• USD ($)
  • English
Southern California’s quintessential bohemian playground, Venice Beach is a haven for artists, New Agers, homeless people, and free spirits of all stripes. This is where Jim Morrison and the Doors lit their fire, where Arnold Schwarzenegger pumped ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great tour it was very safe easy and lots of fun. Barb did a great job as host along the Santa Monica and Venice beach pointing out the stars homes and little stories. Was also fun doing the Venice canals.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a blast!! I would recommend this for anyone who wants to see Santa Monica and Venice beach area by bike.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The LA in a Day tour was excellent. Yes, there were hills in the beginning but I enjoyed that, the lunch in Venice was yummy and the ride back to West Hollywood along the Ballona Creek Bike Path - pure straight away with hardly anyone else riding - was awesome!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Larelle J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

BEST Tour I have EVER done !!!........Barb and Stephen were awesome.
We booked the 9am tour and were so very very lucky to have Barb all to ourselves. It is the ultimate way to see Venice Beach and Santa Monica Beach.
The electric bikes were brilliant. My husband hates anything physical and absolutely adored this tour.
Pedal if you want - however you don't have to if you don't want.
We went for miles and miles on these bikes - we saw more than most extremely fit people would on a normal bike - as we were not puffed out like you would be on a normal bike. You could just keep going and going.
Barb was a wealth of information and she shared her knowledge with you along the way.
A MUST DO TOUR !!!!!...............Absolutely BEST thing we did in the USA. Thanks Barb and Stephen

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my first time to LA and I would recommend that everyone take this route if you wish to cover different areas of LA without dealing with traffic and parking cost!!!! I purchased a 24 hour pass and I was able to spend all of Saturday afternoon and evening visiting places such as Beverly Hills, The Groove, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Also Sunday morning I was bale to continue to use my 24 hour pass and go see places I didn't have time to visit on Saturday!!! Great experience!!! I will do this again next time I visit LA!!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What a fantastic way to see all the sights! This was my ten yr old son's choice and we all loved it. The commentary was excellent, we saw so much. We purchased the 48hr pass and spent day one on the red route from Hollywood Blvde and changed to the yellow route at Beverly Hills to travel out to Santa Monica where we checked out the Pier and strolled down to Venice Beach. Back on the bus again and change again to red route at Beverly Hills to go back to Hollywood. They routes are a one way loop so you don't double up on seeing the same thing. On day two we took the red route again and this time got on and off at the spots we thought interesting from the day before. Well worth the effort and highly recommend to all. It was a great way to get a feel for the area and decide what would be worth a further visit. Loved it so much, we did the same thing when moving on to San Francisco.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Good times! The electric bikes are just great!! With zero effort, we were able to zip up and down the Santa Monica and Venice Beach. The walk through the Venice Canals was also really beautiful. I wish it was a little longer because the 2.5 hours goes by fast, but still highly recommended.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

BLAST! The bikes were very fun and felt very safe. The sites and the history was like Discovery Channel meets TMZ. Jim Morrison's old apartment in Venice was a real highlight. Muscle Beach as well, where Arnold trained in the 70's. We took the 4:30 tour and caught the Sunset over Santa Monica Pier. I noticed nearly all the reviews are 5 stars if that's any indication. Do it!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tours and easy to combine with each other. As I had only one day in L.A. and wanted to see everything (while being walking impaired) I switched from one circle to the other, visiting Hollywood, Beverley Hills, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and Fisherman's Village. From there I did the return-trip of each circle the other way round and at the end of it, I also saw Chinatown, Downtown with the Jewellry and Fashion District and the Business Center. I took me all day but it was great. I learned a lot about all these places and took many beautiful pictures!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Got to see all the highlights of the city. I wish they stopped at place like rodeo drive or Santa Monica pier instead of rundown Venice beach, Vince beach had so many pan handlers. But overall, it was nice trip to downtown LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide Jim was great. Tour itself was average. Venice beach was nice so was farmers market wish we had more time there

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide Jim was great. Tour itself was average. Venice beach was nice so was farmers market wish we had more time there

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour gave us a good overview of Los Angeles. The guide was friendly and informative. Having a small group was great as this enabled the tour to run to time and fit everything in. we saw everything we hoped to see except Santa Monica, but maybe this was left out because there had been a school shooting there the day before. The time allowed to walk around in Hollywood Boulevard, Venice Beach, Farmer's Market and Olivera Street was adequate. I would have liked to have been able to walk around at Fishermen's Village at Marina Del Ray.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour was great. After hotel pick ups we were assigned to tour buses back at the VIP Tour Depot and got started at 9.30 am. Despite the tour details saying it was a 6 hour tour, including hotel pick ups, it ran until 6pm when we were dropped off at our hotel. Much longer than expected.
Our tour guide, Jim, was great. He knew his LA history and was very knowledgable. He didn't just focus on the celebrity gossip part of LA but provided a much more in depth insight to LA. There was a bicycle ride on the day we took the tour that closed down Venice Blvd and greatly impacted traffic. Jim's knowledge of the roads and traffic allowed him to reverse the order of the tour and work around the bike ride and congested traffic. He was a great, friendly guide who made sure everyone got the most of their visit to LA. He was happy to go out of his way for everyone so they got to see everything they wanted to see.
I recommend this tour. Informative, responsive and good value for money.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

After being picked up at the hotel, you'll go to the tour operator's office near LAX to redeem the voucher for a ticket. The tour leaves within 15 minutes, and the van is roomy and comfortable.

The tour itinerary gives you time to walk around Marina del Rey, Venice Beach, the Chinese Theater, Stars' Walk of Fame and downtown L.A. and to shop at Olvera Street, Farmer's Market and The Grove. En route, you'll pass by stars' homes, TV and film studios, the Hollywood sign and famous sites used in movies or commercials.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message