Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help protect Lucerne from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 811 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well informed and Excellent Tour Guide... Highly Recommended tour...

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was really an amazing experience. Every thing is perfectly planned. I wish I could have little more time on top of Mount Titles because we travelled with a baby and because of this we required some more time on Mount Titlis. Excellent trip.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thank's for a great tour to Mount Titlis on Saturday the 22 of November.
A memory for life.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, loved the ice cave and the visit to Lucerne was wonderful, beautiful city.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was wonderful. The weather was not kind to us at the top of the mountain poor visibility. But this did not detract from the spectacle of the journey

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A good itinerary for a day with a scenic town at the base station and a good amount of snow in the top even in the autumn. The experience can be still made better with some time in Engelburg. But overall a great day out.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was brilliant. We really enjoyed our first stop at Lucerne where we were able to get some lunch and look at the sights - plenty of time to look around. When we arrived at the base of the Mt the sun was shining, with only a few clouds. We went up the three cable cars and arrived at the top to see some incredible views. Visibility was amazing and the views were breathtaking. We thoroughly enjoyed going on the Ice Flyer chair lift. due to a recent storm, the snow park was closed however this did not impact on our tour. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a wonderful way to see the countryside of Switzerland! I loved being able to visit another town, Lucerne, which is quite charming. Then to climb the mountain into Engleberg and make our way up to Mt Titlis was just breathtaking. Fernando was our guide and was so kind and knowledgable and taught us so much about the country. He was a delight. And the bus driver got us all around safely. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Mount Titlis was amazing. A spectacular view from the top... although we did not manage to get onto the chairlift ride due to windy conditions.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. Very good commentary. Wonderful scenery. Aerial cable car amazing; the first time we've been on one with an open top. Incredible views. The map for rejoining the tour could have been a lot better.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing! I would definitely come back again!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would like to specifically thank Mr. Daniel, our tour guide who was fabulous. He was funny and explained everything about Switzerland so well. Informative tour and the trip was certainly topped up a notch because of our tour guide.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This guided bus trip to Lucerne and Engleberg was fantastic. We loved our guide, Trudy--she shared a lot of interesting information and worked very hard to keep us right on schedule, even with a couple less than punctual group members. Lucerne is a gorgeous town and we actually would've loved to spend more time there than allotted, but we appreciated that the tour got us back to Zurich early in the evening, and we wouldn't have wanted less time in Engleberg and on Mt. Titlis. The gondola rides, mountain views, ice cave tour, suspension bridge, snow sled rides, etc. were so much fun. Definitely a once in a lifetime experience and well worth the reasonable tour price.

Weather-wise, we were lucky with a beautiful late-September day, and were comfortable in light jackets and gym shoes atop the mountain.

Thank you to the tour company, and especially to Trudy!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour guide, plenty of time to sightsee and enjoy activities, wheather is important and we had a perfect day,

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message