If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 618 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was the driver on a road trip with my friends. It was great finally being able to sit back and relax and look at sights instead of worrying about traffic. We chose the 2 day pass, which is a must because there is so much to see in L.A. We toured downtown, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. We also loved using the top deck. There are a lot of people trying to get your business for tours on Hollywood blvd, but don't east your money on them. They are very short and not good quality. With the double-decker, we were able to get on and off at many different locations, so my car stayed parked in one location.

Definitely worth it and very fun.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

a great example of military and technical history. Great work of a lot of volunteers to save it and to get it on display.

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Was very interesting,
Just one remark from me, I personally think that 2,5 hours for ship was a lot and just 30 minutes for old part of town wasn’t enough . Guide person was giving his best.,
Tour was great and I will keep in mind your company for next time

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great day thanks to the assistance of our guide. Very different experience and glad there was a guide to keep us well informed

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Hopeless we had used the big bus company in San fran, New York and Washington without a hitch then we used your company I have made it very clear to people I know here and our travel agency not to use yours again. No signs, no staff at stops to answer questions and wasting time waiting for buses to turn up we were not able to get off in Santa monica as we would not have made it back in time after having to change buses and the buses were never there and took forever to get there.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is fun for the whole family! Not only was it educational, but it was also amazing to see history right in front of you. The staff was really nice and professional and my kids had fun searching for the dog "Vicky" throughout the ship. We had a great time!

Doing what: Battleship Iowa Museum Admission in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We stayed in Anaheim and did not realise how far from downtown LA we were to pick up the tour. The local office in Anaheim assisted and we had to change our 48 hour package as it would have cost more money to pay for this branch to take into downtown LA. Your Anahelim office updated our tickets for a full one day tour of LA, it was fantastic as it covered all the places we wanted to see and it saved us a day which we used for another activity to visit Universal Studio. Our only gripe would be that we wanted to spend more than an hour in downtown LA ie there area by the Chinese theatre and the film starts walk of fame. Otherwise the tour was great, our driver and guide was very friendly and pleasant and shared a lot of local knowledge. We would defintely recommend this tour to our family and friends.
Pule Tafea,
Auckland, New Zealand

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the tour was great and easy to get around

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic service , great way to familiarise yourself with the city of LA. Spot On
Marco

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fabulous ! Convenient and interesting . But most impressive was the friendly , curtious and helpful staff. Each driver I met was as nice as could be.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very informative to get into the Egyptian Theatre and to look at the hand and foot prints at the Chinese Theatre with some information about it, given by the guide.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Dorret, was fabulous! She was so knowledgeable and professional and told us so many interesting facts about every aspect of our tour. We had ample time at each stop and she was great about telling us preferred areas to go for shopping and meals. Hearst Castle is not to be missed and seeing the elephant seals on the coast was the highlight of our California trip. Very highly recommend.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Was a really good day. Jose was 1st class tour guide giving lots of information and making sure we were safe at all times. Glad he found a quicker route across the border on way back.Enjoyed eating a Caesars hotel the staff were very friendly.

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message