Los Cabos ATTRACTIONS See all

Playa del Amor (Lover's Beach)

Playa del Amor - or Lover's Beach - is a true hidden gem, nestled amongst the craggy rocks of Land’s End. Reached only by boat, this perfect crescent of sand is surrounded by rocky outcrops, including views of El Arco. The secluded location ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I were picked up from our hotel. Mario was our guide, and he was amazing. Friendly, knowledgeable on everything. The trip was awesome from start to finish. The glass bottom boat ride was a lot of fun. Then we went to taste some yummy tequila and learn how it is made. Had some time to do a little shopping in the store. Then off to see some guys make a glass blown turtle. With a few minutes to look around and buy souvenirs if we wanted. Then off to a delicious lunch. You had a few things to choose from. After that we went to see the mission church. With sometime to walk around the area. Then off to a little swap meet style area for some shopping. I will do this tour again and I will request Mario as our guide. My husband and I went into town the very next day on our own and saw Mario and he stopped us and chatted with us for a few. Very friendly guy, love him.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing! Saw and learned a lot. Our guide, Mario, was awesome. Would definitely do it again

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very good tour and enjoyed getting to know Los Cabos. It was all well worth it and we spent the day seeing many different things.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour, everything was perfect, 100 recommended! We are very glad taking that! The crew was very polite.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Glad we did the earliest one because by early afternoon it was hotter than hell!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Tour guide was great. Wish there was more things to see of historical significance or to learn about the culture. Going to shopping areas of little trinkets that you can buy anywhere was a total waste of time. The lunch was only okay. A guided tour of the church and the little town square in San Juan would've been nice.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time, the tour guide was fantastic. He took us wherever we wanted, went as fast or as slow as we wanted, stopped whenever we wanted him to, had food and drinks, provided snorkel gear and took our photos. We would definitely do it again and thought about doing it again on the same trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sightseeing Cruise and Snorkeling in Los Cabos

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great guides and great tour. Recommend going to the early 8am tour.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Our guide was great but the water was extremely choppy and and you're kayaking in the middle of a very busy area full of boats taking people to the Arch and Lover's Beach. The water was full of jellyfish when we went so we were unable to go snorkeling.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I booked and confirmed this tour from home. When I arrived in Mexico I received an email stating that my requested date/time was no longer available. Interesting. I had the hotel that I was staying at call the company and no reason was given as to why my reservation was no longer confirmed. I ended up rescheduling for a different day and the company was 45 minutes late for our hotel pickup. Not that impressed......

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great! Marcos our tour guide was fantastic! We had a great time!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour as amazing! The tour guides were a lot of fun and were very knowledgable of the area. They would stop to let everyone take photos accordingly and I really felt I got my money's worth from this tour.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this tour on our first day in Cabo. It gave us an idea of what to expect and a great idea of the lay out of the land. The tour guides are awesome with great knowledge of areas we visit. All the time keeping things up beat and very fun.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the sun set over the city. Angel and rest of the crew always kept your cups full and the trip entertaining.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time. Mario our guide was great. Alot of knowledge. Will be back and will be asking for him.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great! Our guide was very informative.. The lunch was very good!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Out of all the tours I have ever been too this was the most enjoyable we ever had.
Our guide leader Marcos was so great and he made the tour even better!!
My husband and I were so please and happy even my 2 year old son enjoyed this tour!
We loved it!!
Thanks so much we had a great time!!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour guide was good. However this is quite pricey for what you get. If you have more than 2 people in your group it's better to just take a taxi around town
- it's way cheaper
- you follow your own time and can see more places
- the place is small and safe since it's a busy tourist area
I wished I have just gone to the marina and rented one of the water taxi to go to the arch so I do not have to wait to take pictures since it was really crowded in that boat. Lunch is ok, not too spectacular either.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great time , great service , Hugo was outstanding host.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Arch boat ride is awesome, the best so far, I wish it's much longer than 45 minutes. Overall it's been a good tour and our tour guide Ruben give us more information about the city itself.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour was good, however we just saw 1 whale... I dont recommend going when the whale season is almost over, is not worth it! But the staff were great and so was the breakfast, the drinks and views!!! Ask about the season before buying the tour!

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Breakfast was ok, the boat was a little crowded so it was difficult to see the whales or take good pictures, as always they take pictures of you and sell them at $40. In our case we saw the whales just briefly, but that's nature. At the end they collect tips for the crew.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The whole experience was ones in a lifetime! The Arch was awesome and the whales watching unbelievable. Great creatures!!

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message