Southern California’s quintessential bohemian playground, Venice Beach is a haven for artists, New Agers, homeless people, and free spirits of all stripes. This is where Jim Morrison and the Doors lit their fire, where Arnold Schwarzenegger pumped ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was awesome. The bikes were great allowing my daughter to cruise and my son to pedal. The route was amazing seeing the scenic Santa monica and the chaos that is Venice beach. We loved every second of it!!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This bike tour was the best ever and totally changed our first impression of LA! Whitney, our guide was outstanding, set a great pace and gave us a real tour. We loved it! Lunch at Venice Beach was the icing on the cake! The bikes were awesome also!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did the one day tour to L.A., Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice, Marina Del Ray.......we will do 2 day tour next time. Excellent way to cover so much, when you have little time. And not have to drive through these cities and it's traffice. Sat back, relaxed and enjoyed.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Frank S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great trip seeing Santa Monica and Venice from the view of the electric bike. It was a lot of fun to do something different and a great way to cover a lot of ground first hand. Very happy with the service and tour. Would 'definitely' do again when in the area.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting tour along Santa Monica and Venice Beach with visit of the canals. We enjoyed it much.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic! Highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see Venice Beach and Santa Monica :)

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was the driver on a road trip with my friends. It was great finally being able to sit back and relax and look at sights instead of worrying about traffic. We chose the 2 day pass, which is a must because there is so much to see in L.A. We toured downtown, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. We also loved using the top deck. There are a lot of people trying to get your business for tours on Hollywood blvd, but don't east your money on them. They are very short and not good quality. With the double-decker, we were able to get on and off at many different locations, so my car stayed parked in one location.

Definitely worth it and very fun.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see and experience Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our guide was excellent, kept us entertained and the Segway is the best way to see it all!

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really good and covered everything we wanted to see, like Hollywood the walk of fame and the chinese theatre. Also Venice beach and farmers market as well as the Mexican market place.
Another good tour guide who was also a wealth of information.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Grand Tour of Los Angeles was a great way to have a quick tour around LA/Hollywood, which included several stops ranging from 20 minutes to one hour. Jack (our guide) was provided wonderful and nostalgic commentary during the 8 hour tour. It was exciting to see Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, The Grove, The Farmers' Market, and historic points. A quick stop but worthwhile stop at Venice Beach and drive-by of Santa Monica Pier. This tour was perfect for us. It allowed us to figure out which sites we wanted to explore and spend more time ...and money. "Jack" you made this tour so much fun. You are a wealth of L.A. and Hollywood trivia. All the best, Canada Girl. ps: POPCORN was GREAT.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hop On Hop off bus tour is the only way to really see and enjoy Hollywood and surrounding attractions. The drivers have their passengers best interest and safety. They are courteous and helpful with regards to directions and general questions. The audio of the sights in your preferred language is great. My only suggestion would to have Buses that depart from Red Route Stop 1....go directly to Venice Beach or directly to Santa Monica...otherwise it makes for a very long day jumping on/off buses just to get to an attraction. The price is very, very reasonable! Loved it. Can't wait to return and do it all over again.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great tour it was very safe easy and lots of fun. Barb did a great job as host along the Santa Monica and Venice beach pointing out the stars homes and little stories. Was also fun doing the Venice canals.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a blast!! I would recommend this for anyone who wants to see Santa Monica and Venice beach area by bike.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The LA in a Day tour was excellent. Yes, there were hills in the beginning but I enjoyed that, the lunch in Venice was yummy and the ride back to West Hollywood along the Ballona Creek Bike Path - pure straight away with hardly anyone else riding - was awesome!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Larelle J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

BEST Tour I have EVER done !!!........Barb and Stephen were awesome.
We booked the 9am tour and were so very very lucky to have Barb all to ourselves. It is the ultimate way to see Venice Beach and Santa Monica Beach.
The electric bikes were brilliant. My husband hates anything physical and absolutely adored this tour.
Pedal if you want - however you don't have to if you don't want.
We went for miles and miles on these bikes - we saw more than most extremely fit people would on a normal bike - as we were not puffed out like you would be on a normal bike. You could just keep going and going.
Barb was a wealth of information and she shared her knowledge with you along the way.
A MUST DO TOUR !!!!!...............Absolutely BEST thing we did in the USA. Thanks Barb and Stephen

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message