If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 591 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to get a good overview of a huge city.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This day tour from Los Angeles to Hearst Castle surpassed all expectations and we had a most enjoyable day. Richard, our tour guide, was excellent, very knowledgeable on the area and the places visited, etc. He drove perfectly, and described the fruit growing, vine growing, vegetable growing areas as we passed through. Robert and Shirley Holding parents of Jan Jackson who gave us the trip as a gift

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour and we got to see the soundset of Big Bang Theory my husband is a big fan

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Laksmi H
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was amazing. A lady who is the guide and the driver was very patient, understanding, gave me very interesting information about all the places we passed and went. Sorry I forgot her name nut I remember that she was born in Brazil. I was the only person in the tour but it was not cancelled.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Richard was a great driver/tour guide. Unforgettable day!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day! Richard the tour guide was excellent. Solvang was great but Hearst castle was amazing, a real highlight of my holiday. The tour was expertly organised. Thank you again Richard

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great, although it would have been better if you could see more of the ship, not least inside one of the turrets.

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great, although it would have been better if you could see more of the ship, not least inside one of the turrets.

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great, although it would have been better if you could see more of the ship, not least inside one of the turrets.

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great, although it would have been better if you could see more of the ship, not least inside one of the turrets.

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great, although it would have been better if you could see more of the ship, not least inside one of the turrets.

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great, although it would have been better if you could see more of the ship, not least inside one of the turrets.

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great, although it would have been better if you could see more of the ship, not least inside one of the turrets.

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great, although it would have been better if you could see more of the ship, not least inside one of the turrets.

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

They tour was split into two parts. First was Warner bros tour - this was AMAZING! Loved every minute. Then we were taken back to start the movie homes. This was cringe worthy in an open top car. You can't see anyone's house other than tips of - you can understand why celebrities do this.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A great way to spend the day learning more about how films/TV shows are put together at Warner Bros. We had an excellent, informative young tour guide by the name of Josh. The drive around the film stars homes was also very interesting with information provided by Danny. Well worth it.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good it was fun and informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

GREAT TOUR! THE ONLY ISSUE IS THAT TO CONTINUE THE TWO OR MORE DAYS TOURS YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH THE SAME AREAS ALL OVER AGAIN AND WASTE YOUR TIME. THERE SHOULD BE BETTER CONNECTIONS OR SHORTER VERSIONS SINCE THE DISTANCES ARE FAR TOO MUCH.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Amazing Tour! Loved the history and views from Hearst were beautiful.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our tour to San Diego from Los Angeles was great! Our tour guide was very good
and the group consisted of only six people. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Toni Y G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

My San Diego trip was great. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out lots of extras. The only disappointment of the tour was 'San Diego Old Town'. It's very much a 'tourist trap' and I think, with all there is to see in San Diego, you could substitute a visit to somewhere else of interest rather than the old town. This is my reason for giving 4 stars rather than 5. I would recommend the tour to anyone wanting to see San Diego highlights.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was great, and we had an amazing tour guide. I just wish the tour was made way longer.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We enjoyed the trip but felt it concentrated only on places the stars were born, lived, died or were buried.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message