Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Warner Brothers Studios

The original Warner brothers were Harry, Albert, Sam and Jack, the sons of Polish Jewish immigrants. Beginning their careers in the early 1900s as movie theatre and film distribution entrepreneurs, they had progressed to film production by the start ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed the Warner Bros Studio tour. It was cool, informative and personal. We saw a star or two, got to sit on a set and play in the interactive area. The home tour was awesome. Loved Danny Ray our guide. It was worth the money. I would do it again

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The VIP Warner brothers tour was really good we got to go on the sets of Big Bang theory and 2 broke girls as well as Ellen's set. It was a really good tour the guide was really lovely she knew a lot of information

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic, perfect if you don't have much time on your hands to explore. Michael the tour guide for the star homes was brilliant, very funny and attentive. The second part was Warner Bros and this was fascinating.
All in all a great tour, well worth the money spent

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Getting through security at Warner Bros. is quite an ordeal. Once that's over, you're brought onto the lot itself. We saw the set of "Ellen" plus the backstage area and her parking space, along with the set of "Friends" and "The Big Bang Theory".

There are some restrictions on where cameras are allowed, though, so don't expect to take pictures inside a building.

You'll also visit a costume museum where you can see outfits worn by Ben Affleck, Elizabeth Taylor, Bette Davis, Amy Adams and Justin Timberlake, among others.

This tour is worth doing, not only because of what you see, but also because of all the "insider" activity on the lot.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Eugene C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a very interesting and fun Tour once you get to Warner Bros. Starline Tours were fine at picking me up at the hotel, but then taken to down town LA to collect a ticket to get back on a bus to be taken within minutes of my hotel.
The tour guide was very knowledgable and it was something he enjoyed doing. We travelled around the lot on little buggies and were allowed to take photos in most locations. There were some placed that were restricted due to filming in progress and because they were current shows, photography was not allowed and in fact, cameras were locked away! Understandably.
Having done the Universal VIP Tour the day before I was able to make a good comparison between the two - Warner Bros VIP Tour gives the feeling on being on a real working active film studio and that was the feeling you got. Also, there was a real feeling of history, when driving my the sound stages and seeing the iconic films and shows that were filmed there over the 90 years of filming on that site.
A great experience.
Only to be tinged with frustration by Starline Tours, who didn't provide a good service. We were constantly told that we needed to be at the departure point on time, which slightly restricted the time on the Warner Bros store. Having done what were were told, we were delayed by 20minutes because the driver did not know that some of group had not arrived for the tour but were told by people on the tour that they were not there, insisted in waiting for them. This delay made for upset on the coach, as a group of Australian tourists were on a very tight schedule.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour of Warner Bros itself was excellent. Informative guide. We saw a lot in the time given. Downside was all the waiting around in downtown Hollywood waiting for transport to get us there. The coach did not leave when it was scheduled and so we had less time at the studios.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip. Our tour guide at Warner Bros was excellent. Both teenage kids with us really enjoyed it. The only disappointment of the day was that we paired this trip up 'Stars Homes Tour' which was pathetic. There was no current stars homes highlighted only people we had never heard of or previous owners, very disappointing and a complete waste of time!!!

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I would definitely recommend this tour, the tour guides give you endless amounts of facts and information and if you're lucky you might see a celebrity or two. We got to walk on sets of our favorite Warner Bros tv series and movies and even see the coffee shop from friends. I can see myself doing this tour again whenever I return back to Los Angeles.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Awesome tour, great hotel pick-up and drop-off service. The Warner VIP Tour was excellent giving the opportunity to see the set of the Mentalist, Friends and lots of sites from your favorite movies and TV Shows. As each day is different depending on what is being filmed, I would definitely go again the next time I'm in LA in the hope of seeing something different.

Thoroughly enjoyed the Tour!

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We met the tour at the TCI Chinese Theater...pretty chaotic around there. Once we got to Warner Brothers our guide told us about every aspect of movie production. The prop shop was one of our favorites.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

They tour was split into two parts. First was Warner bros tour - this was AMAZING! Loved every minute. Then we were taken back to start the movie homes. This was cringe worthy in an open top car. You can't see anyone's house other than tips of - you can understand why celebrities do this.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A great way to spend the day learning more about how films/TV shows are put together at Warner Bros. We had an excellent, informative young tour guide by the name of Josh. The drive around the film stars homes was also very interesting with information provided by Danny. Well worth it.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The Warner Bros Studio Tour was amazing. We enjoyed it very much.
The Stars' Home Tour was okay, but there were too many homes of 'where they used to live'.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Warner bros was great had a really good time. The star homes tour was ok.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Warner Brothers Studio part of the tour was so interesting and there was such a lot to see. Really enjoyed it.
Our tour guide for the Movie Stars' Home Tour, George, was wonderful - very funny, lots of stories to tell and obviously loved doing the tour. Lovely to see how the rich and famous live!

