• USD ($)
  • English
If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 531 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip!!! Tour guide was so knowledgable and kind. Was a trip I would highly recommend to everyone and I would do again.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip!!! Tour guide was so knowledgable and kind. Was a trip I would highly recommend to everyone and I would do again.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made getting around LA and seeing the sights really easy. Audio commentary was fantastic and gave really interesting information.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Manuel V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Will do it again. Very informative. Worth it.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Kay Auld
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would give this trip 10 stars if I could,mi honestly could not praise it enough. Richard our guide was wonderful. He was very friendly and extremely knowledgable. We were picked up 6.30am and returned at 7.30pm. We stopped off at lovely places and had plenty of time to look around, Richard was on hand to answer any questions and knew more about the area than the locals. There was only 6 of us on the tour so it was very intimate. My favourite part was old town San Diego, very interesting and was took some amazing photos.
I do not have one bad thing to say about this trip, it inspired me to book San Diego as my next holiday.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is excellent for anyone who does not have a car and doesn't want to spend all their holiday money on taxis. You can simply get off at any stop that takes your fancy and wait for the next bus to continue your journey. We did two lines in one day but you would probably need two days to do all three. We managed to take in the sea at Santa Monica, have drinks at the chateau Marmont and do some sightseeing in Beverly Hills all in one day. Best pick up point is the walk of fame in hollywood. Good Audio narration too. Highly recommended and gives a great overview of the various neighbourhoods in LA.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was the greatest!, and Richard, our guide/manager was absolutely tremendous! He answered all our questions honestly. He was responsive, went out of his way to show us interesting or important items, and he KNEW his trip to the smallest detail. In fact I don't think we could have had a better guide!

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thanks for the fantastic day
Very well organised and run
Highly recommend
Yelena ,
Adelaide

Australia

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Despite the long trip this was an excellent opportunity to see some of the Californian coastline, the wine regions around Santa Barbara and Hearst castle. The weather helped - it was a perfect day, sunny and warm and even the journey through the outskirts of LA was interesting. Our guide/driver; Richard, was informative, amusing and went out of his way to be helpful and make the trip worthwhile for my wife and I.
(a short side trip to see some elephant seals; pointing out the role Solvang and its region played in the film Sideways etc.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to get around LA. Good informative commentary and value for money.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was the best day of the week. Loved Santa Barbara and Solvang. Best danish pastry and Richard the tour guide fantastic.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get around and see all the major attractions

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour. Fantastic tour guide Jose. Only difficulty was getting out of Mexico (long wait)!

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful time visiting San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

was really really good value tho a real pain that hotel pickups weren't included as we wound up spending a fortune on cabs just to get across to where the buses were.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message