• USD ($)
  • English
See more of California on these day trips from Los Angeles. Leave the city for a day to discover coastal towns and attractions like Venice Beach, Hearst Castle, San Diego and more! California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best tour, excellent driver, well educated in all areas of tour. Could not do enough for us. We appreciated his friendliness and effort in making sure we had a wonderful day. Would give Amir a higher rating if possible. Thanks again.

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lovely trip. I reccomend it to anyone looking to leave L.A. for a full day.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! We expected a tour bus crammed with people but this was a van with 5 people and an extremely
knowlegeable, friendly guide that made the long day really great. Worth every dime and I would recommend the tour to anybody!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Both, driver and guide were excellent. We had a wonderful trip and got a lot of interesting impressions.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

All the places we visited were amazing. Solvang and Hearst castle were a highlight. It was such a shame that we arrived into Santa Barbara at 8am and spent 20 mins there. Unfortunately everything was closed and we couldn't experience all that it had to offer. The tour covers a vast area and it would be difficult to do it any other way. Overall a very enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

I like California ...

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Note from Viator: We like California too! Thank you for your feedback, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation and hope to see you again. Happy Travels!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

No body told us and it wasn't written on the website that the trip was 3/4 in hebrew and 1/4 in English. It is very unplaisant to have lots of people tusing a language that you didnt understand, mostly because we choose an englisg tour guide!!!!! We didnt stay long enough in San Francisco and that was the maine attraction of the trip.l It was very disapointed.

Doing what: 3-Day California Coast Tour: Santa Barbara, San Francisco and Carmel

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Hearst Castle was spectacular - unfortunately not enough time allotted to see it properly. Although the drivers were friendly, informative, and very nice, they both drove way too fast and maniacly!. We would not take this tour again because of the driving nor recommend it.. The tour started off on the wrong foot - as we were forgotten at our hotel, even though we confirmed two days' prior per the instructions on the E-ticket. Someone had to come and get us and bring us to the Tour Driver in Santa Barbara - hence the crazy driving - and then it continued perhaps beause of the time lost. We are upset because we were to be picked up at the Hotel as listed at 7:00AM, so we booked a room at this hotel the night before due to the early pick-up, oherwise we could have driven from Riverisde in the morning and saved some $$$. We have booked with Viator before and that is why we booked again. But this time, it was very disappoint.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your review, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these concerns with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers. We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of vacation and look forward to being of service to you in the future. Happy Travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Tour was very informative and very enjoyable. The tour guide did her utmost to make the tour one that we will remember and tell our friends about. I know the tour is lenghty but my suggestion is start earlier as we didn't get to spend much time in Santa Barbara, the weather was also a factor. More time to enjoy the sights we visited would change our rating from AAAA to AAAAA. Our visitor from Italy was overwhelmed by what she was able to see and photograph while on the tour.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We have guest from over seas visiting and they speak no english. We sent them on this tour and from the first time we called to confirm the company was amazing. They were very understanding and accepting that are guest did not speak english, they assured me they would take good care of them and not leave behind :)
When our guest came back they said they had a great trip. They said their tour guide was extremely nice and cared about all the people on the tour. Our guests went on several tours they said this is the only tour they did not feel rushed and they actually really enjoyed :)

Doing what: 3-Day California Coast Tour: Santa Barbara, San Francisco and Carmel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great trip. All went smoothly. Richard was a fab tour guide. The tour did what it said it would and more - didn't feel rushed and a very good day. There were 5 of us on the tour, so nice to be a small group. And Hearst castle is definitely worth the trip - its a crazy place!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A long day, but worth it..adjustments were made to adapt to the weather conditions and this proved to be excellent. Can recommend this trip. Dale

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Six of my life-long friends from Indiana and I loved this trip. We were able to experience so much of California in one day! Santa Barbara pier and down town were great. It was early, but we saw a lot and our guide showed us historic points of interest along with interesting background information. Solvang was great. We had an interesting, fun stop. Pastries were great. What a charming place. Hearst Castle was really great. The background information really interesting. My friends really enjoyed Hearst Castle! The trip up the coast and back was also interesting and beautiful. We had enough stops, so we were all comfortable. We would definitely suggest this tour. I would do it again. Great time had by all! I had already been to these locations over the years I've lived in CA, and I would go again!!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. Was not what I initially expected but it ended up being one of the best tours ever. We had a great tour guide Richard S who was extremely knowledgeable and personable. My only complaint was that we were unable to tour Hearst Castle and was not advised until we got there.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

drive was very friendly great tour guide. loved the tour to get an in sight look at what San Diego has to offer what more could you ask for in one day? will go back to San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message