Sure there’s plenty to do in Los Angeles, but why follow the road more-traveled? One of the greatest things about being in sunny southern California is all the great things to do outside and nearby. So what are you waiting for? Get out there and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My road trip to Santa Barbara, Solvang, and Hearst Castle was the BEST!!! I've lived in Los Angeles for the past 24 years and have not ventured up the coast. Richard, our driver and tour guide was the best. He was very knowledgable about every inch of the way there and back. He had the best attitude and patience. I would love to take another day trip if I knew I'd have him as my guide.
Aside from our guide, the locations were beautiful. Hearst Castle was breath-taking. I loved Solvang. My only complaint is that we weren't there long enough to see much. I definitely plan to re-visit Solvang.
Great Job, Viator and Richard.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Kay Auld
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would give this trip 10 stars if I could,mi honestly could not praise it enough. Richard our guide was wonderful. He was very friendly and extremely knowledgable. We were picked up 6.30am and returned at 7.30pm. We stopped off at lovely places and had plenty of time to look around, Richard was on hand to answer any questions and knew more about the area than the locals. There was only 6 of us on the tour so it was very intimate. My favourite part was old town San Diego, very interesting and was took some amazing photos.
I do not have one bad thing to say about this trip, it inspired me to book San Diego as my next holiday.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip!!! Tour guide was so knowledgable and kind. Was a trip I would highly recommend to everyone and I would do again.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip!!! Tour guide was so knowledgable and kind. Was a trip I would highly recommend to everyone and I would do again.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was the best day of the week. Loved Santa Barbara and Solvang. Best danish pastry and Richard the tour guide fantastic.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Despite the long trip this was an excellent opportunity to see some of the Californian coastline, the wine regions around Santa Barbara and Hearst castle. The weather helped - it was a perfect day, sunny and warm and even the journey through the outskirts of LA was interesting. Our guide/driver; Richard, was informative, amusing and went out of his way to be helpful and make the trip worthwhile for my wife and I.
(a short side trip to see some elephant seals; pointing out the role Solvang and its region played in the film Sideways etc.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thanks for the fantastic day
Very well organised and run
Highly recommend
Yelena ,
Adelaide

Australia

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was the greatest!, and Richard, our guide/manager was absolutely tremendous! He answered all our questions honestly. He was responsive, went out of his way to show us interesting or important items, and he KNEW his trip to the smallest detail. In fact I don't think we could have had a better guide!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

omg best tour ever . the driver Richard is the best :). He explained everything step by step in the tour . I will recommend this trip . Thanks Richard for make our tour the best !

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We really enjoyed our tour. Richard was great! He was informative and a lot of fun. He also went out of his way to be helpful.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip. We ended up being the only 2 people on the tour, so had an amazing personal tour including an additional stop at the elephant seal boardwalk. Our guide gave us wonderful recommendations on what to see in our free time in Solvang and Hurst Castle. Highly recommend the tour and our fabulous tour guide!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lovely trip. I reccomend it to anyone looking to leave L.A. for a full day.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Both, driver and guide were excellent. We had a wonderful trip and got a lot of interesting impressions.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! We expected a tour bus crammed with people but this was a van with 5 people and an extremely
knowlegeable, friendly guide that made the long day really great. Worth every dime and I would recommend the tour to anybody!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great trip. All went smoothly. Richard was a fab tour guide. The tour did what it said it would and more - didn't feel rushed and a very good day. There were 5 of us on the tour, so nice to be a small group. And Hearst castle is definitely worth the trip - its a crazy place!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message