Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help protect Lucerne from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 862 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is totally awesome! Loved the scenery, tour guide was great, and definitely a once in a lifetime trip in the alps! Loved the suspension bridge, ice caves, and great tour of Lucerne. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

words cannot describe the beauty of alps

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If youre going to switzerland, you should add this to your itinerary. We booked this tour last april 10 and the trip was beyond amazing... My husband and I enjoyed it so much!!!!! :)

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant experience, breathtaking views, unforgettable peak Titlis, splendid town Luzern, extremely friendly and supportive tour guide Emelin.
Recommend to everyone.
Thank you to Viator and to the Tour company.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The trip from Zurich to Lucerne was very nice and the guide was knowledgeable. However, we were left in Lucerne at a watch shop which was suppossed to have restrooms and sitting area to be available during the 6 hours free time in Lucerne. The restrooms were dirty and on the second floor. Also there was no sitting area to use at the end of our free time. It appeared to be merely a way to get us into a store that gave kickbacks to the tour company.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This was a terrible experience. We paid for the summer trip so we could go on the lake and take the cog wheel train. Apparently viator had the wrong info and the summer tour isn't until May. We did not get to do half of the things we paid for. We had a self guided ride up a cable car that was it

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a very well organised tour, the guide was friendly, gave a lot of good info along the way and took care of us really well. Mt Titlis is so beautiful, really worth the trip to enjoy it!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Day tour
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great day tour to Mount Titlis. Tour guide was great. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and the tour very fun. Would recommend.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

sandran135
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was amazing trip and i was lucky to enjoy ( or suffer minus 15 degree wind chill ). I loved that small town for lunch but not enough time to look around and have lunch. Guide was very good and professional.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well organized tour, great tour guide and amazing experience going up Mount Titlis!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour just wished the weather was a bit nicer so I can really embrace the alps

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trip was great. Although the trip changed at last minute due to bad weather, but i still enjoy the day. Thanks to the tour guide. She was very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a very nice tour but a couple of important things, they spend too little time in Lucern, they should probably not advertise that you go to Lucern, it is more of a bathroom break. I highly recommend eating in the fancier restuarant on the Mountain it was delicious!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide, Marcelle, was good ... The scenery was beautiful ... The only 'negative' was taking a side trip to drop off 6 people for another tour to Mt Rigi. It appeared the driver didn't know exactly where he was going. Once it was figured out we were on our way.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I did not go to Mount Titlis due to bad weather. However, the trip to Mount Rigi was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I so dissapointing with this trip as the weather is so bad on the day of our tour.its raining whole day in zurich and when we reach the top of Mt Titlis is snow storm.Cant even see anything.Suspension bridge and ice flyer close. The time in Luzern also very short.only 45min

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great day trip from Zurich.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day . Pity the weather was so bad but enjoyed anyway. Would like an extra hr in lucerne !

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This place, Titlis is without any doubt, worth a visit. The trip was worth because it was very well guided. The local guide made sure that he gave us the insight of each and everything about the places we visited.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The view was breathtaking! Our driver was more than helpful and very polite! worth every penny!

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide, great service, good value for money.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing highly recommend

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message