La Paz, the laidback Baja California Sur capital, draws visitors from around the world with an array of eco-tourism attractions to please lovers of nature and the great outdoors. With access to around 900 islands, including the chalk-white Isla ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

elviskeenan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

WOW, WOW, WOW!!! I've swum with whale sharks in the Sea of Cortez!! A lifelong dream was fulfilled on this tour. Our guide, Oliver, was a lot of fun and this day was very enjoyable from start to finish - including a really nice lunch. Still can't believe we've done it and I would DEFINITELY recommend this trip. Thanks, Oliver!

Doing what: La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos

Robin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

this was an awesome adventure. staff was great a lifetime experience. our guide Yann was AWESOME ask for him. he was super friendly informative great attitude and the girls wont mind looking at him. he was helping people taking pictures checking on people making video, like a one armed wallpaper hanger. We saw a whale, 15 plus whale sharks and a mother baby dolphin. doesnt get much better than that. bring a change of clothes

Doing what: La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos

Denice59

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We picked up our snorkeling equipment in Cabo early that morning. We meet our tour guide, Raz. He was ensured everyone had a great time during the entire trip.We then proceeded to Lapaz. The views of the mountains, Pacific Ocean, Sea of Cortez were amazing along the way. After arriving in Lapaz, Raz gathered our group and suited up for our adventure. After a short boat ride, we spotted a whale shark. Everyone dove into the water to have an amazing up close view of the Sharks. After many sightings we returned to Lapaz, where we enjoyed a great lunch which included fish tacos. After lunch, we enjoyed our short shopping spree and proceeded to Todos Santos. In Todos Santos we visited the famous Hotel California and Tequila Sunise bar. Such a lovely place.. The tequila sunrise's were like no other! After a short shopping spree , we were on the road to Cabo singing Eagles songs.. A great time with an superb group!

Doing what: La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos

Angela E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was one of thee most fun activities that I have ever done!! Whale sharks were everywhere. Oliver was a great guide. The trip to La Paz from Cabo was easy. Food was great. I would highly recommend this trip!!!

Doing what: La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos

Marit H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was great! One of those once in a lifetime experiences I will never forget. The event team was fantastic and we had a lot of fun on the boat and outside. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos

Mcnicoll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Incredible, once in a lifetime experience. Very professional and informative. Yann was amazing.

Doing what: La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos

Cat USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic tour - one of the best ones I've taken! It was a small-group of about 12 people with a few guides. Pick up from our hotel was on time and smooth and we were then taken to the dolphin center in the marina in Los Cabos to meet our guide. After a briefing with Danny, we drove about 1.45-2 hours to La Paz during which we received a light breakfast and more info about what we would be doing that day. Upon arrival we got locker keys, dry bags, snorkels, fins and towels and boarded the boat to take us out on the water. It took some searching for the whale sharks since it's early on in the season and there are fewer around, but we were able to see 4 of them and swim alongside them (no touching!) They are amazing and it was a great day on the water. Afterwards we had a small buffet lunch with specially-brewed tequila and beer. On the way back, because we had some extra time, we stopped briefly in Todos Santos to see THE Hotel California, before heading back to Cabo and being dropped off. A photographer/guide joins too, so if you want to purchase photos from him at the end, you have the option to. I would absolutely recommend this tour!

Doing what: La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Such an awesome fun day, I'd totally do it again! Loved being able to swim with these giant creatures. And the tequila afterwards wasn't bad either ha ha

Doing what: La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message