Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 802 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really good and covered everything we wanted to see, like Hollywood the walk of fame and the chinese theatre. Also Venice beach and farmers market as well as the Mexican market place.
Another good tour guide who was also a wealth of information.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good informative trip the driver David made the trip very informative.would have liked to have spent longer at the walk of fame my only criticism.He actually had to leave a couple there as one of them went missing that did bother me .

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see all the highlights of Los Angeles, especially if you are only there for a short time. Picked up from the hotel as described, but then taken to the central office to be allocated on to our individual tour bus (wasn't expecting that) but no great hardship. Our driver for the day was very friendly informative and was genuinely proud of his city, extolling all its virtues, and promoting the local buses, showing everyone how easy and cheap it was to get around LA. We visited Rodeo Drive where we all spent time walking around the shops. Lets face it, how many people on this tour would be walking in to one of these shops to buy anything ( if you need to ask the price you can't afford it ).
On reflection we would have liked the time spent at rodeo drive to have been spent at the Farmers Market area, more vibrant and down to earth and by the time we'd eaten there was no time left to explore this area. Good transport, very good driver showing some of the beauty of LA, and he gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant to eat that evening, (Louie's 6th/grand). overall certainly would recommend.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Guide was very informative and helpful. The onlty thing we would have liked to see was the Luxor light

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Quick and Hassle free way to see the sights if you are limited with time.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A fun two hour tour. I enjoyed seeing such sites as the viper room, Beverley Hills, parts of Hollywood. The host of the tour was very good.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a party of six (6) - Everything was very well organized for pick up and drop off. The tour was very comprehensive and all seats had great views. Lots of time to stop and take photos as well. Great city!
Marie Philp

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide was vert good. I enjoyed the tour. I will recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

Trina S
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great idea if you are short on time in LA. Guide was good. The only negative I can think of, was taking us into a souvenir shop in Hollywood with a 20 minute time frame, where we could have seen something else in LA - like the big Beverley Hills sign.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

although we enjoyed this tour too much time was spent driving round the Movie Stars Homes considering that most of the time we were only looking at gates to their driveways,
Not enough time was spent on the Walk of Fame - we very rushed
We all felt that the sign in the tour mini bus asking for $8 to $10 per person tip for the driver was out of order, it should be down to the individuals on the tour to decide what they wanted to give.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Sophia
Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Very disappointing. Your ad said its an 8 hour tour. But in actual fact only 5 hours tour on the day we had (including one hour lunch at Farmers Market). We were picked up at Roosevelt Hotel at 8:15 am on 10/5. Took us to their headoffice at LAX for exchange vouchers and group arrangement. The tour starts at 9:40 am because the driver was late. Everywhere is only drive through, without touching Little Tokyo nor Olvera Street. Expect a stop at Rodeo Drive, but not. After lunch at 2pm, only drive through Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive. He stopped at a pee stop for 10 minutes at 2:40 pm and started our return journey back to the hotel. By 4 pm we get off from Roosevelt Hotel. Furthermore, we have taken many escorted tours before, mostly through your company, this is the first time that the 26 person coach bus requested exactly 15% gratuity, even through the driver's himself, that 15% of our tour = US$11pp. Really ripped off by VIP Tours. The driver is just average.
I suggested Viator Tour to use another company for the LA Tours instead.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Bus did not arrive and when eventually got through to office was told that it had arrived and we were not there at 8 15 as advised.I explained that I was told a pick up time of 8 50 on phone but they insisted pick up time was 8 15 and I must have made a mistake with the accents. Was then told we could go on a later tour and bus would pick us up by a hotel but was very confusing on phone as to where exactly bus would pick us up from, however it did eventually arrive and were taken to the office for transfer onto another bus for the grand tour. Tour was ok but we feel we were not given the exact tour we booked as did not see any of the stars homes

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I was very disappointed with the Tour. There was too much time on the Tour Bus and not enough at the various venues, we spent 15 minutes at Venice Beach, 20 minutes in old LA. We did stop for lunch at the Farmers Market which was very nice. We did not drive through the Hollywood homes and the Hollywood sign was viewed from a Car Park. We were staying near the Hollywood Walk of Fame, therefore, when we arrived there the Tour ended for us.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message