See more of California on these day trips from Los Angeles. Leave the city for a day to discover coastal towns and attractions like Venice Beach, Hearst Castle, San Diego and more! California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magnifico tour. Guia muy profesional.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed every minute of this trip. Met some lovely people from all over the world. Our tour guide was friendly helpful and very knowledgeable. The places we stayed were of high standard and the tour its self amazingly adventurous.

Doing what: 3-Day California Coast Tour: Santa Barbara, San Francisco and Carmel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is an amazing tour! We had the wonderful guide named Dorit. She is a lot of fun and communicates well with everyone!! We travelled from NZ for a trip of a lifetime and thanks to this tour we have! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day California Coast Tour: Santa Barbara, San Francisco and Carmel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Our wonderful escort, Richard, was an added delight!

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the scenic drive along the California coasts. Richard narrated some very interesting facts and history of the towns we visited. Santa Barbara is a charming town, while Solvang gives a fun, tasty, and small town feel. The drive to the Hearst Castle and the views from atop are astounding! Moreover, the sights of the coast as you go up and down the winding road to and from the castle is so beautiful!

Since we were timely on arrival and departure, Richard had time to surprise us with a stop at one of California's coastal trails in San Simeon to see the elephant seals. They're huge at 5000 lbs., but cute creatures. He also stopped the car for us to view closer the "zebras" roaming in the Hearst property.

Overall, the tour was fantastic and Richard is outstanding!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I really had a great time with this tour esp the driver was very knowledgeable about those places and even gave us an extra trip to the elephant seals conservation area which is not included in the itinerary.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A great tour through some very interesting places. The boat tour through San Francisco was a great and we were lucky with the weather. The Yosemite park was stunning. We were the only 2 (native) English speakers in the group but didn't feel left out. The tour guide, Doreet, was very friendly and knowledgeable. My only complaint was that some of the stops were a bit long in not very interesting places, e.g. Chinatown and Sausalito, could happily have skipped both of those stops altogether. Generally though a very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: 3-Day California Coast Tour: Santa Barbara, San Francisco and Carmel

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Was very interesting,
Just one remark from me, I personally think that 2,5 hours for ship was a lot and just 30 minutes for old part of town wasn’t enough . Guide person was giving his best.,
Tour was great and I will keep in mind your company for next time

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Dorret, was fabulous! She was so knowledgeable and professional and told us so many interesting facts about every aspect of our tour. We had ample time at each stop and she was great about telling us preferred areas to go for shopping and meals. Hearst Castle is not to be missed and seeing the elephant seals on the coast was the highlight of our California trip. Very highly recommend.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is a very busy tour. Long Days 6am-9pm, long hour between meals (generally breakfast 7am, lunch some time between 1-2pm and dinner at the end of the day 9pm. Snacking is a must.
The coach we were on had issues with the air conditioning. It worked, but not well so we were hot on the bus.
Unfortunately for us we had a lady with the flu, so as soon as we'd finished the trip we got it.

You definately get value for money though. and Tips arent included. We were told minimum $5 per person per day, not forgetting your driver ($15) and your tour guide ($15).

Doing what: 3-Day California Coast Tour: Santa Barbara, San Francisco and Carmel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really Amazing tour. Adam was wonderful at giving us all the necessary information, he stopped when he spotted whales and answered our questions when we asked about the area, the sea life etc... I would recommend this tour 100%.

Doing what: 3-Day California Coast Tour: San Francisco to Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Dorette was a knowledgable and friendly tour leader (fluent in 5 languages) who got us through a big day whilst managing to give us all the information we needed to know about everything from history of california to Hearst Castle. Even tacked on a viewing of the sea lions when we were running ahead of schedule. her skills as a professionaal photographer helped us with our holiday snaps, cruisy music on the drive back. Sorry we couldn't make the Las Vegas Tour. Thanks Dorette

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would not hesitate to recommend Viator trips. Our day trip went off without a hitch. We were picked up on time. Our host for the day did a fabulous job of making us welcome and explaining points of interest on the way. The whole day was just wonderful. Sufficient time in every stop to have a look around and buy knick knacks. Hearst Castle goes without saying a must see for anyone travelling to the USA. Once again great trip with no problems.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip. Adam very good guide, giving lots of information about each destination. Fellow travellers very good company. Bus very comfortable. Accomadation in Monterey excellent, in Cambria no breakfast provided, no tea or coffee in room, no kettle. Would recommend tour to friends.

Doing what: 3-Day California Coast Tour: San Francisco to Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The bus driver was great (Richard). Solvang was really nice. I only wished we had a bit more time at the Castle after the tour (could skip the pier at Santa Barbara).

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message