Los Cabo's legendary 'Marlin Alley' has lured sportfishing aficionados for decades, but these days whale-watching, golfing and partying are edging out this traditional pastime. Day 1: Seascapes Start your three-day holiday with a swim with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terika H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Mario was a great tour guide and this tour was just the right amount of time and covered all of the must see places in Cabo. I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

daswenson73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Once again, Viator delivered an excellent tour. The breakfast was very good, we floated by the El Arco rock formation, and then we headed out to find the whales. It didn't take long before we had several whales near our boat jumping and performing for over 30 minutes. Of course there was an open bar during the two hour tour. This trip exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend it if you are in Cabo. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Brandon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had a great time doing this VIP tour in downtown Cabo! Our tour guide was Oscar who was really nice and accommodating. He met us at our first club Squid Roe which was a very cool club/bar. One of our favorites. There was a lot of action going on. Employees and customers dancing on top of tables. A lot of funny signs. Music was more of the upbeat club type feel. They had people walking around entertaining customers. We had one lady give us all balloon hats. Another guy did some crazy magic tricks. and another took pictures of us and put them on a tequila bottle. Was very cool but everyone expects tips so be prepared on that. We then went to our next bar Zoo Remix. We were suppose to go to another club but didn't like the vibe/bar. Zoo Remix was more of a quieter/chill/higher end bar compared to Squid Roe but had cool artwork on the walls and good drinks. After that we saw Mandala next to Squid Roe and Oscar said we can go in but the drinks wont be free. He got us a table and we had a great time there as well. He was even kind enough to buy us all few round of drinks and kept them coming. Having a tour guide there has its benefits especially having someone that knows everyone and helps you with whatever you need. Price could be a littler cheaper but hey when in Cabo... and just helps having that local person there for you to help you out! We all enjoyed it!

Doing what: VIP Nightclub Tour in Los Cabos

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was so much fun! The tour guides were fun and friendly. They were patient with us slower folks :

Doing what: Canyon Canopy Adventure from Los Cabos

Trisha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour had amazing views and they will take pictures of you for a cost of 28 usd for two 5'7. The food was good as well. Definitely go to the top deck for the views and pictures. There is definitely a party vibe on this boat for both the young and older generation.

Doing what: Los Cabos Sunset Dinner Cruise

William T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide Efram was so kind and thorough. I am 67 and had a upset stomach prior to launching the kayak's. Hence, I had an extremely difficult time in keeping up with the younger group that accompanied us on the journey. However, Efram did not rush us and encouraged us to only go as fast as we felt comfortable in doing. He was very informative about the area and the perfect guide for Old Farts like my wife and I. He was spectacular.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

STEFANIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a nice trip! Right from the start the staff was welcoming. The boat nice and large, clean and maintained. Drinks were offered early and the boat ride smooth to the arch where photo ops were plentiful. The ride to the snorkeling reef at Chileno Bay was smooth and beautiful with a whale showing us his tail waving hello on our way. The fish were plentiful and those that stayed closer to the boat has some opportunity to see some all as well. The water was very buoyant and clear and smooth. The lunch on the trip back was tasty and plentiful with sandwiches and salads and of course the punch or drinks. It ended with dancing on the upper deck to end the wonderful morning. Photos were available for purchase by the boat photographer. Well worth it. Great half day trip. Meeting point was clearly marked.

Doing what: Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise

Denice59

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Cruise included amazing views of lovers beach and the infamous arch. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Los Cabos Sunset Dinner Cruise

Denice59

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We picked up our snorkeling equipment in Cabo early that morning. We meet our tour guide, Raz. He was ensured everyone had a great time during the entire trip.We then proceeded to Lapaz. The views of the mountains, Pacific Ocean, Sea of Cortez were amazing along the way. After arriving in Lapaz, Raz gathered our group and suited up for our adventure. After a short boat ride, we spotted a whale shark. Everyone dove into the water to have an amazing up close view of the Sharks. After many sightings we returned to Lapaz, where we enjoyed a great lunch which included fish tacos. After lunch, we enjoyed our short shopping spree and proceeded to Todos Santos. In Todos Santos we visited the famous Hotel California and Tequila Sunise bar. Such a lovely place.. The tequila sunrise's were like no other! After a short shopping spree , we were on the road to Cabo singing Eagles songs.. A great time with an superb group!

