Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1056 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

hans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice trip..some day..i will visit again to engelberg etc..thnk you Viator.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Nishchai N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour. Really njoyed every bit of it. Much better than Jungfraugh which is a compete waste of time with no exiting activities at the top. Make sure spend some time at the lower levels to enjoy snow games like tubing and sleigh.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

jesse.claven

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Just a good, simple your. Great guide.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

pam.earl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Marlene was an excellent guide. She was very knowledgeable.The tour was very well organised. The cable cars to the top were good and the time spent on the mountain was perfect.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent in every way.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

a-maarouf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was great experience, and the guide was great too. Nothing to complain about it.
I changed the plan to stay in Luzern city as weather was so cold to go to the mountain . City has a lot of shops for watches , restaurants , and took a boat cruise.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide informative and attentive

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely amazing day! This was the perfect day trip from Zurich to experience the Swill Alps.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Rosario R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The views going to Titlis were spectacular! Go and ride the Ice Flyer. Going to the Ice Flyer area can be challenging because you have to go out to the snow. Remember to wear your winter gear- boots or hiking shoes, jacket at least a wind breaker over a sweater and pants!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Zaffrudin M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide, Antje is really good and patient. I had an enjoyable and memorable time at Mount Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Sanjaya R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good tour. Stop at Lucerne felt like a waste. We could have reached Titilis early and spent more time there. All in all it's a good tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

fitrizainuddin

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was amazing. Dr Rita was our tour guide. Full of knowledge. Sharing a lot about Mt. Pilatus. But the day we went was not so lucky because its raining and cloudy. Its like walking on the white screen. Definitely will come back.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Rospow USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our guide and driver were both excellent. Great time in Lucerne and a nice balance of guided time and time on our own I would have liked maybe a little more guided time there. We had a cloudy and rainy day so there was no view from the top of the mountain. It was snowing and pretty much a white out at the top. It was still worthwhile - the ride up is fun and the day was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Carol H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

only problem was several members of the group could not tell time and held everyone up. beautiful scenery

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Syamsu B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great Tour.., amazing snow drop in last few days welcoming spring with amazing views. 2 hours on mountain would not be enough..

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

SUSHIL KUMAR K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very good... Excellent guide.... BUT too crowded..

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Siddhesh B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Mt Titlis is breathtaking for the snow clad mountains, and the experience of going up to the top through the ropeway and revolving gondola. However, it can be pretty crowded and you spend a lot of time just getting to the top and back to the base. If possible, skip the lunch at Mt Titlis, and instead spend max time taking the various rides. Also, the glacier cave can be skipped if you are short of time. On the way to Mt Titlis, the bus also stops at Lucerne, although there isn't much to see there. Our guide Anabelle Diez was very helpful.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Nicholas B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was excellent and she helped change our view of the city.
It was a rainy day but we still enjoyed seeing the old parts of the
city.
The walk is a must if visiting Lucerne.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

hrrad

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I really liked the tour, I liked the city. The guide was friendly and informative, was also very helpful to me personally as she went out of her way to walk to where the bus would be when we departed. She 5stars.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Anup M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Was good except for the poor weather!! Will definitely return when weather is good.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Cynthia T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The tour and tour guide left much to be desired. To begin, our double decker bus which holds seventy people was full. I can understand that. The trip highlights mentions tour Lucerne with guide. On our first stop in Lucerne, The Lion Monument, the tour guide was off the bus and crossing the street with a group before everyone was off the bus. We had to run to try to keep up him in the crowd and crossing streets of traffic. We heard no explanation about the monument. If he said anything, it was not to the entire group. Our next stop was in front of a Swiss Army Knife store where there would be a talk. We were given a map of the city and told to be back in a hour and half. There was no tour guide, we were on our own. Our next stop was ride to Mount Titlis. It was raining, which I understand, can't be controlled. We were again rushing to get off the bus so we could hear any instructions. We were herded into a group, given our tickets and again tried to keep up to hear what our next stop would be. There was a series of three cable cars to ride before you reached the mountain top. The cars hold seventy people....we crammed 70 people into the cars. If you were in the middle, you did not see much, not to mention face to face with fellow tourist. When we reached the mountain the rain had turned to snow. While the snow was beautiful, it made for a treacherous walk, again, tour guide not in site. People were falling on the path to the suspension bridge. If the guide had stayed with the group, the falling could have been avoided if he would have stopped to tell everyone the safest way to navigate the path. Once we figured it out on our own, we made it and found the guide. There were about five us who found him. He showed us where to go, and he again was gone.
The scenery on our tour from Zurich to Lucerne, to Mount Titlis was beautiful. The tour and tour guide left much to be desired. For the price, I would recommend a smaller tour with a guide

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Kristina Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very memorable trip beautiful scenery and excellent service

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Anthony A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommend viator for any planned trips. Always on-time, friendly and accommodating staffs and affordable tour packages.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

shidashidi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Love the tour... to me a bit of waste of time at luzern. Should let us spend more time at Mt Titlis. Tour guide are superb. Love the ride and the scenary at the top of the mountain

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Sachin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a amazing experience. A must to do tour. Excellent guide. I would suggest to arrange for more time up on the mountain. Overall awesome tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message