Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 777 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I had a wonderful time. It is a great trip if you want to see LA

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a great tour with Danny Ray!! So glad he was our tour guide. We had a lot of fun and really enjoyed the experience! Would recommend Danny anytime.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Eddie the tour guide driver was great on vip tour 6
He was very informative and made this a great experience
Thank you

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Derek B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I recommend this trip for orientation purposes or as in our case for people with limited time in the city. It includes the sites visitors would want to see and a lunch stop about halfway through the tour. The guide was helpful in suggesting places to visit in easy reach of our hotel.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Driver was helpful in every way. Bus was not in good operating order as the AC could not keep the cabin cool. Too much driving and not enough stops.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The pickup at the hotel was an hour late. The dispatcher said the driver left b/c we weren't on time. when I told the driver that was impossible b/c we were there 10 mins early, I was told to get over it, he was there now. Clearly customer service is not important. We didn't see all promised sights.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was a blast- really funny !!!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a really got time, learned a lot and I live in the area

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good, comprehensive tour. The driver/guide spoke English quite understandably. Be aware that not all driver/guides are as understandable, as the one who picked us up from the hotel had quite an accent.

One negative was the signage and overall emphasis on tips (approx $15/person) from the driver/guide.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Barbara R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Guide was good - tour covered what I wanted to see

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was a good way to see a lot of Los Angeles in a short time. It met our needs. Our only complaint was that our driver drove like a "bat our of hell" especially on the freeway as we rode back. We were almost an hour early getting back and I don't see the need to drive at break neck speeds to return. Very nerve wracking. I prayed the whole way and we arrived safely.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

CHRIS H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A great tour to get a good idea of how LA works as a sprawling city. Pity it was such a grey day as I'm sure everything would have looked a lot better than it did! It certainly makes us appreciate what he have back home in Australia.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was good for people who had a limited amount of time in LA. There was enough time spent at each of the spots to look around and take photos. However our last stop at Olvera street had too much time allocated to it as there wasn't much to see and do there. This time could have been better spent at another location such as Rodeo drive so people could actually walk around the area. My partner and I don't remember seeing Marina del rey or China town/little Tokyo - whether this was because the driver didn't point them out and talk about them or missed it altogether I don't know. Overall the tour was still worth doing as a taster of LA, however it was a bit disappointing not all sites were talked about/seen as promised by the tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Not a 'Grand' tour but a very information filled tour of Los Angeles.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

laglickstein
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

saw the hot spots, but could have been shorter day...

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message