Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal Studios Hollywood

One of the world’s oldest continuously operating movie studios, Universal Studios Hollywood presents an entertaining mix of thrill rides, live action shows, and a tram ride. It’s also one of the largest theme parks, and it cleverly integrates the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

VIP experience at universal studios was fantastic but there were some problems due to booking through visitor. I have to make many calls to universal studios with lots of waiting there. Although time slot and dates were confirmed at the time of booking we have to make many calls to fix up the same. Moreover there was lots of problems in pickup from the hotel. It was not very clearly mentioned in the booking process. I felt that if I have booked directly with universal studios this problem would not have occurred. There are some lags in the booking process. I being an Indian thought that I will get an American experience but it was very similar as found here in India (lots of confusion and not very clear).

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our 1st time at Universal Studios. We were glad to have the frontline pass and thought it was good value. Very crowded , but fun filled day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Somewhat confusing start to Universal Studios access. Please ensure you go to group tours area to check in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Universal Studios Hollywood was very nice just wish I would have known to purchase the fast pass at the time of my purchase. Lines were out of control long for all the rides in excess of 55-60 minutes. If you purchase, would definitely recommend the "Fast Pass" as well to avoid lines. Purchasing through Viator was easy and convenient. Would definitely purchase through them again.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Back to our childhoods ar universal. Front of line pass a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a great day at Universal Studios and particularly enjoyed the 3D rides and the studio tour.Signage has been a big issue everywhere we've encountered and this was again evident as we reach street level from the metro. A regular shuttle bus was a welcome sight as the trip to the studios entrance is almost impossible on foot due to a long steep upwards hill.Prepaid ticket sales procedure needs sorting as we had a bag search to reach the ticket booth and return with our day passes to be bag searched again by the same security checker. Inside Universal, the complementary map was easy to read and on our particular day queues for rides was very low as we were inside by 10.30. Queues were much longer by 12.30. Our trip was in May and on a Monday. Our tip would be to arrive early and get your favourite rides done 1st, for us it was the studio tour which was at the back of the complex.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I truly recommend the skip the line pass at Universal Studios Hollywood.
Arriving at the location there are ticket offices dedicated for prepaid vouchers. Without any line they simply give you the tickets and the pass to skip the line that is valid for every attractions and shows.
In many attractions there were up to 60 minutes waiting but with the skip the line pass we never have to wait!!!!
5 stars for this service.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really worth purchasing 'Front of Line Pass' at Universal Studios.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Worth purchasing "Front of Line Pass" as means not waiting in any long queues. Show are excellent and get preference seating at some shows with this pass. My family enjoyed our day at Universal Studios Hollywood.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Universal studios was fantastic. It is definitely worth the extra money to have a skip the line pass. We didn't have to wait anywhere, which meant that we got to see and do everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Universal Studios was an awesome day out. Brilliant fun for all ages and loads to see and do. Do not miss the studio tour!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I would definitely recommend the Front of line tour for Universal Studios it allowed us to avoid the waiting time on the rides, we all know how frustrating it can be to wait up to half an hour for rides. Cheers Dean.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

With this pass we were able to experience everything at Universal Studios in less than a day. Was a great way to finish off our 5 week holiday.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Amanda R
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Excellent day at universal studios. Ticket was a good way in as there was no queue.
However I didn't realise I had to go to the "groups" window to get admission ticket. Minor point in a great day.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Universal Studios was great, highly recommend the front of the line pass well worth the extra money to avoid the line ups and get through the park quickly, especially if you are on a tight schedule.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message