See more of California on these day trips from Los Angeles. Leave the city for a day to discover coastal towns and attractions like Venice Beach, Hearst Castle, San Diego and more! California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Overall this was a good tour. However, we reached the Pickwick Hotel very late and it was exhausting. The breakfast next day was disappointing. It was not at the Pickwick Hotel but next door where we given some scrambled eggs and bread. Dorit was a wonderful tour director. We stopped at some of the best spots and the weather was lovely. On the last day we reached very late in the evening and were dropped off at our hotel in LA. It was tiring but still and enjoyable trip. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: 3-Day California Coast Tour: Santa Barbara, San Francisco and Carmel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magnifico tour. Guia muy profesional.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed every minute of this trip. Met some lovely people from all over the world. Our tour guide was friendly helpful and very knowledgeable. The places we stayed were of high standard and the tour its self amazingly adventurous.

Doing what: 3-Day California Coast Tour: Santa Barbara, San Francisco and Carmel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is an amazing tour! We had the wonderful guide named Dorit. She is a lot of fun and communicates well with everyone!! We travelled from NZ for a trip of a lifetime and thanks to this tour we have! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day California Coast Tour: Santa Barbara, San Francisco and Carmel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Our wonderful escort, Richard, was an added delight!

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the scenic drive along the California coasts. Richard narrated some very interesting facts and history of the towns we visited. Santa Barbara is a charming town, while Solvang gives a fun, tasty, and small town feel. The drive to the Hearst Castle and the views from atop are astounding! Moreover, the sights of the coast as you go up and down the winding road to and from the castle is so beautiful!

Since we were timely on arrival and departure, Richard had time to surprise us with a stop at one of California's coastal trails in San Simeon to see the elephant seals. They're huge at 5000 lbs., but cute creatures. He also stopped the car for us to view closer the "zebras" roaming in the Hearst property.

Overall, the tour was fantastic and Richard is outstanding!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it! Fantastic day! Your guide was very helpful, informative and fun! Would
Highly recommend doing this tour if wanting to do San Diego in one day!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fantastic. Our tour guide Michael was very knowledgable and engaging throughout the trip to San Diego. Shame it was a rainy day but we still got to see the beauty of a great Californian city.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I really had a great time with this tour esp the driver was very knowledgeable about those places and even gave us an extra trip to the elephant seals conservation area which is not included in the itinerary.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Overall trip is great and the tour guide is professional and helpfull. A big round of applause

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was all that we expected. Although the days were long and had to travel along way in the three days it was perfect for us in only having a spare three days to see all the sights of this tour. Our tour guide Dorit and bus driver were amazing and made our trip so pleasurable. The accommodation was great.

Doing what: 3-Day California Coast Tour: Santa Barbara, San Francisco and Carmel

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This trip is worth the effort for those who are time poor. It is a long day on the road, with only time to see the
downstairs area, and grounds of Hearst Castle. The guide was informative. The small tour group is ideal for a more relaxed day of travel.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A great tour through some very interesting places. The boat tour through San Francisco was a great and we were lucky with the weather. The Yosemite park was stunning. We were the only 2 (native) English speakers in the group but didn't feel left out. The tour guide, Doreet, was very friendly and knowledgeable. My only complaint was that some of the stops were a bit long in not very interesting places, e.g. Chinatown and Sausalito, could happily have skipped both of those stops altogether. Generally though a very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: 3-Day California Coast Tour: Santa Barbara, San Francisco and Carmel

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Was very interesting,
Just one remark from me, I personally think that 2,5 hours for ship was a lot and just 30 minutes for old part of town wasn’t enough . Guide person was giving his best.,
Tour was great and I will keep in mind your company for next time

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Dorret, was fabulous! She was so knowledgeable and professional and told us so many interesting facts about every aspect of our tour. We had ample time at each stop and she was great about telling us preferred areas to go for shopping and meals. Hearst Castle is not to be missed and seeing the elephant seals on the coast was the highlight of our California trip. Very highly recommend.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message