If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 653 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour was interesting and one of our drivers was always adding to the taped information. It made our time on his bus exciting. We did find it confusing as to where to go and totally missed being able to do the purple tour because of the last bus leaving at 3:30. Some stops were way to far form the activity as we had some one in a wheelchair. I still have not figured how we had a 24 hour ticket but the buses stop running less than 12 hours after the first one leaves in the morning. I doubt I will recommend this tour to future guests.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

headsets did not work on any bus

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful tour! I wish I had done it earlier on arrival in Hollywood so I could return to some of the venues. Joseph was an excellent tour guide with extensive knowledge. Thanks again!

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting tour - would recommend it to friends

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great pickups and drop offs. We were able to see a lot of territory.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, got to see the Malibu coast, watch the sun set, and the pilot was great as well!

Doing what: Los Angeles Air Tour over Malibu Canyon or the Hollywood Sign

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get around and see LA would recomend 3 day pass.
Friendly helpful staff

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It ended up being just myself, my son and the tour guide. It was a pleasant trip and the tour guide Armin was great.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was really nice especially the Studio tour. We saw a lot and the workers at the WB.Studio really knew what they were talking about. It is an expensice price but worth to pay if the weather is nice at least for the movie stars homes tour it should not be raining. The only thing we almost missed out bus because on our reservation sheet and ticket it was not stated where we had to go with it in order to go to our bus it said meeting was in front of the cinema but actually there was just the little kiosk from a different provider who actually did the tour and the buses where all the way around. Lucky for us we walked there half an hour before and we ask around and found our provider by coincident.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely great way to see LA! We rode on the top deck in the cool LA breeze and saw wonderful sites - -without having to worry about LA traffic or parking. It was so freeing to be able to hop off when we wanted, stay as long as we liked where we hopped off and then hop back on at a Red Bus stop. Our first driver was the best -- knew LA, very friendly and warm.

I've already recommended this tour to a friend and will definitely use it again.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour people were great, and there was a great amount of knowledge from there living there. There were 6 in our group and 5 had never been there before. so this was great for them, I would recommend this to anyone that was going to LA.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Once we actually got on the tour vehicles they were terrific- five stars. But the line up and boarding process was clumsy and difficult.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Comprehensive and very well organised

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative initial introduction to the LA area. The weather was unseasonably cool dress in layers! Also use sunscreen if touring on the top.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Poor. This tour operator was rubbish and kept us waiting to leave for an hour which meant our tour was rushed. We ended up leaving at lunch when the bus was late to pick us up for the home tours. Do not recommend.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really good way of seeing all around LA. I did 2 routes in one day you would struggle to do more and used it as a way of getting to the Paramount Studios tour too. The stops are clearly labelled and there are plenty of staff around the chinese theatre area to help you out with information and tickets.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic, perfect if you don't have much time on your hands to explore. Michael the tour guide for the star homes was brilliant, very funny and attentive. The second part was Warner Bros and this was fascinating.
All in all a great tour, well worth the money spent

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent way to see the city of Los Angeles staff were excellent and it was good value for money.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide is very good and we enjoyed the trip thoroughly..

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the comfortable stadium seating bus with the huge windows! Staff were courteous and tour guide was informative as well as funny!

Doing what: Los Angeles Movie Locations Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the sights of Los Angeles. Did 4 loops and got to see everything we were interested in.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome and the tour guide was excellent and very knowledgable

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was beautiful. I had never heard of Hearst Castle and I believe visiting this castle is a must for really getting a feel for Hollywood culture.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friend who is terrified of everything agreed to do this and she said it is amazing!

Doing what: Tandem Paragliding in Malibu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message