• USD ($)
  • English
Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 733 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sister went on this all day tour, and had a wonderful time. The driver was humorous and knowledgeable. My sister needs a walker to ambulate, and our driver was very thoughtful to her needs. We really enjoyed the stop at the Mexican market, finding gifts for those we left at home. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a great overall view of LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun! Our driver was Alan, he was very entertaining :)

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Manuel V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Amazing, houses are massive, must see how the rich and famous live.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We loved the commentary, but I must say the air conditioning on the bus could have been cooler. A tour worth doing, much better than the trips sold along the strip.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a blast.It's a great way to see Hollywood/Beverly Hills area and get the dish on Stars. We had a very entertaining, pleasant tour guide and competent driver. Fun!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

just the ticket. ok

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. The driver / guide was very entertaining and vibrant. He was full of life and gave us vivid descriptions of Los Angles tourist locations.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour gave us an overall picture of Los Angeles. The tour guide was great, knowledgeable, personable, with humour. The stops along the way were adequate. It was a full day but a worthwhile one.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great overview of LA. Would have prefer a longer time at the Farmers Market where we stop for lunch.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Gary our tour guide was fantastic. Best way to see LA. Picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Kay Auld
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Tour was good and tour guide was very friendly. However, I assumed that we would be stopping at all he stops listed on Viator when we simply just drove past them. No time for photos or getting off to have a look around. We did make 3 stops but only got 20 minutes at each stop which was not enough time. Could do with making the tour longer as we were back at our hotel for 3.30pm.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Good way to see a bit of everything in LA if you've limited time on the ground. But be aware that this tour tries to cram as many sights in as possible, so it does feel a bit rushed. Also the majority of sights are seen via a drive-by only, with limited short 20 minute stops at a few of the main sights (e.g. Marina Del Ray, Venice Beach, Rodeo Drive, Olvera Street, Chinese Theatre etc) where you can do a quick look around by yourself. We had also had a 1 hour stop at the Farmers Markets so everyone could buy their own lunch, which was a nice place to stop. A good option for those with limited time (we were in LA for 1.5 days), but if you've got more up your sleeve, it might be worth trying one of the "hop on, hop off" services instead to give yourself a chance to take a good look around the sights.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Guide would tell us about a place but did not give us enough time to take pictures and tour was only about 5 hours.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was so boring. The other tours are much better. I can sit at home and watch TMZ, I don't need to see it on a bus and miss what might be happening on the streets. Not interested in passing by a restaurant!!!! Very disappointed.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Our guide was mediocre at best. He talked alot but said nothing. The tour was fine but started late. We were dropped off at the Chinese Theatre for dinner and were told we had 60 minutes and that we had to leave on time. All the tourists were there but we waited 20 minutes for our bus to arrive and when it did the guide and Heather (?) had enjoyed smoking on it while driving around LA. It reaked of cigarette smoke but of course no windows to open. We then stopped down on Rodeo Drive and were told that we had 5 minutes to take pictures but guess what the guide and Heather stood behind the bus smoking for 20 minutes. The PA system worked at times but not usually so it just cut in and out. Save your money.

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message