Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 777 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well structured and organised tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was breathtakingly beautiful, though it was covered by clouds most of the time it was an experience never to be forgotten!!!!!

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

the tour was interesting. we didn't like the fact that you didn't bring us back to the hotel

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We didn't get to Mt Titlis as a result of an accident. An alternate option was provided mid tour to go to Mt Pilatus instead. We took up this offer although weather was extremely poor - heavy rain and no visibility. However none of this was the company's responsibility and the tour guide handled it well

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Weather was a spoil sport. Otherwise OK.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour was quite short. And guide was only for one attraction which was the lion's monument.
Would be good to include other highlights.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It poured rain. The Aerial cable car was closed. Took the train up (coggle) and part way it was so rainy and cloudy..we could see nothing. Cold and wet at the top so we came right back down. Lucerne was beautiful but wet!

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Double decker bus but half the seats faced backwards and had a little table. Since they packed the bus with 3 different tours it was not comfortable (no leg room at all). Mount Titlis was great but you can also just go on your own and buy tickets at the gate. We had a delay because our guide wasn't sure exactly how may people were going up the mountain.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved sledding in the glacier park! Stunning scenery

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Luzern trip was excellent, the tour lead was a teacher before and he was fluent in many languages, so explained the tour in great details. His photography was good as well, took nice photos of us on my camera for remberance. Boat trip was quite relaxing with photoscenic views of mountains, blue sky, lovely weather. Viator had organised it well.
Outdoor eating places were fantastic. I will recommend the trip to anyone, everywhere there were spring cool water on fountains where we filled our plastic bottles. Water was so tasty coming from top of mountains, we hated any soft drinks.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time. Our kids had tons of fun and they enjoyed the Funiculur Railway and the CABRIO CABLE car up to Stanserhorn. Overall it was good trip. Good to have for a day.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized trip. Everyone enjoyed the day. The scenery was outstanding.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message