If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 800 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bruce.campbell.1958

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trips but a little dissapointed that the street price of US 64 for 48hrs makes buying online only slightly cheaper than buying on the day

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

nhillreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The walking tour was great and Michael was amazing. He was full of information and was able to answer every question that we asked. I highly recommend the tour!!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

FRANCINE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. Very happy with the tour.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Thomas G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very early start but worth it. We were the only two on the tour which was great and the guide - Giovanni - was well informed, flexible and polite. Enjoyed all of it but felt that the Queen Mary was rather a let down. It appears not to have been maintained in an appropriate manner. The Ghost Tour seemed to be an attempt to entertain the tourists rather than anything special. However, glad to have seen it. Venice Beach and Santa Monica Pier were the real highlights but Huntington Beach early in the morning was refreshing. A tour worth doing.

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

robert.l.frye

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Interesting history about the early days in Hollywood.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Ronald V K Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This bus took you all the places you want to visit as a tourist. It covers a lot and a must if you want to see LA !!! However you must do all the routes over 2 days or just choose 2 routes that covers the things you want to see, It will be too much time ON the bus if you do not buy a 48 hour ticket,

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

robynsuttonmail

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good way to get around the city and good commentary in many languages. Bought a 48 hour pass but with a major accident in Hollywood on the second day the hop on hop bus changed it stops. A number of people were waiting for over an hour at a scheduled stop only to informed by a passerby of the incident. This impacted on a must see list.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Frederick J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Warner Bros awesome. Tour operator badly organised. Movie stars home tour erratic driving, incorrect information and bad taste/crude comments.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Norm S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Bus driver / guide was very poor and didn't even stop at the Hollywood sign for pictures. Said he couldn't yet many others were stopped. Toue was very uninspiring, don't waste your money.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Bradley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Hop On Hop Off worked out great for our needs. Not only made things flexible but allowed us to learn about the history of the areas as we traveled.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was great because of Mike. He was concise, informative and very knowledgeable. I recommend this one!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Connie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very fun and interesting trip Giovanni was our tour guide and he was terrific

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get around and see lots of things.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Nancy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent service!!!!! I will use this service every opportunity I get. I highly recommend doing it for 2 days. It is quite a deal.

Thank you.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jeanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant and interesting tour with lots of history.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Antony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience
The guide was a walking encyclopedia on Hollywood

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

LInda L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

it was a great trip enjoyed the ride through the hillside looking at the homes

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Connie B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

convenient way to see city

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Alison G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour but traffic a nightmare no coordination between tours so stood around waiting on buses a lot of the time. Still good way to see Los Angeles.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Lucille J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour a good way to see a lot of Los Angeles

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jakob F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

My guide was aggressive and rude and clearly had anger management issues. Hi was Italian and with bad English and several of the information gave was incorrect. Also, way to mush time spend on the bus due to the distance to Heart Castle.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Virginia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Perfect way to see the city .

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Georgina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Easy to use, many stops. Great way to see a lot in a short space of time

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

emilyaroberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very convenient, buses run often. Lots of things to see and do.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message