Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 771 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good, comprehensive tour. The driver/guide spoke English quite understandably. Be aware that not all driver/guides are as understandable, as the one who picked us up from the hotel had quite an accent.

One negative was the signage and overall emphasis on tips (approx $15/person) from the driver/guide.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Barbara R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Guide was good - tour covered what I wanted to see

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was good for people who had a limited amount of time in LA. There was enough time spent at each of the spots to look around and take photos. However our last stop at Olvera street had too much time allocated to it as there wasn't much to see and do there. This time could have been better spent at another location such as Rodeo drive so people could actually walk around the area. My partner and I don't remember seeing Marina del rey or China town/little Tokyo - whether this was because the driver didn't point them out and talk about them or missed it altogether I don't know. Overall the tour was still worth doing as a taster of LA, however it was a bit disappointing not all sites were talked about/seen as promised by the tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Not a 'Grand' tour but a very information filled tour of Los Angeles.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

laglickstein
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

saw the hot spots, but could have been shorter day...

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

since LA is hard to explore on your own without a car, this is one of those that gives your a basic overview of LA. tour guide average.. this tour basically takes you to the "must see areas" and lets you wander by yourself in those places. what they do is that they pick up all the participants at 8am and then bring them to the head office for registration and when all the tourists are gathered, they are assigned to their tour buses. i had to wait an hour since the tour starts at 9.30. i think this step could be eliminated so the tourists wouldnt have to wake up so early and end up waiting for the others to arrive. gratuity of 15 percent of tour price required per person though (11usd/pp). not sure if this is standard practice in usa. if it is standard, sorry for my ignorance. i think in europe it is 7usd for driver and guide total. if you give less the tour guide will collect.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

A lot of waiting around for the driver to be ready. The driver was very suggestive for tips throughout the whole ride and wouldn't shake my wife's hand until a tip was given.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour guide was great and friendly but the tour. was boring. Especially for the price- I would not reccommend this tour

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

The tour started early and should have taken us to several places. As it turns out, this tour does not take you to all the places mentioned. You drive by many of them, but you do not get the chance to check them out or take photos. The information provided by the driver was little and inaccurate. When booking this tour I had something different in mind, after all it is the GRAND tour, not a drive-by-a-few-places tour. Not worth the money. I gave a tip to the driver because they had mentioned tipping at the start of the tour and they had put up a big sign in the bus stating: "15% Gratuity is appreciated for a job well done." I guess he didn't know any better, but in my point of view this was not a job well done. I had a single day in LA and wanted to get an overview for future visits. I am afraid I wasted my time with this tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Making Confirmation was a problem. The provided Toll Free Number brought me to a series of options, none of which referred to "confirmation".
The Tour Guide "with the Dickie Bow" was excellent. He made it a truly memorable occasion.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trip was really interesting. Brian was fantastic as our driver and guide and included lots of interesting commentary - not just about the dearly departed! We did the trip on Halloween (and visiting from England), it was so much fun to see all the effort taken to decorate the houses and gardens and Brian included an additional 'homes of the Stars' bit. The trip was full at 16 people which gave it a friendly, informal feel.
Well worth doing - and a bit different from the usual trips on offer. Make sure you arrive early and have a good look around at all the collected memorabilia in the mini-museum!!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Visit was with friends. Stayed in West Hollywood for 3 nights. This tour was a great way of seeing all the sights in one go with a great tour guide Eddie.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

MJ H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic way to get around LA and seeing loads of sites if you havnt got a car. the guide was lovely and answered any questions you had

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message