• USD ($)
  • English
Sure there’s plenty to do in Los Angeles, but why follow the road more-traveled? One of the greatest things about being in sunny southern California is all the great things to do outside and nearby. So what are you waiting for? Get out there and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lovely trip. I reccomend it to anyone looking to leave L.A. for a full day.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Both, driver and guide were excellent. We had a wonderful trip and got a lot of interesting impressions.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! We expected a tour bus crammed with people but this was a van with 5 people and an extremely
knowlegeable, friendly guide that made the long day really great. Worth every dime and I would recommend the tour to anybody!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great trip. All went smoothly. Richard was a fab tour guide. The tour did what it said it would and more - didn't feel rushed and a very good day. There were 5 of us on the tour, so nice to be a small group. And Hearst castle is definitely worth the trip - its a crazy place!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Words cannot describe the beauty and friendliness of San Diego!!! We had a beautiful trip. The Go San Diego card was super easy and so fun to use. Thanks for the fun time!!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Tour was very informative and very enjoyable. The tour guide did her utmost to make the tour one that we will remember and tell our friends about. I know the tour is lenghty but my suggestion is start earlier as we didn't get to spend much time in Santa Barbara, the weather was also a factor. More time to enjoy the sights we visited would change our rating from AAAA to AAAAA. Our visitor from Italy was overwhelmed by what she was able to see and photograph while on the tour.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Dorit was the consummate guide, a safe driver, very obliging, and made our day one to remember.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was good! Our tour guide Eli was very friendly and informative. It was a trip to remember!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide Richard is nice, gentle and professiona. we had wonderful days with him.

The tour is invaluable and very worth visiting.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very nice natural scenary. We enjoyed it very much

Rowena and Candy

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was very professional, friendly and on time. He entertained me with Trivia. I was the only one that booked that day and I was impressed that Viator did not cancel and honored the voucher, I got a private tour!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was the highlight of our vacation. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and a careful driver. ( I wish I remembered his name). The Hearst Castle is amazing and the trip up the California coast highway was beautiful.
The guide from the California Parks Department was both entertaining and informative, but after the official tour while walking around the grounds, it was clear, our Viator guide was equally, if not more knowledgeable.
Solvang and Santa Barbara were nothing special to us, but with such a long trip, we needed to stop somewhere. When we returned to Los Angeles, the guide/driver dropped us off at a taxi stand and waited until each participant was safely in a cab. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who is interested in the Hearst Castle and its history.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

San Diego is such a beautiful city to visit and this is the best way to see it. Tour Guide was fantastic and very knowledgable about the area. If you have time, this is a must see.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We love these cards. If you use them right, it will save you a lot of money. We used it to tour the USS Midway, take a harbor cruise and visit the San Diego Zoo. We would have used it more, but these choices required a lot of walking. We were exhausted after this.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Personalize tour. Allow time to stop, explore, and guide is very knowledgable.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message