Sure there’s plenty to do in Los Angeles, but why follow the road more-traveled? One of the greatest things about being in sunny southern California is all the great things to do outside and nearby. So what are you waiting for? Get out there and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magnifico tour. Guia muy profesional.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Our wonderful escort, Richard, was an added delight!

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the scenic drive along the California coasts. Richard narrated some very interesting facts and history of the towns we visited. Santa Barbara is a charming town, while Solvang gives a fun, tasty, and small town feel. The drive to the Hearst Castle and the views from atop are astounding! Moreover, the sights of the coast as you go up and down the winding road to and from the castle is so beautiful!

Since we were timely on arrival and departure, Richard had time to surprise us with a stop at one of California's coastal trails in San Simeon to see the elephant seals. They're huge at 5000 lbs., but cute creatures. He also stopped the car for us to view closer the "zebras" roaming in the Hearst property.

Overall, the tour was fantastic and Richard is outstanding!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: SeaWorld San Diego with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It more than paid for itself.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Dorret, was fabulous! She was so knowledgeable and professional and told us so many interesting facts about every aspect of our tour. We had ample time at each stop and she was great about telling us preferred areas to go for shopping and meals. Hearst Castle is not to be missed and seeing the elephant seals on the coast was the highlight of our California trip. Very highly recommend.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definitely put to great use

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

San Diego is a great place to visit.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Did the zoo, Safari park, Sea World, the USS Midway, a couple harbor tours...all on the Go San Diego card. Had a great time!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would not hesitate to recommend Viator trips. Our day trip went off without a hitch. We were picked up on time. Our host for the day did a fabulous job of making us welcome and explaining points of interest on the way. The whole day was just wonderful. Sufficient time in every stop to have a look around and buy knick knacks. Hearst Castle goes without saying a must see for anyone travelling to the USA. Once again great trip with no problems.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Dorette was a knowledgable and friendly tour leader (fluent in 5 languages) who got us through a big day whilst managing to give us all the information we needed to know about everything from history of california to Hearst Castle. Even tacked on a viewing of the sea lions when we were running ahead of schedule. her skills as a professionaal photographer helped us with our holiday snaps, cruisy music on the drive back. Sorry we couldn't make the Las Vegas Tour. Thanks Dorette

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value for money. Used the hop on/hop off buses a bit and would have liked all routes to be included but generally a great card and helped guide us on what to see and do. Would look at getting one again as didn't have time to do anywhere near all the offers included.

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great value for money card provided you use it on some of the big ticket items. We thoroughly enjoyed it and utilized it fully, using it as a guide of things to do. The visitors centre in San Diego provided us with hints and tips so maximize its use and we'd purchase it again without hesitation.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My road trip to Santa Barbara, Solvang, and Hearst Castle was the BEST!!! I've lived in Los Angeles for the past 24 years and have not ventured up the coast. Richard, our driver and tour guide was the best. He was very knowledgable about every inch of the way there and back. He had the best attitude and patience. I would love to take another day trip if I knew I'd have him as my guide.
Aside from our guide, the locations were beautiful. Hearst Castle was breath-taking. I loved Solvang. My only complaint is that we weren't there long enough to see much. I definitely plan to re-visit Solvang.
Great Job, Viator and Richard.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Kay Auld
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would give this trip 10 stars if I could,mi honestly could not praise it enough. Richard our guide was wonderful. He was very friendly and extremely knowledgable. We were picked up 6.30am and returned at 7.30pm. We stopped off at lovely places and had plenty of time to look around, Richard was on hand to answer any questions and knew more about the area than the locals. There was only 6 of us on the tour so it was very intimate. My favourite part was old town San Diego, very interesting and was took some amazing photos.
I do not have one bad thing to say about this trip, it inspired me to book San Diego as my next holiday.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message