If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 679 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both tours were fantastic and excellent value for money!

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing. For any television or film lover, this is the place to go. The studio tour was very interesting and didn't feel short. Our tour guide Michael knew exactly what he was talking about and made for a very enjoyable experience. The script to screen museum was excellent and highly interesting. Pick up and drop off from our hotel was also well organised and smooth. Go if you can.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see the city and very good value for money. Definitely recommend buying the 48hour pass.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, we had a great night with Josef. Very informative, historical tour with a terrific guide.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing, tour guide was informative. Would recommend

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We truly enjoyed the convenience and the experience of using the Hop-on-Hop-off bus. A special shoutout to driver Derrick Evans for his hospitality and helpfullness!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow how great was this. Love the Crac bacon. All of the venues we visited were excellent and provided amazing food and service. Great tour guide with a great knowledge of the local area. I love the Roosevelt.

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed the Warner Bros Studio tour. It was cool, informative and personal. We saw a star or two, got to sit on a set and play in the interactive area. The home tour was awesome. Loved Danny Ray our guide. It was worth the money. I would do it again

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Eccellente tour.4 linee diverse per visitare le varie zone.Stancante se le fate tutte come me,ma ne vale la pena.Abbiamo visto tutto Los Angeles.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best guide-- knowledgable on MANY subjects-- geography, history, crops. Richard how soon I forget-- senior moment, think that was his name had great sense of humor, really took care of us. Best food-- loved Solvang.Best driver-- I felt so safe. It was a PERFECT day trip, and I will be forever grateful for such a wonderful day. YES, I highly recommend this trip, this guide, this driver. Pat Colonna, Denton, Texas

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We liked the tour allot! we got to see a lot in 1 day!! Recommended!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

seeing the engine room would be nice

Doing what: Battleship USS Iowa Museum Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

venue location was good and not to far from West Hollywood. The plane ride and route was great, you fly low and can see everything close.

The few issues that I would hope to enhance is the take off time, as we had to wait additional 1hrs 15min from our scheduled flight. The other point is to have newer planes, as the one we used was a bit old.

Doing what: Los Angeles Air Tour over Santa Monica, Downtown LA and Hollywood

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour was great but the traffic in LA was murder

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Worth it but take their advice and don't plan on getting on more than two routes in hours mainly due to traffic congestion. Also unlike Europe you cant stay on the bus and complete the circuit then go on until you want to get off, you have to get off and change buses at the end, in the heat this was not ideal

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This tour is a great way to see LA, but we were only in LA for one day and took the red bus only with our limited amount of time and we didn't stop anywhere because the red stops were not interesting to us.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A fun way to see the city and keep the interest of everyone in our traveling party.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Scavenger Hunt

Kate P
United Arab Emirates

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Seeing the Ellen set and sitting on the Friends Couch were the highlights, otherwise it is a lot of riding around seeing the outside of buildings. Our tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour was interesting and one of our drivers was always adding to the taped information. It made our time on his bus exciting. We did find it confusing as to where to go and totally missed being able to do the purple tour because of the last bus leaving at 3:30. Some stops were way to far form the activity as we had some one in a wheelchair. I still have not figured how we had a 24 hour ticket but the buses stop running less than 12 hours after the first one leaves in the morning. I doubt I will recommend this tour to future guests.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Would not recommend this tour. Our tour guide was knowledgeable but we sent most of the time trying to keep up with him as he races through the crowds. We only made it to 3 bars. Don't feel this tour was worth the money, disappointed.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I completed this tour through starline, unfortunately there was lots of waiting around at the beginning to go to one bus and then from one bus to the tour then picking up and then again waiting for another tour etc and each driver usually wants a tip so it becomes an pretty expensive day tip wise.

Nobody had confirmed my hotel pick up time and I had to ring Starline the night before from my UK mobile to confirm and when I did they had no record of me needing pick up- I booked the tour through Viator so just be careful if you are wanting a hotel pick up and they have not confirm as the likely hood is that know one knows you needed picking up and they assume you will be making you own way their.

Actual tours Warner Bros intresting to learn about different sets, depending on what's filming you can only go through certain areas. We went to Mike and Molly set as they were not filming but most other shows were that day like Big Bang and 2 broke girls. You see a lot of shell building or changed from the original but be fair very fascinating.

Star homes again a lot of moving around before the tour commenced as you get drop from Warner bros, then to Starline then wait then go to a driver etc. The first van broke down before we left and then we had to join another group.
The guy who did our tour think his name was Jimmy he was very knowledgable, he know celebrity's car registration, he knew how long people had lived there/ moved. If celebrity drove past he would let us know and he knew a lot about the areas. He also let us know story's about personal encounters and attitudes of the people he had met.
When I returned to Starline to return to my hotel are van had already left, so we had to go on the end of another tour which had hotel drop offs but they were still on a tour so they went through neighbours pointed out homes etc so it was like a repeat. I got back to my hotel after 1800 and it make it a very long day.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Wish the price was cheaper. Also the bus stop was difficult to find.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I was expecting more from the visit to Warner Bros.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

le problème est que nous n'avons pas eu un traducteur qui parlait Français, alors qu'il y en avait avec d'autre groupe!!!

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message