If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 792 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bradley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Hop On Hop Off worked out great for our needs. Not only made things flexible but allowed us to learn about the history of the areas as we traveled.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was great because of Mike. He was concise, informative and very knowledgeable. I recommend this one!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Connie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very fun and interesting trip Giovanni was our tour guide and he was terrific

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get around and see lots of things.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Nancy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent service!!!!! I will use this service every opportunity I get. I highly recommend doing it for 2 days. It is quite a deal.

Thank you.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jeanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant and interesting tour with lots of history.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Antony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience
The guide was a walking encyclopedia on Hollywood

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

LInda L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

it was a great trip enjoyed the ride through the hillside looking at the homes

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Connie B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

convenient way to see city

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Alison G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour but traffic a nightmare no coordination between tours so stood around waiting on buses a lot of the time. Still good way to see Los Angeles.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Lucille J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour a good way to see a lot of Los Angeles

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jakob F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

My guide was aggressive and rude and clearly had anger management issues. Hi was Italian and with bad English and several of the information gave was incorrect. Also, way to mush time spend on the bus due to the distance to Heart Castle.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Virginia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Perfect way to see the city .

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Georgina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Easy to use, many stops. Great way to see a lot in a short space of time

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

emilyaroberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very convenient, buses run often. Lots of things to see and do.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

douglas j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide, Amanda, was fantastic! She was so funny and entertaining. She made an already exciting tour more memorable. Thanks, Amanda!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Alissha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I would recommend this tour to anyone who has a late flight out of LA. We had a fantastic day, our pick up at 11am was on time and we had a good ride out to the outlets. The VIP lounge at the outlets is absolutely stunning and spacious. The amenities are fantastic, they have drinks and snacks available plus your own private bathrooms. The VIP room and staff friendliness exceeded my expectations, it was really great. The discount cards given gave great savings. The pick up at 6pm was on time and our driver was friendly and got us to LAX in great time. I would do this tour again. It was a great way to spend the day, which is usually quite a difficult day to fill if you have to take your luggage. Everything here was made easy.

Doing what: Citadel Outlets Day Trip from Los Angeles with Optional LAX Drop-Off

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good bus tour for the money. Very convenient to get on at La Quinta LAX where we stayed. Buses were on time, and clean. Tours took us where we wanted to go. The cost for 48 hours was fair, and allowed us a lot of flexibility with our time. Only complaint was that the buses stop too early in the evening for a true night person, but Uber was available to get us home later at night. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Wallace R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was fun to see how the TV sitcoms and movies are staged, casted and produced. Overall worth the 3 hours or so investment in time.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Ditte Simona J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was a really interesting trip. Our bus left on time and our guide from Starline, was really nice and helpful all the way. We waited only 45 minutes at the US border.

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

Kathleen S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The buses gave us a great overview of the city. However, you need to take the first bus and ride as many routes as possible if you want to learn the layout of LA. If you actually hop off to attend any attractions, you don't get value from your ticket. The commentary was very enlightening and staff very obliging.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Posche T

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Lack of wow factor, nothing fancy on the tours, just simple routine tour of the studio, some simple sets, drive pass the stars home only with simple verbal introduction. Worth doing for first timers to LA, but wouldn't recommend it.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Linda S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Just okay! We rode around on small trams and listened to the driver tell us about some of the stages used in shooting TV productions. Most of the sets were not open for viewing and we only saw the outside of the buildings. They offered one set, Friends stage, that they allowed tourists to actually walk on set and take pictures. It took about 20 minutes to ride a larger bus out to Warner Bros. and then another 20 minutes to ride the bus back again to Hollywood. In conclusion, I would have preferred to spend more time touring and seeing more in Hollywood.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Tina S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

It was a great area to do some last minute shopping before being taken to the airport

Doing what: Citadel Outlets Day Trip from Los Angeles with Optional LAX Drop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message