Though it might not readily come to mind, Los Angeles has got its fair share of wilderness to explore. I know what you’re thinking: concrete jungle doesn’t count. But believe me, it’s easier than you might think to escape into California’s rolling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

robert.l.frye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Solo was an outstanding guide - very informative, personable, and knowledgable about the area. He tailors the hiking experience to that day's group. Make sure to wear closed toed shoes with good grip due to loose gravel. Water and granola bars provided. The tour even includes guided commentary inside the Griffith Observatory. This hike was the highlight of our LA vacation!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Rosita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Steven was a great guide, very nice person!!!!
He knows the place and ways has a story to tell. The best company for the hike. Very recommended .

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Jeanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really interesting and enjoyable hike. The guide was excellent - very friendly and knowledgeable and interesting and fun. Would definitely recommend this tour. Would suggest wearing shoes that have some grip though as some of the tracks were a little steep and slippy.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Jerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The hike was excellent and the sunset version is a must. It was much more than expected and is not a basic walk in the park, so being in somewhat decent shape is a must. Our guide Solo was the absolute best and had no problem adjusting the pace. We definitely recommend this for others if you enjoy good scenery and a little physical activity.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Kim N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience hiking through the Hollywood Hills. Easy hike with magnificent views. Our guide, Salo, was very knowledgeable and friendly. We could not have had a better day.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

xinlinggg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide, Jason is very approachable. He shared about the history and film location throughout the tour. A breathtaking sight as you can see Hollywood sign along this easy hike. I enjoyed my morning with this tour

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

thebat12666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were meet in Griffith Park by Jason our tour guide. Who's friendly approach made us feel very comfortable. We made our way through the foothills to some very scenic locations. On the way Jason was able to share with us information about the history and film locations within the park. The pace of the hike was user friendly and informative. Jason saved the best for last as we attended the observatory for sunset. Jason was able to give us information about the best locations to see this outstanding display of mother nature. We would recommend this tour to anyone and if you are luck you may get Jason as your guide.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

V K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Such an amazing experience - I would recommend this tour to anyone in the Los Angeles area. Our guide, Steven, was such a friendly person with an obvious passion for nature. The walk itself was far easier than I thought it would be and I was surprised when told we'd reached the highest point in Los Angeles! The views are breath-taking and the trip inside the Griffith Observatory was fascinating. Doing the sunset hike was so worth it as the sunset is unlike any I've ever seen before. I would definitely do this again were I in Los Angeles.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the iconic sights of Los Angeles is the Hollywood sign, together with the nearby Griffith Observatory, set among the hills. I liked the idea of walking the hills and thought it would be more pleasant, as a single traveller, to do the hike with an organised group rather than on my own. It certainly paid off! - our guide, Eric, was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of interesting information about the area which I doubt I would have known about otherwise. The Batman connection is particularly beguiling! You'll have to take the trip to find out what it is!. As a visitor to LA, there was certainly a lot to take in, not just the views in themselves, but the history of the area which Eric was very well up on. I would just add that the timing of your walk could be important, depending on your level of fitness. It was slightly overcast in the morning, when I climbed the hills, which suited me: I'm not an unfit person, but I did find it more pleasant walking under these conditions rather than I would have done later in the day when it was far hotter. In case this is a concern to you, Eric does ensure that everyone can keep up and you don't feel intimidated if you get a bit behind. The emphasis is on enjoyment more than anything else .... go see!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Pernille A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide J.S. was very knowledgeable and made sure everyone was looked after on the tour. The hike went smoothly and the scenery was fantastic! I'd do it again and recommend it to anyone who likes an active holiday.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Julie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing hike! Eric and Steven from LA Bike were the best guides and very knowledgeable of the area and views of the LA, Hollywood and Glendale were AMAZING!!!!!!! Would do this hike again if I ever get back to LA.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Heiko M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

great pleasure to do this hike, many thanks to the guide for the informative comment about the park and some interesting talks about what's going on in the city around it

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

kahler.officepro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best part of our trip! Elsa was our guide and we were fortunate to be the only two in the group (Mother/Daughter.) We felt extremely comfortable with her and relaxed and never rushed. She explained in great detail the history of Colonel Griffith, the park, the Observatory, the Hollywood Sign, and LA and the surrounding areas in general. She talked to my daughter (16 years old) like they were friends about college and life in LA. We didn't want the tour to end! The hike was a "real" hike, not a "touristy" type at all. It was exactly what we were looking for. Bikes and Hikes was awesome by staying in touch with me until we met up with Elsa, despite poor cell phone coverage. She was very helpful getting a ride after the tour and recommending local places to eat for dinner. We are so glad we met Elsa!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Dani A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Hike and guide were both fantastic!! This was such a great way to celebrate our first night in LA. Only suggestion to improve is,"pick up and drop off" should be included, because most drivers don't know where the location is and there is almost no mobile connection to call again when complete.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Matt S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was incredible! She was very informative about the history of the area we were hiking and made it fun for everyone (ages ranged from 12-42.) We had a great time and didn't even realize we were exercising! We loved it. Definitely the highlight of our stay in LA!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our hike around Griffith Park and the Observatory was a unique experience and very enjoyable. Our tour guide was punctual and very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The only downside was that it would have been better to have shoes more suitable for hiking. Otherwise, the hike was suited to our abilities, and the views both before an after sunset were spectacular! We would highly recommend this hike as a unique and fantastic LA experience away from the congestion and traffic.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Isabel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Mike was great despite the overcast weather which was a bit of a disappointment. He made the hike informative and interesting and paced us well. We all plan to book with you again sometime in the future. Your sunset tour sounds particularly enticing. A great experience overall!!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Mike from Bikes and Hikes was FANTASTIC. Very informative. Even though it was raining he still made it a great time. Highly recommend them for other tours.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Debbie H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

This was not a great choice. The sites viewed on this tour are just okay. Save your money...go hike the Hollywood Hills, go to the Observatory, take a taxi to Rodeo Drive and then one to the Chinese theater. The tour guide was nice but not that great...not compared to other viator tour guides I've used before. Spent most of the time sitting in traffic.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message