Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help protect Lucerne from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 791 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. Very good commentary. Wonderful scenery. Aerial cable car amazing; the first time we've been on one with an open top. Incredible views. The map for rejoining the tour could have been a lot better.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing! I would definitely come back again!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would like to specifically thank Mr. Daniel, our tour guide who was fabulous. He was funny and explained everything about Switzerland so well. Informative tour and the trip was certainly topped up a notch because of our tour guide.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This guided bus trip to Lucerne and Engleberg was fantastic. We loved our guide, Trudy--she shared a lot of interesting information and worked very hard to keep us right on schedule, even with a couple less than punctual group members. Lucerne is a gorgeous town and we actually would've loved to spend more time there than allotted, but we appreciated that the tour got us back to Zurich early in the evening, and we wouldn't have wanted less time in Engleberg and on Mt. Titlis. The gondola rides, mountain views, ice cave tour, suspension bridge, snow sled rides, etc. were so much fun. Definitely a once in a lifetime experience and well worth the reasonable tour price.

Weather-wise, we were lucky with a beautiful late-September day, and were comfortable in light jackets and gym shoes atop the mountain.

Thank you to the tour company, and especially to Trudy!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The day was a grand experience. The tour guide was thorough with his history briefs and a delight to have as a guide. He ensured that everyone was kept informed and at the right place to get on and off other transport used on the mountain. I strongly recommend this tour to those who wish to have a brief look at Switzerland in a day. In all, it was a beautiful and enjoyable day.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

El tour comienza a las 9.30 de la estación de autobuses (frente a la estacion del tren), después de aprox 1 hora y media llegamos a Lucerna, el camino es escénico de tal manera que no se hace pesado el trayecto porque las vistas son preciosas y la guía hace comentarios constantemente y explica qué es cada cosa por donde vamos pasando. En Lucerna se hacen 2 paradas, 1 para tomarnos fotografía con el famoso "leon", y otra en el centro donde estamos por 1 hora para conocer por cuenta propia el casco antiguo y el famoso puente. Los souvenirs en Lucerna son mucho mas economicos que en Zúrich, vale la pena comprar ahi. Luego proseguimos 1 hora más de camino hasta Engelberg donde está Titlis, subimos por un teleférico, luego por el cable raid giratorio (son como 20 minutos para subir). Una vez estando arriba tenemos cerca de 2 horas para ir a la cueva de hielo, al puente colgante más alto de Europa, a la silla voladora y tambien puedes deslizarte por la nieve. Nos tocó nublado y con lluvia (caia hielo) por lo que no tuvimos vistas desde el puente, pero la sensación de estar ahi en la nieve es magnifica. Solo para tomar en cuenta que la subida es relativamente rápida y el cambio de clima tambíen (arriba están a grados bajo cero), de repente cuesta respirar hasta que te aclimatas. Realmente es poco el tiempo para estar arriba, pero vale la pena, sin duda lo repetiríamos otra vez. Siempre estuvimos muy cuidados por nuestra guía. Si habla español y lo hace muy bien

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I was very impressed with the bus driver and tour guide, and the places we went were amazing and beautiful; but way too touristy. I am not sure what I was expecting because I was on a guided tour, but if you can, I would recommend doing it on your own. Mt Titilus is not a great experience because while beautiful you are herded on to the trams with a lot of people from all over the world and I experience a lot of pushing, and constant photo taking to the point of ridiculousness. The type where you can't even enjoy a moment because someone is yelling "Excuse me Excuse me" and trying to take a photo. I would find a different location in the Alps to go, somewhere less popular. The bus never left on time as people disregarded the set schedule and come back really late, despite the threats from the tour guide we never left anyone behind. Lake Lucerne is so wonderful, I would recommend spending a at least day there not 45 min on a tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well structured and organised tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour to the land of eternal snow !!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was great really informative friendly guide and driver great fun and lots to see and do.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time enjoying the snow. The weather did not allow for spectacular views but we did enjoy the winter sledding and seeing snow while in Switzerland.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message