Sydney’s transport and scenic heart, Circular Quay is also the city’s birthplace, flanking the waters of Sydney Cove where the First Fleet settlers landed on Australian soil in 1788. The rectangular stretch of water is lined with attractive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 637 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magnifico tour. Guia muy profesional.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful way to tour the LA area. It was so much fun. I only had a day, but when I return again I will book with Viator and the local tour operator.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a fantastic way to see LA. Loved the commentary and variety of stops. We would like to return to LA and spend more time at the various sites. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Our wonderful escort, Richard, was an added delight!

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the scenic drive along the California coasts. Richard narrated some very interesting facts and history of the towns we visited. Santa Barbara is a charming town, while Solvang gives a fun, tasty, and small town feel. The drive to the Hearst Castle and the views from atop are astounding! Moreover, the sights of the coast as you go up and down the winding road to and from the castle is so beautiful!

Since we were timely on arrival and departure, Richard had time to surprise us with a stop at one of California's coastal trails in San Simeon to see the elephant seals. They're huge at 5000 lbs., but cute creatures. He also stopped the car for us to view closer the "zebras" roaming in the Hearst property.

Overall, the tour was fantastic and Richard is outstanding!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it! Fantastic day! Your guide was very helpful, informative and fun! Would
Highly recommend doing this tour if wanting to do San Diego in one day!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good to see all the sites

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend this activity. I was going to spend few days in the city and I didn t have enough time to visit it by myself as I always do when I travel. You have flexible timetable to pick up the buses, and you can drop off wherever you want. The frequency of the buses is very good. You can visit all the city in two days. You have audio guide in many languages, explaining with details the history of the places that you are visiting. Furthermore, if you buy 2 days ticket you have for free the museum of Madame Tussaud that is amazing!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Thank ! All drivers were very supportive, especially russian speaking!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Certainly a great way to orientate yourself to LA! We did a 2 day tour and still didn't manage to cover the whole of the 4 areas as traffic can be a big issue getting to destinations.
On the whole it was a positive and worthwhile experience.
Our only other comment would be that the commentary was a bit sparse at times. It doesn't have to be all about "stars" just general history and events would be good.
Otherwise good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great! Maureen and Luis were amazing. I personally loved the first Restaurant which is Mexican and usually I wouldn't choose Mexican as a first choice! Thanks for the awesome tour around Hollywood too and I would recommend this if your not already doing a Hollywood tour!

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is the Best way to see everything in LA - which is huge and not 'walkable'. We were there for 5 days and bought a 24 hours hop on hop off ticket before we went - we decided to buy another day ticket when we were there as this would give us the opportunity to visit the areas we hadn't seen around Santa Monica and Venice Beach (and we got the 2nd ticket at reduced rate when we showed the first ticket!!). The bus's could have operated until a bit later (the last bus back from Santa Monica was 5.15pm) but given the volume of traffic around LA expect the journey to take a while. And also be prepared for the return journey on the open top to be cold!! Even in LA - when the sun goes down it was really cold up there.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

As in LA, taxi is not alot. This is good as it brings us to the places we wanted to visits. Interval timings is reasonable too. Save us costs and stress.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I really had a great time with this tour esp the driver was very knowledgeable about those places and even gave us an extra trip to the elephant seals conservation area which is not included in the itinerary.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Overall trip is great and the tour guide is professional and helpfull. A big round of applause

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message