Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 759 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the tour was a lot of fun and interesting! Our tour guide was so entertaining; I just can't remember her name...... started with a T. Would do it again!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Grand Tour of Los Angeles was a great way to have a quick tour around LA/Hollywood, which included several stops ranging from 20 minutes to one hour. Jack (our guide) was provided wonderful and nostalgic commentary during the 8 hour tour. It was exciting to see Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, The Grove, The Farmers' Market, and historic points. A quick stop but worthwhile stop at Venice Beach and drive-by of Santa Monica Pier. This tour was perfect for us. It allowed us to figure out which sites we wanted to explore and spend more time ...and money. "Jack" you made this tour so much fun. You are a wealth of L.A. and Hollywood trivia. All the best, Canada Girl. ps: POPCORN was GREAT.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money if you have a limited time in LA. Good pick up and drop off. Plenty of bathroom stops and a lunch stop. Really enjoyed it

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This really is only for those who don't have a car and don't have any time. A whirlwind tour of the main sites
ticked all the boxes . Google where your fav hollywood star is placed on the boulevard to save time there are literally hundreds of stars to look through. This is just a taster but it was ideal for us .

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was fantastic, the tour was interesting. I liked the fact that other points of interests were shown and talked about on the tour and the book was a good guide.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Must do!! To see everything in LA

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I are huge fans of the tmz show so we had to to the tour while in LA. Our tour guide was amazing and very informative. We highly recommend this tour...really enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

An enjoyable tour and good way to see a lot of LA in a short time.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

great! all equipment was ok, bikes, hemlets , bottle of water,...
great guide, Michael! we had a lady whom got sick during the tour, and they came for her and picked her up by car and did the tour by car with her.
we saw lots of greatplaces,greyhous was fabulous!

Doing what: Celebrity Homes and Movie Sites Bike Tour in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good way to see the sites without having to negotiate the traffic system of LA. Also the local knowledge of the guide very impressive. Gave us lots of background knowledge about the area

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful tour. I was with my sister who had never been to L.A. before and this was a great way for her to really experience it. Even if it did seem morbid at times... lol.
It didn't feel typically touristy at all. The driver/guide was super friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this the next time you head to Hollywood. I also know

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lovely hotel, great location, right on Hollywood walk of fame, and other popular tourist attractions. However, the weekend we were there, the hotel was having some kind of "Promotion" going on; extremely crowded - couldn't even get near the pool !

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Overall experience of the tour was nice but there was some initial problem in pickup from the hotel. Although I mentioned hotel at the time of booking but there was no confirmation from the operator regarding pickup location and time. Same was to be confirmed again and again. Probably there was some communication gap between actual operator and booking agent

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Liked this tour. The tour guide was great but the way the car/truck is made you can't see a lot of the building that are being shown. Went on the Dearly Departed tour and LOVED that tour. It was a lot more informative. Glad that we went on this tour though. Didn't see any stars, which we figured:( One more thing be sure to call the day before to check in, and the day of get your tickets at a booth located in the Grauman's Chinese Theatre. I didn't read the second page of voucher and they DO NOT pick you up in front of the theatre. Love TMZ!
Terri

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message