If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 527 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I highly recommend this day trip to Tijuana! It is a long day as it is a far drive from Hollywood but it was such a great experience. We had Craig as our tour guide and he is absolutely sensational! One of the best tour guides ever! He informed us of what to do and what not to eat, best places to eat and drink. The day trip was such a culture shock from crossing the border to eating all the cheap food and all the cheap drinks! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I highly recommend this day trip to Tijuana! It is a long day as it is a far drive from Hollywood but it was such a great experience. We had Craig as our tour guide and he is absolutely sensational! One of the best tour guides ever! He informed us of what to do and what not to eat, best places to eat and drink. The day trip was such a culture shock from crossing the border to eating all the cheap food and all the cheap drinks! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I highly recommend this day trip to Tijuana! It is a long day as it is a far drive from Hollywood but it was such a great experience. We had Craig as our tour guide and he is absolutely sensational! One of the best tour guides ever! He informed us of what to do and what not to eat, best places to eat and drink. The day trip was such a culture shock from crossing the border to eating all the cheap food and all the cheap drinks! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I highly recommend this day trip to Tijuana! It is a long day as it is a far drive from Hollywood but it was such a great experience. We had Craig as our tour guide and he is absolutely sensational! One of the best tour guides ever! He informed us of what to do and what not to eat, best places to eat and drink. The day trip was such a culture shock from crossing the border to eating all the cheap food and all the cheap drinks! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very informative. Gives you a good overview of the city and places you would like to go back to. Very heavy traffic though, especially on the way back from Santa Monica.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The scenery was nice, even though we may not have gotten to see as much due to the weather. I would have liked to see much more of the coast. It was a smooth flight over all except when we got to the coast; I'm sure it was due to the weather and not the pilots fault. The pilots were nice.

Doing what: Los Angeles Sightseer's Airplane Dream

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magnifico tour. Guia muy profesional.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful way to tour the LA area. It was so much fun. I only had a day, but when I return again I will book with Viator and the local tour operator.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing, totally recommend the longer tour, it covered everything, so much fun. LA is so different from the air.

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a fantastic way to see LA. Loved the commentary and variety of stops. We would like to return to LA and spend more time at the various sites. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Our wonderful escort, Richard, was an added delight!

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the scenic drive along the California coasts. Richard narrated some very interesting facts and history of the towns we visited. Santa Barbara is a charming town, while Solvang gives a fun, tasty, and small town feel. The drive to the Hearst Castle and the views from atop are astounding! Moreover, the sights of the coast as you go up and down the winding road to and from the castle is so beautiful!

Since we were timely on arrival and departure, Richard had time to surprise us with a stop at one of California's coastal trails in San Simeon to see the elephant seals. They're huge at 5000 lbs., but cute creatures. He also stopped the car for us to view closer the "zebras" roaming in the Hearst property.

Overall, the tour was fantastic and Richard is outstanding!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it! Fantastic day! Your guide was very helpful, informative and fun! Would
Highly recommend doing this tour if wanting to do San Diego in one day!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good to see all the sites

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend this activity. I was going to spend few days in the city and I didn t have enough time to visit it by myself as I always do when I travel. You have flexible timetable to pick up the buses, and you can drop off wherever you want. The frequency of the buses is very good. You can visit all the city in two days. You have audio guide in many languages, explaining with details the history of the places that you are visiting. Furthermore, if you buy 2 days ticket you have for free the museum of Madame Tussaud that is amazing!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message