If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 647 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful tour! I wish I had done it earlier on arrival in Hollywood so I could return to some of the venues. Joseph was an excellent tour guide with extensive knowledge. Thanks again!

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting tour - would recommend it to friends

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great pickups and drop offs. We were able to see a lot of territory.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, got to see the Malibu coast, watch the sun set, and the pilot was great as well!

Doing what: Los Angeles Air Tour over Malibu Canyon or the Hollywood Sign

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get around and see LA would recomend 3 day pass.
Friendly helpful staff

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It ended up being just myself, my son and the tour guide. It was a pleasant trip and the tour guide Armin was great.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Once we actually got on the tour vehicles they were terrific- five stars. But the line up and boarding process was clumsy and difficult.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Comprehensive and very well organised

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative initial introduction to the LA area. The weather was unseasonably cool dress in layers! Also use sunscreen if touring on the top.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really good way of seeing all around LA. I did 2 routes in one day you would struggle to do more and used it as a way of getting to the Paramount Studios tour too. The stops are clearly labelled and there are plenty of staff around the chinese theatre area to help you out with information and tickets.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic, perfect if you don't have much time on your hands to explore. Michael the tour guide for the star homes was brilliant, very funny and attentive. The second part was Warner Bros and this was fascinating.
All in all a great tour, well worth the money spent

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent way to see the city of Los Angeles staff were excellent and it was good value for money.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide is very good and we enjoyed the trip thoroughly..

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the comfortable stadium seating bus with the huge windows! Staff were courteous and tour guide was informative as well as funny!

Doing what: Los Angeles Movie Locations Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the sights of Los Angeles. Did 4 loops and got to see everything we were interested in.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome and the tour guide was excellent and very knowledgable

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was beautiful. I had never heard of Hearst Castle and I believe visiting this castle is a must for really getting a feel for Hollywood culture.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friend who is terrified of everything agreed to do this and she said it is amazing!

Doing what: Tandem Paragliding in Malibu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I learned alot about what goes on behind the scenes. I love all the Harry Potter props we got to see.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The VIP Warner brothers tour was really good we got to go on the sets of Big Bang theory and 2 broke girls as well as Ellen's set. It was a really good tour the guide was really lovely she knew a lot of information

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect way to see LA in a day. Audio guide was very informative and there were plenty of picture oppertunities along each route.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tips ever. Our tour guide was great. Great deal too.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour - lots of different routes to jump on/off. Easy explanations of where we were. Good starting point if you are unsure where you would like to explore in detail

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was a lot of fun. The tour guide was very knowledgeble.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message