Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 724 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sister went on this all day tour, and had a wonderful time. The driver was humorous and knowledgeable. My sister needs a walker to ambulate, and our driver was very thoughtful to her needs. We really enjoyed the stop at the Mexican market, finding gifts for those we left at home. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a great overall view of LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun! Our driver was Alan, he was very entertaining :)

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Manuel V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Amazing, houses are massive, must see how the rich and famous live.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a blast.It's a great way to see Hollywood/Beverly Hills area and get the dish on Stars. We had a very entertaining, pleasant tour guide and competent driver. Fun!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Kay Auld
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Tour was good and tour guide was very friendly. However, I assumed that we would be stopping at all he stops listed on Viator when we simply just drove past them. No time for photos or getting off to have a look around. We did make 3 stops but only got 20 minutes at each stop which was not enough time. Could do with making the tour longer as we were back at our hotel for 3.30pm.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Guide would tell us about a place but did not give us enough time to take pictures and tour was only about 5 hours.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Doug was very helful to appreciate all thebeauty of Los Angeles and is suround.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour lasted 2 hours and was very good. Enjoyed seeing where all the big movie stars live. The tour guide had good knowledge of house prices etc.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved the tour and the information the guide gave was incredible. The one complaint we have is that the van did not have large enough windows to see the sites. Anyone sitting on an inside seat, or in the middle of the last row could not see the buildings that were being pointed out.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Matthew our tour guide was very engaging and fun! The tour itself was well laid out although I wish we spent more time at Venice Beach and Hollywood Boulevard. I would recommend this tour if you're short on time visiting LA and want to see the main attractions.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic intro to LA for my first night and visit to the city… managed to catch a rare clear night and the views from the observatory was fabulous!!

Doing what: Night Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good overall. Our driver was very knowledgeable but drove much too fast on the homeward journey.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Mike, our pick up driver for the tour, was very informative and kept us entertained until we were dropped off at the VIP Tours main office. He was not our official driver but he kept us informed along the way. The same could be said for our actual tour driver named Ed.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Found this tour entertaining and packed with info!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message