Los Cabo's legendary 'Marlin Alley' has lured sportfishing aficionados for decades, but these days whale-watching, golfing and partying are edging out this traditional pastime. Day 1: Seascapes Start your three-day holiday with a swim with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 322 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Quita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had so much fun on this tour. I saw a lot. The tour guides were amazing. I would most definitely recommend this activity to anyone visiting Cabo for the first time.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Quita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The dinner cruise was awesome. I enjoyed it. I had so much fun.

Doing what: Los Cabos Sunset Dinner Cruise

Quita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So much fun and beautiful view

Doing what: Los Cabos Sunset Dinner Cruise

Nancy P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The ATV was fun but a bit boring. We actually went on roads and defined paths. I was expecting a little more free riding. We were instructed to stay in a straight line or the tour would end? Yikes we were all adults. Wouldn't do again. Sorry.

Doing what: Los Cabos ATV Adventure

RichardM Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I already posted a review on Tripadvisor. basically it went something like this.....plain friggin awesome!! Actually it was one of the best days on vacation I have ever had due to the fact that I am a bit of an adrenaline junkie. It exceeded all of my expectations. The RED team I believe with Jordan and his gang are just plain awesome. Seriously though, it truly was an exceptional day and if I should ever go back to that area again I will be visiting again.

Doing what: Canyon Canopy Adventure from Los Cabos

Jackie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Swimming with dolphins was on my bucket list. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Dolphins are amazing creatures. The trainer Carlos was wonderful and so knowledgeable. It was a wonderful time.

Doing what: Swim with the Dolphins in Cabo San Lucas

Cathie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sunset was beautiful. Staff was nice. Food was great. I would recommend this activity.

Doing what: Los Cabos Sunset Dinner Cruise

Rondo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow, What an adventure. We are a couple that are in our 50's and were concerned that this may be more difficult to complete for us, but had a great team that instructed and assisted the entire way. We would definitely recommend this to any person without mobility or health issues. We must also comment on the food at the end of the adventure, simple but awesome.

Doing what: Canyon Canopy Adventure from Los Cabos

elviskeenan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

WOW, WOW, WOW!!! I've swum with whale sharks in the Sea of Cortez!! A lifelong dream was fulfilled on this tour. Our guide, Oliver, was a lot of fun and this day was very enjoyable from start to finish - including a really nice lunch. Still can't believe we've done it and I would DEFINITELY recommend this trip. Thanks, Oliver!

Doing what: La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos

Robin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

this was an awesome adventure. staff was great a lifetime experience. our guide Yann was AWESOME ask for him. he was super friendly informative great attitude and the girls wont mind looking at him. he was helping people taking pictures checking on people making video, like a one armed wallpaper hanger. We saw a whale, 15 plus whale sharks and a mother baby dolphin. doesnt get much better than that. bring a change of clothes

Doing what: La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos

s44miller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This whale watching tour was the highlight of our vacation. After reviewing several companies, I selected this tour for my family and friends. We had a blast! The whales were plentiful and active and as the host kept telling us, really showing off this morning. In comparison to other boats, this was by far the best choice - close enough for great views and photos but not scary. The captain also seemed quite knowledgeable with respect to locating the whales. The breakfast was good and the drinks kept flowing. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour for a future whale watching adventure.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sergio was an amazing guide! He was very knowledgeable about the area and the points of interest. This excursion was one of the highlights of our trip to Cabo, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Saroj M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a fun tour. The guides were very friendly and courteous. The route was extremely scenic. One recommendation that I have is to ensure that the guides allow a little time at the beginning to get those who are new to ATV's to become familiar with handling them before starting out on the tour.

Doing what: Los Cabos ATV Adventure

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great scenery and wonderful guide Celeste who took care of us from start to finish. Great excursion for seniors who haven't ridden before.

Doing what: Los Cabos ATV Adventure

Jeff p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lots of fun, great views, and a wonderful staff! Everything was great, and we were very happy we reserved this trip! They handed out very warm blankets since we had a cool evening But, bring a jacket, just in case

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Doug

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was excellent, would have liked time to swim at lovers beach this would add to this tour. Staff were all helpful.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

All in all an excellent trip, would have enjoyed going to the other side of the arch and maybe out on the cruise a bit longer to enjoy the sunset. Consideration should be given to return transportation after the cruise as that would have complimented the whole trip.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Kim J

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Big tour boat, couldn't get to close to rocks, too many snorkellers in group. Staff was great, food was good, all you wanted to drink, clean washrooms, would recommend if you have never been before.

Doing what: Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise

William K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The two guides were extremely helpful and very competent. Unfortunately the strong winds, surf and jelly fish put a damper on the entire journey. However, before we had to get out of the water we were surrounded by beautiful and colorful fish.

Doing what: Los Cabos Snorkeling Tour to Chileno Bay and Santa Maria Cove

Davina C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

we went on the last day of whale season and did not see a whale but did see dolphins and sea lions! food was great, staff really nice.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Paige P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

We were so excited about this tour but our expectations resulted in being
greatly disappointed.
The arch boat ride was fine and opportunity to take photos of the area was good.
The tequila tasting took place in a store that sold liquor, T-shirts and tourist trinkets. We were expecting a tour of a tequila facility or something a little more authentic. The glass blowing stop was interesting and good opportunity to purchase these beautiful pieces. We wished the tour would have concluded before the lunch in San Jose. The shopping was very limited and the tour of the two historical areas was not very informative. There were four of us on this tour. We would give the San Jose restaurant a one star rating. We would not recommend eating the Ceviche or salad at that restaurant.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

If you love whales, this is the activity of a life time. Absolutely breathtaking and beyond words.

Doing what: Majestic Whale Watching Adventure from Los Cabos

Bob D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great time. The food is ok but you are on the cruise for scenic shots and for the fun that starts when the sun goes down. Do not miss this if you visit Cabo, a great cruise.

Doing what: Los Cabos Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message