Catalina is a small island off the Californian Coast that is surprisingly accessible yet feels entirely remote. A ferry ride out here takes but an hour, but the small town of Avalon you’ll arrive upon might as well be its own Mediterranean country. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We visit Catalina Island once a year but have never done a food tour. After this experience I wish we had done it sooner. We had the best time! Our group was amazing and the Food Tour Guide - can I just tell you about her? Her name is Lili and she was the absolute best. She made that food tour what it was. I couldn't imagine having anyone else!! Lili was hilarious and informative all at the same time! Will definitely recommended this tour to our friends and family.

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

Roy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We visit Catalina Island once a year but have never done a food tour. After this experience I wish we had done it sooner. We had the best time! Our group was amazing and the Food Tour Guide - can I just tell you about her? Her name is Lili and she was the absolute best. She made that food tour what it was. I couldn and #39;t imagine having anyone else!! Lili was hilarious and informative all at the same time! Will definitely recommended this tour to our friends and family.Thanks for a great time! I am looking forward to trying more of your food tours.

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

Nola T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Lili, was amazing, not only did we enjoy delicious food, but we also gained more historical knowledge of Catalina, than we could ever have learned on our own, in such a short time. We just wish we had more time after the tour, to explore on our own, before we had to board the boat.

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

Kenneth L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great Ride to Catalina Island! No problems. Great Crew.

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

World Traveler USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A nice and relaxing way to travel to Catalina. You have the option to sit inside or out on the deck. I suggest outside so you can take in the ocean breeze and even spot a pod of dolphins!

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

JennyC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a really great way to get over to Catalina Island for the day. The boat ride was smooth and relaxing and we even saw some dolphins behind us along the way. There was plenty of room to sit on the deck outside and enjoy the cool ocean breeze..

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

Laura G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A lovely day spent on Catalina Island. There were lots of shops and restaurants. The island was clean and beautiful. Did not have time to take excursions but would definitely go back to do that.

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

michael l

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The ferry trip to and from Catalina was excellent. We did experience a significant problem with the reservation with your company. The gate agent had to enter all our reservation details as if doing it for the first time. For some reason she did not have the Viator reservation. We nearly missed the ferry!

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message