Gracious Princes Street, with its epic length, gardens, stellar shopping, and knockout views, is the central vein of Edinburgh and one of Europe's great thoroughfares. It’s also at the center of the city’s world-famous Hogmanay (New Year’s Eve) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was the driver on a road trip with my friends. It was great finally being able to sit back and relax and look at sights instead of worrying about traffic. We chose the 2 day pass, which is a must because there is so much to see in L.A. We toured downtown, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. We also loved using the top deck. There are a lot of people trying to get your business for tours on Hollywood blvd, but don't east your money on them. They are very short and not good quality. With the double-decker, we were able to get on and off at many different locations, so my car stayed parked in one location.

Definitely worth it and very fun.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see and experience Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our guide was excellent, kept us entertained and the Segway is the best way to see it all!

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really good and covered everything we wanted to see, like Hollywood the walk of fame and the chinese theatre. Also Venice beach and farmers market as well as the Mexican market place.
Another good tour guide who was also a wealth of information.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Grand Tour of Los Angeles was a great way to have a quick tour around LA/Hollywood, which included several stops ranging from 20 minutes to one hour. Jack (our guide) was provided wonderful and nostalgic commentary during the 8 hour tour. It was exciting to see Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, The Grove, The Farmers' Market, and historic points. A quick stop but worthwhile stop at Venice Beach and drive-by of Santa Monica Pier. This tour was perfect for us. It allowed us to figure out which sites we wanted to explore and spend more time ...and money. "Jack" you made this tour so much fun. You are a wealth of L.A. and Hollywood trivia. All the best, Canada Girl. ps: POPCORN was GREAT.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hop On Hop off bus tour is the only way to really see and enjoy Hollywood and surrounding attractions. The drivers have their passengers best interest and safety. They are courteous and helpful with regards to directions and general questions. The audio of the sights in your preferred language is great. My only suggestion would to have Buses that depart from Red Route Stop 1....go directly to Venice Beach or directly to Santa Monica...otherwise it makes for a very long day jumping on/off buses just to get to an attraction. The price is very, very reasonable! Loved it. Can't wait to return and do it all over again.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great tour it was very safe easy and lots of fun. Barb did a great job as host along the Santa Monica and Venice beach pointing out the stars homes and little stories. Was also fun doing the Venice canals.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a blast!! I would recommend this for anyone who wants to see Santa Monica and Venice beach area by bike.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The LA in a Day tour was excellent. Yes, there were hills in the beginning but I enjoyed that, the lunch in Venice was yummy and the ride back to West Hollywood along the Ballona Creek Bike Path - pure straight away with hardly anyone else riding - was awesome!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Larelle J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

BEST Tour I have EVER done !!!........Barb and Stephen were awesome.
We booked the 9am tour and were so very very lucky to have Barb all to ourselves. It is the ultimate way to see Venice Beach and Santa Monica Beach.
The electric bikes were brilliant. My husband hates anything physical and absolutely adored this tour.
Pedal if you want - however you don't have to if you don't want.
We went for miles and miles on these bikes - we saw more than most extremely fit people would on a normal bike - as we were not puffed out like you would be on a normal bike. You could just keep going and going.
Barb was a wealth of information and she shared her knowledge with you along the way.
A MUST DO TOUR !!!!!...............Absolutely BEST thing we did in the USA. Thanks Barb and Stephen

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my first time to LA and I would recommend that everyone take this route if you wish to cover different areas of LA without dealing with traffic and parking cost!!!! I purchased a 24 hour pass and I was able to spend all of Saturday afternoon and evening visiting places such as Beverly Hills, The Groove, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Also Sunday morning I was bale to continue to use my 24 hour pass and go see places I didn't have time to visit on Saturday!!! Great experience!!! I will do this again next time I visit LA!!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What a fantastic way to see all the sights! This was my ten yr old son's choice and we all loved it. The commentary was excellent, we saw so much. We purchased the 48hr pass and spent day one on the red route from Hollywood Blvde and changed to the yellow route at Beverly Hills to travel out to Santa Monica where we checked out the Pier and strolled down to Venice Beach. Back on the bus again and change again to red route at Beverly Hills to go back to Hollywood. They routes are a one way loop so you don't double up on seeing the same thing. On day two we took the red route again and this time got on and off at the spots we thought interesting from the day before. Well worth the effort and highly recommend to all. It was a great way to get a feel for the area and decide what would be worth a further visit. Loved it so much, we did the same thing when moving on to San Francisco.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Good times! The electric bikes are just great!! With zero effort, we were able to zip up and down the Santa Monica and Venice Beach. The walk through the Venice Canals was also really beautiful. I wish it was a little longer because the 2.5 hours goes by fast, but still highly recommended.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

BLAST! The bikes were very fun and felt very safe. The sites and the history was like Discovery Channel meets TMZ. Jim Morrison's old apartment in Venice was a real highlight. Muscle Beach as well, where Arnold trained in the 70's. We took the 4:30 tour and caught the Sunset over Santa Monica Pier. I noticed nearly all the reviews are 5 stars if that's any indication. Do it!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tours and easy to combine with each other. As I had only one day in L.A. and wanted to see everything (while being walking impaired) I switched from one circle to the other, visiting Hollywood, Beverley Hills, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and Fisherman's Village. From there I did the return-trip of each circle the other way round and at the end of it, I also saw Chinatown, Downtown with the Jewellry and Fashion District and the Business Center. I took me all day but it was great. I learned a lot about all these places and took many beautiful pictures!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Got to see all the highlights of the city. I wish they stopped at place like rodeo drive or Santa Monica pier instead of rundown Venice beach, Vince beach had so many pan handlers. But overall, it was nice trip to downtown LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message