Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help protect Lucerne from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1015 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Unbelievable experience!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

julianarazid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very memorable trip and it is our highlight of vacation in Zurich.

Instead of spending time eating at the peak, you could also go down to rotaring station or in between two cable car stations , there are also places to eat with nice view.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Iswar S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was really well planned and the guide was very knowledgeable. All in all, it is an awesome experience. Highly recommended :

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Iswar S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was really well planned and the guide was very knowledgeable. All in all, it is an awesome experience. Highly recommended :

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Robert E

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Wow Mt Titlis was amazing and such a beautiful place to see, unfortunately getting there wasn't as good. Our tour guide was a very lovely and knowledgeable person. However, we lost a lot of time diverting from our tour to drop people from other tours to their destinations. This had a major impact on our free time in Lucerne and shortened our time at Mt Titlis. We felt very rushed all day, hopefully this was just a one off.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Ron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

the guide was perfect!
the view and the stop at Lusern was great!

We really had wondeful time and it will be a memory for a lifetime!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Marie H Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very interesting route in a lovely city, with a great guide.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

Shashank R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour guide was very informative and we enjoyed it all!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Anna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a wonderful time! Lucerne is a beautiful town to explore. The only downside is, you have one hour to walk around and take photos. There's not enough time to grab lunch at a sit-down place, and they don't let you eat on the bus. The weather at the top of Mt. Titlis was gorgeous, and there are many activities to enjoy once there! The suspended bridge, the ice grotto, the flyer... Everything was great! Coming back to the bus took a long time with all the skiers and snowboarders because there's not enough snow to ride at the bottom. Great tour, though, organized and includes a lot of cool stuff! One of the best I've done.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Febry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excelent.. Excelent... Excelent

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Morgan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Lucerne and Mount Titlis. We had a mishap with our luggage being misplaced and we called the tour service and they were able to reschedule our tour for the following day without any issues. We arrived and were excited to get our day started! The tour started our with an amazing scenic drive which brought us to Lucerne. A quick hour went by in Lucerne, but we were able to see the main touristy areas and grab a bite for lunch. Our drive to Mount Titlis was also astonishing and when we arrived we couldn't wait to get to the top. I highly recommend doing all of the activities at the top of the mountain.

Our guide, Pedro, was very knowledgeable about Zurich, Lucerne, Mount Titlis and other facts about Switzerland. He was very courteous, kind and a great tour guide. We really enjoyed listening to him and you could tell he was very passionate about his job.

I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

William

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

This is basically like a free and easy transport tour to Lucerne. It would be better if the tour guide may suggest more activities / places of interests / food areas around Lucerne.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Dan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a stand out tour we had an amazing time the views from the top of Mt Pilatus are spectacular the ride up in the Gondola's are superb we had a great lunch and then went down in the steep decline train 50 degrees amazing then on to lake Lucerne what can you say highly recommended

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Timothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was amazing! I went at the beginning of December and there was almost no one on the mountain which made for a wonderful experience as there were no lines for the cable cars/ suspension bridge/ anything. Maria, my guide, was also amazing! She was patient, friendly and got everyone to and back in a timely manner! She made everything flow easily so everyone could enjoy as much time as possible on top of the mountain. The schedule is also great imho, just the right amount of time at each place and things weren't rushed at all! I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

sahara Oman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I love this tour. The guide was so nice and organize. We really enjoyed at the top of Mt. Titlis. You will see a lot of beautiful views while heading to Engelberg. We also visited Lucerne, the famous loin monument and the famous chapel bridge.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

adam s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed our trip.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

DENNIS F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the highlight of our tour and the amazing beauty of Mount Titlis is worth the money spent.
Tour was organised well no issues at all.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Sukhbeer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was excellent!
The time allocated for the various activities was sufficient. We had ample time to visit Lucerne during the stop-over before heading off to Mt Titlis.
Would recommend this tour. Great for family with kids.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Gary S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great trip overall. The tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly. Both Lucerne and Stanserhorn were well worth the bus ride, which in itself was very picturesque. My only comment would be that the time in Lucerne is a little bit too short while the time at Stanserhorn was a little long. Fortunately for us, our guide sensed that our group was finding it a little long and took us for a short historical little tour of the village of Stans before we met at the train station to head back.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Rodylyn P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour especially at Luzern, but not much time aloted.....nevertheless i had a fun with the tour highly recommended. Amazing journey on way to Mt. titlis lots of sublime scenery....

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

kratisha2k6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A wonderful experience, well worth the price! it was even snowing when we got to the top of Mount Titlis. the tour was well coordinated and the guide was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who has the opportunity to do this tour. I wouldn't suggest that you do this tour on a Sunday though, all the shops close in Lucerne on a Sunday and apart from the restaurants and cafes, there is nothing else opened.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Jingwen Cindy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour to see Mount Titlis in a day. We had beautiful weather and the experience and activities were great! Nice pleasant guide!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Roma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great tour - hadn't been to Lucerne before but, despite raining the whole time, we saw a lot of the town and loved it.
Mt. Titlis was great, we had some snow and loved the gondola rides to the top of the mountain, especially the rotating one.
The Ice Flyer was an experience as visibility was almost non-existent so you didn't even know you were on a chair lift. Enjoyed the suspension bridge too.
Overall it was a great day and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Jennie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an amazing experience from Lucern to MT. TITLIS, the Tour Guide was also nice and accomodating.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

GENIUS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best of them all. This is worth all the money and time to spend. Everything about this trip is top class. The tour guides Meno and Erica were all world class.!!!! No second thoughts, this tour is the creme of the crop. Grab your self a piece of bargain and loads of memories. Best of luck and enjoy life...

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message