Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help protect Lucerne from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 938 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very nice

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was super fun! Only got a little bit of time to walk around Lucerne, but we made the most of the time we did have and enjoyed it. If you're looking for a tour of Lucerne itself this isn't the one to do, but it was nice to see it for the time we were there. The second part of the journey to Titlis was the highlight of my vacation. Taking gondolas and lifts to the top offered splendid views and when you got to the top the views were even better. Definitely do everything there is to do up top. Fun park with tubing down the mountain side, climbing to the top, suspension bridge, and glacier cave Well worth the money and tour guide Ana was very nice.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was nice to hear from a local about her city. We walked through areas where cars and buses would not pass.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing especially that children played with snow for the first time in their live! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very professional, guide courteous and informative.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was great! I would definitely recommend it. It was organized and went at a good pace. Everything was provided. Mt. Titlis was awesome and had beautiful views. The other things we did on the day-trip were well worth it too though. My only complaint was that we didn't have enough time at the top of the mountain. There was so much to do up there! But, since we only had about 1.5 hrs up there, we didn't have time for a lot of the activities. If you only have a limited time in Zurich/Switzerland though, this is perfect.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great experience! If you have a day to spare, this is a great way to see some great sights. The bus got off the main highway for the trip down to see some of the countryside, we had a short stay in Lucerne but enough time to walk around the old town and the trip to Pilatus was just stunning. Got lucky with a fairly clear day. You have a lot of time to see the sights and get some lunch on the mountaintop. You'll never forget the gondola ride up nor the cogwheel train ride down. An hour on the boat back to Lucerne was a pleasant end to the day. The highlight of the trip, though, was our tour guide Daniel. He was the perfect guide -- knowledgeable, friendly and had the perfect touch to keep us together and on time. Thanks for a memory of a lifetime!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful experience

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of the best guided tour that was enjoyed thoroughly. On our way back we bought food and noticed that there are lot of bees in the area due to construction and open waste containers. Watch out for them. Rides are awesome.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Simply amazing
don't miss it

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was well worth taking, the scenery was stunning and we thoroughly enjoyed the day. the Mountain was very busy on the day but that was no fault of the tour company who also did a great job.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was super fun and the tour guide was great.. No words for the fun we had. highly recommend it

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was wonderful. The only fault I found was that there was too much time at the top of Mt Pilatus.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice long queue on the way back and very unpleasant

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our first stop was Mt Rigi to let off people which was nice to take a couple of photos. Then we stopped at Lucerne where we walked around at our own pace which was really lovely. We included the cruise in our trip which I highly recommend.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We were bit unlucky because the top of pilatus was conpletely covered with cloud. But the cable car and the steepst cogwheel train journey was awesome.
The tour was organised by a local tour company and it was nicely done.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This is another beauty. Loved it.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We didn't get sufficient time on the Mount Titlis to have the activities available on the top to keep the return schedules of the Bus. It took more than one hour to go up and more than 1 hour 15 min to come down due to the heavy rush of tourists. May be individual tour should have been better instead of guided one. Guide was good and managed our group well, despite it being full bus.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful guidance by the tour operator and superb habitability.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful. Guide was excellent and very informative. Enjoyed every moment.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we had a great time

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great day trip, packs a lot in but worth it.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience to see the country sides with good guide

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message