If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful tour! I wish I had done it earlier on arrival in Hollywood so I could return to some of the venues. Joseph was an excellent tour guide with extensive knowledge. Thanks again!

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic, perfect if you don't have much time on your hands to explore. Michael the tour guide for the star homes was brilliant, very funny and attentive. The second part was Warner Bros and this was fascinating.
All in all a great tour, well worth the money spent

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide is very good and we enjoyed the trip thoroughly..

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the comfortable stadium seating bus with the huge windows! Staff were courteous and tour guide was informative as well as funny!

Doing what: Los Angeles Movie Locations Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome and the tour guide was excellent and very knowledgable

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was beautiful. I had never heard of Hearst Castle and I believe visiting this castle is a must for really getting a feel for Hollywood culture.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friend who is terrified of everything agreed to do this and she said it is amazing!

Doing what: Tandem Paragliding in Malibu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I learned alot about what goes on behind the scenes. I love all the Harry Potter props we got to see.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The VIP Warner brothers tour was really good we got to go on the sets of Big Bang theory and 2 broke girls as well as Ellen's set. It was a really good tour the guide was really lovely she knew a lot of information

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tips ever. Our tour guide was great. Great deal too.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was a lot of fun. The tour guide was very knowledgeble.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day, Hearst Castle well worth visiting. Guide Richard is just the most informative and helpful guide you could ask for. We were the only two people booked on this day, but still operated for us, and went out of his way to make it all happen. A definite must do while in L.A.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joss was a very good guide ,the tour was first class,took us touring the streets of Beverly Hills showing us all the expensive houses and took us down rodeo drive past all the designer shops.I was travelling with my son who liked all the expensive cars so joss took us to Ferrari and Lamborghini show rooms and even said you can go inside and take pictures as he knew the staff.could not recommend this another plus free cold water on arrival..was impressed that the tour went ahead just with the 2 of us as other tours we have done if company's do not get minimum numbers they cancel.Check this out you will have a lot of fun.

Doing what: Beverly Hills Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I was feeling worried after a negative experience when confirming (rude!).Couldn't get hotel pick up where we were staying so had to drive. The actual tour good despite disappointment at the friends set being closed.Ross was our stars homes tour guide and he was great!Saw all I wanted. Recommend.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well organised itinerary, had a great time. Loved visiting the Friends set and of course the stars homes

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We met the tour at the TCI Chinese Theater...pretty chaotic around there. Once we got to Warner Brothers our guide told us about every aspect of movie production. The prop shop was one of our favorites.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The home tour was ok. The man speaking was Danny Ray and he talked about himself more then the tour. He would say the owner of the house right as we left it. The WB tour was fabulous! The man speaking was great! He even let us go inside a set!

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Interesting tour of the Warner Bros studios and rather boring tour of Beverly Hills and celebrities homes.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Time on Navy vessel in my opinion was too long, surely we could have visited other places of interest

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Bit boring and expected there to be a museum of old and new Warner Bros memorabilia.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The title of the tour is deceiving as you see very little of San Diego, and only visit a few stops along the way from Los Angeles. The time spent at The Midway Navy Ship took about 1/2 the duration of the actual tour, and unless you're a U.S. Navy fan, it's almost a complete waste of time. The island tour and hotel was nice, but seeing an old wooden elegant hotel, is ok, but nothing special unless you check in there and hang out for a few days. Old Town San Diego is nothing but a fake old town, and resembles a movie set. You only see San Diego city as a quick drive through and the tour guide points to a few neighbourhoods and tells you a bit about them. Our driver: Richard Salem was a maniac driver and we actually thought we'd be killed as his driving skills were awful !! Don't waste your money on this overly expensive waste of time.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The tour description was for a behind the scenes tour and movie stars home tour which was supposedly meant to go for 9 hours. My tour only went for just over 4hrs not including transport time so I was majorly ripped off!

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message