• USD ($)
  • English
Immerse yourself in a full day of moviemaking magic with your very own private guide as you discover the Universal Studios Hollywood the general public doesn’t get to see. On top of that, enjoy additional VIP benefits such as all-day admission to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous well worth the extra for the backlot and more personalised attention.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This experience was true to it's name...first class treatment all the way. We enjoyed everything from beginning to end and would definitely recommend it to everyone. We got our money's worth. KUDOS!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It took us a while to make up our mind to purchase the VIP tickets at Universal Studio Hollywood, but we were glad that we made the right decision to purchase the VIP tickets. The VIP tickets provided us heaps of benefits, including a free valet parking (to avoid long queue to park our car), enjoyed breakfast in the VIP lounge (to avoid long queue at the ticket office), exclusive train to tour around movie facility (we were allowed to got off and took photos), got accessed to warehouse (we got to see the costume for the movie "47 Ronin" before it's officially released), escorted to most popular rides by our tour guide, enjoyed free lunch in a VIP lounge for lunch and continued enjoying unlimited front of line access to all rides.The tickets are expensive compared to general admission tickets, however the value is much worth as we got to see and experience more things than we could do by ourselves. The theme park is quite large so it is recommended to spend one day there and especially for the VIP tickets, minimum 6 hours are required to see every thing with this type of ticket.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We really felt like VIP stars :-) Thanks!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Easily the best tour of our holiday. A fantastic day had by all the family. Highly recommend

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Probably the best way to see Universal studio. Detailed and comfortable, without spending time in the waiting line. You see movie production from the inside.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is by far one of the best things we did during our five week holiday in the US. Our tour guide Bobby was fantastic, he had an obvious love of his job and all things related to movie and television. Bobby was funny, enthusiastic and very entertaining. It was great to see behind the scenes, even our kids were fascinated by the in depth look we took at production/sets/costumes etc. The rides at the end of the tour were so much fun, and you can go on again and again, straight to the front of the line with VIP tickets. You also get a lovely breakfast on arrival, and a fantastic gourmet lunch. Would absolutely recommend paying the extra money and doing Universal in style with a VIP pass!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Louis Siow
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great experience for both myself and my wife, will purchase it for my daughter when she has the time to visit it next year, love it, looking forward to come back again

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Awesome! So worth the extra money!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Terry T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were unsure about spending so much on the Universal trip, but decided in the end to do the VIP tour. We then kept saying, during the day, "We are so glad we did this. It is worth every penny". Apart from going through security, no queues all day. Welcomed at a lounge where breakfast of salmon and cream cheese bagels and other rolls, yoghurt, fruit, juice and coffee were waiting. Sat on comfortable sofas, awaiting being collected by our guide for the day, Bobby. Then taken on all the rides, entering by special entrances to avoid queue - be warned, there is no ride where you do not get sprayed with water and for Jurassic Park, you definitely need the plastic poncho they provide. Fabulous buffet lunch, in private dining room. Then, in the afternoon, taken down to the back lot and allowed to walk around the square they used in Ghostwhisperer and Back to the Future, taking photos; taken inside the sound stage they were using for a current series - Parenthood; toured the props warehouse (that was amazing). Our guide, Bobby, kept us entertained with lots of info and gossip and was great. Could not recommend highly enough. A big outlay, but well worth it.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour is absolutely amazing!!! The experience allows you to feel like a total VIP. My tour guide was very friendly, funny, and knows all about the movie industry!!! I would really recommend this package for any going to Universal. Lunch is provided - it is a very delicious gourmet buffet with Valet parking as well - which is awesome so that you don't have to go and search for your car at the end of the day, they will bring it right to you! My family and I will definitely go next year! I can't wait for the Harry Potter and Minion Rides to open!!!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent day, so much to see and do . Our tour guide Mary C was so enthusiastic about the studio and her job. Would advise anyone to do it

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

John G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A must do - We were treated like stars !!!! - No waiting in line for the rides !!!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I had a fantastic time. The VIP Experience is the only way to go. Right from the start you receive star treatment including a continental breakfast, a personal group guide, access to areas other visitors don't get, front of the line access to shows and rides, and an incredible buffet lunch. Money well spent.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our most favourite experience whilst in LA

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message