• USD ($)
  • English
Immerse yourself in a full day of moviemaking magic with your very own private guide as you discover the Universal Studios Hollywood the general public doesn’t get to see. On top of that, enjoy additional VIP benefits such as all-day admission to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The VIP Tour was great. We arrived earlier than expected and luckily enough able to get on a earlier tour. Sheryl was great, no mucking around and no fuss. Sheryl showed us all the highlights, took us to the rides straight up before it got to busy walking anywhere. The breakfast and lunch was great and good to have a decent meal included. The back lot tour was awesome and great to get off and see everything in a different perspective than on the normal back lot tour. Well worth the money.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A superb day out. A bit expensive, perhaps, but worth it for a first visit. The behind the scenes element needs the VIP tour, so it is necessary if that side of things is your interest. The guide makes sure you miss nothing. For subsequent visits, if the theme park element is your main interest, then a cheaper "front of queue" pass would be OK. If we go again, it will be for the VIP version!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our best experience in Los Angeles.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved this tour. Our guide was entertaining and informative.
Although it was a very hot day, the misting system really cooled us down and the front of line pass was fantastic! Limited wait times. we enjoyed the tour of the studio and all the special effects. The rides were lots of fun too.
Breakfast and lunch were delicious with plenty on offer to please.
We had the best experience, would highly recommend

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is the only way to do a theme park! Our guide Peter Gardner was knowledgeable. We were greeted in the VIP lounge and had a light breakfast. We then went off on the studio tour - the VIP tour accesses areas that are not available on the standard tour. The gourmet lunch was brilliant, especially as it was my son's birthday and we were able to bring a cake with us. They took it off us when we arrived and brought it out after lunch with all the staff singing Happy Birthday! We were able to go on all the rides and see the shows without queuing. The only improvement is it would have been nice to be able to access the VIP lounge and restrooms throughout the day.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous well worth the extra for the backlot and more personalised attention.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This experience was true to it's name...first class treatment all the way. We enjoyed everything from beginning to end and would definitely recommend it to everyone. We got our money's worth. KUDOS!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It took us a while to make up our mind to purchase the VIP tickets at Universal Studio Hollywood, but we were glad that we made the right decision to purchase the VIP tickets. The VIP tickets provided us heaps of benefits, including a free valet parking (to avoid long queue to park our car), enjoyed breakfast in the VIP lounge (to avoid long queue at the ticket office), exclusive train to tour around movie facility (we were allowed to got off and took photos), got accessed to warehouse (we got to see the costume for the movie "47 Ronin" before it's officially released), escorted to most popular rides by our tour guide, enjoyed free lunch in a VIP lounge for lunch and continued enjoying unlimited front of line access to all rides.The tickets are expensive compared to general admission tickets, however the value is much worth as we got to see and experience more things than we could do by ourselves. The theme park is quite large so it is recommended to spend one day there and especially for the VIP tickets, minimum 6 hours are required to see every thing with this type of ticket.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We really felt like VIP stars :-) Thanks!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Easily the best tour of our holiday. A fantastic day had by all the family. Highly recommend

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Probably the best way to see Universal studio. Detailed and comfortable, without spending time in the waiting line. You see movie production from the inside.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is by far one of the best things we did during our five week holiday in the US. Our tour guide Bobby was fantastic, he had an obvious love of his job and all things related to movie and television. Bobby was funny, enthusiastic and very entertaining. It was great to see behind the scenes, even our kids were fascinated by the in depth look we took at production/sets/costumes etc. The rides at the end of the tour were so much fun, and you can go on again and again, straight to the front of the line with VIP tickets. You also get a lovely breakfast on arrival, and a fantastic gourmet lunch. Would absolutely recommend paying the extra money and doing Universal in style with a VIP pass!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Louis Siow
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great experience for both myself and my wife, will purchase it for my daughter when she has the time to visit it next year, love it, looking forward to come back again

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Awesome! So worth the extra money!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Terry T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were unsure about spending so much on the Universal trip, but decided in the end to do the VIP tour. We then kept saying, during the day, "We are so glad we did this. It is worth every penny". Apart from going through security, no queues all day. Welcomed at a lounge where breakfast of salmon and cream cheese bagels and other rolls, yoghurt, fruit, juice and coffee were waiting. Sat on comfortable sofas, awaiting being collected by our guide for the day, Bobby. Then taken on all the rides, entering by special entrances to avoid queue - be warned, there is no ride where you do not get sprayed with water and for Jurassic Park, you definitely need the plastic poncho they provide. Fabulous buffet lunch, in private dining room. Then, in the afternoon, taken down to the back lot and allowed to walk around the square they used in Ghostwhisperer and Back to the Future, taking photos; taken inside the sound stage they were using for a current series - Parenthood; toured the props warehouse (that was amazing). Our guide, Bobby, kept us entertained with lots of info and gossip and was great. Could not recommend highly enough. A big outlay, but well worth it.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message