• USD ($)
  • English
Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 683 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant tour, entertaining, funny and lots of fun. Get to see really good part of the city

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We enjoyed our tour , although we thought we would be seeing where the film celebs lived and we were only at the hall of fame where the hand prints were for only 1 hour which isn't long enough , but we did see quite alot of LA

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Saffy1976
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This is a good tour of LA to get your bearings. The tour itself was interesting and informative even though you are in a bus for it!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent - super fun and as trashy as expected! Highly recommend. Two thumbs up!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Graeme C
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Luxury bus could do with re upholstering,
Albert, The Ideal man for the job, made the trip memorable.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was good but the last guide/driver wasn't good, we had a puncture and he said he couldn't call as he's cell phone had run out of batteries! Finally we got away three hours later!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Felt rushed at each location. Guide kind of boring. Broken seats in tour bus, not really clean. A/C only went on high. Would try a different company if we had to do it again.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We enjoyed the Grand Tour of Los Angeles and the tour guide did a pretty good job. I believe we visited all the sites as promised and the guide was very flexible as far as accommodating members of the tour group.
What I did not like was the almost demand for a 15% gratuity by the guide. We were told not once, but twice that a gratuity of 15% was expected, and he even calculated it out to be $10 per person. I do not know if that was 15%, because I do not remember how much I paid for the tour. This, in my opinion, is very unprofessional and in very poor taste. I've traveled all over the world and taken many guided tours and no guide has ever told me how much to tip and few have even mentioned tipping. I will never take a tour with this tour company again just for this reason. I also plan to contact the BBB of LA and file a complaint with them.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Tour guide albert was great. Tour ok

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

The information on the tour itinerary was not accurate and we didn't get much help on the phone as well. The tour guide was well informed but he was driving with one hand and holding the microphone on the other hand for the whole tour.

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feed back. We have forwarded your comments to our local operator for review. Happy Travels!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

The tour guide was nice, however the actual tour of "Movie Star Homes" was a joke...all you see are gates of homes that the stars use to live in....Do not waste your money on this tour....

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation and look forward to being of service to you in the future. Happy Travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide was very informative and knowlegable about the area. Our tour was ahead of schedule so he made an extra stop at Rodeo drive, a pleasant surprise for me since Larry King walked right past me.
The pick up and return to my hotel was timely and comfortable. I thought this was a great way to see LA in a day

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I had missed the earlier pickup timing and the customer service was prompt to advise a later pickup timing for the same full tour.
A great way to see the popular highlights and attractions of LA. Our driver and guide Donald was greatly knowledgable and share many fun facts about the rich and famous as well as the attractions. Totally worth your money and your time. Thanks Viator!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very interesting! A bit long if you traveling with the kids but very entartaining for adults!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

If you are looking to do something different that's a lot of fun this is the perfect tour. Brian is an amazing guide with lots of great information and a wonderful sense of humor.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message