If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 533 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

It's a great way to get around and see lots of LA. The down side is you spend a lot of time wasted if you are transferring. I mean waiting. The red bus waits 30 min at stop 1 and the yellow line 30 mins at stop 7 which doesn't give you time to get to do much and certainly not enough time to walk along Rodeo Drive but then there isn't any other options!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was without a doubt one of the most memorable experiences of my life. I took the flight on the last birthday of my 50's, challenging myself to make a leap from 3000 feet despite being fearful. I checked that Claude had a perfect safety record, and he made me feel calm. It was more like being lifted off the cliff rather than jumping, and Claude was very skillful and confident in what he was doing. I would do it again.

Doing what: Tandem Paragliding in Malibu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We wanted a mode of transportation that would get us around LA to see the sights and this worked extremely well for us.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

what a great way to get around. a must to see more than just the main areas

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I had an amazing trip with Ingrid as my guide.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Ingrid was amazing. Two people pulled out before the tour even started because they called her a 'housewife'. Boy did they miss out. It was so personalised, enjoyable and insightful. I wish there was more time in Solvang but that was not due to any fault on Ingrid's behalf. Thank you so much!!!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The agency needs lots of organization! I had a pre-paid voucher, like dozens of us and first, they picked us up from the hotel to their office so they validate the voucher. That takes a huge line since all tourists r in the same situation, no matter what tour theyre taking. Then, we had to wait in another line to wait 4 the driver that would take us.
The WB was really interesting, its really worth it, sad that the guides dont have a plan to follow, they decide what to visit right there. We missed a couple of stages we really wanted to visit. On our way back, a family didnt get on time to the bus so we left them. For some reason the driver was ordered to get back to pick them up again. Really? Totally disrespectful for the ones that were there on time.
After that, they took us 2 touch base in a terminal and we had 2 wait for another bus to make the 2nd part of the tour. Really? Some new people got in without being part of the tour, the car had no roof at all and it rained. Guys, you are supposed to be the professionals and youre supposed to be prepared for that, arent you?
Thanks for the water tour! Couldnt see much, all the water right on my face, taking care of the camera protecting it from the rain, it was sooo cold and nobody even gave us as an advice to bring warm clothes and ponchos.
I really recommend the WB, -u can buy it at WB- although I suggest saying openly to the guide what stages you want to go to. It always includes a photo session at the Friends couch, thats really awesome if youre a fan.
For the second part of the tour, the celebrities homes are not available to see right from the street and the car/bus cannot park for the tourists to take pictures. Theres no way to prove the owners are who the guide says, so dont expect to remember each house in your pictures. The Rodeo street is fun to see for the stores and opulent people but nothing with the wow factor. The Hollywood sign can be barely seen for 2 sec, u better go by urslf.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Whist I was largely unimpressed with LA as a City the tour itself was very good and the guides particularly so.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

You need way more time with this pass I would recommend the 3 day that way you can have time to head down to the Santa Monica pier area to... the only bad thing is the pick up areas arent sign posted they just pull off to the side of the road so its hard to know where to wait

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

3 hours from Santa Monica to the Chinese Theater is way too long.Routes selected were the most crowded w/ traffic most w/ no left turn arrows.
The top needs some kind of shade and the bottom needs air conditioning.
The narration was good!
More (bottom) section needs more seats facing forward.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I highly recommend this day trip to Tijuana! It is a long day as it is a far drive from Hollywood but it was such a great experience. We had Craig as our tour guide and he is absolutely sensational! One of the best tour guides ever! He informed us of what to do and what not to eat, best places to eat and drink. The day trip was such a culture shock from crossing the border to eating all the cheap food and all the cheap drinks! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very informative. Gives you a good overview of the city and places you would like to go back to. Very heavy traffic though, especially on the way back from Santa Monica.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The scenery was nice, even though we may not have gotten to see as much due to the weather. I would have liked to see much more of the coast. It was a smooth flight over all except when we got to the coast; I'm sure it was due to the weather and not the pilots fault. The pilots were nice.

Doing what: Los Angeles Sightseer's Airplane Dream

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message