Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Trevor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour thouroghly enjoyable.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Brian as our tour guide, brilliant, fanstaic what a great tour guide, he was funny and made it really interesting. Found out lots of things about the stars visited grave would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Brian was our tour guide, he remembered all our name, he kept all of us entertained the whole time, was very knowledgeable and intersting to listen to. I recommend that everyone should take this tour.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

CARL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, full of laughs, Violet was excellent and we had a great mix of people on the bus. Saw a lot of places you wouldn't see if you did the Usual tours

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was fun and informative. Guide was great. I gave four stars because we went right past the farmers market but didn't get to go in. It should have been part of the tour and I was looking forward to it.

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Stars' Homes and Universal CityWalk

Patrick O

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I was disappointed with this tour, maybe because we didn't see anyone famous, there seemed to be a lot of talking going on at the front with our guide and she was nice don't get me wrong. The tour just didn't really show us anything that was interesting. The best thing was the length.
Maybe I am too old for this sort of tour.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Patrick O

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I'm sorry to say I thought it was boring and nothing much to see apart from the TV in the bus.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

kerri l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

They showed us everything that was and nothing of what is today. It was horrible we would have seen more if we went around ourselves.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Montecarlo N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I loved this tour. Brian was a great and hilarious guide. He was highly informative and knew a lot of Hollywood history. We were able to see so many locations in 3 hours. It was a comfortable ride despite LA traffic. I loved how he showed movie clips before taking us to the location. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Location Tour

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

it was a great tour, Loved it!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Pamela G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Stan the driver was great, very accommodating and did his best to make sure we saw all that we could, open air bus was nice and glad the weather stayed nice for it

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Glenda M H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Initially had planned for a Sunday afternoon tour, but rain cancelled it. Rescheduled for Monday morning which was cold. Did not see any celebrities, but to be expected considering the weather. Was interesting to see the areas you hear about on t.v. and to hear the stories that TMZ tours have experienced.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

ILONA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous fun! Being able to interact with the exhibits is amazing. We got many fun photos here.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Paola M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a good fun tour and our guide ensured we had fun.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Julie M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The Grauman's Chinese Theater was not included in this tour, not even mentioned by our guide. We had to ask to see the Playboy Mansion and our guide informed us he isn't supposed to go that way, we then saw the Mansion twice on different tours! Tour was okay we saw some of the homes listed on the description but if you are booking this tour in order to see something specific, I would advise inquiring before booking if you will definitely see this.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

michael.lavery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Despite the awful fog and incessant rain, the tour was well-paced, well planned, and comfortable but it was the warmth and wit of our driver Michael that made this such a special experience. A consummate professional, excellent driver, but above all a superb host and comic, Michael is a star!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ashley did a fantastic job!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

david

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Good tour to do if you have half a day to spare

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

trisha_cfc United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you're into pop culture and want to know where all the famous people hang out then this tour is for you! My husband and I did the tour on our honeymoon, we had a blast...Francesca was our tour guide and she was so much fun!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Phillip L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and our guide was a female young Jamaican, who had a great sense of humour and knowledge, we didn't see any famous celebs but got too see lots we would have missed, had we done it alone. Well worth the money and next time do a later in the day tour.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Elaina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour had lots of good information and will keep you engaged! I am glad we took advice from other reviews and booked this!

However, the tour did not start until 1:00 and that's what's printed on the sign they put out front everyday, even though the ticket said 12:00 so double check so you don't have to kill an hour!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Rachael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was loads of fun, Scott and Brian were fantastic, highly recommend this tour, it does not disappoint.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

C M K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time - tour guide was very knowledgeable. Next time will pick a cooler day for a tour as there was no top on the transport and it was very hot. Difficult to see some of the homes as they were behind very tll fences andtrees.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Teresa R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Really good

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message