Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 764 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved sledding in the glacier park! Stunning scenery

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Luzern trip was excellent, the tour lead was a teacher before and he was fluent in many languages, so explained the tour in great details. His photography was good as well, took nice photos of us on my camera for remberance. Boat trip was quite relaxing with photoscenic views of mountains, blue sky, lovely weather. Viator had organised it well.
Outdoor eating places were fantastic. I will recommend the trip to anyone, everywhere there were spring cool water on fountains where we filled our plastic bottles. Water was so tasty coming from top of mountains, we hated any soft drinks.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time. Our kids had tons of fun and they enjoyed the Funiculur Railway and the CABRIO CABLE car up to Stanserhorn. Overall it was good trip. Good to have for a day.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized trip. Everyone enjoyed the day. The scenery was outstanding.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

IT WAS AMZING TRIP. EVERYTHING WAS WELL PLANNED. GUIDE NAME WAS "ALEX". HE WAS 21 YEARS OLD and CAN SPEAK 5 LANGUAGES.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized tour director. Very clear information.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It a very good tour, really enjoyed it and like the 6 hrs to roam around the town on our own.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide, great sights. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fantastic! I wish that instead of an hour in Lucerne, they will have given us an hour and half. My only disappointment was that when I booked this tour, I selected the Swissotel to be picked up following the instructions of the booking and found by the operator that they did not pick at this hotel. I was not staying in that hotel, but it didn't specify that you needed to stay in that hotel. Luckyly enough, the operator site was not far from my hotel and we were able to take the subwayto the main train station.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a really great day, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing guides, amazing place, amazing activities. All tickets included and a no nonsense service. Must Must Must recommended to go.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome Experience. Tour Operator, Tour Guide, Bus Drive, Bus Condition all were perfectly planned and professional handled. Would recommend this tour to anyone. Had a wonderful first time Zurich and Swiss Alps experience. Thanks for Viator and associated tour operators for making it possible.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed our trip from Zurich to Mt.Pilatus. Our guide had plenty of interesting local stories, provided cultural insight, and was quite friendly. This is a simple and a pleasant way to tour around the area.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Amazing trip and nice guide, we have enjoyed the trip, there was snow fall during our stay at Mount Titlis

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was an amazing experience. Our tour guide was also very good and informative. I will definitely recommend this tour to everybody. The scenic route from Zurich to Engelsberg where Titlis is was out of the world. I had taken many tours during my trip to Europe and this was one of the best.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message