Sure there’s plenty to do in Los Angeles, but why follow the road more-traveled? One of the greatest things about being in sunny southern California is all the great things to do outside and nearby. So what are you waiting for? Get out there and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic.Santa Barbara and Solvang were very pretty towns. Hearst Castle is absolutely amazing. Richard our tour guide was very knowledgable, friendly and a very good driver. I can throughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful trip. There was a tour guide, Ingrid, and 3 passengers so it was a very personal experience and was lots of fun. Ingrid was really knowledgeable, especially about Hearst Castle and has obviously done her research well. She went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I recommend it

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the best. One should be encouraged to buy at least a 2 day, even if you dont go like crazy both days. The Go card is well worth the money. And, with the Viator discount, it is well worth it.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the best. One should be encouraged to buy at least a 2 day, even if you dont go like crazy both days. The Go card is well worth the money. And, with the Viator discount, it is well worth it

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was expertly organized and since there were only 4 of us, we had what seemed like a private guided VIP tour experience! The driver/tour guide was excellent and friendly and courteous. He was well experienced and knowledgeable, making this trip a breeze and very enjoyable without any stress. I would definitely do this again! The added bonus of stopping over at the Sea Lions Beach after Hearst Castle right before sunset was absolutely the icing on the cake!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Ingrid was amazing. Two people pulled out before the tour even started because they called her a 'housewife'. Boy did they miss out. It was so personalised, enjoyable and insightful. I wish there was more time in Solvang but that was not due to any fault on Ingrid's behalf. Thank you so much!!!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I had an amazing trip with Ingrid as my guide.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I highly recommend this day trip to Tijuana! It is a long day as it is a far drive from Hollywood but it was such a great experience. We had Craig as our tour guide and he is absolutely sensational! One of the best tour guides ever! He informed us of what to do and what not to eat, best places to eat and drink. The day trip was such a culture shock from crossing the border to eating all the cheap food and all the cheap drinks! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great trip. We were picked up on time. The highlights of the tour were the Shark and Dolphin Shows. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: SeaWorld San Diego with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fantastic. Our tour guide Michael was very knowledgable and engaging throughout the trip to San Diego. Shame it was a rainy day but we still got to see the beauty of a great Californian city.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it! Fantastic day! Your guide was very helpful, informative and fun! Would
Highly recommend doing this tour if wanting to do San Diego in one day!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magnifico tour. Guia muy profesional.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Our wonderful escort, Richard, was an added delight!

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the scenic drive along the California coasts. Richard narrated some very interesting facts and history of the towns we visited. Santa Barbara is a charming town, while Solvang gives a fun, tasty, and small town feel. The drive to the Hearst Castle and the views from atop are astounding! Moreover, the sights of the coast as you go up and down the winding road to and from the castle is so beautiful!

Since we were timely on arrival and departure, Richard had time to surprise us with a stop at one of California's coastal trails in San Simeon to see the elephant seals. They're huge at 5000 lbs., but cute creatures. He also stopped the car for us to view closer the "zebras" roaming in the Hearst property.

Overall, the tour was fantastic and Richard is outstanding!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: SeaWorld San Diego with Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message