Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 780 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I had a wonderful time. It is a great trip if you want to see LA

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a great tour with Danny Ray!! So glad he was our tour guide. We had a lot of fun and really enjoyed the experience! Would recommend Danny anytime.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Eddie the tour guide driver was great on vip tour 6
He was very informative and made this a great experience
Thank you

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Derek B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I recommend this trip for orientation purposes or as in our case for people with limited time in the city. It includes the sites visitors would want to see and a lunch stop about halfway through the tour. The guide was helpful in suggesting places to visit in easy reach of our hotel.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Driver was helpful in every way. Bus was not in good operating order as the AC could not keep the cabin cool. Too much driving and not enough stops.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This tour required more walking than I was capable of. Instead of warning me when I booked the tour, I was told I would be OK (as I was told for the other tours I booked), which was far from the truth. Again, I was not told that Viator did not run the tour, and the Viator representatives did not know much about the walking. I missed a great deal of this tour and was disappointed.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The pickup at the hotel was an hour late. The dispatcher said the driver left b/c we weren't on time. when I told the driver that was impossible b/c we were there 10 mins early, I was told to get over it, he was there now. Clearly customer service is not important. We didn't see all promised sights.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Did not enjoy was lots of driving around poor parts of LA but was not told where we were.
Was not impressed one bit and felt the day was wasted as we had very little time it meant we
saw very little a hop on hop off buss would have been better. I got the impression the others
on the bus felt the same way.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

When we saw online ads we thought this would be a good tour to see all around the LA area, but our tour was a mass from the start the wrong bus got our name and picked us up and dropped at the ticket boost, and another wrong one carried on, but he promised to drop us off at the LA area which where we booked to drop us back after the tour at our hotel in LA. At the end, he got a call from his boss not to do thati.e wanted to drop us off at no where which we dont know the place, so he drove us back to Anaheim which we had to book another taxi to go back LA.

We didnt have time to enjoy at all because were worry all the way. They could have done better or help to drop us off on the way back as they promised from the start the tour guy seemed ok and nice but he had to listen to his boss. we were so upset that they didnt help and we got young kids with large suitcases. we are not sure if we use the service again.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was a blast- really funny !!!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a really got time, learned a lot and I live in the area

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good, comprehensive tour. The driver/guide spoke English quite understandably. Be aware that not all driver/guides are as understandable, as the one who picked us up from the hotel had quite an accent.

One negative was the signage and overall emphasis on tips (approx $15/person) from the driver/guide.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Barbara R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Guide was good - tour covered what I wanted to see

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was a good way to see a lot of Los Angeles in a short time. It met our needs. Our only complaint was that our driver drove like a "bat our of hell" especially on the freeway as we rode back. We were almost an hour early getting back and I don't see the need to drive at break neck speeds to return. Very nerve wracking. I prayed the whole way and we arrived safely.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

CHRIS H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A great tour to get a good idea of how LA works as a sprawling city. Pity it was such a grey day as I'm sure everything would have looked a lot better than it did! It certainly makes us appreciate what he have back home in Australia.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message