If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 769 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katherine J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Richard was an excellent tour guide. I'd highly recommend this tour. The day ended with an unexpected but very pleasant surprise: a visit to watch elephant seals.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Gemma F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I really enjoyed this day trip to San Diego! I ended up having a private tour with Richard who was a great guide. He knew lots of interesting trivia and all of the best places around San Diego. I had a great time and I feel I got to see a lot of San Diego in a short period of time. Thanks Richard!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

ILONA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The only way to see LA! Great value and takes in every corner of this sprawling city.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

suzanne h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great tour. Only 5 on the Warner Bros tour and 7 on the Movie Star Homes tour. Great guides on both tours. Highly recommended if you don't like traveling in big groups. Would have liked to have known we were going to be travelling in an open top van for the star homes tour, as we would have dressed a bit warmer. However, they did provide us with blankets so that was good.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Sally-ann K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We always do a hop on/off bus tour wherever we go and his one was very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Joanne B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour was good.
The guide on for the Hollywood homes tour was great.
Don and #39;t get to see alot at Warner Bros. in terms of sets. We were able to see the set for a new show though.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

ILONA M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

This was the day from hell! The bus trip was good. Crossing the border into Mexico easy. The shipping in Tijuana nothing special. Getting back into the USA through the border was one of the worst travel experiences ever. We stood in the line of people waiting to cross for a full 4 hours! No rest rooms. Nowhere to sit. It is the most appalling system. We were told that wasnt unusual. Dont do it!

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

Lydia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Saves time sitting in traffic, very informative and accomodating

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Beverly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. The tour guide was very good and there was so much to do. So happy this was a full day trip.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Geoff R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was great, had some cool stories and the bars we went to were full of history, at one place the staff were also the entertainment, singing between serving drinks. Super friendly no the fake type guide makes you feel comfortable in a city you've never set foot in.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Richard was my tour guide. Excellent!!! Thank you Viator for sending Richard for my tour. I really enjoyed my day and company. I recommend Viator to others and I will be using Viator in New York City in June. Many thanks, Tracy Cash.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I think this is a great tour. The food was awesome and really gives a person the knowledge Hollywood and eating establishments, along with other history. I learned a lot. Trish, my guide was just awesome!

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

David Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guide. Very knowledgeable and very friendly. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Fiona Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

LA is just way too big. Went with all of lines. But make sure you plan your day trips in advance and know where exactly you would like to get off to explore more.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Gary M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great bus driver, great tour guide. Both very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Very much worth the 4 hour trip. Gary - Gold Coast Australia

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Interesting with a great historical perspective well worth it. We would have liked to have seen the inside of more of the theaters light the Chinese Theater than we did, even if it took more time and cost a little more. The guide was very well prepared and informed, and had a wonderful personality.

We took the 10:00 AM tour, which when we started, found Hollywood Boulevard only moderately busy. After the tour, we walked around by ourselves for another hour and the area became very crowded - I can only imagine how jammed the streets must be at the 2:00 PM tour.

We would recommend this tour to anyone who loves movies and movie stars.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Sharmini K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, very enjoyable with a hilarious guide on the Movie Star's Tour.
VIP Studio Tour was phenomenal, the guide was full of knowledge and titbits about the movies and the whole movie making process. Love it.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Nola V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed this very much though would have preferred the busses to run later.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jake Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had an amazing time on the 3 tours we did. Our tour guide really made the experience highly memorable. We highly recommend getting Richard as your guide if you can, he is brilliant!

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

San L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Its good but was expecting a lot more.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Bradley N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Waiting to get back across the border took over two hours. Whilst glad I did it, I wouldn't do it again.

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

Valborg A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip - Richard was a great tour conductor and the driver was excellent!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Snooz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was sensational. Our tour guide Richard was friendly, accomodating and very informative. I highly recommend this tour. Great day out.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message