Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 360 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mrs Elizabeth M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A truly 'one off' experience! The guide is so well informed. So many interesting facts imparted in so short a time in such a unique manner. It took a little while for our English ears to adjust to the pace of the tour, but once they did, we just wanted more, and we were certain that our guide had lots more to give. Sad when we came to the end of our tour. We would certainly return for more, when, or if, we return to LA in the future. A great experience.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

robert.l.frye

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We went on a Sunday - good day to go since less traffic. Interesting stories about some of the celebrities. Also. Rodeo Drive was fun. The add-on 1-hour LA tour is really just the Farmer's Market and Grove shopping.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Mrs Elizabeth M T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Movie stars need their privacy, however this tour gets you as close to them as it can. It certainly gives you the impression of the lie of the land in which their homes are based in LA, as well as the silly amounts that are paid for them. You are also rewarded by an entirely different view of the city from the winding hills and canyons above it. Be aware that the tour may be in an open vehicle it may be windy and the sun can be very strong.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Trevor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour thouroghly enjoyable.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Brian as our tour guide, brilliant, fanstaic what a great tour guide, he was funny and made it really interesting. Found out lots of things about the stars visited grave would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Brian was our tour guide, he remembered all our name, he kept all of us entertained the whole time, was very knowledgeable and intersting to listen to. I recommend that everyone should take this tour.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was fun and informative. Guide was great. I gave four stars because we went right past the farmers market but didn't get to go in. It should have been part of the tour and I was looking forward to it.

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Stars' Homes and Universal CityWalk

Monty Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I loved this tour. Brian was a great and hilarious guide. He was highly informative and knew a lot of Hollywood history. We were able to see so many locations in 3 hours. It was a comfortable ride despite LA traffic. I loved how he showed movie clips before taking us to the location. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Location Tour

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

it was a great tour, Loved it!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Pamela G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Stan the driver was great, very accommodating and did his best to make sure we saw all that we could, open air bus was nice and glad the weather stayed nice for it

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

ILONA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous fun! Being able to interact with the exhibits is amazing. We got many fun photos here.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Julie M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The Grauman's Chinese Theater was not included in this tour, not even mentioned by our guide. We had to ask to see the Playboy Mansion and our guide informed us he isn't supposed to go that way, we then saw the Mansion twice on different tours! Tour was okay we saw some of the homes listed on the description but if you are booking this tour in order to see something specific, I would advise inquiring before booking if you will definitely see this.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

michael.lavery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Despite the awful fog and incessant rain, the tour was well-paced, well planned, and comfortable but it was the warmth and wit of our driver Michael that made this such a special experience. A consummate professional, excellent driver, but above all a superb host and comic, Michael is a star!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

david

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Good tour to do if you have half a day to spare

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Elaina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour had lots of good information and will keep you engaged! I am glad we took advice from other reviews and booked this!

However, the tour did not start until 1:00 and that's what's printed on the sign they put out front everyday, even though the ticket said 12:00 so double check so you don't have to kill an hour!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Rachael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was loads of fun, Scott and Brian were fantastic, highly recommend this tour, it does not disappoint.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

C M K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time - tour guide was very knowledgeable. Next time will pick a cooler day for a tour as there was no top on the transport and it was very hot. Difficult to see some of the homes as they were behind very tll fences andtrees.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Teresa R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Really good

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Cecile P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

More than what we expected: we didn't know we had a chance to visit a Hollywood cemetery. The tour guide satisfied our curiosity about many celeb tragic deaths. Can't say it was repectful or tasteful, but the tour was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Mrs D J Joice J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Bryan was a fantastic tour guide. He took us to many interesting spots and kept us well informed throughout the whole tour. Lots of quirky facts included!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Brian.P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Thetour is OK and what you would expect worth doing whilst you are there.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

LYNDA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Another excellent trip We were picked up and dropped off at our airport hotel The tour guide Brandon was chatty and informative and made us laugh Would recommend this trip to people

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

janet p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This has to be the best tour in LA. The driver was very informative and funny. Not only did we go to places where the rich and famous met their end, we were treated to the history of some very gruesome murders. The tour also took us to Beverly Hills to see the houses of the very rich. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would recommend to any Brit visiting LA.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message