Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 395 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was fabulous!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Elaine B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was so cool! Had no idea we would be transferred to an awesome limo. The chauffeur was fantastic and a lot of fun. The shopping was great - a fraction more time would have been welcomed.

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Stars' Homes and Universal CityWalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had this tour booked, but it was cancelled at the last minute because there was not enough people. They were very accommodating and was able to go a similar tour instead. They could not refund the difference between the two tours, but did not charge me the $2 fuel charge. I loved the tour. We were able to get up close to the Kodak theatre and see all of the preparations that were being made for the academy awards, I t was very cool. I loved the grove, Olivera street, farmers market. I esp. loved the Santa Monica beach. Tour guide was great. I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Stars' Homes and Universal CityWalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alex was an excellent driver, really took into account the wishes of the passengers he had and was very accommodating. The tour was very informative from start to finish. Starline gave us a great tour of the movie star homes and we still had about an hour to walk around the walk of fame before leaving for the shopping tour. Had about 3 hours at the Citadel outlets which was the perfect about of time for our group, left at 6:30pm and reached our hotel in Anaheim at about 7:30pm. Highly recommended. Thank you Alex (driver)

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Stars' Homes and Universal CityWalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was a fantastic day!Alex our tour guide was great,we really enjoyed his company on the tour.the stars home tour is provided by starline tours and on the open air mini bus it has a sign tips $8 to $10 per person so keep that in mind.

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Stars' Homes and Universal CityWalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was soooo great our guide was funny and informative laughed Nd enjoyed every minute ! Great tour

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Stars' Homes and Universal CityWalk

Monica L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun tour with fantastic tour guide - you will learn heaps about LA beyond the usual tour info

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the comfortable stadium seating bus with the huge windows! Staff were courteous and tour guide was informative as well as funny!

Doing what: Los Angeles Movie Locations Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very funny and knowledgeable, our tour guide Brian makes up 90 percent of this tour. I definetly recomend it.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour and the best one I've done in Los Angeles . Well worth it and the tour guide was exceptional

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour highly recommended - tour guide Brian is a wealth of info - well worth it!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lots of sites visited! Loved the shop too!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a ball. The tour guy was a riot! I would recommend this to anyone

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

enjoyable, different tour. included a lot of the standard tour locations

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Snozz
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Certainly had a great day. The bus driver was very informative, funny and new a lot about the area. The Movie Star homes are hard to see clearly, however to see how the other half live is quite amazing. The shopping tour was ok and there were quite a few shops to look for a bargain.

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Stars' Homes and Universal CityWalk

STEPHEN C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good day out made even better because we were one of the lucky few who got to do the stars homes in a stretch limo. Citadel shopping was not too bad either.

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Stars' Homes and Universal CityWalk

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

citadel outlets rock and movie stars tour was good with plenty of time to do madaume tusausder hard rock cafe or ripleys believe it or not in hollywood while you wait for the coach to pick you up.

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Stars' Homes and Universal CityWalk

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Wish we could have seen a celebrity but all in all it was a fun tour.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Not the most amazing tour but I would do it just to say that you saw some on the stars homes and the shopping was good.

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Stars' Homes and Universal CityWalk

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I was a little disappointed. ..it was a little boring and most of the commentary was on the TV monitor.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Very disappointing, not typical of the usual high quality of Viator products. The first thing the tour guide did when he pulled the van out of the parking lot was to dump us in front of a tourist trap shop most of us had already walked away from before the tour started. Twenty minutes later he took us on a high speed run through the areas where entertainers live. He seemed very interested in letting us know how well connected he was with all the stars. Photo opportunities were few and far between because he drove so fast, never slowing down. He talked extremely fast and the van's earphone sound system was tinny and scratchy. When we learned the only Los Angeles City Tour thing he planned to do was to dump us at Farmers Market, we opted out of being steered to another tourist store. Definitely not worth the price we paid. Viator, please find a more qualified local provider for this tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message