Los Cabos ATTRACTIONS See all

Playa del Amor (Lover's Beach)

Playa del Amor - or Lover's Beach - is a true hidden gem, nestled amongst the craggy rocks of Land’s End. Reached only by boat, this perfect crescent of sand is surrounded by rocky outcrops, including views of El Arco. The secluded location ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terika H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Mario was a great tour guide and this tour was just the right amount of time and covered all of the must see places in Cabo. I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Paula H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This Los Cabos tours was exactly what we were looking for!! We got to get a little taste of a few main things in Los Cabos.
The transportation and the tour guide were excellent!!!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The food was fantastic. Service was awesome. We totally enjoyed this excursion, we saw so many Whales. So much bang for your buck!!!!

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Beata

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good Mexican breakfast including Mimosas, friendly staff, but not enough English translation.
The whale sightings were definitely worth the trip!

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Mark D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great overall experience. The service, food, boat and team were outstanding. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is that it can get a bit choppy late in the afternoon...but that is something that the company can't control.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Michael P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great Crew, nice boat very relaxing.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The boat was really nice, a large cat. There was plenty of space and the crew was very nice and energetic. We didn't see much of a sunset because of the cloud, but that was just luck of the draw. The tour did not include food, but they charged 10 each person fro freshly grilled meat or fish taco. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cabos Original Sunset Cruise

Tayana W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Cons
-Too many people on the boat. Although, there was enough room for everyone, it was just a bit much.
-I thought we would be able to get off of the boat at Lovers Beach, but we didn't.
-The stores and flea market were in downtown Cabo San Lucas and could get there yourself and the flea market was closer to everyone's hotel and could have gone on our own.
Pros
-Convenient to be picked up and dropped off from the hotel
-The restaurant we went to for lunch was a local spot and I love going to the local places when I travel.
-History lesson

Overall, Cabo San Lucas is very small with more than enough tourists companies offering the same services that you could do on our own. There are many fishermen down by the marina that will take you to the Arch and Lovers Beach on their boat for a small fee. Our tour guide, Reuben, was very nice, knowledgeable and open to all questions.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Trip was informative. Guide was knowledgeable and personable. All in all, it was a very pleasant outing.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Jay S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We got there early following hotel pick up. There were a lot of people 60 waiting for the boat when we got there. Turns out they have three boats and each holds about 20 people. The cruise was well organized and punctual. The staff was friendly and helpful and took care of any needs that we had. We got a great view of the sunset. The drinks were pretty strong. The only reason I'm giving it 4/5 was that the food was inedible. Plan to eat before or after the cruise.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Patricia R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

from the arch boat ride, to the tequilla tasting, to the fabulous lunch....it was all very enjoyable! We went to a market to shop and got a great pair of silver earrings! Marcos was one of our tour guides that really made it great!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Cindy B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The guide was nice and informative. But the trip was not worth the amount of money. First of all I could have taking a glass bottom boat trip to the arch for 30.00 for both and the rest of the trip witch was supposed to be city site seeing ended up being 3 stops to shopping areas I could have done this on my own. There was a lot of driving time between places. With lunch and the boat ride and glass factory this should not have cost more than 75.00 for both of us not 179.00. This was more of shopping trip than any site seeing . NOT WORTH THE MONEY.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Lynley Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

A complete rip-off!
Ok - the weather was bad and we didn't see any sunset but all we did was motor around in one spot in the bay about 1/2 mile offshore. The music was way too loud you couldn't talk to anyone and everyone just got drunk! At end the crew came around and rattled a tip box about 3 inches from your face. It certainly wasn't what I expected. Don't go if the weather doesn't look good.

Doing what: Cabos Original Sunset Cruise

Sonia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was our most memorable and delightful experience in Los Cabo! The crew was amazing, especially Miguel, our host, whose charm and hospitality made it so special. Together with our captain who skillfully navigated the sailboat, a crew of 3 prepared delicious food and choice of prime beverages, played beautiful music which added to the sounds of nature, and captured candid photos to cherish the time we spent on board...Perfection! I highly recommend this experience worthy of celebration, it is definitely a MUST!!

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

heatherbeas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely perfect! Sergio was so friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about all things ocean. He took the most perfect picture of us and taught us all about the ocean currents and the area's history. The pick up and drop off from the hotel made it so convenient and effortless. I watched another couple from our hotel with another company, their guide sat on the kayak while they snorkled, dropped them off then went to park, Sergio was able to park right on the beach, and their guide didn't seem to care about making it memorable, Sergio made us feel like we were watching the travel channel special. Thanks Sergio!

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful trip - Michelle and Miguel can't remember the captain's name were accomodating and entertaining. The sunset was gorgeous and there were lots of photo opportunities. My only regret was that I didn't get the photo disk for the professional photos that Michelle took - they were amazing and I should have bought it especially since it was only 15. My mistake....but everything about this tour was more than worth the money spent.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Jonathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very nice tour. Vincent was excellent, the lunch location was awesome. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Charlie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was everything as advertised. From the hotel pickup to getting off the boat, everything was perfect! The entire staff was well dressed and friendly. The guide, Pepe, was very attentive and entertaining.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

victoria s

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Very dangerous boat for people drinking and walking. No safety strips. If you stay put its great. My husband feel on his face and cute forehead with glasses. The crew while very concerned....offered more drinks after cleaning him. Would caution those over 60. Food wasn't that great either. All and all sights were beautiful.

Doing what: Cabos Original Sunset Cruise

Becky R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I were picked up from our hotel. Mario was our guide, and he was amazing. Friendly, knowledgeable on everything. The trip was awesome from start to finish. The glass bottom boat ride was a lot of fun. Then we went to taste some yummy tequila and learn how it is made. Had some time to do a little shopping in the store. Then off to see some guys make a glass blown turtle. With a few minutes to look around and buy souvenirs if we wanted. Then off to a delicious lunch. You had a few things to choose from. After that we went to see the mission church. With sometime to walk around the area. Then off to a little swap meet style area for some shopping. I will do this tour again and I will request Mario as our guide. My husband and I went into town the very next day on our own and saw Mario and he stopped us and chatted with us for a few. Very friendly guy, love him.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing! Saw and learned a lot. Our guide, Mario, was awesome. Would definitely do it again

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Franky J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very good tour and enjoyed getting to know Los Cabos. It was all well worth it and we spent the day seeing many different things.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Gueorgui N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour, everything was perfect, 100 recommended! We are very glad taking that! The crew was very polite.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Ricardo R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Glad we did the earliest one because by early afternoon it was hotter than hell!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message