If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 557 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had so much fun' and great time thank you so much,

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hop On Hop off bus tour is the only way to really see and enjoy Hollywood and surrounding attractions. The drivers have their passengers best interest and safety. They are courteous and helpful with regards to directions and general questions. The audio of the sights in your preferred language is great. My only suggestion would to have Buses that depart from Red Route Stop 1....go directly to Venice Beach or directly to Santa Monica...otherwise it makes for a very long day jumping on/off buses just to get to an attraction. The price is very, very reasonable! Loved it. Can't wait to return and do it all over again.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very convenient for travel and follow the story around Los Angeles. you can go down in every stop they make and you can wait for another bus to continue your tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend doing to get around LA and the area. Get value.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to get around and see the most of the city. We only had one day in LA so sat on the buses and managed to do most of the tours. We still had time to get off in a few places though. A great tour and the best way to see LA.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was very good my daughter and me enjoy it very much.

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a little trouble getting on the bus from the hotel stops near the airport - the online and text updates regarding waiting times for the next bus were wildly inaccurate. It rained a little bit, which was unfortunate as not all the buses have overhead coverage on the upper deck. Not always a seamless transition from one route to the next. Audio tour was a little sparse compared to other similar tours in other cities.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I found it nice. It was too impersonal for me though. They gave us headsets and away we went. They have 3 different bus lines, so they cover most if not all of LA. Some stops were far from where we wanted to go but I understood why. No big deal. To sum up I liked this tour better than i liked LA.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The concept of the tour using private plane is a good one and the offer is unique. Unfortunately the implementation is somehow disappointing : the hotels are not luxurious at all, except in Vegas where they all are on the strip. The quality of the hotel in Fresno was very poor with cockroaches in the room, poor quality buffet for breakfast and the room which one night was not done and has never been despite our complaint to the hotel. The choice of Fresno for the second step was unfortunate. In Fresno, there is nothing to see, and we were quite far from the places to be seen in the area (King canyon and Yosemite). As a result, we spent long hours in the bus and didn't see much of Yosemite. The last day in Vegas was shorter that what was announced in the specification of the trip on Internet. We were supposed to leave the hotel at 6:45 pm to enjoy a full day in Vegas. Unfortunately, we had to leave at 3 pm. On the positive side, Concuelo the guide: she is nice, skilled and speaks about the places we visited with a lot of passion and anecdotes.

Doing what: 7-Day Best of the West Tour by Private Plane: Los Angeles, San Francisco, Yosemite, Las Vegas & Grand Canyon

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Because of the slow traffic, so much time is spent on the bus, but the audio tour is comparatively short. Why not give some historical context to the L.A./Hollywood tour? Maybe a little natural history? A little social history? And, we were puzzled by the comments about the high school previously attended by Demi Moore and other celebrities.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip!!! Tour guide was so knowledgable and kind. Was a trip I would highly recommend to everyone and I would do again.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip!!! Tour guide was so knowledgable and kind. Was a trip I would highly recommend to everyone and I would do again.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message