• USD ($)
  • English

Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal Studios Hollywood

One of the world’s oldest continuously operating movie studios, Universal Studios Hollywood presents an entertaining mix of thrill rides, live action shows, and a tram ride. It’s also one of the largest theme parks, and it cleverly integrates the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I would definitely recommend the Front of line tour for Universal Studios it allowed us to avoid the waiting time on the rides, we all know how frustrating it can be to wait up to half an hour for rides. Cheers Dean.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

With this pass we were able to experience everything at Universal Studios in less than a day. Was a great way to finish off our 5 week holiday.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Universal Studios was great, highly recommend the front of the line pass well worth the extra money to avoid the line ups and get through the park quickly, especially if you are on a tight schedule.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It took us a while to make up our mind to purchase the VIP tickets at Universal Studio Hollywood, but we were glad that we made the right decision to purchase the VIP tickets. The VIP tickets provided us heaps of benefits, including a free valet parking (to avoid long queue to park our car), enjoyed breakfast in the VIP lounge (to avoid long queue at the ticket office), exclusive train to tour around movie facility (we were allowed to got off and took photos), got accessed to warehouse (we got to see the costume for the movie "47 Ronin" before it's officially released), escorted to most popular rides by our tour guide, enjoyed free lunch in a VIP lounge for lunch and continued enjoying unlimited front of line access to all rides.The tickets are expensive compared to general admission tickets, however the value is much worth as we got to see and experience more things than we could do by ourselves. The theme park is quite large so it is recommended to spend one day there and especially for the VIP tickets, minimum 6 hours are required to see every thing with this type of ticket.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

After reading many reviews we decided FOL passes would benefit us, and we were not wrong! Our family of 4 (2 adults,13 and 11y.o.) easily made it through all Universal Studios had to offer.
We did the studio tour, special effects stage, water world, animal actors, each ride twice (a couple of rides 4 times), including leaving the park to lunch on Universal Citywalk, all by 7:15pm.
My best advice is to do your homework (which attractions will suit your family) and PRE-PLAN your day before you enter the parking lot! Also, use the time spent in lines to plan the location of the next show or ride.
TIPS:
- PARK in general parking, it is convenient and cheapest
- ARRIVE @ entry around 8:30am and proceed directly to the FAR RIGHT box to exchange paper vouchers. We did not have to wait in line and the exchange was problem free.
- DO the 'studio tour' first. It is a fabulous way to start the day and wait times increase monumentally as the day progresses. The gate to the tour doesn't actually open until 9am, but join the crowd and
-LINE-UP for rides with short wait times early on in the day and save the FOL pass for later when the park is jam-packed and the wait times can be 90 mins. Eg. rides which state a '10mins' wait in the morning may allow you to walk right in, as was the case in our experience. If you have younger kids they will love the Simpsons ride and this is VERY popular with super long wait times later in the day. It is even worth lining up for 30mins in the morning to use your pass to skip the 90 min cue in the afternoon!
-Use LINE A for all attractions (you will be told this) and sit in RESERVED SEATING for shows (you will not be told this! We only worked this out by watching other FOL pass-holders at our 3rd show)
VIATOR REVIEW:
- Tickets were the cheapest I found on the internet at the time. They were also cheaper than the park price.
- Viator.com was very easy to use
- Tickets MUST be printed on paper and taken with!
- 5 stars

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I highly recommend getting the Fast Pass tickets for Universal!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is by far one of the best things we did during our five week holiday in the US. Our tour guide Bobby was fantastic, he had an obvious love of his job and all things related to movie and television. Bobby was funny, enthusiastic and very entertaining. It was great to see behind the scenes, even our kids were fascinated by the in depth look we took at production/sets/costumes etc. The rides at the end of the tour were so much fun, and you can go on again and again, straight to the front of the line with VIP tickets. You also get a lovely breakfast on arrival, and a fantastic gourmet lunch. Would absolutely recommend paying the extra money and doing Universal in style with a VIP pass!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Probably the best way to see Universal studio. Detailed and comfortable, without spending time in the waiting line. You see movie production from the inside.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a GREAT time at Universal Studio. The Front of Line Pass definitely helped us to enjoy all the rides. They had special entrance to each ride for the pass holders so the maximum waiting time was only 5 minutes comparing to 30-50 mins waiting time without the pass. So it definitely worth it. Buying the pass from Viator also helped us safe a lot of time. We only showed the voucher at the "group" ticket booth and got the ticket, and it was no line at the group booth. We also got good deal booking via Viator. So we will definitely use the service again. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved this. Jump the queue came in handy later in day when starts to fill up. Only get to jump once per ride so advise to use it when have to! Universal was great, especially The Mummy and Transformers rides!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

awesome time at universal....front of line is essential.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Glennford L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great experience at the Universal Studio! :) got the chance to try all their rides and see all their shows! You just need to carefully look at the schedule for the day so won't miss any of the shows! Highlight of the day was the Studio Tour and the Waterworld! :) A must see in LA.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

Not really worth it at all. Universal Studio had gone dirt cheap on this offer. Imagine paying over USD $300 per individual on this, not much of VIP experience at all. No gift packs but a dirt cheap poncho for the Jurassic Park Ride...All the other exclusive studio visitations...don't even want to go into it at all...only happy with the tour guide Sami...others are merely a rip-off....Viator, please do not recommend this on your advertising page....this offer is really, really an outmost ripped-off to all individuals....

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Note from Viator: We're very sorry you didn't enjoy your VIP tour of Universal Studios Hollywood. This tour is all about going behind the scenes and walking onto sets from current television shows (such as Parenthood), Movie Sets (eg Pirates of the Caribbean), and to see areas not usually accessible to the general public like the props warehouse. A fabulous lunch is included that goes way beyond regular theme park food and is all you can eat. You also get front of line access to all the shows and rides after your tour ends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It's universal studios. What's not to like!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Terry T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were unsure about spending so much on the Universal trip, but decided in the end to do the VIP tour. We then kept saying, during the day, "We are so glad we did this. It is worth every penny". Apart from going through security, no queues all day. Welcomed at a lounge where breakfast of salmon and cream cheese bagels and other rolls, yoghurt, fruit, juice and coffee were waiting. Sat on comfortable sofas, awaiting being collected by our guide for the day, Bobby. Then taken on all the rides, entering by special entrances to avoid queue - be warned, there is no ride where you do not get sprayed with water and for Jurassic Park, you definitely need the plastic poncho they provide. Fabulous buffet lunch, in private dining room. Then, in the afternoon, taken down to the back lot and allowed to walk around the square they used in Ghostwhisperer and Back to the Future, taking photos; taken inside the sound stage they were using for a current series - Parenthood; toured the props warehouse (that was amazing). Our guide, Bobby, kept us entertained with lots of info and gossip and was great. Could not recommend highly enough. A big outlay, but well worth it.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message