good rate. The VIP pass to rides is great as you w
Could queue for hours without them. The 4D rides are mind blowing.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

danni_oneill123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved universal. Definitely worth a visit whilst in LA.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

jess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my favorite day so far on my holiday the VIP experience at universal studios was absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend doing this. My tour guide was brilliant she had a whole day planned for us we got to see the whole park she took us on all the rides. it was absolutely amazing

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

janmesh_desai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The skip the line passes are so convenient! Had a wonderful day at the universal studios

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Darren H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, definitely worth the money as you get to access areas others don't, lunch was superb, easily the best meal I've had during my time in the USA, one thing I didn't know was that if you arrive early for your tour you get a complimentary breakfast buffet in the Universal VIP lounge, Top Day

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

deb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this is the only way to do universal studios absoulutly amazing

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Clare W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the best value and a brilliant memory for our teenagers - do not go to universal without the front of line pass - you will waste most of your day queuing !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Earle Johnston Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent experience. Highly recommend Front of Line Passes - no queue waits at all during the day so we were able to go on every ride/show. Also some additional behind the scenes access with FOL passes. Best way to access Universal Studios

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Melonie H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Universal studios was a little underwhelming, and by chance we happened to get there on a quiet day so didn't really need the FOL pass. But I would still recommend it, could definitely see the benefits on a regular (busier) day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

CHRIS H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Fun day at Universal. Skip the Line tickets are worth the extra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

MJ H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a must do at universal the backlot was fantastic, the guide Larry was friendly and brilliant at explaining and very knowledgeable about universal. Having food in with the price was a bonus and also having front line passes and vip seating at the shows was great. The whole experience was amazing from start to finish I would definitely do this again

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message