If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 630 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magnifico tour. Guia muy profesional.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful way to tour the LA area. It was so much fun. I only had a day, but when I return again I will book with Viator and the local tour operator.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a fantastic way to see LA. Loved the commentary and variety of stops. We would like to return to LA and spend more time at the various sites. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Our wonderful escort, Richard, was an added delight!

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the scenic drive along the California coasts. Richard narrated some very interesting facts and history of the towns we visited. Santa Barbara is a charming town, while Solvang gives a fun, tasty, and small town feel. The drive to the Hearst Castle and the views from atop are astounding! Moreover, the sights of the coast as you go up and down the winding road to and from the castle is so beautiful!

Since we were timely on arrival and departure, Richard had time to surprise us with a stop at one of California's coastal trails in San Simeon to see the elephant seals. They're huge at 5000 lbs., but cute creatures. He also stopped the car for us to view closer the "zebras" roaming in the Hearst property.

Overall, the tour was fantastic and Richard is outstanding!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Thank ! All drivers were very supportive, especially russian speaking!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Certainly a great way to orientate yourself to LA! We did a 2 day tour and still didn't manage to cover the whole of the 4 areas as traffic can be a big issue getting to destinations.
On the whole it was a positive and worthwhile experience.
Our only other comment would be that the commentary was a bit sparse at times. It doesn't have to be all about "stars" just general history and events would be good.
Otherwise good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great! Maureen and Luis were amazing. I personally loved the first Restaurant which is Mexican and usually I wouldn't choose Mexican as a first choice! Thanks for the awesome tour around Hollywood too and I would recommend this if your not already doing a Hollywood tour!

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is the Best way to see everything in LA - which is huge and not 'walkable'. We were there for 5 days and bought a 24 hours hop on hop off ticket before we went - we decided to buy another day ticket when we were there as this would give us the opportunity to visit the areas we hadn't seen around Santa Monica and Venice Beach (and we got the 2nd ticket at reduced rate when we showed the first ticket!!). The bus's could have operated until a bit later (the last bus back from Santa Monica was 5.15pm) but given the volume of traffic around LA expect the journey to take a while. And also be prepared for the return journey on the open top to be cold!! Even in LA - when the sun goes down it was really cold up there.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

As in LA, taxi is not alot. This is good as it brings us to the places we wanted to visits. Interval timings is reasonable too. Save us costs and stress.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I really had a great time with this tour esp the driver was very knowledgeable about those places and even gave us an extra trip to the elephant seals conservation area which is not included in the itinerary.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

tour wasn't impressive at all, however I did enjoy the freedom of getting on/off from bus and exploring the places that I wanted to explore.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was the driver on a road trip with my friends. It was great finally being able to sit back and relax and look at sights instead of worrying about traffic. We chose the 2 day pass, which is a must because there is so much to see in L.A. We toured downtown, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. We also loved using the top deck. There are a lot of people trying to get your business for tours on Hollywood blvd, but don't east your money on them. They are very short and not good quality. With the double-decker, we were able to get on and off at many different locations, so my car stayed parked in one location.

Definitely worth it and very fun.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

a great example of military and technical history. Great work of a lot of volunteers to save it and to get it on display.

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Was very interesting,
Just one remark from me, I personally think that 2,5 hours for ship was a lot and just 30 minutes for old part of town wasn’t enough . Guide person was giving his best.,
Tour was great and I will keep in mind your company for next time

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great day thanks to the assistance of our guide. Very different experience and glad there was a guide to keep us well informed

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message