Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

ILONA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous fun! Being able to interact with the exhibits is amazing. We got many fun photos here.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

michael.lavery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Despite the awful fog and incessant rain, the tour was well-paced, well planned, and comfortable but it was the warmth and wit of our driver Michael that made this such a special experience. A consummate professional, excellent driver, but above all a superb host and comic, Michael is a star!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ashley did a fantastic job!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

david

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Good tour to do if you have half a day to spare

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

trisha_cfc United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you're into pop culture and want to know where all the famous people hang out then this tour is for you! My husband and I did the tour on our honeymoon, we had a blast...Francesca was our tour guide and she was so much fun!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Phillip L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and our guide was a female young Jamaican, who had a great sense of humour and knowledge, we didn't see any famous celebs but got too see lots we would have missed, had we done it alone. Well worth the money and next time do a later in the day tour.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Elaina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour had lots of good information and will keep you engaged! I am glad we took advice from other reviews and booked this!

However, the tour did not start until 1:00 and that's what's printed on the sign they put out front everyday, even though the ticket said 12:00 so double check so you don't have to kill an hour!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Rachael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was loads of fun, Scott and Brian were fantastic, highly recommend this tour, it does not disappoint.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

C M K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time - tour guide was very knowledgeable. Next time will pick a cooler day for a tour as there was no top on the transport and it was very hot. Difficult to see some of the homes as they were behind very tll fences andtrees.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Teresa R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Really good

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Cecile P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

More than what we expected: we didn't know we had a chance to visit a Hollywood cemetery. The tour guide satisfied our curiosity about many celeb tragic deaths. Can't say it was repectful or tasteful, but the tour was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Mrs D J Joice J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Bryan was a fantastic tour guide. He took us to many interesting spots and kept us well informed throughout the whole tour. Lots of quirky facts included!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Brian.P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Thetour is OK and what you would expect worth doing whilst you are there.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Antonio H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was fun, tour guide was funny and entertaining... didn't see any A-listers but I did see see singer/tv personality Rasheeda from Love n Hip-Hop

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

PAUL R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

too female orientated , more male actor info needed, host was excellent though , long way to travel and see no celebs thats all folks

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

ilaanita07

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

It was just a really hot/bad time of day so we didn't really see much. A lot of the stories were outdated but it was nice to see some of the hot spots. Our tour guide was good but it felt like all we kept hearing was what they normally see but we didn't see any of that so it started to feel inflated after awhile.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

LYNDA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Another excellent trip We were picked up and dropped off at our airport hotel The tour guide Brandon was chatty and informative and made us laugh Would recommend this trip to people

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

janet p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This has to be the best tour in LA. The driver was very informative and funny. Not only did we go to places where the rich and famous met their end, we were treated to the history of some very gruesome murders. The tour also took us to Beverly Hills to see the houses of the very rich. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would recommend to any Brit visiting LA.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

kim t

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Bit disapointing was not a good as the one we went too in London. Still good for a look.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Sultan

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Not well organised or coordinated. No hotel pick-up. Hotel drop off had to be requested several times. The tour of movie star homes was a waste of time.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Caroline X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour and well worth the money. Dave, our guide was great and an actual contributer to the show, which is really cool. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip especially for the kids who are big TMZ fans. I would only recommend this tour if you are a fan of the show as this enhances the tour experience. We would do it again!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Pam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely, loved this! The kids and I had a blast.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

peter.f17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, never thought i would be wondering around a cemetery with a camera ,but i was.
unusual and left field subjects, need to concentrate because the history and facts come thick and fast.
I loved it.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message