If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 574 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This day tour from Los Angeles to Hearst Castle surpassed all expectations and we had a most enjoyable day. Richard, our tour guide, was excellent, very knowledgeable on the area and the places visited, etc. He drove perfectly, and described the fruit growing, vine growing, vegetable growing areas as we passed through. Robert and Shirley Holding parents of Jan Jackson who gave us the trip as a gift

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour and we got to see the soundset of Big Bang Theory my husband is a big fan

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

They tour was split into two parts. First was Warner bros tour - this was AMAZING! Loved every minute. Then we were taken back to start the movie homes. This was cringe worthy in an open top car. You can't see anyone's house other than tips of - you can understand why celebrities do this.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A great way to spend the day learning more about how films/TV shows are put together at Warner Bros. We had an excellent, informative young tour guide by the name of Josh. The drive around the film stars homes was also very interesting with information provided by Danny. Well worth it.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good it was fun and informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

GREAT TOUR! THE ONLY ISSUE IS THAT TO CONTINUE THE TWO OR MORE DAYS TOURS YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH THE SAME AREAS ALL OVER AGAIN AND WASTE YOUR TIME. THERE SHOULD BE BETTER CONNECTIONS OR SHORTER VERSIONS SINCE THE DISTANCES ARE FAR TOO MUCH.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Amazing Tour! Loved the history and views from Hearst were beautiful.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our tour to San Diego from Los Angeles was great! Our tour guide was very good
and the group consisted of only six people. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was great, and we had an amazing tour guide. I just wish the tour was made way longer.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We enjoyed the trip but felt it concentrated only on places the stars were born, lived, died or were buried.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Bookng in person is better coz Nobody told me how to use d aidio system when you book on -line . D Ist Hispanic guy on d 9:00 am tour on 5/17 was rude, couldnt understand ur question , spoke very limited English, and drived in a hurry , u couldnt take pix . This guy is Useless !!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Interesting, but limited to a well trodden tourist strip!

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fabulous time on this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun. The time flew by and we didn't want it to be over.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a Blast, wish it was longer but did Enjoy our tour guide and the knowledge she had and explaining everything in detail and why. She was Awesome.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Richard was a wonderful tour guide, very knowledgable and engaging. We were lucky in that there were only 3 of us on the tour so it was very personalised. Hearst Castle was by far the highlight of the trip for me but we also went to see Elephant Seals nearby before the drive home which was amazing.
Highly recommend this day trip out of LA.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This a good way to see the places you "need" to see in Los Angeles but have no reason to get out i.e Rodeo drive and Beverly Hills. We enjoyed the tar pits and museum which was a great on/off spot. Great pics of the Hollywood sign. Enjoyed.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very diverse and needed to cover a lot of the city, Information was adequate for the tourist to gain knowledge of what they were seeing.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The Warner Bros Studio Tour was amazing. We enjoyed it very much.
The Stars' Home Tour was okay, but there were too many homes of 'where they used to live'.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour covered the main tourist areas but at times could not get close to areas of interest especially in Beverly Hills. Also spent time waiting for bus departures between loops when the buses were at the stand. Some staff not particularly helpful or friendly.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Hop on buses are a great way to see highlights of a city you're visiting. We've done quite a few and found stops in Los angeles to be difficult to locate. Apart from that a great way to get around and the commentary is good - just good luck finding the stops!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Tour guide Jim kept reading from notes. Not professional

Doing what: Los Angeles Movie Locations Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Long day with stops that should have been brief, but were not. No need to stop at pier or Mission in Santa Barbara, you aren't touring the Mission and there is nothing to do at the pier except stretch your legs but that stop is one hour into the trip at the start of the day, so a drive thru would have been sufficient...the Solvang stop 10am, not really lunch time isn't long enough for lunch, if that was its intention...No designated lunch time was given or stop for lunch...

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Makes it easy to get around especially when you only have a few days to see the sites. A great way to get a feel for the sites before heading back when you have more time at your leisure.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message