Doing what: La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great excursion. Saw whales several times, open bar and lunch was provided. I definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise

Paula H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This Los Cabos tours was exactly what we were looking for!! We got to get a little taste of a few main things in Los Cabos.
The transportation and the tour guide were excellent!!!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Auralene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very exciting. It was a lot more hiking than I expected so you have to be in pretty good shape. I had to stop and rest a few times. However, the zip lining was great, the trainers were great and supporting. Walking across the rope bridge is not for the faint at heart. Overall it was a great time.

Doing what: Los Cabos Canopy Tour

Megan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

First timer - So much more than i was expecting, it was amazing! A lot adrenaline on this fast paced morning, hotel pick up and drop off was great. The crew had great energy, go red team! Made me feel safe and kept reassuring me i could do it all! There was zip lining, tandem, rapelling, rock climbing and an awesome finish zip line that was what seemed longer than the length of a football field. Finished the trip by snacking on quesadillas and viewing the professional photos for purchase.

Doing what: Canyon Canopy Adventure from Los Cabos

Ann L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Blue crew was attentive, fun, and challenged us on this amazing adventure. We always felt safe. The views and the different experiences during the course are wonderful. I would do this again!

Doing what: Canyon Canopy Adventure from Los Cabos

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The food was fantastic. Service was awesome. We totally enjoyed this excursion, we saw so many Whales. So much bang for your buck!!!!

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Beata

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good Mexican breakfast including Mimosas, friendly staff, but not enough English translation.
The whale sightings were definitely worth the trip!

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Krista V

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The views were amazing! There is one part, where if youre an adrenaline, that is awesome. You do basically 90 degree turns--back to back. If there was a heads up, that would have been great because then you can pause and allow the person in front of you to go. In case they arent, they are going to break in the middle of the turn....

There wasnt much of review on how to change gears, thankfully wasnt that big of a deal....

I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Los Cabos ATV Adventure

trishduggan Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

For the hills, the time frame it was, was ideal - however it would have been nicer to have gone longer with more flat added to it. The staff was great and well organized. Could have been more selection of food.

Doing what: Los Cabos Mountain Bike Adventure

trishduggan Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

For the hills, the time frame it was, was ideal - however it would have been nicer to have gone longer with more flat added to it. The staff was great and well organized. Could have been more selection of food.

Doing what: Los Cabos Mountain Bike Adventure

Mark D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great overall experience. The service, food, boat and team were outstanding. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is that it can get a bit choppy late in the afternoon...but that is something that the company can't control.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Bonnie F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Riding on a beach on the Pacific Ocean has long been a dream of mine and this did not disappoint. We were given a private tour and our guide was very friendly and accommodating. The terrain getting to the beach was pretty challenging with some steep inclines and declines but so worth it. Beautiful vistas! Not for the inexperienced rider tho. I felt a little unsure of my horse at times but all in all had a great time!

Doing what: Los Cabos Horseback Riding

Trevor J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time on the snorkeling cruise, Food, drink and crew treated us very well. We even got some whale watching in when a humback jumped beside the boat. Would recommend.

Doing what: Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise

Michael P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great Crew, nice boat very relaxing.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Daniel B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Short version is this is a booze cruise, which is ok if that's what you expect. From the other reviews, I was expecting something else. This cruise is on the Cabo Escape, which also is offered confusing to have same cruise offered under two names. The weather was great, and we did the top deck. Seats are blow ups, and nearly impossible to get back up once you get down. As we sailed out we saw whales, but crew more interested in music then pointing out. Dinner is fajita buffett and nothing to write home about. The crew turned back to port due to clouds that looked threatening. Got us back long before the 2-1/2 hour time slot, so they did dance off that was adults only - really pushed the envelop on acceptable behavior crew member picked girl out, and tied her hands with his belt, thrust himself on her and then had three other couples compete with his performance.

Doing what: Los Cabos Sunset Dinner Cruise

Angela E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was one of thee most fun activities that I have ever done!! Whale sharks were everywhere. Oliver was a great guide. The trip to La Paz from Cabo was easy. Food was great. I would highly recommend this trip!!!

Doing what: La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message