Sure there’s plenty to do in Los Angeles, but why follow the road more-traveled? One of the greatest things about being in sunny southern California is all the great things to do outside and nearby. So what are you waiting for? Get out there and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gemma F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I really enjoyed this day trip to San Diego! I ended up having a private tour with Richard who was a great guide. He knew lots of interesting trivia and all of the best places around San Diego. I had a great time and I feel I got to see a lot of San Diego in a short period of time. Thanks Richard!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Katherine J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Richard was an excellent tour guide. I'd highly recommend this tour. The day ended with an unexpected but very pleasant surprise: a visit to watch elephant seals.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

FeLicia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing. Hal was very friendly and knowledgeable. We were lucky enough to meet the owner of a historic shop on the pier, and we even caught sight of a seal or sea lion, I'm not sure. I had an extraordinary time. I plan to try another one of their tours the next time I'm in LA.

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Tour from Los Angeles

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Richard was my tour guide. Excellent!!! Thank you Viator for sending Richard for my tour. I really enjoyed my day and company. I recommend Viator to others and I will be using Viator in New York City in June. Many thanks, Tracy Cash.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Beverly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. The tour guide was very good and there was so much to do. So happy this was a full day trip.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Krista G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I bought the 7 day pass for 5 people in my family my 2 year old was free to everything we went to. It cost a bit over 1200 and when I added up all the admission prices we would have paid, we saved about 500 and we didn't even take advantage of some of the other perks like free bus tour and free sky ride at the Zoo, etc.. We went to the Wildlife Park, San Diego Zoo, USS Midway Museum, Lego Land, Sea World, a harbor boat tour, and multiple museums at Balboa Park. The cost savings really helped at Balboa Park where there are so many museums and being able to walk into any one of them for only an hour to check it out without worrying about picking the right one to spend admission money at, or whether you/kids will like it....Many places where there was a line to just buy tickets, we could just go right to the admission gate so that was convenient too. It was definitely worth the money!!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Valborg A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip - Richard was a great tour conductor and the driver was excellent!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Snooz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was sensational. Our tour guide Richard was friendly, accomodating and very informative. I highly recommend this tour. Great day out.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

JessM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Go Card Los Angeles was the best way to go. It was very convenient and user friendly. I will be getting a 3 day pass next time as this pass has so much to offer. We went to Legoland and Santa Monica Pier Pacific Park and we saved a lot giving us more fun money. My kids felt special with so many options to pick from. My kids say thank you to the creators of this pass.

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

gabilicousd0804

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Definitely worth it! Pass paid for within the first use of it. So many different exciting things you can do and I recommend getting as many days possible to use up the most activities and attractions as possible. A must have for my next trip.

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Hearst Castle was amazing and definitely the highlight of the day.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely day trip and our guide Richard was amazing.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful day out with the family. Even though the day was long, we saw so much!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

World Traveler USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great day trip. While it starts early, you cover so much ground. After quickly touring Santa Barbara, you stop in the adorable town of Solvang which was perfect timing to get breakfast from one of the local pastry shops in town. Hearst Castle was so impressive and docent guides really painted a picture of what life was like there with William.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Saloma76 Schweiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Again a tour I would highly recommend. Also a very early beginning, but as you have a lot driving to get from one place to the other, you have also a chance to nap a bit. Richard a very friendly, knowledgeable and funny tour guide had a lot of interesting stories to share. And Jakob the driver, took us safely from one spot to the other. He had to deal with a flat tyre and did that in a short time and very professional so we did not miss any of the sites on our tour. Would book this tour if you want to see a bit of the costal side up north.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Juliana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I'm very much enjoy the spectacular views on this tours.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing trip! The tour guide was amazing, so friendly and personal - and I made two great friends on the trip!

I was happy to sight see on my own as and when we got to places, but they took me under their wing and I had a brilliant day. The Zoo was amazing and very hot! and I loved driving around seeing some of the spectacular houses, plus the Aerial Tramway was something else - the views are a must see!

Whilst we were on the day trip it was lovely and hot, but there had recently been a fire so the views were different but still amazing!

And who doesn't love ending the day with an outlet mall shopping trip!

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Lawrence L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

First rate guide Richard provided us all with a most enjoyable day. Hearst Castle was amazing. Would have appreciated a time set aside for dinner since the day was very long. All in all, however, splended!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Pat C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best guide-- knowledgable on MANY subjects-- geography, history, crops. Richard how soon I forget-- senior moment, think that was his name had great sense of humor, really took care of us. Best food-- loved Solvang.Best driver-- I felt so safe. It was a PERFECT day trip, and I will be forever grateful for such a wonderful day. YES, I highly recommend this trip, this guide, this driver. Pat Colonna, Denton, Texas

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Jeff J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was fine.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

txwv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It ended up being just myself, my son and the tour guide. It was a pleasant trip and the tour guide Armin was great.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Martha J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved using it! It was recognized and easy to use at the various places.

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Jill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day, Hearst Castle well worth visiting. Guide Richard is just the most informative and helpful guide you could ask for. We were the only two people booked on this day, but still operated for us, and went out of his way to make it all happen. A definite must do while in L.A.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message