• USD ($)
  • English

Los Cabos ATTRACTIONS See all

Playa del Amor (Lover's Beach)

Playa del Amor - or Lover's Beach - is a true hidden gem, nestled amongst the craggy rocks of Land’s End. Reached only by boat, this perfect crescent of sand is surrounded by rocky outcrops, including views of El Arco. The secluded location ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Although there weren't many people on the boat, it was informative and the people were really nice.

Doing what: Cabos Original Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was awesome. The view from the famous arch is beautiful. The music was great not to mention the drinks. The staff is very courteous.

Doing what: Cabos Original Sunset Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

What I liked about the tour:
It gave a beautiful and close up view of the rock formations near Los Cabos and a view of the town. The crew was very welcoming and helpful. I got some great pictures of the sunset.
What I did not like:
The incredible noise. Music was turned on so loud you could not have a conversation and the announcer tried to be even louder! If you liked drinks, very loud music and being on a ship it was fine. I expected to enjoy the sunset, the ride and watching some birds and sea animals. This was not the tour I expected it to be.

Doing what: Cabos Original Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This wasn't typical booze cruise although the drinks were certain free flowing. It was basically about 20 people on a sailboat, drinks and appetizers.That was about as close to a perfect evening as you can get on sail boat watching the sunset in and around the bay that looks back to Cabo. With Mexico often you get something slightly different that you thought you were. If you are looking for a more intimate experience, with hosts that aren't in your face or trying upsell you, that have a good sense of humor and knowledge about the area, good food and quick service on a wide variety of drinks then this is a great package to buy. If you are looking to have a dance party on a boat this is not your experience.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a very pleasant tour with plenty of good food and drink. It was well run, but I don't like people holding a hat when you get off. The tip money went back in my pocket. The sunset was beautiful. I would recommend the trip.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great sunset sail with gorgeous views, great food and drinks and a great crew as well. I would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A great escape from the solicitors. The beach is beautiful and the waves on the Pacific side were huge. The beach is a cheap water taxi ride and is a must see if you are in the area.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

This sunset sail and the view of the rock formations, "Los Arcos" , lover's beach and the marvelous sunset were amazing. This is one tour that everyone visiting Cabo has to take. The buffet was delicious too. Way better than i expected. I was not imagine it to be as fun as it was! I will do it again!

Doing what: Cabos Original Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Good friends, amazing views, glorious sunset.. A perfect way to end a fun vacation to Cabo!

Doing what: Cabos Original Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

The sail on the catamaran gave the passengers a great trip. Sailed from the large marina in the harbor out through the Sea of Cortez past lounging sea lions around the spectacular stone formations at Land's End into the Pacific where gray whales lead us up the coast. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Cabos Original Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We had a blast! The crew was so friendly and made sure everyone was having fun...and boy were we! The sail was beautiful, the weather was beautiful, and the crew was very experienced and handled the boat beautifully. We would recommend this to everyone who likes to party and enjoys sailing at sunset.

Doing what: Cabos Original Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message