Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 774 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kwarne23
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was extremely enjoyable. Richard our tour guide was funny, very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and explained everything in great detail. Definitely one of the best tours in LA. Dearly Departed is a must do!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was amusing and got everyone involved

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A lot to see. But everything is in brief. If you are short of time, it is a good choice. A reminder to first time subsciber: check with the agent where you should wait for the bus. I waited at the main gate while the bus went to the side door! A lot of troubles before I finally got on the bus.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, excellent guide, highly recommended

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Gail F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a fun tour and got to see lots of things. Walked down Hollywood and saw all the stars names. Took photos of the Hollywood sign and then did a bit of shopping. Drove down Rodeo Drive but did not stop. Stopped at the farmers market for lunch - could easily miss this as it's just like a big food court. I would of preferred to stop at Santa Monica Pier and eat there - we just drove past it frantically taking pictures of it. We did stop at Venice Beach and had 30 minutes there - really not long enough either - could only choose left or right and then not go all the way to the end. Last stop was Fisherman's Village and could of easily left that out as well - nothing to do but have an ice-cream - would of preferred to have more time at Venice beach (Fishermans Village is used as a toilet stop though, as you would not want to go at Venice)

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

THE TRIP WAS NICE AND WE ENJOYED IT. THE DRIVER WAS KIND BUT HE WAS SPEAKING FAST AND MUTTERING SO IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND WHAT HE EXPLAINED. MOST OF THE PARTICIPANTS WERE ITALIAN OR SPANISH AND WE ALL HAD THE SAME PROBLEM IN UNDERSTANDING.....

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I expected lot more sites assuming it was a grand tour of LOSA. I would suggest giving some information in the form of tour guide so that one can register where one is and where we are going next. I will consider the tour overpriced for the sites visited.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very cool place, worth the trip.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Too hurried and too much time spent driving by

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Prior to LA, I travelled toVegas and NY and booked a Viator organized tour for each location. Of all tours, this one was the one I liked the least. The title "Grand Tour" indeed points at the fact you will be shown a number of things, but they should have added "most of the time from the window of a speeding car so obsessed with time that traumatized guests ended returning to the car ahead of schedule the only 3 times they were given a window to get off it". There were threats about being left behind, who was the black sheep coming 1 min late etc... Then even those few stops were questionable: why stop at Venice Beach so early in the morning when the place, deserted at that time, has no vibe, when gorgeous Santa Monica Pier is within minutes? Why spend over an hour at the farmers market FOR LUNCH, after racing through beautiful Beverly Hills (I could hardly get a clear picture of the Beverly Hills sign, let alone appreciate the surroundings!)? In other tours I have attended, whenever there were such time pressures, people were asked to pick up light sandwiches to eat in the car so as to spend more time visiting actual sites. The last stop in downtown LA was misplaced. Hard to pick any decent picture of Chinatown / the opera / the court house on the way etc.., yet we ended up parking near a little church for 30min to do some souvenir shopping in a dull market when parking elsewhere downtown would have allowed to actually appreciate more of the city highlights.

The tour description should be more clear about what ACTUAL STOPS are vs. mere drive-through. And the tour guide (not so good in my opinion comparing with other guides I had over my holiday) should refrain from trashing customers when they are not tipping. I was the last one to be dropped off and the driver trashed the couple who got off before me for not tipping him. I did not tip him either so I can only imagine what dirt he may have spread on my back.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

It is a good way to see the maximum things in LA in only one day, nevestheless I would appreciate to spend more time in some places. Everything goes too fast. Moreover the windows in the car do not allow to take good pictures. It would be really better with an open-car. I think the Hip-Hop cars should be a better way to visit LA...

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Bicycle in poor condition. It's not warning about all the incline hills for people with health problems. The tour guy was very friendly

Doing what: Celebrity Homes and Movie Sites Bike Tour in Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This was hopeless! We were told they didn't pick up at our hotel at universal city so we to a taxi to downtown.. Then got on the bus and taken straight back to universal walk! The bus drivers just kept saying how ridiculous it was that we'd one that and what would we do about getting home?!

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Waste of time, not long enough when you stop, spent most of the day on the bus

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Our "tour guide" was nothing more than a cab driver. He literally gave no information about the sites and city, but was constantly updating us on traffic conditions and parking regulations. He drove us past numerous famous sites without even mentioning them. buses have almost no AC. Worst tour ever!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message