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The Warner Bros. VIP Tour was fabulous and we had a great time! The tour guide at the studio was very helpful and knowledgeable. He had a great personality and knew lots of little tips and tricks.
I would have rated this 5 stars if not for the experience with Starline. We didn't use the hotel pickup and the process was terribly unorganized. The boarding process was hectic and the couple employees who helped in that area were pretty moody.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I am giving this 4 starts because Warner Brothers tour was great - I would give this tour 1 star for Starline's lack of service. We were told we would be picked up for the tour at 8:30am....after many calls to the operator, our "shuttle" arrived at 9:50am. We were told that we would be taken to the main office to fill out paperwork even though the Viator ticket has always acted as the "official" ticket. We waited in a sea of people for another 30 minutes and directed to yet another huge line. IF I did not ask the attendants, we would have been still waiting there and would have never made our tour. So disorganized and rediculous. Starline is a company I will never use every again!

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Interesting tour of the Warner Bros studios and rather boring tour of Beverly Hills and celebrities homes.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The time spent at the studio was fun and interesting and the tour guide was great. But, the amount of time spent in transit was ridiculous. We were picked up at our hotel, which was 5 mins from the studio and driven to the office 20 minutes away at Graumann's Theater. We had to wait on line to pick up our tickets and then get on another but to go to Warner Bros. At the end of the tour, we boarded the bus and went back to the Tour office to pick up the bus to our hotel. The tour was 2 1/2 hours and we spent another 2 1/2 hours traveling and waiting on line for something that was right around the corner from our hotel. I would book directly with Warner Bros next time. The Tour Operator should pick up from area hotels and go directly to the studio. This was a ridiculous system.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Thought the tour operator was a little disorganized and not very clear with instructions at the start. Once at Warner's bros we were handed over to the Warner bros staff who also seemed a little disorganized mixing up folks from our group with the general public - got a bit confusing but worked out in the end!

Once actually on the tour all was good. Entertaining and knowledgeable guide! Enjoyed the motorized cart to take us around! Would have liked more time in the museum as we didn't get to see it all in 30 mins allotted time. Would have liked more on the animation side of Warner bros. Would do again dispite earlier hiccups!

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The tour itself was superb, guides were extremely knowledgeable and very friendly, we even spotted a few celebrities. The lead up to the tour however was not so good. You are picked up from your hotel and then dropped off at a tiny kiosk that hundreds of people are queuing to get into. The tour says that it starts at 9am, but we didn't even get to Warner Bros. until 10:30am as we had to drop off people going to Universal Studios first, thus cutting our tour even shorter. I feel bad dropping the rating because Warner was superb but the company organising the tour was bad, I wouldn't go on any more trips with this tour operator, their staff seemed disinterested, the organisation left a lot to be desired.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Yes, I would say that the studios are worth a tour - if you're lucky you might get to see the set of a TV programme you are a fan of, and it's interesting to see behind the scenes. However, if I was doing this again, I think I would book direct with Warner Brothers. We were told a hotel pick up and drop off was included in the price, but when I phoned 48 hours to confirm they said I had to make my own way to their bus depot, which was organised chaos and the bus that took us to the studios was not clean and I'm not entirely sure whether it was safe - headrests were missing and sharp metal poles stuck up from the back of the chair right behind one's head. We had a lot of time hanging around waiting to 'board' the bus at both ends, and it was only the good nature of our driver on the day that we got dropped off at out hotel on the return. Enjoyed the studio tour, only next time I think I'd make my own travel arrangements there and back.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I was expecting more from the visit to Warner Bros.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I completed this tour through starline, unfortunately there was lots of waiting around at the beginning to go to one bus and then from one bus to the tour then picking up and then again waiting for another tour etc and each driver usually wants a tip so it becomes an pretty expensive day tip wise.

Nobody had confirmed my hotel pick up time and I had to ring Starline the night before from my UK mobile to confirm and when I did they had no record of me needing pick up- I booked the tour through Viator so just be careful if you are wanting a hotel pick up and they have not confirm as the likely hood is that know one knows you needed picking up and they assume you will be making you own way their.

Actual tours Warner Bros intresting to learn about different sets, depending on what's filming you can only go through certain areas. We went to Mike and Molly set as they were not filming but most other shows were that day like Big Bang and 2 broke girls. You see a lot of shell building or changed from the original but be fair very fascinating.

Star homes again a lot of moving around before the tour commenced as you get drop from Warner bros, then to Starline then wait then go to a driver etc. The first van broke down before we left and then we had to join another group.
The guy who did our tour think his name was Jimmy he was very knowledgable, he know celebrity's car registration, he knew how long people had lived there/ moved. If celebrity drove past he would let us know and he knew a lot about the areas. He also let us know story's about personal encounters and attitudes of the people he had met.
When I returned to Starline to return to my hotel are van had already left, so we had to go on the end of another tour which had hotel drop offs but they were still on a tour so they went through neighbours pointed out homes etc so it was like a repeat. I got back to my hotel after 1800 and it make it a very long day.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Bit boring and expected there to be a museum of old and new Warner Bros memorabilia.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message