Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 781 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kwarne23
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was extremely enjoyable. Richard our tour guide was funny, very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and explained everything in great detail. Definitely one of the best tours in LA. Dearly Departed is a must do!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was amusing and got everyone involved

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Jorge Babroo
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

You get to see a lot for this price. Many houses of the stars and locations around the city. Bus is comfortable. Try not to wonder a lot since time is short and the driver will try to go as many places as he can.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was amazing! We would recommend for the whole family. We mostly liked that there were no crowds, because in London, you could hardly move.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent and Funny Driver.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A lot to see. But everything is in brief. If you are short of time, it is a good choice. A reminder to first time subsciber: check with the agent where you should wait for the bus. I waited at the main gate while the bus went to the side door! A lot of troubles before I finally got on the bus.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, excellent guide, highly recommended

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Gail F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a fun tour and got to see lots of things. Walked down Hollywood and saw all the stars names. Took photos of the Hollywood sign and then did a bit of shopping. Drove down Rodeo Drive but did not stop. Stopped at the farmers market for lunch - could easily miss this as it's just like a big food court. I would of preferred to stop at Santa Monica Pier and eat there - we just drove past it frantically taking pictures of it. We did stop at Venice Beach and had 30 minutes there - really not long enough either - could only choose left or right and then not go all the way to the end. Last stop was Fisherman's Village and could of easily left that out as well - nothing to do but have an ice-cream - would of preferred to have more time at Venice beach (Fishermans Village is used as a toilet stop though, as you would not want to go at Venice)

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

THE TRIP WAS NICE AND WE ENJOYED IT. THE DRIVER WAS KIND BUT HE WAS SPEAKING FAST AND MUTTERING SO IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND WHAT HE EXPLAINED. MOST OF THE PARTICIPANTS WERE ITALIAN OR SPANISH AND WE ALL HAD THE SAME PROBLEM IN UNDERSTANDING.....

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Jorge Babroo
Costa Rica

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was such a nice ride to move around the city in this bus. The only thing missing was a clear sight of the Hollywood sign. Lots of history and information in the bus.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

When I booked the tour in the UK before leaving for LA. I was a bit worried what we were buying some thing we could not see off the internet. Once on the tour I did not have to worry everything was ok for us Our tour guide was Serge. He made a complimentary pick up in a mini bus which was included from the Holiday inn Hotel South Manchester Anaheim. The tour itself was a full day there were about 8 to 10 people on our bus which could have seated 12 to 15. The tour was very informative and Serge was constantly providing information on items we saw as we travelled around our route. The good thing about this tour was that it covered a very wide area of Los Angeles and their were strategic stops to allow you to walk and take photographs. Without a thorough knowledge of Los Angeles it would be impossible for an individual to visit these places in there own car as parking would be limited and it would be costly and time consuming just doing the parking for one or two areas. The tour visited some of the following places the old town. Hollywood Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Belle Air. We also were able to see the Hollywood hill sign and take photos A dinnertime stop was made at the Farmers market allowing tourists to sample various foods as part of their lunch. In the after noon a trip to Venice beach was included along with a visit around the marina area while we took a refreshment stop. I am glad we booked this tour I believe it was value for money and should we visit other American cities. I would look out to see if similar tours were available there. Well done

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I expected lot more sites assuming it was a grand tour of LOSA. I would suggest giving some information in the form of tour guide so that one can register where one is and where we are going next. I will consider the tour overpriced for the sites visited.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very cool place, worth the trip.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Ok but 1 hour at market for lunch was too long. More time in Hollywood or Venice Beach instead!!!!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Too hurried and too much time spent driving by

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message