Sure there’s plenty to do in Los Angeles, but why follow the road more-traveled? One of the greatest things about being in sunny southern California is all the great things to do outside and nearby. So what are you waiting for? Get out there and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 303 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dan L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Great guide. Smooth trip. Very glad we went. Thank you!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Eva Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is a perfect relaxing day trip along the California coast. My tour guide Armin was very friendly and knowledgable in making a very memorable trip. He made quick stops at San Simeon to see the Northern elephant seals and Mission Santa Barbara. I would recommend to my friends because I had the best small group travel experience.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Lil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It turned out to be just the two of us on this tour so it was like have a private tour to San Diego. Our drive Armin was awesome and showed us lots of different things from the drive from LA to SD.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Robert G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great guide and a wonderful experience, seeing wild Zebra in California and tour guide made the trip o memorable - tour group were like old friends by the end of the day

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Yuan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Value for money and overall a well-paced, informative day out! I especially enjoyed Hearst castle and would have love to spend more time exploring the site.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

FRANCINE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. Very happy with the tour.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Go Card was great! Did lots of site seeing and the card saved us bunches of money!

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

dyrtybyrdz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A perfect way to fit as much as possible in one day, with one card! The Go Card has its own scanning system at each location, so you don’t have to worry about mix ups. The Warner Bros Studio tour is a must for any Harry Potter, Friends, Batman or Pretty little liars fans. Six Flags speaks for itself, Madame Tussaud's is located on the walk of fame, if you’re already there and it’s all available on one card. Super easy to use!

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Ian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This card is well worth it and certainly simplfies visiting San Diego.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Denise Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value, easy to use

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

jellybean09396

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The go card is totally worth it. We purchased a five day card and were on the go every day. It more then paid for itself. There were three adults in our group and there were plenty of attractions for all. With so much to do in San Diego it helped us plan our vacation

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful views very friendly tour guide called Hal really informative..

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Tour from Los Angeles

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was Hal he was very nice and knowledgeable, very informative. It was so nice see all the beachs and learn some of their history.

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Tour from Los Angeles

Denise Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easy to use, great attractions

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Connie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very fun and interesting trip Giovanni was our tour guide and he was terrific

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Tina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip to San Diego was wonderful, the children had so much fun. The Boysenberry Festival at Knott's Berry Farm was very educational for the whole family . We danced all night and stayed until they closed. Fun, Fun, Fun. Can't wait until the next trip.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Graham W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good value. It was a great way to see the attractions of San Diego. Definitely recommend this card. We had the 3day card and saved over 50 per cent on door prices and skipped the q.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Pinky H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome trip. Best decision for was to get the go San Diego card.. Made it so convenient to go to so many different places with one card.. I would highly recommend the go card ..

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A perfect way to fit as much as possible in one day, with one card! The Go Card has its own scanning system at each location, so you don’t have to worry about mix ups. The Warner Bros Studio tour is a must for any Harry Potter, Friends, Batman or Pretty little liars fans. Six Flags speaks for itself, Madame Tussauds is located on the walk of fame, if you’re already there and it’s all available on one card. Super easy to use!

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Candi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Los Angeles Go card was absolutely easy to use. The convenience of just walking up to multiple places with one card for admission to each is great! I only utilized the one day this time but there's no question I'll be getting a multi day next time. No hassle with using the card, stress free and easy. Highly recommend for multi day vacationers.

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Definitely worth buying the go card! i was able to go to Universal Studios twice! Bonus.
I wanted to see the Queen Mary and Aquarium in Long beach but this was a bit out as it was 45mins drive from LA. So that was the only downside but it is minor given that all the activities I saw added up to 375 if i had done them individually and I only did 5. The yellow bus is a bit confusing but I finally managed to get a tour of the celebrity homes etc, that was so worth it. If I had time I was going to do another tour but time was not on my side in regards to the card. So overall, I would definitely recommend it no doubt and I would do it again!

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Ronda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Luxury transportation, beautiful weather, add in an amazing tour guide, Geovoni, to make the perfect day trip. Hearst castle is well worth the cost and time it takes to get there. We stopped every hour to explore along the way.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Maria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Unforgettable memories and experience!! I highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Giovanni was exceptional. We felt like VIP'S his knowledge and experience of the area went far beyond. He truly loves what he does and it shows. The scenery is magnificent and me and my Mom made precious memories that we will treasure for ever. This tour is one not to be missed if you are ever in California for a few days!!!!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

susanjxu USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour is great. It ends up that I'm the only guest on the tour. I had great time in San Diego. Dorret is a wonderful woman. Thank you.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Gemma F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I really enjoyed this day trip to San Diego! I ended up having a private tour with Richard who was a great guide. He knew lots of interesting trivia and all of the best places around San Diego. I had a great time and I feel I got to see a lot of San Diego in a short period of time. Thanks Richard!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message