Immerse yourself in a full day of moviemaking magic with your very own private guide as you discover the Universal Studios Hollywood the general public doesn’t get to see. On top of that, enjoy additional VIP benefits such as all-day admission to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is definitely the best way to visit Universal Studios! We had a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and was then met by our guide for the day. He took us to the different rides and walked us straight to the front of the queues, he also gave us plenty of information. We then stopped for a brilliant buffet lunch, again with plenty of choice and the food was delicious. Then it was time for the studio tour where we saw the different sets and got to have a wander around them, it was interesting to hear the different films sets had been used in that you didn't realise. We then had the rest of the day to ourselves and it was a definite bonus to still be able to jump the queues for rides. It was a brilliant way to spend my sister's birthday and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Universal Studios, it is well worth the money!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

OMG! One of the best tours I did on my trip. Skip the line pass with this is amazing. Not waiting for rides - best way to enjoy the most of your day and the attractions at Universal Studios. VIP seating is also well worth it as once again you don't have to go and start lining up half hour or more before the performance / show and still get the best spots in the house! Great use of your time here. So much fun on this tour! You also get to walk around the sets and see "hot sets" as part of this tour.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The VIP Experience will make you really like VIP Person the lounge, the buffet lunch with 5 star food, just a small group of people with tour guide, you can stop and take picture on location, you don't have to queued when entering the attraction especially for the Transformers very long que. Highly recommended if you want to feel everything in 1 day.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I could not recommend this tour highly enough, it was absolutely the highlight of our trip! It is worth getting the VIP package as parking is included as well as breakfast, lunch and bottles of water. Unless you choose to buy souvenirs or alcohol you won't need to spend any more money in the park. The tour was fantastic, our guide Tanisha was with us for the whole day and was really lovely. We had front of line passes for all the rides to go on them as often as we liked as well as reserved seats at the shows, the food was delicious with a really great selection... I could go on and on! A really excellent tour!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The VIP Tour was great. We arrived earlier than expected and luckily enough able to get on a earlier tour. Sheryl was great, no mucking around and no fuss. Sheryl showed us all the highlights, took us to the rides straight up before it got to busy walking anywhere. The breakfast and lunch was great and good to have a decent meal included. The back lot tour was awesome and great to get off and see everything in a different perspective than on the normal back lot tour. Well worth the money.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A superb day out. A bit expensive, perhaps, but worth it for a first visit. The behind the scenes element needs the VIP tour, so it is necessary if that side of things is your interest. The guide makes sure you miss nothing. For subsequent visits, if the theme park element is your main interest, then a cheaper "front of queue" pass would be OK. If we go again, it will be for the VIP version!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our best experience in Los Angeles.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved this tour. Our guide was entertaining and informative.
Although it was a very hot day, the misting system really cooled us down and the front of line pass was fantastic! Limited wait times. we enjoyed the tour of the studio and all the special effects. The rides were lots of fun too.
Breakfast and lunch were delicious with plenty on offer to please.
We had the best experience, would highly recommend

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is the only way to do a theme park! Our guide Peter Gardner was knowledgeable. We were greeted in the VIP lounge and had a light breakfast. We then went off on the studio tour - the VIP tour accesses areas that are not available on the standard tour. The gourmet lunch was brilliant, especially as it was my son's birthday and we were able to bring a cake with us. They took it off us when we arrived and brought it out after lunch with all the staff singing Happy Birthday! We were able to go on all the rides and see the shows without queuing. The only improvement is it would have been nice to be able to access the VIP lounge and restrooms throughout the day.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous well worth the extra for the backlot and more personalised attention.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This experience was true to it's name...first class treatment all the way. We enjoyed everything from beginning to end and would definitely recommend it to everyone. We got our money's worth. KUDOS!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It took us a while to make up our mind to purchase the VIP tickets at Universal Studio Hollywood, but we were glad that we made the right decision to purchase the VIP tickets. The VIP tickets provided us heaps of benefits, including a free valet parking (to avoid long queue to park our car), enjoyed breakfast in the VIP lounge (to avoid long queue at the ticket office), exclusive train to tour around movie facility (we were allowed to got off and took photos), got accessed to warehouse (we got to see the costume for the movie "47 Ronin" before it's officially released), escorted to most popular rides by our tour guide, enjoyed free lunch in a VIP lounge for lunch and continued enjoying unlimited front of line access to all rides.The tickets are expensive compared to general admission tickets, however the value is much worth as we got to see and experience more things than we could do by ourselves. The theme park is quite large so it is recommended to spend one day there and especially for the VIP tickets, minimum 6 hours are required to see every thing with this type of ticket.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We really felt like VIP stars :-) Thanks!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Easily the best tour of our holiday. A fantastic day had by all the family. Highly recommend

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Probably the best way to see Universal studio. Detailed and comfortable, without spending time in the waiting line. You see movie production from the inside.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message