If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 563 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fabulous time on this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun. The time flew by and we didn't want it to be over.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a Blast, wish it was longer but did Enjoy our tour guide and the knowledge she had and explaining everything in detail and why. She was Awesome.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This a good way to see the places you "need" to see in Los Angeles but have no reason to get out i.e Rodeo drive and Beverly Hills. We enjoyed the tar pits and museum which was a great on/off spot. Great pics of the Hollywood sign. Enjoyed.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very diverse and needed to cover a lot of the city, Information was adequate for the tourist to gain knowledge of what they were seeing.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The Warner Bros Studio Tour was amazing. We enjoyed it very much.
The Stars' Home Tour was okay, but there were too many homes of 'where they used to live'.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour covered the main tourist areas but at times could not get close to areas of interest especially in Beverly Hills. Also spent time waiting for bus departures between loops when the buses were at the stand. Some staff not particularly helpful or friendly.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Hop on buses are a great way to see highlights of a city you're visiting. We've done quite a few and found stops in Los angeles to be difficult to locate. Apart from that a great way to get around and the commentary is good - just good luck finding the stops!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Long day with stops that should have been brief, but were not. No need to stop at pier or Mission in Santa Barbara, you aren't touring the Mission and there is nothing to do at the pier except stretch your legs but that stop is one hour into the trip at the start of the day, so a drive thru would have been sufficient...the Solvang stop 10am, not really lunch time isn't long enough for lunch, if that was its intention...No designated lunch time was given or stop for lunch...

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Makes it easy to get around especially when you only have a few days to see the sites. A great way to get a feel for the sites before heading back when you have more time at your leisure.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed all the attractions of LA with the double decker bus, giving us the good view of everything and the chance to go down and spend more time in our place of interest. Gave us our money's worth and my family just loved it.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was expertly organized and since there were only 4 of us, we had what seemed like a private guided VIP tour experience! The driver/tour guide was excellent and friendly and courteous. He was well experienced and knowledgeable, making this trip a breeze and very enjoyable without any stress. I would definitely do this again! The added bonus of stopping over at the Sea Lions Beach after Hearst Castle right before sunset was absolutely the icing on the cake!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful trip. There was a tour guide, Ingrid, and 3 passengers so it was a very personal experience and was lots of fun. Ingrid was really knowledgeable, especially about Hearst Castle and has obviously done her research well. She went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message