Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1097 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kristi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our day in Lucerne was great! The boat ride was informative and nice. The views and countryside going to Lucerne was spectacular.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

MARIA EUGENIA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip I recommend this tour is very special

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

cantillanotravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing. Wonderful experience to be in the alps and enjoy the mountain. We were lucky the weather was absolutely fantastic and overall we had an amazing day. I can't remember where we had lunch, but I am sure it was nice. Do this tour, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Gaurav K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful trip! Amazing experience !
Very comfortable bus!!
The tour guide on that day with the best of Switzerland tours was absolutely brilliant. She was very helpful and knowledgable.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

patricia.wong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My first time to see snow and it was amazing
Where different activities to do tobbaggon
I would have liked more time say 3 hours instead of 2

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Kyle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Phillip, was very knowledgeable. He knew the city history well which we were very interested in. He also could suggest some fun ideas for things to do after the tour. We would suggest the tour to anyone visiting interlaken.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lucerne City Walking Tour

Lindsay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth EVERY FREAKIN penny! Not only were we able to see the countryside on our comfortable bus ride to the mountain, but we enjoyed majestic views from the ride up via gondola to the ride down via world's steepest cog-wheel train. We enjoyed lunch at the top of the mountain while listening to alp-horns. Best experience of our European vacation!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Mahendra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best day in life! We haven't experienced anything as thrilling as 'Ice Flyer'. A must for Swiss Visit.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Marko Medardo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Spectacular view from the cale car. Kids enjoyed some time with snow on top. Too bad a storm came in and the Ice Flyer was closed, and so is the glacier walk. Ice cave was cool also.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Liza G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely day out, our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. Would definitely recommend, especially if you only have a limited amount of time to spend in Switzerland and want to fit in the alps :

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Yehidaah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stephanie was an awesome guide. She carefully explained what needed to be done and cared for the well being of all those in her group. It was a beautiful day at Titlis. Enjoyed the ride up the mountain and the beautiful view at the peak. Would definitely return again !

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

amit77kumar83

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mind-blowing experience!! Our guide was very friendly and helpful. She gave us a thorough guided tour and was very helpful at every step. The stop at Lucerne could have been for a bit more long. However we got good amount of time in Mt. Titlis and enjoy the rivers, and the natural beauty of Engleberg at the foot. Heaven!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Mihai S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even if we had bad weather, the tour was extraordinary. We highly recommend this tour for the landscape, the view from the top on mount Titlis, and the ice cave. We had enough time for each and every one of the points of attraction, and the guide did provide us with enough info about them.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Ritesh R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Lee Chee W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide and the company was very professional. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

sumayku_imelda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Luarrrrr biasaaaaaaaaa...

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Carl N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good short tour. guide was very good.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Emma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Just make sure you get a quick lunch in Lucerne not at at mount titles

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Sheetal B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour, money well spent! Our guide was great and had a wealth of knowledge.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

jay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Patrick Ping K L Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

food and beverage on board was terrible for the price we had to pay. Cruise itself was ok

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Thufy

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

PATRICIA E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

very nice tour. A lot of history told. I would do it again.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

Jack L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour. will b good if they go mid mountain for the interesting slide

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message