Immerse yourself in a full day of moviemaking magic with your very own private guide as you discover the Universal Studios Hollywood the general public doesn’t get to see. On top of that, enjoy additional VIP benefits such as all-day admission to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Darren H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, definitely worth the money as you get to access areas others don't, lunch was superb, easily the best meal I've had during my time in the USA, one thing I didn't know was that if you arrive early for your tour you get a complimentary breakfast buffet in the Universal VIP lounge, Top Day

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my favorite part of my vacation. Everything was perfect and totally worth the price of the tour.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my favorite day so far on my holiday the VIP experience at universal studios was absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend doing this. My tour guide was brilliant she had a whole day planned for us we got to see the whole park she took us on all the rides. it was absolutely amazing

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would recommend this tour to anyone. Lots of interesting information about the movies and how they are made and why the cost so much. The food was fantastic and going straight to the front of the line was a Hugh factor. Got to see everything once and more fun after on rides we really enjoyed.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic way to see EVERYTHING at Universal in just one day. Dawn our guide was informative and kept everyone moving at a good rate. The VIP pass to rides is great as you w
Could queue for hours without them. The 4D rides are mind blowing.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well organised with time to enjoy the major attractions but also have personal time. We started with a morning tea followed by a personally narrated tour of the studio in luxury coaches. The guides were witty and knowledgable. Lunch was wonderful, rides and shows exciting. Great tour

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the extra money! From start to finish we were treated like VIPs and our guide was knowledgable and planned our route of the park perfectly with 2 hour free time at the end. He was happy to take our photos around the studios and even looked after our bags whilst we went on the rides.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing!
Truly a VIP experience, worth every single cent.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

VIP is the only way
Don't even think otherwise

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this is the only way to do universal studios absoulutly amazing

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent would do this again, good value for money when you consider you can use the front of line card all day, our tour guide Robert was an extra treat.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Totally fantastic day, we were well looked after and made to feel like true VIP's. Our guide Doug was great fun.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tunisia was an excellent guide. Well worth the expense

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great Experience, saw the whole park and got a great tour

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A little bit pricey but worth it as we cover all the rides before we leave as we only have a day there.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to experience Universal Studios. Starting from the amazing breakfast to the guided, front of line experience. Would recomend

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

MJ H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a must do at universal the backlot was fantastic, the guide Larry was friendly and brilliant at explaining and very knowledgeable about universal. Having food in with the price was a bonus and also having front line passes and vip seating at the shows was great. The whole experience was amazing from start to finish I would definitely do this again

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

crazygroup
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The VIP experience was well worth the money for people who want to see as much as possible in the one day while being fed with nibbles for breakfast and exceptional buffet at lunch ,with personal commentary from knowledgeable guides. Front of line access to all rides and plenty of free time at the end to wander and souvenir hunt.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour!! Very worth the $$$ our guide was amazing and we got to learn a lot about movies and how they're made. The lunch was fantastic!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A truly amazing day well worth paying the extra for the vip tour you got to see both sides of universal studios the behind the scenes and front of queue on all the rides the Buffet lunch was amazing there was so much choice I would say it was definitely the best food on the whole park. Our guide for the day was Mark he was very informative and really knew stuff definitely a trip to do if you are ever in Los Angeles

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is definitely the best way to visit Universal Studios! We had a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and was then met by our guide for the day. He took us to the different rides and walked us straight to the front of the queues, he also gave us plenty of information. We then stopped for a brilliant buffet lunch, again with plenty of choice and the food was delicious. Then it was time for the studio tour where we saw the different sets and got to have a wander around them, it was interesting to hear the different films sets had been used in that you didn't realise. We then had the rest of the day to ourselves and it was a definite bonus to still be able to jump the queues for rides. It was a brilliant way to spend my sister's birthday and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Universal Studios, it is well worth the money!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

OMG! One of the best tours I did on my trip. Skip the line pass with this is amazing. Not waiting for rides - best way to enjoy the most of your day and the attractions at Universal Studios. VIP seating is also well worth it as once again you don't have to go and start lining up half hour or more before the performance / show and still get the best spots in the house! Great use of your time here. So much fun on this tour! You also get to walk around the sets and see "hot sets" as part of this tour.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The VIP Experience will make you really like VIP Person the lounge, the buffet lunch with 5 star food, just a small group of people with tour guide, you can stop and take picture on location, you don't have to queued when entering the attraction especially for the Transformers very long que. Highly recommended if you want to feel everything in 1 day.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I could not recommend this tour highly enough, it was absolutely the highlight of our trip! It is worth getting the VIP package as parking is included as well as breakfast, lunch and bottles of water. Unless you choose to buy souvenirs or alcohol you won't need to spend any more money in the park. The tour was fantastic, our guide Tanisha was with us for the whole day and was really lovely. We had front of line passes for all the rides to go on them as often as we liked as well as reserved seats at the shows, the food was delicious with a really great selection... I could go on and on! A really excellent tour!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message