Los Cabos ATTRACTIONS See all

Playa del Amor (Lover's Beach)

Playa del Amor - or Lover's Beach - is a true hidden gem, nestled amongst the craggy rocks of Land’s End. Reached only by boat, this perfect crescent of sand is surrounded by rocky outcrops, including views of El Arco. The secluded location ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

s44miller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This whale watching tour was the highlight of our vacation. After reviewing several companies, I selected this tour for my family and friends. We had a blast! The whales were plentiful and active and as the host kept telling us, really showing off this morning. In comparison to other boats, this was by far the best choice - close enough for great views and photos but not scary. The captain also seemed quite knowledgeable with respect to locating the whales. The breakfast was good and the drinks kept flowing. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour for a future whale watching adventure.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sergio was an amazing guide! He was very knowledgeable about the area and the points of interest. This excursion was one of the highlights of our trip to Cabo, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Jeff p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lots of fun, great views, and a wonderful staff! Everything was great, and we were very happy we reserved this trip! They handed out very warm blankets since we had a cool evening But, bring a jacket, just in case

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Doug

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was excellent, would have liked time to swim at lovers beach this would add to this tour. Staff were all helpful.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

All in all an excellent trip, would have enjoyed going to the other side of the arch and maybe out on the cruise a bit longer to enjoy the sunset. Consideration should be given to return transportation after the cruise as that would have complimented the whole trip.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Davina C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

we went on the last day of whale season and did not see a whale but did see dolphins and sea lions! food was great, staff really nice.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Paige P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

We were so excited about this tour but our expectations resulted in being
greatly disappointed.
The arch boat ride was fine and opportunity to take photos of the area was good.
The tequila tasting took place in a store that sold liquor, T-shirts and tourist trinkets. We were expecting a tour of a tequila facility or something a little more authentic. The glass blowing stop was interesting and good opportunity to purchase these beautiful pieces. We wished the tour would have concluded before the lunch in San Jose. The shopping was very limited and the tour of the two historical areas was not very informative. There were four of us on this tour. We would give the San Jose restaurant a one star rating. We would not recommend eating the Ceviche or salad at that restaurant.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Norma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly Recommend this tour. Good value for your money.
The food was very good. All the staff whom we interacted with was very friendly.
Special acknowledge to Marco, our tour guide, who was very friendly, willing to accomodate the needs of a senior lady who was not able to walk as fast as the rest of the group.
Maybe , just update some of the lifevests , size and conditions of the boat. But other than that, a good experience.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great day . Busy from early to late . lots to see and taste . Well worth it!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Lynda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very well organized. We enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Kim T

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The tour was fine - staff was great - just wanted to see a whale out of the water.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Jamie usual plus ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Nice crew but boat is really weak and way too crowded.

Doing what: Cabos Original Sunset Cruise

Jacob C v

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The staff was great and very attentive. Boat ride was nice and really enjoyed the breakfast. Unfortunately, we didn't see a single sign or evidence of any whales at all.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Terika H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Mario was a great tour guide and this tour was just the right amount of time and covered all of the must see places in Cabo. I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

daswenson73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Once again, Viator delivered an excellent tour. The breakfast was very good, we floated by the El Arco rock formation, and then we headed out to find the whales. It didn't take long before we had several whales near our boat jumping and performing for over 30 minutes. Of course there was an open bar during the two hour tour. This trip exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend it if you are in Cabo. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

William T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide Efram was so kind and thorough. I am 67 and had a upset stomach prior to launching the kayak's. Hence, I had an extremely difficult time in keeping up with the younger group that accompanied us on the journey. However, Efram did not rush us and encouraged us to only go as fast as we felt comfortable in doing. He was very informative about the area and the perfect guide for Old Farts like my wife and I. He was spectacular.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Paula H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This Los Cabos tours was exactly what we were looking for!! We got to get a little taste of a few main things in Los Cabos.
The transportation and the tour guide were excellent!!!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The food was fantastic. Service was awesome. We totally enjoyed this excursion, we saw so many Whales. So much bang for your buck!!!!

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Beata

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good Mexican breakfast including Mimosas, friendly staff, but not enough English translation.
The whale sightings were definitely worth the trip!

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Mark D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great overall experience. The service, food, boat and team were outstanding. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is that it can get a bit choppy late in the afternoon...but that is something that the company can't control.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Michael P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great Crew, nice boat very relaxing.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The boat was really nice, a large cat. There was plenty of space and the crew was very nice and energetic. We didn't see much of a sunset because of the cloud, but that was just luck of the draw. The tour did not include food, but they charged 10 each person fro freshly grilled meat or fish taco. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cabos Original Sunset Cruise

Tayana W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Cons
-Too many people on the boat. Although, there was enough room for everyone, it was just a bit much.
-I thought we would be able to get off of the boat at Lovers Beach, but we didn't.
-The stores and flea market were in downtown Cabo San Lucas and could get there yourself and the flea market was closer to everyone's hotel and could have gone on our own.
Pros
-Convenient to be picked up and dropped off from the hotel
-The restaurant we went to for lunch was a local spot and I love going to the local places when I travel.
-History lesson

Overall, Cabo San Lucas is very small with more than enough tourists companies offering the same services that you could do on our own. There are many fishermen down by the marina that will take you to the Arch and Lovers Beach on their boat for a small fee. Our tour guide, Reuben, was very nice, knowledgeable and open to all questions.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Trip was informative. Guide was knowledgeable and personable. All in all, it was a very pleasant outing.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Jay S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We got there early following hotel pick up. There were a lot of people 60 waiting for the boat when we got there. Turns out they have three boats and each holds about 20 people. The cruise was well organized and punctual. The staff was friendly and helpful and took care of any needs that we had. We got a great view of the sunset. The drinks were pretty strong. The only reason I'm giving it 4/5 was that the food was inedible. Plan to eat before or after the cruise.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message