Sure there’s plenty to do in Los Angeles, but why follow the road more-traveled? One of the greatest things about being in sunny southern California is all the great things to do outside and nearby. So what are you waiting for? Get out there and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 217 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definitely put to great use

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

San Diego is a great place to visit.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Did the zoo, Safari park, Sea World, the USS Midway, a couple harbor tours...all on the Go San Diego card. Had a great time!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would not hesitate to recommend Viator trips. Our day trip went off without a hitch. We were picked up on time. Our host for the day did a fabulous job of making us welcome and explaining points of interest on the way. The whole day was just wonderful. Sufficient time in every stop to have a look around and buy knick knacks. Hearst Castle goes without saying a must see for anyone travelling to the USA. Once again great trip with no problems.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Dorette was a knowledgable and friendly tour leader (fluent in 5 languages) who got us through a big day whilst managing to give us all the information we needed to know about everything from history of california to Hearst Castle. Even tacked on a viewing of the sea lions when we were running ahead of schedule. her skills as a professionaal photographer helped us with our holiday snaps, cruisy music on the drive back. Sorry we couldn't make the Las Vegas Tour. Thanks Dorette

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value for money. Used the hop on/hop off buses a bit and would have liked all routes to be included but generally a great card and helped guide us on what to see and do. Would look at getting one again as didn't have time to do anywhere near all the offers included.

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great value for money card provided you use it on some of the big ticket items. We thoroughly enjoyed it and utilized it fully, using it as a guide of things to do. The visitors centre in San Diego provided us with hints and tips so maximize its use and we'd purchase it again without hesitation.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My road trip to Santa Barbara, Solvang, and Hearst Castle was the BEST!!! I've lived in Los Angeles for the past 24 years and have not ventured up the coast. Richard, our driver and tour guide was the best. He was very knowledgable about every inch of the way there and back. He had the best attitude and patience. I would love to take another day trip if I knew I'd have him as my guide.
Aside from our guide, the locations were beautiful. Hearst Castle was breath-taking. I loved Solvang. My only complaint is that we weren't there long enough to see much. I definitely plan to re-visit Solvang.
Great Job, Viator and Richard.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Kay Auld
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would give this trip 10 stars if I could,mi honestly could not praise it enough. Richard our guide was wonderful. He was very friendly and extremely knowledgable. We were picked up 6.30am and returned at 7.30pm. We stopped off at lovely places and had plenty of time to look around, Richard was on hand to answer any questions and knew more about the area than the locals. There was only 6 of us on the tour so it was very intimate. My favourite part was old town San Diego, very interesting and was took some amazing photos.
I do not have one bad thing to say about this trip, it inspired me to book San Diego as my next holiday.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip!!! Tour guide was so knowledgable and kind. Was a trip I would highly recommend to everyone and I would do again.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip!!! Tour guide was so knowledgable and kind. Was a trip I would highly recommend to everyone and I would do again.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was the best day of the week. Loved Santa Barbara and Solvang. Best danish pastry and Richard the tour guide fantastic.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Despite the long trip this was an excellent opportunity to see some of the Californian coastline, the wine regions around Santa Barbara and Hearst castle. The weather helped - it was a perfect day, sunny and warm and even the journey through the outskirts of LA was interesting. Our guide/driver; Richard, was informative, amusing and went out of his way to be helpful and make the trip worthwhile for my wife and I.
(a short side trip to see some elephant seals; pointing out the role Solvang and its region played in the film Sideways etc.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thanks for the fantastic day
Very well organised and run
Highly recommend
Yelena ,
Adelaide

Australia

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message