Love celebrities? Follow the latest gossip? Want to spend your time in LaLa land walking the same roads the stars do? Getting starstruck in Los Angeles is easier than you might think – this is home to Hollywood, after all. One of the quickest ways ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jorge Babroo
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

You get to see a lot for this price. Many houses of the stars and locations around the city. Bus is comfortable. Try not to wonder a lot since time is short and the driver will try to go as many places as he can.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour lasted 2 hours and was very good. Enjoyed seeing where all the big movie stars live. The tour guide had good knowledge of house prices etc.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

With the exception of not seeing actual stars on the street...the tour was fantastic! Great FUN! Videos from the show highlighting events at certain landmarks, local area history, all coupled with a wonderful hostess who told great stories, including a few about Harvey! It was wonderful and we'd recommend this tour highly!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a highlight of my trip to Los Angeles, Nasrene was our guide and was amazing!! I did see any celebrities on the tour but later on that day I saw Billy Ray Cyrus(not a big star but still). This is a must do when you are in Los Angeles.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Enjoyed both tours especially Universal Studios although I booked as one tour it was actually two seperate tours so had to go on the stars homes tour first then when that arrived back at the office had to go in the office again and wait around for another b us to go to universal studios.

Would certainly recommend Universal Studios

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Frances N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great day! The movie stars homes tour was fab, although we didn't see anyone famous. The guide was very charismatic and funny, and told us lots of useful and useless information!!
We had over 5 hours in Universal Studios which was actually more than enough time! Great!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Lisa W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We enjoyed our day. Our guide for the movie stars homes was very informative and made the experience very enjoyable.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Movie Star Homes Tour was excellent! The driver was very knowledgeable of the area and homes of the movie stars.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Wish we could have seen a celebrity but all in all it was a fun tour.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

My 16 daughter and I just got back from L.A. and did this 2 hour trip. It was a lot of fun. We didn't luck out with any celebrity sightings but we saw a lot of famous locations/restaurants/bars/shopping sites etc. I thought my daughter would be disappointed we didn't spot anyone famous, but she tells me she loved the tour regardless!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

MJ H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a good way to see the celebrity homes and the guide Danny had loads of knowledge on the homes and celebs
Only down fall was that we didn't get much time at each home to take pics

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

If you want to do something touristy in LA, and enjoy TMZ/celebrity gossip, then this tour is a worthwhile way to spend a few hours of your vacation.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a blast.It's a great way to see Hollywood/Beverly Hills area and get the dish on Stars. We had a very entertaining, pleasant tour guide and competent driver. Fun!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Does what it says on the tin!. Probably worth going on, especially if you are keen on celebrity culture.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

I found this tour rather interesting but purely for people who are keen on celebrities. The pick up was on time and the tour guide very knowledgeable. After all that, I still feel the it was rather pricey.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Fun tour even though we didn't get to see any celebrities.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Had great L A tour with our very entertaining guide Michael. He showed us around all the main hotspots as well as a tour of all the movie stars homes, although hard to tell since was mainly a lot of gates with security hedges! Recommend if limited time, very good guide and tour!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour was rather entertaining! However, we were a little disappointed that we did not see any stars. I would definitely recommend the tour. My mother is a huge fan of TMZ!!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This was a fun tour quite different from the usual tour. We had fun even though we didn't t see any celebrities which I didn't really expect. Adrianne was a riot.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

More a list celebrity homes please didn't know many that was shown on the tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Jenny C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

A fun way to see the homes of the stars and Beverley Hills in general. Tour of Universal Studios was informative and fun with a couple of movie experiences along the way.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Belinda F
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great way to see where the celebrities live and tick off all the major points in this monstrosity of a city! Tour operator was efficient too.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Loved it all until the end of the night when we were delayed for over half an hour for our transfer back to the hotel, spoilt what would have been a perfect day. The whole end was disorganized and unprofessional and is the only reason I am giving 3 instead of 4 stars.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We were shuffled on to the wrong tour although I asked the person collecting the tickets if this was the right one for us.WE had an interesting but overly long city tour but missed out on seeing the stars homes which was the main draw of this purchase.I also found a lot of star references rather old instead of more contemporary stars.
There was a very mandatory demand for 15-20percent tipping with the tour guide standing at the door watching every tip going into his bucket .As New Zealanders this felt very mercenary.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

although we enjoyed this tour too much time was spent driving round the Movie Stars Homes considering that most of the time we were only looking at gates to their driveways,
Not enough time was spent on the Walk of Fame - we very rushed
We all felt that the sign in the tour mini bus asking for $8 to $10 per person tip for the driver was out of order, it should be down to the individuals on the tour to decide what they wanted to give.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message